Total 1206 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
Death of Democracy in Gujarat
by Proud Brahmin on Dec 23, 2007 10:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How is it that Indian democarcy allows a killer , perpetuator of the genocide of Muslims in 2002 and the continuing apartheid in Gujarat to be at the helm of the affairs becuase he uses the Hindu religion of the majority to appeal to them is this what the Hindu religion is all about?

RE:Death of Democracy in Gujarat
by vijaykumar vk on Dec 23, 2007 10:47 PM  Permalink
In the same manner of Pakisthan.

by Sathyan on Dec 23, 2007 10:31 PM  Permalink
While Indian democracy allows u to give such comments, its no wonder Mr.Proud........

by Ramesh Nittoor on Dec 23, 2007 10:39 PM  Permalink
Good point, the Hindutva of atheist LKA and Modi is purely political. Veer Savarkar, the original Hindutva exponent was also atheist, but I eblieve he was more of an artist than political. LKA is probably closer to Jinnah mould.

The Hindutva of RSS is not this type, it is more a reflection of essence of Hinduism. We need to disassociate Cultural Nationalism of RSS which inculcates civility, 'right means are as important as right ends' approach, and humanistic values.

by Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi on Dec 23, 2007 10:28 PM  Permalink
The guy like you who writes this have to understand that if you wanted to talk about 2002 riots, you also have to talk about 1984 riots, Mumbai riots and most importantly riots in gujarath itself under previous congress govts. So riots and wt happended in 2002 is not new to gujarath. Peole have to understand that Modi got clear mandate not only once, but twice after 2002.
In politis and democrcy, there is nothing beyond clear peole's mandate. Even Modi got thos constieuncies where there is a lot of Muslim lives and a lot of muslims voted for him. For peole of gujarath, its development they want and they beelive that Modi can deliver it.

So get lost and dont repeat ur question again and again.

by Patiraj Yadav on Dec 23, 2007 10:43 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Proud Brahmin(?), do you know it is Datta Jayanti Purnima today? Do you know that Lord Duttaguru had saved many "Brahmins" from cruel muslim leaders, who had made it a habit to kill one Brahmin everyday to demoralise Hindu Community. If any of them aceepted the offer to convert to Islam, he used to be spared alive. Are you one of them, Mr. "Proud (?) Brahmin"?

RE:RE:Death of Democracy in Gujarat
by off side on Dec 23, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink
Patiraj Yadav,

Your analysis is reflective of mayavee shakti. Please read Hanuman Chalisa and 'bhoot bhagao'.

by Donald Duck on Dec 23, 2007 10:36 PM  Permalink
you are neither proud nor brahmin..

you are a pukistani writing under a pseudo name.

we checked your IP address and found it to belong to Karachi...

by anir on Dec 23, 2007 10:35 PM  Permalink

LOL...

A PERFECT SOUR LOOSER!!!

by Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi on Dec 23, 2007 10:28 PM  Permalink
The guy like you who writes this have to understand that if you wanted to talk about 2002 riots, 1984 riots, Mumbai riots and most importantly riots in gujarath itself under previous congress govts. So riots and wt happended in 2002 is not new to gujarath. Peole have to understand that Modi got clear mandate not only once, but twice after 2002.
In politis and democrcy, there is nothing beyond clear peole's mandate. Even Modi got thos constieuncies where there is a lot of Muslim lives and a lot of muslims voted for him. For peole of gujarath, its development they want and they beelive that Modi can deliver it.

So get lost and dont repeat ur question again and again.

by off side on Dec 23, 2007 11:01 PM  Permalink
Similar mistakes were made earlier and West Bengal went into Communist mode. Congress during Indra Gandhi tried 'soft saffron' and it gave mixed result. The Shah Bano case reversal was a grave setback.

Probably mainstreaming 'cultural nationalism' of RSS, disassociated from party politics, is the answer to engender civil forces within our culture to safeguard Bhartiyata values.

This ofcourse is a simplistic prescription wth just a tinge of truth only.

sheela bhatt - commited journalist
by harsha trivedi on Dec 23, 2007 10:22 PM  Permalink 

any gujarati who reads knows this name since last more than 25 yrs.its utterly nonsense to write abt her in such a nasty way abt her professional or personal life.whats the name mr iswar patel or any one what u know abt her work or life? read abt guj earthquake or d comp involvement in mumbai blast.u may not agree with her views but u cant demean a person like this without even knowing anything professionally or personal.this is what gujarat has become those who hv different opinion or views just oppose them.that also fascist way.sheela please continue ur work with same devotion u r doing it for many years. let the dog barks

modi's duty
by sajal on Dec 23, 2007 10:22 PM  Permalink 

the next step for modi and hinuds is to marginalise the swines(muslims)
first in gujarat and then in rest of India..don't be complacent with this victory...
remember Prithviraj chauhan's blunder and start eliminating ileegal swines from porkistan and bangladesh and then make these swines third grade citizens..apply pota and try these b*rds...

As a gujju it is Modi's duty to correct wat that azole gujju gandhi
did...if it weren't for those swine appeasement policies of gandhi we wud
not be witnessing a sorry state of affairs..i know there were others too but i feel
that gandhi single handedly made our life miserable and it is becoz of him that
today we are not an advanced nation

Self-proclaimed intellectuals of Gujarat have been defeated today
by Surta Shabd on Dec 23, 2007 10:19 PM  Permalink 

Self-proclaimed intellectuals of Gujarat have been defeated today as results are out. They include resident editor of self-proclaimed number one gujarati daily, who switches sides whenever required for his own survival, or the people who are interviewed by news channels like NDTV or CNN-IBN as authentic social researchers or academicians. The fact is that these people have no connection with the common people of Gujarat. They are only interested in maintaining their luxurious life styles at the cost of their own self-esteem, always ready to please their own bosses. Modi has emerged as a leader of Gujaratis who has shifted the focus of entire India on Gujarat - a state neglected for a long time and insulted as land of dhokla eating gujjus. Gujarat will become catalyst in developing India as it has always done in the past. And I request all to remember that Gujarat is for every one - the Hindu, the Muslim and all other religious minorities. Nobody is threatened here. Patels are smart enough. Nobody can victimize them to win elections. That's why they have voted for BJP. - from Surta Mehta, Ahmedabad

MODI IS A PRINCIPLE-BASED INDIVIDUAL
by Kishore Patel on Dec 23, 2007 10:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

MODI is a principle-based individual.

He is certain principles that he will NEVER NEVER sacrifice.

His principles are zero tolerance for terrorism, appeasement, corruption and consistent focus on development for all people, and I mean all 5.5 crore Gujaratis.

This is how he has lived his life and this is how he will live rest of his life.

His zero tolerance on corruption made a lot of BJP folks upset too.

His anti-muslim image is portrayed by Congress, media, etc, etc.

Unfortunately, Muslims are more invloved in terrorism & appeasement and Modi will not tolerate this, and therefore he is being viewed as anti-muslim.

But, in fact he is helping muslims.

If muslims stay away from terrorism & appeasement, it will only help muslims.

Congress and this so-called secluar media and intellectuals have done nothing for muslims. They have just used muslims for their own benefits.

MUSLIMS need to be smart and understand this.... They need to whole-heartedly join the mainstream India for the prosperity and development of 1 billion Indians.... all of us together.

THIS IS WHAT SHEELA BHATT SHOULD HAVE WRITTEN ABOUT MODI.... and this is why MODI WON THE ELECTION.

RE:MODI IS A PRINCIPLE-BASED INDIVIDUAL
by BigDesi on Dec 23, 2007 10:24 PM  Permalink
About Muslims joining mainstream:

Trust me, it sounds horrible. The only way we can bring Musalmans to mainstream is rise of Hindu nationalism. Power and unity attract others. Power of invaders attracted these folks at the first place. Hindu nationalism will turn the wave of conversions going on now and done in the past.

India can be united only under enormous power of Hindu nationalism.

RE:MODI IS A PRINCIPLE-BASED INDIVIDUAL
by Kishore Patel on Dec 23, 2007 10:36 PM  Permalink

I agree.

In the past it was Hindu nationalism that had brought glory to Bharat which in turn attracted all these foreigners to loot India.

We need to revive this Hindu nationalism in order to bring back the glory of Bharat.. In this glory, Indian muslims will also benefit.

The proverbial Elephant
by Jagdish Prasad Dubey on Dec 23, 2007 10:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Barking dogs of media never stop barking but they always fail to stop leaders like Modi who has the real support of his people- in this case five and a half crore gujaraties. Media is redundent and a highly commercialised dhandha. "Ganda hai par dhandha hai ye".

RE:The proverbial Elephant
by on Dec 23, 2007 10:17 PM  Permalink
Modi barks as and when media barks.Both need each other.

by Melville Diamond on Dec 23, 2007 10:18 PM  Permalink
Modi victory is a shame to Gujaraties

by Devesh Bhatia on Dec 24, 2007 02:06 AM  Permalink
Gujrati's are proud and celebrating the victory with their chosen leader. We don't need anybody sitting in front of their computers, doing nothing, telling us our choice in a shame.

Is sonia still in India
by Sathish N on Dec 23, 2007 10:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

or has she left for Italy already?

RE:Is sonia still in India
by on Dec 23, 2007 10:16 PM  Permalink
Did advani and co left for Pak after 2004.No.Advani did go to Pak to sing bhajans for Jinnah.Thats a different matter.

RE:Is sonia still in India
by Sathish N on Dec 23, 2007 10:29 PM  Permalink
Sonia is nowhere to be seen Mr.Anonymous.

RE:RE:Is sonia still in India
by Sathish N on Dec 23, 2007 10:30 PM  Permalink
Advani is not from Pakistan. Who gave you that wrong information?

Sheela is Managing Editor?
by anir on Dec 23, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink 

Hey rediff management,

Would you guys still pay her for leftiest propoganda?

What I liked about Sheela's articles is before election she was throwing "venom" at Modi....as soon as the exit poll showed Modi might win, Sheela started back-paddling.

Well, Sheela is another sour looser, who has learnt from 2002 election.

Death of democracy in Gujarat
by Proud Brahmin on Dec 23, 2007 10:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How is it that Indian democarcy allows a killer , perpetuator of the genocide of Muslims in 2002 and the continuing apartheid in Gujarat to be at the helm of the affairs becuase he uses the Hindu religion of the majority to appeal to them is this what the Hindu religion is all about?

RE:Death of democracy in Gujarat
by Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi on Dec 23, 2007 10:22 PM  Permalink
Congress always tries to make fun of the things in the name of securalism, but in reality is it pseudo-secularism.
Everybody should understand that SOHRABUDDIN IS NOT A COMMUNAL OR RELIGIOUS ISSUE.....
IT IS VERY MUCH LAW AND ORDER NATIONAL ISSUE, but congress made it a communcal issue

The bottom line of this political hoax is -
If a Sikh gets killed it is secular, If a Kashmir Pundit gets exterminated from their home land it is secularism,
If a Hindus gets slaughtered during riots it is again secular, BUT WHEN A MUSLIM GETS KILLED IT IS COMMUNAL (per Congress & Communists).

For Congress, Buddha Dev is a hero when you get Graveyards and a dozens of dead orphan bodies just today.
Modi is a villain and murderer for wt happended 5 years back.
Even today , they havent learned the lessons.

by Vijay K on Dec 23, 2007 10:19 PM  Permalink
That is because the Congress has fooled the people of India for sixty years.
Is not Lalu Prasad Yadav corrupt ?
Oh yes he is.
Is not Shibu Soren a murderer ?
On yes he is.
Was the Congress not corrupt in the Bofors matter ?
Oh yes they were.

Have they hanged the attackers of Parliment ?
No , they wont.

Have the Congress done anything worthwhile for the middle class ?
No they havent.

That is where Modi is different.
He shows that he can make some difference to
the man in the street.
While the Congress is restricted to words and words alone

by Vijay K on Dec 23, 2007 10:18 PM  Permalink
That is because the Congress has fooled the people of India for sixty years.
Is not Lalu Prasad Yadav corrupt ?
Oh yes he is.
Is not Shibu Soren a murderer ?
On yes he is.
Was the Congress not corrupt in the Bofors matter ?
Oh yes they were.

Have they hanged the attackers of Parliment ?
No , they wont.

Have the Congress done anything worthwhile for the middle class ?
No they havent.

That is where Modi is different.
He shows that he can make some difference to
the man in the street.
While the Congress is restricted to words and words alone.

Gujarat Elections
by umamaheswari vishwanathan on Dec 23, 2007 10:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am surprised that media does not have the grace or decency to accept Modi's victory. I always thought that they were a im partial channel till Gujarat Elections 2007. It is pseudo secularists like media that will take the Country to ruin. They treat Lalu like a hero even after he had wrecked Bihar. They treat Sonia as a symbol of sacrifice even after they tried backhand ways in Bihar , Goa & Jarkhand. While I am not condoning what Modi did in 2002, media should be consistent

RE:Gujarat Elections
by on Dec 23, 2007 10:09 PM  Permalink
It was BJP which tried backways in Goa only to hid its face in shame later.

Total 1206 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>