I am baddley searching for Ismail Sayyed!!! I want to slap him badly for using this paltform to implant communal hatred during Gujarat elections. If anybody knows his whereabout, please make it out.
RE:Where is Ismail Sayyed?
by rajarshi banerjee on Dec 23, 2007 02:31 PM Permalink
It is precisely for a few fundamentalists like Ismail Sayyed that people like Modi are considered HEROES and we tend to worship them. Modi would not have won so handsomely had Congress and other so called PSEUDO Secular parties pitched on any developmental agenda instead of rabble rousing on minority appeasement and dividing the society on caste and community lines through reservations
RE:why get stunned
by suresh k on Dec 23, 2007 02:03 PM Permalink
Donald, I want to add one more point... Christian media sponsored hatred against Modi.
Tamailians cannot digest and accept the victory of other communities. Tamilians are more Anti Modi than Congress. Example: Hariharan and other tamils in this forum. Tamilians are Anti Hindu and a threat to the unity of Hindu. Tamilians should be checked like other anti nationals.
RE:Why are Tamilians in these forums are against Modi?
by Donald Duck on Dec 23, 2007 01:54 PM Permalink
how do you know who is a tamil and who is anti-hindu?
there could be some jehadis with hindu names also.
by suresh k on Dec 23, 2007 02:02 PM Permalink
My dear Donald Duck, Jehadis never killed any Indian prime minister. But Tamilians killed.
RE:RE:Why are Tamilians in these forums are against Modi?
by Venkat Chandra on Dec 23, 2007 02:17 PM Permalink
Reason for LTTE killing Rajiv: There is a story in the Indian Express dated December 9, 2007 regarding Maj General (retd) Harkirat Singh%u2019s book %u201CIntervention in Sri Lanka %u201C The General claims: On the night of 14/15 Sept 1987 I received a telephone call from Dixit directing me to arrest or shoot Pirabakaran when he came for the meeting. Telling Dixit that I would get back to him, I placed a call to the OFC Lt. Gen Depinder Singh who directed me to tell Dixit that we as an orthodox Army did not shoot people in the back when they were coming for a meeting under the white flag. I then spoke to Dixit and conveyed the message emphasizing that I would not obey his directive.
%u201C I pointed out that the LTTE supremo had been invited by the IPKF to find a solution to the accord . Dixit replied %u201C He ( Rajiv Gandhi) has given these instructions to me and the Army should not drag its feet and you as the GOC , IPKF will be responsible for it.%u201D
Probably, Pirbakaran found about the plot to kill him and in revenge carried out Rajiv Gandhi%u2019s assassination.
by VB on Dec 23, 2007 02:18 PM Permalink
Suresh even u can be a jehadi... trying to create rift between tamils & gujjus
Well the rallies could not be turned into votes because the people attended rallies are always paid to attend the rally and they dont have anything to do with the party or the leader addressing speech in the rally
RE:A question on why the large turnouts in the rallies by leaders like Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi [Images] were not translated into votes
by Donald Duck on Dec 23, 2007 01:55 PM Permalink
that means that people are not so foolish as they are believed to be.
they are either paid to attend rallies or they come to see sonia or rahul baba, just like they go to a tamasha.
A hypocrite is more dangerous than a fanatic. Congress should have been dissolved in 1947. Not left into the hands of the current lot, who misuse it for their own ends. Mahatma Gandhi used it as a platform and did fear that it's misuse when he saw Nehru, Jinnah and Patel quibbling...and recommended its dissolution after the objective of Independence was achieved.
Congress would have a moral authority to speak if it was non-political. Shamefully, a party which was once the Mahatma's platform, a man who was an apostle of peace, has its hands stained with blood of innocents. Neither does it have the remorse nor the courage to seek forgiveness, which Mahatma did whenever the party went astray.
We ignored Mahatma's advice, let the congress continue, and are now paying the price for it.
RE:Gujratis made it, remove Sonia save Gujrat/India
by sunny on Dec 23, 2007 01:43 PM Permalink
dude... BJP is losing elsewhere.. take UP.. y dont u take the hint that the largest state was vexed with the politics of BJP.
RE:Gujratis made it, remove Sonia save Gujrat/India
by DINESH BABU on Dec 23, 2007 01:53 PM Permalink
Don't forget Congress also ruled once with about 350 MLAs and now shrinked to 28.
RE:RE:Gujratis made it, remove Sonia save Gujrat/India
by R on Dec 23, 2007 02:33 PM Permalink
ghode aur gadhe ki comparison nahi hoti...UP is the state with most illiterates...gujarat is not an illetrate state
Can we have someone like Modi in Maharashtra please. Some one who can concentrate on administration and development. Someone who is not bothered about accumulating and increasing his personal wealth. Someone who puts the state above personal gains.
Sadly Maharashtra is going from bad to worse. Load shedding has reached the suburbs of Mumbai. We already face around 2-3 hours of powercut in areas like Bhandup and Mulund. God alone knows what this summer would bring. Can you imagine the condition is the interiors of Maharashtra?
It is good that the people of Gujarat reelected BJP instead of falling for the bad tricks department of the opposition.
Keep it up Gujarat. I am sure Maharashtra will find a way out of this mess and reemerge as a competitor to Gujarat. It is only this kind of healthy competition that can get our country out of the mess that the long lethargic rule has put us in.
RE:Maharashtra
by sunny on Dec 23, 2007 01:45 PM Permalink
I am not sure of Modi, but atleast an able administrator is needed for Maharashtra. Am a non-marathi who lived in Mumbai for an year. The way the Vilas Rao Deshmukh's govt performed was bad and i feel its going from worse to worst
This is the result of NO RAM policy of congress!!! I think congress needs to please minorities with another anti hindu policy then their 10% monority votes are secured with no Hindu votes, which they wants.