Total 1842 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Modi does not need a `Allah' or `Lulla'
by kris ch on Dec 24, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink 

Modi does not need any allah for him to win. He can even win over allah. If allah is afraid of modi, he can certainly join modi's team

`Seculars' unable to digest Modi's victory!
by VASUDEVAN V on Dec 24, 2007 12:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

You have to only look at Congressmen and CPI(M) to see how they have taken Modi's victory:
Kapil Sibal: Just tape all his sound bytes to the electronic media the whole of 23rd December and watch them. You will see how pathetic he is!He is just unable to accept Modi's victory! It is a surprise he is a successful Lawyer, given his pathetic response to Modi's victory.
Sitaram Yechury: `Modi cannot be defeated electorally, but must be defeated ideologically'. This is his statement. Ideology in CPI(M) means, kill and bury them, possibly in Nandigram, where the graves can never be discovered. Come on Yechury, grow up. Do not insult the voters of Gujarat. You are a real shame.
Sonia Gandhi: Modi is the `Sapno ka Saudagar' of Gujarat. She hails from Italy, the land of Mussolini, the original `Maut ka Saudagar' and the Mafia. Perhaps it is her roots that makes her talk of Merchants of death, being so closely related to it in Italy!
Javed Akthat and Teesta Setelvad: Perhaps Javed Akthar thought that `Maut ka Saudagar' was like writing Sholay dialogue for Veeru. These secularists are so blinded by the so called `secularism' that they have become secular fundamentalists, more dangerous than the `communal' BJP.
The Media: They should be ashamed of themselves. Journalists have turned activists. More often than not what they churned out was worse than yellow journalism. There are many but the two who readily come to mind are N.Ram of The Hindu and Tarun Tejpal.
Modi: He can laugh!!!

RE:`Seculars' unable to digest Modi's victory!
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:41 PM  Permalink
U talk Like Paid Goon.

by VASUDEVAN V on Dec 24, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink
Mr.Ismail Sayyed: Certainly you have not paid me. Grow up man! The 2 crore Gujaratis who have voted for Modi are not communal. If they are really communal, as you perhaps think, just imagine what will happen to Gujarat? In the same token, what will happen to India if all those who vote for BJP are really communal? We are all responsible citizens, perhaps more responsible than you are, and only request that every dirty politician in this country must be punished. Not Modi alone. Punish the killers of the Sikhs, punish the Bhagalpur goons, punish the fodder scam Lalu, punish the Nandigram killers. Then you can punish Modi also. But to say that only Modi is bad and all other dirty politicians are good is ridiculous. All our politicians are dirty, corrupt and communal. More so the secular politicians of this country. Unless they practice true secularism, there will be lacs of Hindus who think like me and we are not trishul wielding Hindus! Accept it, Modi has won fair and square!

by sahadevan kk on Dec 24, 2007 12:50 PM  Permalink
You have to talk like this ismail sayyed. We can understand your pathetic situation . Still you will not learn anything. Come out of your negatism and try to be positive , bury your selectivism in terms of riots and religions and accept the democratic victory of modiji.

by Demo-crazy on Dec 24, 2007 01:45 PM  Permalink
Congratulations to Sahadevan KK for changing his thought process!

Vasudevan, I agree with you. Yesterday morning, the Rajdeep (CNN IBN), Arnab (Times NOW) were quoting Satta market to justify their claims of a neck-n-neck race, when the numbers were aroung 55-55 for both parties. And then on, it was BJP all the way! Within 90 minutes they had to change track and find means of justifying the swing in favour of BJP.

The media forgot that they are reporters, not opinion makers or sellers. They tried to sell what they wanted to see. But the public of Gujrat told them not to cross the line and in clear words asked them to stop twisting the truth. ON WHAT BASIS THE MEDIA CONSIDERED OVER REPORTING OF BJP VOTES, AND UNDER-REPORTING / SILENCE OF SIGNIFICANT NUMBERS (WHICH THEY THOUGHT WERE GOING TO GO TO CONGRESS).

WHAT WAS THE PRICE PAID TO THESE MEDIA COMPANIES TO DISTORT THE FACTS? IF SO, WHO PAID IT? Devendra Yadav, Mahesh Rangarajan were reputable names. But somehow they seem to have erred, if not compromised.

RE:NARENDRA MODI SHOULD BE PRIME MINISTER. HINDUS SHOULD BE SETTLED IN KASHMIR. KASHMIR SHOULD BE 90% HINDU. ONLY THEN THERE WILL BE PEACE IN KASHMIR
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
ur lot plays politics on terrorist attacks and national issues. u r the real traitors of india. let God give sanity to those who r still fooled by desh drohis like u. first u used to spin on ram mandir and so on which u never built and now u spin on terrorism which i am sure u have no idea how to tackle.

RE:RE:NARENDRA MODI SHOULD BE PRIME MINISTER. HINDUS SHOULD BE SETTLED IN KASHMIR. KASHMIR SHOULD BE 90% HINDU. ONLY THEN THERE WILL BE PEACE IN KASHMIR
by sivaji on Dec 24, 2007 12:59 PM  Permalink
JUST see wt happens when BJP Comes to Power at the center.A national Godhra riot like will happen and India will be cleansed of u Adaawalaas

we r losing our Ziro
by sid red on Dec 24, 2007 12:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Today I am sad to say that we Indians seem to be losing , losing our equilibrium which is necessary to flourish as a state. Till the time we continue to think of ourselves as Hindus, muslims or anybody else , we shall continue to be victims of petty , vedative adn divisive politics. The question is " Do we want to move to twenty second century with weight of such dogmatic ecumberances or we do we want to fly towards our future having transcended or unburdened ourselves of these parochial , primitive , archiac thinking. Who cares if god exists but who doesnt if a child dies.

RE:we r losing our Ziro
by s h on Dec 24, 2007 12:51 PM  Permalink
Sid Red >
Do you read ?? No not even deep study is not required. Congress has been short sighted all the time. Congress symbolises arrogance and disregard for practical opinion. See how they have been dividing Indians. How do you feel that we should first think like Indians?

Following are few of the blunders for which we are still paying

1. Taking J& K issue to UN and completly disregarding Cariappa's rquest for 4 days more during 1947/8 war

2. Special Status to J % K (Article 371??)
3. SC AMD ST reservations which started for 10 years initially. Now we are in the 6h Decade !! But no effort to educate them to enlighten their lives
3. Personal Laws for Muslims and Christians
4. Appeasement afresh now with further reservatins.
5. Lacking of Gutts to act decisively against Terrorism

Do you think Castiest politics is better than Communal ?. Is appeasement secular ??

Let there be equal oportunity for all Indians. Then we all can start thinking like indians first.
The list can go on.

RE:Try to understand WHAT IS JIHAD, the BARBARIC way to kill humanity.
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink
Jihad is not to start killing whoever non-muslim coming your way. When your existence is in danger raise the sword.
How many non-muslims are getting killed in saudi, dubai, sharjah.

RE:Try to understand WHAT IS JIHAD, the BARBARIC way to kill humanity.
by aggi soares on Dec 24, 2007 12:41 PM  Permalink
They don't show anything on T.V and if they show saudi king knows there will be war and muslim will die like a pig

RE:RE:Try to understand WHAT IS JIHAD, the BARBARIC way to kill humanity.
by aggi soares on Dec 24, 2007 12:43 PM  Permalink
You ppl know USA is ruling the world.. if USA goes down the muslim wil capture world.. And God will always support non muslim cause we are gods children and god does what is right

Muslim brothers need to open their eyes truthfully
by Ravi Roy on Dec 24, 2007 12:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If so called seculars and minority carign congress was so truthful to them then why even after 50 years of rule of congress words like " Justice to Minorties" and "Need of Secualrism" exist.
Why minorities have not imporved yet after 50 years of rule of so called minority caring congress?
Open your eyes muslims and don't behave like a fool.
Modi is not anti-muslim but yes he is against those muslims who think they can blackmail country at the cost of nation ...this is why Gujrat is above all states of India who appease minority at the cost of national interest be it UP, Bihar, Delhi, Maharastra, Assam or even entire India!
Not a single bomb blast can happen in Gujrat but Delhi under the nsoe of PM sees annual bomb blasts! Who is better tell yourself.
Vote for a leader who cares for country/state not thsoe who divide you for your vote. Don't demand extra privilages which you get and just mix with rest of Indians and behave like Indians ...your pain will be over. In Modi's Gujarat only one bad thing happened ..the riots, but who initiated that with Godhra? Pledge never to do it again and Modi will be the man to protect your rights like he does for rest of people.
Respect other religions and stay in harmoney, you will not find any leader better than Modi!

RE:Muslim brothers need to open their eyes truthfully
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:45 PM  Permalink
The double standards of the fanatics can be seen here openly. On the one hand they preach muslim but on the other hand they are openly supporting a murderer. Hindus very well know what modi did in Gujarat but they are not thinking like humans. They feel they have got a real hero who will save them as if muslims are attacking hindus everyday. The blasts which take place are done by Kashmir miltants and has nothing to do with Indian muslims. BJP has played a very dangerous game and this might go a long way in destroying the fabric of Indian society where all religions have lived peacefully till the babri masjid demolition. Our future generations will have to bear the burnt of what these parties have done

RE:Muslim brothers need to open their eyes truthfully
by william collins on Dec 24, 2007 12:56 PM  Permalink
you will never learn will you ismail sayyed? you and your kind

RE:muslim psyche
by aggi soares on Dec 24, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink
You go any part of the world they want rights and if you go to arab world you will not get any rights.. remember this ... muslim hate non muslims their aim is to capture world.. which will never happen

RE:Survival Theory!!
by vikas sethi on Dec 24, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink
I firmly believe that Mr Sayyed's logic is totally skewed. What sense does your statement make? 1st Ranker will always envy the pupil who is a Second Ranker????????

I would think a 2nd ranker will envy the 1st ranker. In cricket, Australia is No 1. I dont think they envy other teams. It is the other teams who envy Australia. Sachin Tendulkar does not envy others. It is others who envy Tendulkar. It is the loser who will envy the winner because he has lost and not vice versa.

Please Mr Sayyed, stop spreading your blinkered and biased view on religion and open your eyes. The analogies you draw are very childish and silly.

RE:RE:Survival Theory!!
by vikas sethi on Dec 24, 2007 01:10 PM  Permalink
Just to add to my above message,if we go by Mr Sayyed's logic of the 1st pupil being in eny of 2nd, then the 2nd will be envious of 3rd and so on. So is he trying to imply that the Muslims are in envy of Hindus because worldwide Muslims are more than Hindus.

by Fantastic on Dec 24, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink
It is not my dear Ismail.
In bangladesh or pakistan where hindus were around 29 percent,what is the percentage now?
Please come out with true Islamic face....

by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:32 PM  Permalink
what about millions of Hindus killed in Muslims countries such as Dubai,bahrain,malaysia , qatar and saudi arabia?
you know what , the VHP and RSS sickos wont say this actually, because you can immediatly verify this.
but they will scream Hindus are killed in afghanistan.
they are massacred during 1035 AD and so on..
They will tell you a "FACT" as long as it is not verificable

RE:RE:Survival Theory!!
by Fantastic on Dec 24, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink
>>>they are massacred during 1035 AD and so on
>>>They will tell you a "FACT" as long as it is >>>not verificable
My source of information is not RSS or VHP.
It may yours-restricted to Dr.Zakir Naik(Liar).

by Swaraj Sudharm on Dec 24, 2007 12:35 PM  Permalink
What is happening in Kashmir, Why muslims are silent about that. Why you celibrate on wins of pakistan. Dont forget you commit the mistake. You burn the train in Godhra( where muslim are 50 plus percent); This is going to happen all over India in coming few years. Try to understand and change your self.

by Demo-crazy on Dec 24, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink
You are wrong. Both Christians and Muslims thrive of coverting others. For some strange reasons your religions felt that is a sacred duty and used all kinds of means to achieve it.

Nowhere, in Hinduism we speak of conveting others. Hinduism allowed other thought processes spread. Buddism, Jainism, Sikhism are all offshoots of hindu religion. We have as much respect followers of these religions as for the Hinuds. For Hindus, there is a no codified way of life. We do not mind if some one does not pray, does not go to a temple, etc. It is tempered by the changes of time, and has allowed reforms all along. There have been (and some of them still continue) some wrong things like casteism. I am confident Hindus will overcome that ill also one day. We accept reformers.

But, this is not the case with Islam. Fatwa is the response for any reformer.

RE:HAJ SUBSIDY SHOULD BE STOPPED. TEMPLE FUNDS SHOULD NOT GO INTO MAKING OF MOSQUE AND CHURCH AND HAJ SUBSIDY
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink
Well law are the things managed by government and not individuals. So take that question to our political parties. I have no problem.

RE:HAJ SUBSIDY SHOULD BE STOPPED. TEMPLE FUNDS SHOULD NOT GO INTO MAKING OF MOSQUE AND CHURCH AND HAJ SUBSIDY
by Demo-crazy on Dec 24, 2007 12:29 PM  Permalink
It is a said, a Muslim must not to the Haj pilgrimage taking money from other sources.
Then why do Muslims ask for such government alms? So, in the name of Haj subsidy a percentage of the tax payers money lines the pockets of the "Haj' politicians (mainly Muslim politicians of the ruling party), and some of it is used to pay for the tickets, etc.

A secular government must not pay for individual travel for one religion, while it does not extend same facilities for other religions.

Votebank politics takes away funds from development to such pilgrimage politics.

by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink
U crazy 98% muslim in India do not even know there is anything called Haj Subsidy..
But Some politician are politicising the issue for some cheap votes..

by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink
More than 1,20,000 Indians go for Hajj every year. But only 6330 people have taken hajj subsidy according to rediff. So why the rest are not taking the hajj subsidy. The answer is simple. The minimum cost of a Haj package through the Haj committees is around Rs. 92,000, of which Rs. 20,000 is paid by the Indian government to Air India as a subsidy on the Hajis ticket. It is interesting to note that the normal ticket to Saudi Arabia costs around Rs. 25,000 but Air India charges Rs. 34,000 from the Hajis. But who want to go for hajj used to choose private tour. Because there are many private tour operators that offer Haj packages for as low as Rs. 68,000, without any government subsidy (yes, the government gives subsidy only on the Air India ticket, not to the Hajis per se).

by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink
When BJP was in power they increases the value of hajj subsidy to attract more muslim to this scheme and wanted to loot the hajji. But more of the hajjis denied it.

by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink
It is also a shame that the BJP (a non-secular, Hindutva party), while in power, failed to remove the Haj subsidy despite the lack of opposition to it from the Muslim community. Will the VHP support the removal of the Kumbh Mela subsidy?

by Manoj M on Dec 24, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink
Kumbh mela subsidy??? I wish there was one

RE:RE:HAJ SUBSIDY SHOULD BE STOPPED. TEMPLE FUNDS SHOULD NOT GO INTO MAKING OF MOSQUE AND CHURCH AND HAJ SUBSIDY
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:37 PM  Permalink
Yes it Exist.Maybe u dont know..

Muslim Appeasement!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 24, 2007 12:19 PM  Permalink 

Nor muslims want any special treatment,nor they are getting special treatments.
All these Muslim appeasement is only on paper.
For that matter,Hindus are given special treatments.Hindus have reservation rights..
All these OBC,S/C,S/T,etc are integral part of Hindus.All dalits are also hindus..
& what is there for others than Hindus..
Let me tell u nor we want any special treatments.
BJP has brainwashed you people against muslims saying that they are appeased by the political parties.
Can u tell me what appeasement we are getting..

Total 1842 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>