The communalism and hindutva card is no better than Islamic extremism.
All kinds of extremism are basically exclusivist and polarizing and no country based on religion has thrived. India and Indians must understand that they are Indians first and that a modern Indian state is above the "hindu state".
Modi has started a dangerous trend in India whereby he has shown that the masses can be swayed by rhetoric and personality and be divided in the name of religion.
This is not a good omen and hopefully with greater education Indians will choose more educated and less criminal leaders.
RE:Modi is dangerous for India in the long run.
by sanjay choudhry on Dec 24, 2007 04:42 PM Permalink
Do Muslims love democracy? HOw many Islamic states are democracies in the world? They are all dictatorships.
RE:RE:Modi is dangerous for India in the long run.
by V S on Dec 24, 2007 04:44 PM Permalink
sanjay choudhary ...the "hindu india" of today is really british india.
India is a western concept and that is why we have survived.
left to ourselves and to leaders like Modi we would have still been many kingdoms with no scientific thinking.
by ISMAIL on Dec 24, 2007 04:45 PM Permalink
You are right, But when will this congress and Commies stops appeasing muslims.
by Mukul Kabra on Dec 24, 2007 04:43 PM Permalink
If Subhash Chandra Boss would have ruled India with dictatorship... don't you think India will be in a better position presently
by V S on Dec 24, 2007 04:41 PM Permalink
The real losers are the people of the country who will end up not trusting each other because of religion , caste etc.
by abhinav on Dec 24, 2007 04:46 PM Permalink
lolssssssss.........modi is an OBC.....whom all hindus have supported irrespective of caste.......
by Mukul Kabra on Dec 24, 2007 04:41 PM Permalink
how do you say that Modi is less educated ... and damn you say that Modi is criminal.. Do you have any proof for saying this. You know only what this communist media shows you... don't limit your knowledge Mr. V.S. If 1000 people start shouting on TV that your father is a criminal, would you believe... no you can't... just know things first..
by Mukul Kabra on Dec 24, 2007 04:48 PM Permalink
and you better know... how to choose... Goto US why are staying here... you looser. and u say "modi would never be elected in the first place." how shameful... how could you say this? are you living in US or India or Gujrat? Do you know the reason why people have elected Modi? If you already beleive that he would not have been choosen then for what this election is for? you shameless people.. go and l**k ass of Bush and Mush..
Thank you Mr Raman. Yes I know to whom you are refeering to in Electronic Media. All the channels, be it Star or NDTV or Zee...they are afraid to be identified as fact reporters but they would like to be opinion maker when it comes to Mr Modi. Even a channel like NDTV, ran a program. " Modi Paradox" by Srnivas Jain saying Modi is Day Dreaming on the day of his spetecular vicotory. He SLAPED ON THEIR FACE SO HARD THAT THEY ARE DOWN IN THE DIRT. Still, they would continue to report melicious facts against him. First CM not to have courption charges, First CM to work on growth for every one, First CM who belive in doing rather then announcing and still we have a completly baised media who just can not digest that a leader who does not care for media can still deliver.
This is Media arrogance, nothing else. A fox who continue to claim that the graps are not worth it despite the whole world is saying IN THEIR FACE!!
Mr Raman, you are abslutely right in your above analysis. I am Hindu and I want to be proud of it. I accept and acknowledge all other religion and happy to co exist, but not on the cost of my own identity.
RE:RE:Finaly some one gets to the point!
by Pat Thakur on Dec 24, 2007 04:42 PM Permalink
Manoj is man enough to air his feelings; a true Indian. But why are YOU hiding under a false identity & trying to sound so brave? Use your Real Pisslamic Name, don't defame the Indian Identity you are using i.e. Rukmesh.
RE:Finaly some one gets to the point!
by Rukmesh Singh on Dec 24, 2007 05:05 PM Permalink
hahahahahah... feel pitty about you guys .. you guys are not even worth talking. Jao jaa kar gaaon walon ko apni dhauns jamana.. hahahaha
by Rupesh Bhagchandani on Dec 24, 2007 04:38 PM Permalink
Rukmesh! Who are u? A stupid Rajput who will bow down to Mughals & their heirs Gandhis of Independent India. Shame on you. Rajputs never bow down perhaps you are one of those types who married their sisters to Mughal in return for power. You Coward.
RE:RE:Finaly some one gets to the point!
by Rukmesh Singh on Dec 24, 2007 05:07 PM Permalink
Rupesh, Let us not get down to the level used by BJP. I do not want to personaly attach you. I know that people like you do not have respect for others and only spit venoms. In reality you guys are cowards and I am 1000000000000000000% sure that you are a BORN coward
by sanjay choudhry on Dec 24, 2007 04:37 PM Permalink
And what about you? You lick the boots of whites and Arabs and take pride in cleaning their shoes.
by ashish sinha on Dec 24, 2007 04:45 PM Permalink
very nice comment. thankyou.
Modi is needed to stop the exploitation of majority in the name of secularism. Majority always has to show compassion and love to the minority because being major means having some responsibility.
This has been taken for granted and hindus have been sidelined for the sake of minoritism.
No more of it. I welcome muslims but as equals. not as minorities for whom we have to forsake our own privileges.
Sonia Gandhi & Digvijay Singh turned this election fight of political parties into fight between Pseudo secularists and secular hindu masses of Gujarat
Excellent Mr.Raman. The above quotation, `Garv se kaho hum Hindu hain' (Say proudly, I am a Hindu), was coined by the Shiv Sena in the early 1980s in Mumbai, but somehow did not catch on. The pseudo-secularists of the country - politicians, media and the so called secular activitists - started brain-washing that the very word `Hindu' is communal. The Hindus became subservient and the pseudo-secular politicians took full advantage by dividing the Hindus on caste lines. With the BJP slowly rising, the pseudo-secular politicians had to find something new. The best way is to dub BJP communal, meaning all those voting for BJP are communal! This started working wonderfully for the Congress and the Communists. But, now the Hindus have started realising that by calling BJP communal these politicians and `secular' activists are actually calling those voting for BJP communal! Certainly, all those voting for BJP are not trishul wielding communal Hindus. They are voting for BJP, as they desire they should be recognized as Hindus with a certain agenda and the `secular' politicians should respect it. Karunanidhi abuses Ram, but no `secular' politician condemns that! Just imagine what would have happened if Karunanidhi had condemned the God of a minority community. All hell would have broken loose! Of course no `secular' politician would do that, as they will lose votes. Hindus should also reach such a stage where no secular politician abuses their Gods and Goddesses and get away scot free.
RE:Garv se kaho hum Hindu hain!
by Manoj Khatod on Dec 24, 2007 04:39 PM Permalink
To Me this guy Rukemesh looks like an IDIOT who lost his deposit in this election. He is not even willing to see the facts of like!!!! So when he can not get the facts right...comes the usal INDIAN emotional rethorics...MODI CHAMCHA and what not....be man enough and talk about facts Mr Rukmesh.....
RE:RE:Garv se kaho hum Hindu hain!
by Rukmesh Singh on Dec 24, 2007 04:50 PM Permalink
abhinav, address bataun ? guys like you can only shout on internet and in mob. I am a Rajput and a proud Hindu. You guys know nothing about our religion and because of peoople like you, Hinduisim is having a bad name today.. Get lost
RE:Garv se kaho hum Hindu hain!
by Rukmesh Singh on Dec 24, 2007 04:49 PM Permalink
Mr Manoj and Mr Sanjay, I am neighter a convert nor a commie and I am definitelty nor a "Bhatka" hua hindu who's been misguided. I am a true Hindu RAJPUT. Do not try and give hindutva ka certificate to me. I do not need it. Try and sell you ideologies to people who do not know much about what's going on.
Good time for all the modi-bhakts to come and do a jai jaikar.. common guys .. !! Jai bolo !! hahahahahaha... and I was reading some comments by some readers below. Guys, if you do not like a section of media like NDTV or any channel, please stop watching it but we consider the english media as a non biased media unlike some regional media which are the chamchas of politicians. And if you think that Karat and Pronnoy's wife are related and that is why NDTV is pro-leftist, then I am sorry to say that you guys are wrong. I watch NDTV regularly. Had NDTV been pro-leftist of anti Rightists, tum jaise log NDTV par nazar bhi nahi aate.. Why do the BJP leaders appear on NDTV ? Why dont they boycot? Grow up dear.. Kuch achhe quality media dekho .. come out of local regional media
RE:Now, All Modi-Bhakts will come and do a ''Jai-jai kar''
by Manoj Khatod on Dec 24, 2007 04:31 PM Permalink
Mr Rukmesh, by watching NDTV does not mean that they are not biased. I am a follower of entire corps of NDTV journalist since they were part of Star News. They have been great when they reported about Kargil, Jai Jawan aboput Nitish Katara and about the death and justice of the Model Ms Lal.
However they have been down right Modi Biased. even yesterday evening they aired a program about Mr Modi as " Modi Paradox" saying he is day dreaming about Delhi!! what do you see in this program? Is something wrong in he having Delhi dream? When we have people like LALU , Mayawati and idiots like Mulayam saying they want to be PM ? they kept harping on he being MODITVA and what not......
The Media has got a fitting reply by the way of mandate of people of Gujrat. It is time that Media should report the constructive work of Mr Modi and make other states machinery accountable so we can have a better India. And if for this Mr Modi needs to be at Delhi so let it be!!
by sanjay choudhry on Dec 24, 2007 04:39 PM Permalink
NDTV is a channel financed by commies. It has no advt. revenue. Prannoy Roy's wife is sister of Brinda Karat who in turn is wife of Karat.
by Rukmesh Singh on Dec 24, 2007 04:41 PM Permalink
Manoj, I am happy to hear that you watch NDTV but sorry to say that you've been selective about your opinion. Do not have much to say now but I am sure people like you would wake up one day and throw this Modi out of our country
by sanjay choudhry on Dec 24, 2007 04:44 PM Permalink
Are you smoking something? Why don't you reveal your real identity.
by Rukmesh Singh on Dec 24, 2007 04:53 PM Permalink
Mr Choudhry, I do not need to hide my identity. I stay in Gurgaon in sector 56. People like you come here on pseudo names and spit venom...
Just concluded Gujarat election has thrown up lots of confussion among the Fake Hindutvawadi's.
The real politicking will now start, with Narendra Modi, claiming he is the reall Mouth ke Sardar!.
We had umteen number of similar regional leaders like Narendra Modi, who took people for ride in the name of Gaurav's, in the past, who thought they ruled the roost,
1. Mr. Jyoti Basu ( He ruled WB(West Bengal) for 25 years.
2. Mr. MG Ramachandran ( He ruled Tamil Nadu for 15 years)
3. Mr. NT Rama Rao (He ruled Andhra Pradesh for 15 years)
4. Ramakrishna Hegde (He ruled Karnataka for 10 years).
5. Dr. Farookh Abdulla ( He ruled Jamu & Kashmir for 15 years)
and many others.
So, to mesmerise the poor and uneducated hindu's was the essaiest job for these Fake Hindutwavadi's in so called Hindu Laboratory( it is more a Lavatory- then a Laboratory).
Now that MKS(Mouth ke Sardar) Narendra Modi got third term is a very good boost for consolidation of UPA Govt. at center.
Opportunists like Shard Pawar is already on the run.
People of India are more concerned about on over all growth & development of India, as country, rather then its, one state propagating partision policy of Fake Hindutva.
As per Exit Poll of HP(Himachal Pradesh)this state too may fall into the bag of BJP. This too is a good news for Fake Hindutavawadi's.
Gujarat result, in fact is tonic for Congress to concentrate on its development policies and promotion of
RE:WOW, IT IS ALL CONFUSSION - DID NARENDRA MODI (MOUTH KI SARDAR)WON, HINDUTAVA WON, GUJARAT WON, BJP WON OR ONLY PEOPLE OF GUJARAT WON Or CONGRESS GOT BETTER SHARE OF VOTES !!!?.
by Rukmesh Singh on Dec 24, 2007 04:26 PM Permalink
Very well said Mr. Sudhakar.. and Congratulations to you for branding Mr Modi as "Mouth Ke Sardar" hahahahahahaha.. good one.. He's really a mouth ke sardar. I do not know where the doctor togadia is. Are these "fake hindutvawadis" not proud of found mouth togadia ?
RE:WOW, IT IS ALL CONFUSSION - DID NARENDRA MODI (MOUTH KI SARDAR)WON, HINDUTAVA WON, GUJARAT WON, BJP WON OR ONLY PEOPLE OF GUJARAT WON Or CONGRESS GOT BETTER SHARE OF VOTES !!!?.
by Shanker Shetty on Dec 24, 2007 04:48 PM Permalink
COME ON MAN! GROW UP... GONE ARE THE DAYS. AS THE QUALITY OF EDUCATION IMRPOVES, PEOPLE KNO WHAT IS BETTER FOR THEM...
by sudhakar malpe sk on Dec 24, 2007 05:11 PM Permalink
Please look -up and read Mr.Rukmesh Singh's comment.
While I fully agree to disagree, with your limited knowledge of political education of poor and uneducated Hindu's; who are exploited by these fake Hindutavadi's.
RSSSanghParivar educates its followers to exploit the situation;like Nathuram Godse cold-blooded shoot Father of the Nation at Prayer Meeting.
History says person who made India ONE nation r came from Gujarat. 1st Gandhi, under whom all Indian get united to fight for Freedom. 2nd Sardar, After freedom he bring all Rajwadas n States under flag of India with "SAM,DAM, DAND N BHED" niti. N when he is abt 2 solve Kasmir problem Nehru interupted till date congressman not able to solve it.
AND NOW ITs Modi, whether u agree or not but this is Hindu nation and u can not allowed to ignore Majority, for VOTES of minority. All r welcome but u should talk abt Nation Development,not just Vote theory. BRAVO MODI... Keep it up.