I don't know the ground realities as I am too far from India, but what I can read from the newspapers, listen to media and read various reports-- one conclusion logically comes to my mind that Modi is a person of proven integrity and honesty and he is performing his job well. Under his leadership Gujrat has reached to the new heights of developments. I think the other states also should have a look what and how Modi has addressed all these issues. The policy of appeasement should now be stopped in India. The policy has done more harm than benefit for the country. I suppose the politicians should now feel their true responsibility and should try to deliver to the public and I feel a kind of social audit ( by an independent agency) is required for all the elected members and the results should be declared every year. They should also declare the source of money which they have and which they have earned during the year.
RE:Modi's re-election
by khan on Dec 24, 2007 05:59 PM Permalink
Modi is a person of proven integrity and honesty and he is performing his job well%u201D u are right dude he is doing his job well his job is to kill muslims and he is doing it very honestly.
RE:RE:This was bound to happen - Gujjus are a proud people
by Avinash on Dec 24, 2007 06:08 PM Permalink
Mr.Rukmesh Singh, what happened in Gujarat was not the first such riot in India nor the last one. Some riots of recent times were:
1980 - Moradabad - 1500 to 2000 died in Idgah stampede and violence 1981 - Biharsharif - 80 died as Muslims and hindus clash over land 1984 - Delhi - 2733 die in anti-Sikh riots after Indira Gandhi's killing 1987 - Meerut - 350 died in violence that started over killings by PAC 1989 - Bagalpur - 1000 die in riots triggered by police atrocities 1992 - Mumbai - 1788 die in riots related to Babri Masjid demolition 2002 - Gujarat - 2000 die after Karsevaks' coach is burnt at Godhra 2007 %u2013 Nandigram %u2013 Toll Still not known!!!!!!!!
All the above figures are official. Then why you people are blaming only one CM??????
RE:This was bound to happen - Gujjus are a proud people
by Satyendra Dubey on Dec 24, 2007 06:01 PM Permalink
Hi Bhartiya Good piece of Information... ...Keep spreading this to Innocent Indians more & POST IT EVERYDAY...
RE:This was bound to happen - Gujjus are a proud people
by Indian on Dec 24, 2007 05:55 PM Permalink
in HYD old city 10000 of unaccounted and hidden Bangladeshis and Pakis....they even got ration cards voter ID and dr license ...that's pity and most of them are terror sleeper cells.
Maut Ke Saudagar was not a slip or mistake. Notice that when Kapil Sibal tried to explain away the maut ke saudagar statement, congress officially confirmed that she specifically meant Modi. Any keen observer following Sonia's political journey will realise that Sonia has a deep personal hatred for Hinduism and the BJP/RSS in particular. That is why she did not even spare a soft person like Vajpayee and hurled personal abuses against him. The difference between Indira / Rajiv's minorityism and Sonia's is that they did not hate Hinduism.
RE:Maut Ke Saudagar was not a slip or mistake.
by Rukmesh Singh on Dec 24, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
softtouch ji.. When did Sonia Gandhi hurl personal abuses against Atal ji ? Infact it was some of Atal's men (read Vinay Katiyar and Praveen Bhai Togadiya whom you respect) said what not to Sonia Gandhi. Never ever has Sonia Gandhi gone down to the level that the BJP goes to. I know that you will start shouting me down now but you should remember what was said by whom and then say anything. You do not like Sonia Gandhi that does not mean you speak anything about her. I hate Atal ji that does not mean I abuse that old rotten man ?
by softouch on Dec 24, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
See? You prove my point. Abuse comes naturally for Congressmen- specially when they lose.
by Sun on Dec 24, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
Rukmesh you just contradicted yourself in the last sentence. Just be cool dude.Modi has won.Be graceful in defeat.
by Kolhapuri on Dec 24, 2007 05:55 PM Permalink
Sonia, accept your failure. Congress men stop eating pasta and pizza for lunch and dinner. Tonight all congressmen will be in Churches
RE:RE:Maut Ke Saudagar was not a slip or mistake.
by NIKET DESAI on Dec 24, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
YEAHH DUDE. THEY ARE A BLOT TO US HINDUS AND INDIA(HINDUSTAN)
by khan on Dec 24, 2007 05:57 PM Permalink
Maut Ke Saudagar was the right term and congress lost for speaking the truth
RE:RE:Maut Ke Saudagar was not a slip or mistake.
by NIKET DESAI on Dec 24, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
YEAHH IT WAS A RIGHT TERM FOR U PAKISTANIS MR KHAN.........
This is a slap on the face of SO CALLED Secular Javed Akhtar, Teesta Sheetalwad,Sonia Gandhi,Rahul Baba,And all news Channels Run by Communist Parties. Full Credit to ModiBhai and BJP. Jai Hind.
RE:Narendra bhai Zindabad
by Sun on Dec 24, 2007 06:04 PM Permalink
Well Teesta's horrid face was seen by all in CBN TV yesterday.It was a joy to see her seething & hurling abuses & one & all including her mentors the congi's
Many many thanks to the voters who voted for Narendera Bhai. All of you have done a splendid work by bringing Modi to power. Generally, common voter of India is a foolish person divided on cast, religion, region, language, reservation. Had common voter of India not been foolish leaders like Laloo, Paswan, Karuna, Budha, Mulayam, Mayavati and many criminals sitting in the Assemblies and Parliament would not have been there on the political scene. Above all, a lady of foreign origin would not have been ruling India by putting a weak PM like Manmohan. The common voter must learn something from Gujrat Voters and elect only literate, sincere, hardworking, knowledgeable representatives irrespective of their cast, religion, region etc.
RE:Weldone Gujarat
by Indian on Dec 24, 2007 05:58 PM Permalink
you are right..actually all Indians should say thanks to Gujjus for brave action and for keeping Modi on top in spite of ill minded media attack intentionally on him. this came in right time else India will be another muslim country soon
THAT'S IT, ONCE THESE CONGRESS PEOPLE SAID THE WORLD FAMOUS GUJARATHI BUSINESS MEN AS "MRUTYU BEHARI" SOON THEY HAVE LOST EVERY THING. SONIA JI, TRY TO MAKE UP UR OWN SCRIPT AND DO KNOW THE MEANING WHAT U R SAYING TO PEOPLE. THEY ARE NOT YOUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS BUT INDIANS TO LISTEN U. AND ONE THING.. MR. MODI , WHO EVER COMMITS A PATRIOTIC CRIME IN GUJARAT U DONT SPARE THEM. JUST KILL THEM. WE ARE WITH YOU. THAT MUSALMAN FACTOR IS NOTHING INFRONT OF YOU
Will the so called secular media shut up at least now that Modi has declared that nobody is above party? If he wins the election, it is only Modi's victory and not BJP's or Modi will grow too big to create insecurity in the minds of leaders like Advaniji or He has already polarised the society so much uslims can't live in India any more or worse, like that joker from the Left said, "Modi can't fought electoraly, but ideologically' (whatever that means) There is no end to the secualr bluff churned out by our media. These agents of ISI should than God that India is a democracy or elase they would have been put behind bars on charges of sedition
dear modi I wait for the day you take over the reigns as the PRIME MINISTER OF INDIA. I know for sure you will definitely become. Kudos in advance Modiji.
RE:RE:Modi's spectacular victory
by Tataghata Mukherjee on Dec 24, 2007 05:53 PM Permalink
Never is a stogly negative word and nobody can predict future, everthing is based on the wish and direction and if one is positive he always achieves the goal, there may be hurdles but ultimately the goal will be achieved
RE:Historical blunder
by rajan on Dec 24, 2007 05:59 PM Permalink
if people can make blunder by electing sonia, it is 1000 times better to elect an indian national as chief minister. modi won the election surpassing all odds. people like u , cong.,media all r against modi. but people of gujarat are with him . long live gujarat and gujarathis.