Total 2414 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>
Secularism & pseudo-secularism
by blogger on Dec 25, 2007 04:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I, myself am a secularist, but i'll, unlike my fellow so-called-secularist, not shy away from praising modi.He has done great deal in instilling pride amongst hindus.
for the so called secularist, why haven't they raised their voices for the plight of hindus in malaysia or gulf countries or even in kashmir.
for them hinduism doesn't exist.
secularism means showing impartiality towards each & every religion and not against one particular minority-to garner their votes.
I just hope that the people of the minority community in question, realize this divisive policy of all & sundry secularist(or rather pseudo-secularist) in this country.
for me people like mukhtar abbas naqvi are the real secularist.

RE:Secularism & pseudo-secularism
by Mritunjay Choubey on Dec 25, 2007 04:48 AM  Permalink
very well said

RE:Secularism & pseudo-secularism
by blogger on Dec 25, 2007 04:45 AM  Permalink
just to put my point, i'm quoting someone
"These self-styled secularists would not address their sermons of secularism to the Islamic countries, where for a Muslim to convert a non-Muslim into Islam is an act blessed by Allah, but for a non-Muslim to convert a Muslim into his religion is a crime calling for the death penalty."

thank you Mr.Raman
by Aryaputra on Dec 25, 2007 04:34 AM  Permalink 

Finally - the age of unity of hindus & the progress of india is here. The long trial of hindus against the divisive forces of pseudos & other religions is here.
Thanks to Sonia for bringing hindus together like never before. congress first tried to divide hindus and make them second citizens in their own land. But when congress openly started supporting muslims for their own end it was the final straw. No hindu needs to be told the tolerance of hinduism or the intolerance of islam. Every hindu knows there is no reasoning with the muslims. Every christian,buddhisht,jew in the world knows the dangers of islam. But congress chose to trample over hindus for muslims. It they had attempted such a thing in a non-hindu nation they would have been killed. Whoever heard of a non christian becoming the US president or a non muslim leading Pakistan?
And yet people comment here on hindu tolerance?

Tolerance has become the hindus greatest enemy. It is a sin to tolerate evil

Hindu brothers - time to rid hinduism of the dust of casteism and let the jewel shine again. Sanata Dharma is eternal.

......Hindu community all over the world are saying:
by off side on Dec 25, 2007 03:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As a RAW chief B Raman represented secular Indian state. His responsibility then was to defend rights of all religions, not just one religion.

Now he has retired and presents himself as a spokesman of Hindu people not just in India but citizens of other nations. This right as a retired person he has got and can do so, but it does create a diissonance for rest of the state officers.

It is almost like betraying the Constitutional values, well it is his considered choice. And it seems that his cohorts are plentiful!

His anguish is understandable, but this article is a sad event for the secular Indian state.

Sad to say that this RAW chief is now unworthy to defend the values this teacher stood for. However, he would have forgiven him and so shall it be.

Ode to Father Gilson
From the other side of Earth,
From other times, from religion;
God must have sent you to us.

How else to explain the tide you brought to our lives,
And the comforting presence to any,
Blessed in School days of your company.

Your presence though for long dead;
Still conveys in silence, the essence
Which had ever remained unsaid.

RE:......Hindu community all over the world are saying:
by Arun Venkataraman on Dec 25, 2007 04:00 AM  Permalink
my dear offside, come to the happening side...he is the RAW officer with expertise on counter-terrorism and he is praising the success of a policy maker who has implemented the counter terrorism on the groud successfully, without votes in the mind.

by Arun Venkataraman on Dec 25, 2007 04:03 AM  Permalink
Also, Hindus have been bad-mouthed by the Sonias, Rajdeeps, TOIs, NDTVs, CNN-IBNs with the Secular Fundamentalism, its ok if Raman exceeds his brief for a moment, anyway he is right...

by Bharathi on Dec 25, 2007 04:24 AM  Permalink
Prsent RAW chief is a Syrian Christian - Hormis Tharakan - a kerala christist apointed personally by Sonia Gandhi to finish off hinduism. 1000s of Hindus are raped and killed in Kerala by christian missionaries and no media ever talks about these genocides in south india. Think about the rise of Christian barbarism led by Y Rajasekha areddy and Antonio maino and Benedict hitler

WE HAVE FOUND OUR TRUE LEADER AFTER SARDAR PATEL
by narayan on Dec 25, 2007 03:47 AM  Permalink 

he is the lion of india------a new SHIVAJI WHO DESTROYED ISLAMIC IMPERIALISM IN INDIA .....A NEW SARDAR VALLABH BHAI PATEL WHO DESTROYED WHITE IMPERIALISM IN INDIA AND A BEW BHAGAT SINGH-----WHO SACRIFICED HIS LIFE 4 THE CM(COMMON MAN)OF THIS COUNTRY....MODIJI IS ALL ROLLED ONTO 1,,,,THATS Y HE IS SOOO SUCESSFUL RITE NOW IN GUJARAT AND WITHIN A DECADE IN ALL OVER INDIA

U are ABSOLUTELY RIGHT Mr RAMAN
by ryan sats on Dec 25, 2007 03:45 AM  Permalink 

Mr Raman, I hope you read this message, writing this reply from the US. There is tremendous energy and goodwill for Modi. Most of us are not even close to Gujarat...His appeal is pan Indian and Pan Hindu accross the globe. We see in him a SIVAJI and a hardcore nationalist. You have just written what is in our heart. In modi;'s words, "Jo Tumahere Dil mein hai, who hamare dil mein hai". Modi is what every Hindu wants Hindu and India to be. The most powerfilly and properous country on earth and which will deal with the most fiercest way the islamic terror that has been unleashed on us not only now but over the centuries and at last call a spade a spade.

RE:Let Modi become the PM soon
by prakash kumar on Dec 25, 2007 03:46 AM  Permalink
i think you are sex starved with tiny little penis which is fit for nothing you stupid ass

MODI HAS TAKEN THE FIGHT TO TERRORISTS CAMP
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 25, 2007 03:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

MODI HAS TAKEN THE FIGHT TO TERRORISTS CAMP.

ITS NOT TRADITIONAL HINDU RESPONSE- LOW-KEY.

MODI IS BLESSED BY SHIVANI MAHARAJ, GURU GOVIND SINGH JI, AND MAA BHAVANI.

RE:MODI HAS TAKEN THE FIGHT TO TERRORISTS CAMP
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 25, 2007 03:27 AM  Permalink

* SHIVAJI

by narayan on Dec 25, 2007 03:45 AM  Permalink
he is the lion of india------a new SHIVAJI WHO DESTROYED ISLAMIC IMPERIALISM IN INDIA .....A NEW SARDAR VALLABH BHAI PATEL WHO DESTROYED WHITE IMPERIALISM IN INDIA AND A BEW BHAGAT SINGH-----WHO SACRIFICED HIS LIFE 4 THE CM(COMMON MAN)OF THIS COUNTRY....MODIJI IS ALL ROLLED ONTO 1,,,,THATS Y HE IS SOOO SUCESSFUL RITE NOW IN GUJARAT AND WITHIN A DECADE IN ALL OVER INDIA

by Taklu Gandhi on Dec 25, 2007 05:39 AM  Permalink
AND ALSO BLESSED BY MAHARANA PRATAP SINGH. JO BOLE SO NIHAL SAT SRI AKAL. LONG LIVE MODI. JAI BHARAT MATA KI.

B Raman was right on the money
by jai k on Dec 25, 2007 03:24 AM  Permalink 

as a kid born and raised outside of India, he understands me and some of my friends...

finnaly 1 article on REDIFF without BIAS!!!!

amazing, B Raman, everyone nominate this guy for writer in indian media award!!!!!!!!!

Why Modi appeals to Hindus
by Venkat Thiagarajan on Dec 25, 2007 03:24 AM  Permalink 

Mr.Raman has analyzed the election results very well. The Pseudo secular jounalists should understand that that they cannot use their bully pulpit to fool the public. The common man in India knows the best. This is proven in this election.

Total 2414 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>