RE:Democracy Indian Ishtyle
by ARYAN PUNJABI on Dec 24, 2007 08:41 PM Permalink
India is the only nation in the world where minorities can become PM, President, CM, Governor, Army Chief and so on.........
India is the only nation in the world where minorities have been protected with personal laws.
India is the only nation in the world where killers from minority sentenced by supreme court are not hanged to maintain communal harmony.
If you are expecting Indian govt,policies or public to become a mute spectator to antisocial and antinational deeds of criminals among minority then please review your expectations and come back. Thanks.
RE:RE:Democracy Indian Ishtyle
by Sahadevan KK on Dec 25, 2007 12:01 PM Permalink
Firstly you have said, Feel good and India shining.... People did not belive.
Then defeated the 2004 General Elections. then you have said, you will come in after 5 years... People did not believe...
You have said Sohrabuddin and Kosar Bi were terrorists. People did not belive...
Now leaders are ready to lead to 2009 victory Do you believe that people will believe you again?
RE:INSULTING HINDUS!
by ARYAN PUNJABI on Dec 24, 2007 08:46 PM Permalink
It is not about Hinduism but nationalism.I am a traditional congressman but we need Modis for this nation to continue surviving with honour and dignity.
RE:RE:INSULTING HINDUS!
by Kabeer on Dec 24, 2007 11:41 PM Permalink
Dear Aryan,
What kind of nationalism is of a man who sponsors killing his own citizens that too women and children? There are leaders and many almost all Hindus who do not kill innocents for building a nation.
Choose a constructive man! Dont choose a killer! He killed innocents to protect his chair. If need be he would not hesitate to kill Hindus.
by Praveen Gupta on Dec 25, 2007 02:24 AM Permalink
Did he? If he was involved in any such thing, CON(gress) would have already booked him. Choose a constructive man... well that is what done by PEOPLE of GUJRAT. Do you understand that this time voting was heavy by any standard and Modi win. Do you have any quest for democracy or just abuse because of a propaganda. And yes, there was definite propaganda in every media. Ms Sheela Bhat have been abusing power of reporting in favor of CON(gress), which continued up until Dec 16th, after which she psoted "under current for Modi", which now rediff is very proud of that Sheela Bhat understood the voters right. Big Joke.
Think logical mister..? Will you. If not at least respect people mandate. This is the first time in History of Indian Democracy that a development oriented government has won. We need these for India's well being. But for nationalists we would be from Moguls to British to god knows who. Whatever population you see Muslim in India (damn right over 10%), how many do you see Arab looking? How do they become Muslim? No offence, but I as Hindu ahve right to defend myself and generation to instill in them the greatness of our religion and "Sarav Dharam Sambhav" instead of "hate thou religion" because the every invader coming to my country over centuries says "I am better" and in return converts most helpless and vulnerable people in whatever they follow by inducement or fear or abuse (just like one by media). I have seen it happening in villages and cities even now when w
Funny guy again. Remember that you are in India and not in other country. I think you have been reminded this after 50 or so years now. wake up buddy!!!!
by Kabeer on Dec 24, 2007 11:38 PM Permalink
Dear Dipak, What amazes me is how the most educated people on these posts get carried away with propaganda. Distinguish between a person who actually does good to Hindu faith and a person who claims be a Hindu hero by killing innocent muslim women and children to protect his chair. He killed innocents to cling on to the chair and will not hesitate if he has to kill Hindus; because primarily he is not a protector but a killer. Has he protected any Hindu?
In my opinion a person who does good for Hindu faith and its followers is doing something like establishing good contacts in the Islamic countries and help building temples there by engaging its rulers. That is constructive leader for Hinduism. YOU DONT NEED TO KILL MUSLIMS TO BE A LEADER OF HINDUS. They are not mutually exclusive i.e. you dont have to hate the other to love yours.
Why do people get confused with political leadership with religious bigotry? Am not supporting the silly things that happen among the Muslim community in India. But when a community is a minority and poorer it is natural to have such a mindset how so much foolish it might be.
I have no qualms about Modis development programme or his financial integrity. I would have canvassed for him. But how can you shake hands with a man who has innocents blood on his hand? This is not something you can forget or forgive. You can not push this into background. What Thackeray did for Hinduism?
by V H on Dec 24, 2007 10:19 PM Permalink
Mr Kabeer, You are very skillfull and cunning. I agree Hinduism is above Modi and Thackeray. But somebody has to drill this into crores of Hindus who are being brain washed by years of pseudo secular policies. Modi and Thackeray are the best to do this job. I am curious now? According to you is Hinduism above Ram and other God too?
by Kabeer on Dec 24, 2007 11:36 PM Permalink
Yes I am skilful; but I have no necessity for being cunning. What amazes me is how the most educated people on these posts get carried away with propaganda. Distinguish between a person who actually does good to Hindu faith and a person who claims be a Hindu hero by killing innocent muslim women and children to protect his chair. He killed innocents to cling on to the chair and will not hesitate if he has to kill Hindus; because primarily he is not a protector but a killer. Has he protected any Hindu?
In my opinion a person who does good for Hindu faith and its followers is doing something like establishing good contacts in the Islamic countries and help building temples there by engaging its rulers. That is constructive leader for Hinduism. YOU DONT NEED TO KILL MUSLIMS TO BE A LEADER OF HINDUS. They are not mutually exclusive i.e. you dont have to hate the other to love yours.
Why do people get confused with political leadership with religious bigotry? Am not supporting the silly things that happen among the Muslim community in India. But when a community is a minority and poorer it is natural to have such a mindset how so much foolish it might be.
I have no qualms about Modis development programme or his financial integrity. I would have canvassed for him. But how can you shake hands with a man who has innocents blood on his hand? This is not something you can forget or forgive. You can not push this into background. What Thackeray did for Hinduism?
by rajat on Dec 25, 2007 01:42 AM Permalink
Kabeer,
I am a devout hindu, but ashamed to be associated with the likes of the RSS, the BJP and Mr. Modi. Modi has done a lot economically for Gujarat, but he is a criminal. The worst kind. No society should honor a murderer just because he turns around and does good for a certain groups of people -- Hindus, diamond traders, NRIs. Sadly, Gujarat has done just that. They turned a blind eye on genocide. Thus doing, they have endorsed the idea that it is ok to kill.
by vasu_erfolg on Dec 25, 2007 01:47 AM Permalink
If Modi was a criminal, so too was M.K. Gandhi and so too was Rajiv Gandhi. Gandhi kept preaching "peace" when the moplas went on a rampage in Calicut (1920 moplah revolution) raping hundreds of Hindu women, murdering thousands and forcibly converting lakhs of Hindus. Rajiv Gandhi had famously talked about the "earth shaking when a large tree falls" when thousands of Sikhs were being killed and their women being raped right under his nose in Delhi. I think one should apply the same yardsticks to all such "criminals", not just be selective.
by Kabeer on Dec 24, 2007 11:42 PM Permalink
Two wrongs do not make one right!
A killer cannot be a protector!
What amazes me is how the most educated people on these posts get carried away with propaganda. Distinguish between a person who actually does good to Hindu faith and a person who claims be a Hindu hero by killing innocent muslim women and children to protect his chair. He killed innocents to cling on to the chair and will not hesitate if he has to kill Hindus; because primarily he is not a protector but a killer. Has he protected any Hindu?
by ARYAN PUNJABI on Dec 24, 2007 08:47 PM Permalink
It is not about Hinduism but nationalism.I am a traditional congressman but we need Modis for this nation to continue surviving with honour and dignity.
by Kay on Dec 25, 2007 01:57 AM Permalink
Mr Kabeer,
Hinduism is one of the oldest religions. Its a way of life. It treats other religions equally.
Offlate due to policy of appeasement Hindus are feeling let down and spirits are low. People like Modi are finally bringing up the spirits of Hindus. To assert hinduism is to be communal as per pseudo secularist or media - This is outrageous.
When you say Modi is a killer, Congress party is killer too. They massacred our Sikh brothers when Smt Indiraji was assasinated. As a kid I remember how the Sikhs in my neighbourhood were raped and murdered. The perpetuators of that crime are still free. Can you trust these people will not massacre muslim brothers when they are done exploiting them?
Gujrat riots started after a particular community burned alive people in Godhra. In a country with Hindus as majority one cannot hope to get away by killing them so brutally. And people took justice in their hands. It is never easy to calm riots in one day. Thanks to Modi who ordered troops to state to calm the situation,otherwise I am sure the number of victims would have doubled or tripled.
Its 5 years since the episode, I think its time to forget the past and look to the future. In last 5 years there has been no other Godhra in Gujrat. However there has been so many blasts across the country. Probably the weak govt at Centre cannot take strong decisions on these acts of terror.
I think it is time a true patriot makes the right call during the next general elections
by vasu_erfolg on Dec 25, 2007 01:44 AM Permalink
At a theoretical level, yes, Hinduism is much larger than Modi. But when the entire political spectrum is railed against the Hindus, we need a strong spokesman who will lead from the front, show the direction and have the vision to lead the team. We are proud of Modi, proud of his Hindu agenda. Long Live Modi. One day, he will become PM of India and then throw the commies, traitors and vaticanists out
Congrats MODIJI... he is a person who really go forward with making progress as an option rather then digging out the old riots.. lets forget and make our Gujarat propserous and more cultured. being a Gujju, we should go united and share our Joy of New Political Fire ignited by Mr Modi -- Progress, prosperity & development are the key words indeed.
RE:Jay Jay Garvi Gujarat
by AMEER JAWAN on Dec 24, 2007 08:36 PM Permalink
Dear brotherly friend, your feelings cannot challange 'loudspeakers'..any way you are courageios
8.Go to other countries and coin new words like hindu terrorists, hindu fundamentalists discredit crores of hindus who are peace loving and also discredit this country"s great heritage and culture 9.The same congress accused DMK and imposed an election .On what idealogy it has joined with the same party 10.THEY will file an affidavit in supreme court telling ramayana is like harry potter and valmiki is like J.K.ROWLING.They can make bags of money in sethu samuthram project because no one can understand how much work is done underneath the water .Abuse indian cultural figures and also they won"t open their mouth if somebody is abusing rama anjaneya sita in an indecent manner wo parties permanently 11.Poison school children in the name of secularism and teach them as Ramakrishna parama hamsa is a mentally unsound person and illiterate person so that all hindu children will start hating their religion WHEN THEY GROW UP( this is a news REPORT of NCERT SYLLABUS introduced by this congress government Courtesy INDIAN EXPRESS )
RE:CONGRESS IDEALOGY
by Rakesh Prasad on Dec 24, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
But Sethusamundram project was giving the go ahead by BJP, now they see opportunity in terms of vote gains, they have started this issue, what a hypocrisy
One of the general secretary of congress AFTER GUJARAT ELECTION RESULTS B.K.Hariprasad says "CONGRESS WILL STICK TO THEIR IDEALOGY" WHAT I undersstood is as follows. 1. support all rebels of BJP to win election by hook or crook 2. Condemn shorabuddin killing even though he has a number of criminal cases in many states .Please note he has many cases against him in other states other than gujarat.
3.Allow looting of temple funds send conversion gang people openly to thirupathi to harvest the souls ( Iam quoting from articles written by christians.That is the word they use for conversion ) .Threaten the people who protested against this even if they happen to be journalists.Send goondas to them ( This also I am quoting from news report courtesy indian express ) 4. Join with lallos , sorens to protect both of them mutually 5.Annex hindu religious places to wakf board to get muslim votes .In karnataka datta peeta was annexed to wakf board by this congress party . ( This hariprasad belongs to karnataka if my assumption is correct )
6.They will protect all congress goons inspite of having open evidence in delhi sikh riot cases. 7.Every day this congress and communists fight and compromise with each other until elections again they will fight each other in kerala and west bengal on which idealogy this two parties only knows.Even god cannot make out 8.Go to other countries and coin new words like hindu terrorists, hindu fundamentalists discredit crores of hindus who are peac
In any secular country the equilibrium is sought to be built around the majority so that the minorities survive in peace and harmony.
In this country we have UPA which is totally denigrating the majority and appeasing not only the minorities but are playing to the casteist galleries in the most blatant manner [Gujarat is the prime example].
Let this be a lesson to all Pseuod Secularists and the Media that first the Majority has to honored and given its due and then conditions for harmonious integration of the minorities can be taken up so that the entire structure remains balanced.
UPA - from denigrating RAM to Ram Sethu to Christian Conversions in Tirupati and a multitud e of places, every effort has been made to ensure that the majorities are insulted at every level. What more blatant example of social fabric destruction can be given than the attitude of Sonia and Digvijay Singh ....
If the Hindus unite at this juncture - this rag tag UPA can be put into extinction sooner than later.