The anti - Modi %u2013Anti BJP, pro congress writer Sheila Bhatt now shamelessly phrases Modi for his victory.
This Victory in Gujarat proves voters are not fools like congress or some of the anti national media believed. People voted for what they really experienced in their day-to-day life. Sonia & Manmohans lie never created any impact on them.
Anyhow congress never wins any election under sonias leadership in history. How people believe a person who cannot speak her own.
Political parties taking Hindu votes are granted while appeasing minorities especially Muslims should learn lesion from this result as well.
2004 election BJP lost for nothing but people believed congress and other communal parties lies. But in this Gujarat election voters realised their mistakes and Voted for fast development than communal division which congress and others planed to divide society.
i think the way in which Modi functions and his performance is the reply tht the so-called secularists/english -leftist combine media got it yestarday. we need such kind of politics AND POLITICIANS. ONE WHO IS NON-CORRUPT, PERFORMER, BOLD AND A GOOD DECISION MAKER, CAN RAISE THE PASSIONS OF THE PEOPLE ON A DEFINATE IDEOLOGY. hats off to Modi, MY MAN OF THE MATCH FOREVER.
I have often witnessed bias in the media. But the actions of Indian media during Gujarat elections are a shocking eye-opener.
How many of us knew that Himachal had elections last week?
Not a single news channel or newspaper found the time to report on the elections in Himachal. They were all busy attacking Modi.
Anchors of news channels like Aaj Tak, Zee, Star and CNN-IBN did not even bother to hide their frustration on Modi's victory.
The rude anchors took out all their anger on BJP representatives like Siddhu and Ravi Shankar Prasad. Their blatant display of prejudice was shameful.
I watched the so-called political analysis on these channels for 4 hours to see how the media would handle its defeat. It was a painful experience to see half-assed anchors pretending to be analysts.
The poor fellows took Congress defeat personally. Their raw emotion of these immature anchors was comical and became ridiculous as time passed.
Congress speakers like Singhvi and Shakeel Ahmed were allowed to give long speeches and foolish explanations about the crushing defeat. But whenever a BJP representative would start speaking, a break would be announced.
At around 9:20 pm on the Aaj Tak discussion, when Siddhu finally got a chance to speak, the anchor got impatient and announce ANOTHER BREAK! This was within 3 MINUTES of the PREVIOUS BREAK.
Now congress will demand a refund from the news channels. And no Christmas Bonus from Soniaji.
RE:Media is biased
by Demo-crazy on Dec 24, 2007 04:25 PM Permalink
Thank you Sheela Bhatt for the admission - "The Congress's biggest mistake was to believe the anti-Modi propaganda. Some of it was actually planted by its leaders."
Which all media houses were compromised by Congress. Since you have note named them, we can only speculate going by their anti-BJP / anti-Modi pitch.
Some of them like CNNIBN, Times NoW, NDTV even quoted satta market's changed rates in favour of their anti-Modi wishes, when their own exit polls gave Modi a bigger victory margin. They deliberately downgraded pro-BJP votes (as over-statements!) and hyped up (large percentage of!) silent votes as pro-Congress votes.
If they have any ethics, they should resign their jobs. If Sonia likes them, then, may be, they can join Congress to act as its chamchas.
by ADITYA OBEROI on Dec 24, 2007 03:48 PM Permalink
BAHUT SAHI KAHA AAPNE. IN SABKO PEELIA HO GAYA HAI. LEKIN AISE CHANNELS HI SECULAR HINDUON KO NARENDRA MODIJI KE LIYE VOTE KARNE PER MAJBOOR KIYA. AGAR CHANNELS AISE HI KARTE RAHE TO EK DIN AISA AYEGA KI POORA HINDU SAMAJ JAAG JAYEGA.
by Aakash Patel on Dec 24, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
how can u forget ndtv buddy. their anchors were the throwing the worst brick bats on modi before elections
by Prashant on Dec 24, 2007 09:43 PM Permalink
I don't consider NDTV as a news channel at all. It is a communist mouthpiece. It is owned by Prannoy Roy whose wife Radhika Roy is the twin sister of Brinda Karat. Everyone knows that Brinda is the wife of Prakash Karat, CPI(M) boss.
NDTV never gives any news report about Bengal. The Nandigram genocide was suppressed quietly because it was anti-communist.
by Parag Ved on Dec 24, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
I fully support you. Indian Media and so called Human Rights people should now go to 'Nandigram' and ensure that the victims get justice.
As perinternational media like chinese daily XIn HUA ,Modi's election campaigne was hugely funded by capitalistic countries like USA and UK ,No doubt these huge funds ensured that comman man who supports the left come out and vote,The concern was also raised in newspapers of north korea nad vietnam,Also chinese news reporter from authetic sources has reported that elections in karnataka nad general elections in India will be won by leftist and soon India will get lefitist PM ,Thus this will create a PAN Socialistic state which has borders from Mangolia in north to India in south
RE:Communist India in 2008
by ASHOK on Dec 24, 2007 03:16 PM Permalink
KK >> your comments make procomminst to vote for BJP. Thanks a lot for your negative campaign. We in Gujrat loved your comments.
by Salvador Dali on Dec 24, 2007 02:31 PM Permalink
How many chinese journalist are in India?Who reads North Korean & Vietnamese newspapers except for morons like you. Further, who belives in what XinHua writes.
If you're really International media oriented watch / read BBC, CNN, Fox News, International Herald Tribune, NY Times. Your eyes and mind will open up!!!
by ADITYA OBEROI on Dec 24, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
NOW SEE THIS COMMIE DOGIE IS REPORTING FOR CHINESE DAILY. THESE COMMIES TAKE THEIR ORDERS FROM CHINA. NOW THESE DOGS WILL DECIDE WHO WILL WIN IN GENERAL ELECTIONS. I WANT TO ASK KK WHO HAD PREDICTED THAT MODI WILL LOSE THE ELECTION ABOUT HIS OPINION AFTER MODIJIS VICTORY. THESE COMMIES MUST BE EXPORTED LOCK STOCK BARREL TO CHINA.
by dhanesh kanetkar on Dec 24, 2007 10:52 PM Permalink
i am sorry for the last time i am responding this communist madman . These communists mentals are actually endengered species only found in India ( kerala and bengal only ) as china also changing towards capitalism and russia already abandoned it .I cant understand their metality of opening umbrella when raining in Bejing . And regarding Religion For general knowledge China also opened their nation for religious practice .
Commies should be banned in India. Look at what they have done to Nepal. It is Karat's of the world that has unseated centuries old monarchy there and propelled a Maoist government there with support Sonia Manio to overthrow only Hindu kingdom in the world. Guys wake up! Let's all promise to educate ten Hindus to beware of Commeis and the communal Congress for the future of our kids and the nation. Else the nation will be wiped off the world map. It'll be cluster of states ruled by Vatican or Saudi Jihadis otherwise. Each one teach ten
After the resounding victory of Narendra Modi, the English news channels need to do some soul searching. Their evident bias is now telling.
The more they aired Anti-Modi shows the more Hindus voted for Modi.The margin would have surely been much lesser but leeches like Rajdeep Sardesai, Barkha Dutt, Praful Bidwai(Where's he gone from Rediff) goaded people to come out and support Modi.
In contrast to the English TV channels I found Hindi channels much better.Star News with M.J.Akbar was quite balanced and in the evening I saw probably the best show on Sahara Samay(with Punya Prasun Bajpeyi - one of the better anchors). It was a discussion with Lord Meghnad Desai(He predicted Modi will be PM after the next to next General Election) to which noted sociologist Ashish Nandi said he'll prefer to die before Modi becomes PM. Their difference of opinion was obvious yet the show was very refreshing.
RE:Stop watching English Channels
by Demo-crazy on Dec 24, 2007 04:29 PM Permalink
Well said!
I think it is better for BJP if the channels continue in this manner!!
If there is any ethics, the channels should sack their anchors for their 'participation' in trying to form an opinion based on falsehood, even when their own exit poll research data was proving a re-sounding win for Modi.
With all the qualities of Leadership shown by Modi this kind of ridiculing article was expected from you. Please do a small excercise. List the qualities of good leaders world wide and compare them with what you have written in this article. Now if you look at anyone through a colored lense it will look same color. Please remove your spectacle and then look around. There are very few leaders in India who can be believed and trusted. Modi is one of them. Any party to win an election has to campaign. The strategy used depends on the opponent. With this information please relook at your article.
appeasement politics of congress and supporting terrorists like shabuddineed aktar,,dawood. out cry of shabana azmi,javed aktar,teesta selved on every issue and brought burns in majority hindus. suedo secular people made negative impact for them. people rejected them
As a Kutchi person, I like to Congratulate and Thanks to People of Gujarat to choose Modi as CM.
I and my dear fellow Gujju feel the Effort made by Him after a Killer Earthquake. We love u Mr. Modi.
For all Modibasher , eat this%u2026%u2026.
When the killer quake measuring 6.9 on the Richter scale hit Gujarat, it left 15,000 people dead in the state. Kutch's toll was the grimmest at over 10,000. The temblor destroyed 90 per cent of Bhuj, and ruined lives in the towns of Bhachau, Anjar, Gandhidham and Rapar. In all, more than half a million lost their homes and over 150,000 people were injured.
With the region reduced to a concrete rubble, the economy was literally pushed back to the Stone Age.
But six years later, India's second largest district (the largest is Leh) Kutch-one-fourth the size of Gujarat-has reemerged from the ruins to become a major industrial hub. Fuelled by post-quake investment that toted over Rs 28,000 crore at last count, the district's throbbing economy is leading Gujarat's industrial march to a double digit growth.
The investment is already touching Rs 50,000 crore within the year. The leap is huge considering investment pre-quake, since independence, had never crossed Rs 2000 crore