Most of the English kournalists are educated in Convent schools-where Christianity is force fed. As it happens in the convents, femal reporters are restricted from sporting Bindi on their fore head. They are exposed to case studies and lessons that decry India and Hinduism in journism schools and media houses. Therefore they have a fixed anti Hindu prism in their reporting. It is combined with elite and class arrogance that makes them reject the grassroots leaders like Modi, Lalu, Yadhav, Mayavati, Uma Bharati, etc. They are relatively OK with urbane, suave and elite leaders like Chandra Babu, Navin Patnaik, Vasundara Raje, Sheial Dixit. Recently a reputed journalist of NDTV was asking Arun Jaitley how could a urban suave person like you become friend of Narendra Modi?. It doesnt take Sonia to task for Muslim appeasement-such as Ram dont exist affidavit, Taslima ill treatment, 15% planning allocation, etc. Sonia says something sensational and half a dozen of her spoke persons come give varied explanations appealing to differet vote banks. Media doesnt have the fire to challenge Sonia hit and run politics. Because MEDIA PERSONS WORSHIP HER WHITE SKIN & ITALIAN ORIGINS.
A hard nut like u learn English, write inglish, speak inglish and then abuse English language;who would be otherwise called as traitors, don't even understand, what exactly u speak and write, can only follow A wriered person like MKS(Maut Ke Saudagar)Narendra Modi and Nathuram Godse, who killed, in cold blooded plot, Father of Nation Mahatma Gandhi, while he was at Holy Prayer and un-armed!!!.
Facist Adolf Hitler also had and has followers;nothing wrong in it, but you need to argue ur point constructively.
RE:ENGLISH MEDIA COMMUNAL
by Periyar on Dec 25, 2007 03:44 PM Permalink
Hello boss, if some body praises you then he's patriotic and if somebody is writing the truth then they are communal....great perspective man
If this is the reaction of congress party to its defeat,then the party will not have to wait much longer to face a defeat in Lok Sabha as well. I am surprised to read that the committee did not feel the unfortunate utterence from Sonia had a negative effect on congress's fortune. But you can't blame them.The committee members are just serving their masters. Its a shame on the part of Mr.Veerappa Moily to say what he said about congratulating Modi. You are only as good as you think of others.
Nice to know that Congress leaders are examining the reasons for their Gujarat rout. Here are a few suggestions: 1. Remove Kapil Sibal as a Spokesperson. He is a liability and more often than not he makes embarrassing statements and contradicts himself. 2. Shelve pseudo-secularism. Make your secularism inclusive - that is include the majority community also in your secular agenda. 3. Do not misuse the likes of Tarun Tejpal, Javed Akthar, Anirudh Bahal, Teesata Setelvad etc. In the long run they will do more harm than good for you. 4. Accept defeat gracefully and congratulate Modi. It is not enough if the PM alone congratulates Modi. Sonia can do it. If she does not want to speak to him, she can do so through a Press statement. 5. Make sure that your spokespersons do not issue statements like `Fascists will continue to win', `Modi's win is an accident' etc. After all, remember your leader belongs to Italy, the land of the original Fascist (Mussolini) and the Mafia. Hence, your statement about fascism sends wrong signals, as the people know the truth. 6. Dump CPI(M). They are doing you more harm than good. If you have to go for mid-term polls, do so daringly. You will not be the Congress of mid-60s and 70s (except the Emergency period)unless you dump CPI(M). 7. Condemn Nandigram. It was not a misunderstanding. It is a massacre and graves are being dug out day in and day out. 8. Stop minority appeasement. Do some real good to them. The above are only a few suggestions.
RE:Few suggestions to the Congress:
by A N Balakrishnan on Dec 25, 2007 03:48 PM Permalink
Mr.Vasudevan, You missed out one important suggestion: Remove Sonia and Rahul Gandhis. Congress is unable to stand without the Gandhi name. Narasimha Rao was briefly successful in throwing Sonia(ji) out, but others in the party did not have the guts to sustain that approach. Congress had been systematically reduced to a party of sycophants by the (in)famous Mrs. Indira Gandhi and one cannot expect a quick recovery, especially with the Gandhi family still at the helm of things. Congress Party needs to perish.
IT WAS DESTINED. THERE HAVE BEEN FALSE SLOGAN OF "NO DEVELOPMENT" IN GUJARAT UNDER CM SHRI N. MODI. IT IS ALSO RESULTANT AFFECT OF USING "MAUT KE SAUDAGAR". UPA PERFORMACE AT CENTRE IS ANTI-POOR RATES OF HOUSE HOLD ITEMS TOUCHING THE SKY. UNION FINANCE MINISTER IS ONLY SLOGAN RAISER AND HAVE NO PRACTICAL & SOLD EXPERIECNE OF FINANCE MANAGEMENT.HE SAYS SOMETIME DIFFERENT IN JULY AND THEN DIFFERENT IN SEPT 07.CONGRESS HAS PUT EVERY ONE FROM DELHI FOR ELECTIONEERING IN GUJARAT AND IT WAS A CLEAR INDICATION THEY WERE IN DESPARATE STATE OF AFFAIR. WITHOUT PREJUDICE.
Congress is virtually a dead party. It doesn't understand common Indian's needs. It is why only if the regional parties hinder the victory of BJP then Congress wins. It can't fight straight with even a single regional party. Congress is buried long ago in the pages of history. Todays congress can never win the trust of local electorate. All 'chamchas and chamchis' gherao the high command which itself remains highly inebriated with the wine of power.
RE:Dead Party
by springvale on Dec 27, 2007 04:09 AM Permalink
Very true, every indian understand it, except congress leaders who are busy doing austrich act. Hopefully all of them will sink with gandhis.
Eleated with Gujarat result, the drowning BJP and RSS\SanghParivar is gloating with this win.
Narendra Modi said yesterday, he was CM, he is CM and he would be CM - then he went explain that for him CM means Common Man (Aam Admi); but we must read between his duplicity - that CM actually means for Modi- he and the bunch of RSS\SanghParivar are truely Con-man'(Cheat')s.
They has like thier predecessor and perfect political cheat Atal Behari Vajpayee, are perfect conn-men and Mukhawada's.Like LK Advani can never win a election other then in Ahemdabad.
Congress on the contrary needed this "moral victory" of getting higher vote share or division of vote with BSP in this so called Fake Hindutwa Laboratory(ne -lavatory).
If Rabri Devi could rule Bihar for two and half term; this victory of Modi is meaningless;but the similarity between Rabri and Narendra are she managed kitchen while he managed the resturant.
just ignore and dont watch such channels by uncle shame on Dec 25, 2007 02:02 PM | Hide replies
the electronic media who r totally biased and pseudo-secular hindu bashing, and the eng press who r agents of US and UK. dont watch such channels which has no credibility at all. let their trp shrink down to nil. also same for the eng press. go and support for vernacular press of any religion whether of north or south indian language.