Total 717 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Greatest Height of hinduism
by Indianking on Dec 22, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Greatest height of hinduism

Here whatever people says about hinduism but it is proven fact that hindu kingdom were more stronger then arabians in Asia. If you don't believe then give me following reply.

1. Why still indonesian currency display the photos of our god?
2. Why still hindu idol being found in kuwait ?
3. Why Turkish library has mentioned greateness of king vikramaditya ?

This proves that hindu kingdom were stretched from Latin america to Asia Pacific.

Satyamev Jayate

RE:Greatest Height of hinduism
by Sami on Dec 22, 2007 04:28 PM  Permalink
has ever vikramaditya claimed that he is hindu?
lot of idols were broken in Makka may be one escapped.

RE:RE:Greatest Height of hinduism
by Indianking on Dec 22, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink
Vikram%u0101ditya's Rule Over the Arabian Peninsula

The text of Vikramaditya inscription, found on page 315 of a volume known as %u2018Sayar-ul-Okul%u2019 treasured in the Makhtab-e-Sultania library in Istanbul, Turkey. Rendered in free English the inscription says:

"Fortunate are those who were born (and lived) during king Vikram%u2019s reign. He was a noble, generous dutiful ruler, devoted to the welfare of his subjects. But at that time we Arabs, oblivious of God, were lost in sensual pleasures. Plotting and torture were rampant. The darkness of ignorance had enveloped our country. Like the lamb struggling for her life in the cruel paws of a wolf we Arabs were caught up in ignorance. The entire country was enveloped in a darkness so intense as on a new moon night. But the present dawn and pleasant sunshine of education is the result of the favour of the noble king Vikramaditya whose benevolent supervision did not lose sight of us- foreigners as we were. He spread his sacred religion amongst us and sent scholars whose brilliance shone like that of the sun from his country to ours. These scholars and preceptors through whose benevolence we were once again made cognisant of the presence of God, introduced to His sacred existence and put on the road of Truth, had come to our country to preach their religion and impart education at king Vikramaditya%u2019s behest."

Hope you will get your answer.

by balaord on Dec 22, 2007 04:35 PM  Permalink
Could you please tell me the dates of these so called Vikramadita ruling Arabia story?

by Indianking on Dec 22, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
Good question, We hindu uses Vikram Sanvat and presently it is 2078. So he ruled before 2078 years in arabia.

by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
when they can make Ram story "Ramayana" they can make any stories. Write more stories and publish but cannot deter muslim to follow their religion. U guys can try till ur last breath. Long Live President George Bush

by Indianking on Dec 22, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
This Makhtab-e-Sultania library in turkey is not built by hindu. It is turkish people only who has written his greatness. You can ask more to turkish they will more enlighten you about hinduism.

by Indian on Dec 22, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
Muslims are always welcome to follow their religion and be happy...... no problem unless they say that their religion is superior to others

by Indianking on Dec 22, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
Here I haven't mentioned regarding 365 idols please write some meaningful.

by Indianking on Dec 22, 2007 04:30 PM  Permalink
We are saying hinduism is not only religion it is way of life. If you will spend your whole life then also you can not get atleast 2% about hinduism. Only Abraham (Brahma) can give you answer.

by balaord on Dec 22, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink
Always talking in esoteric terms, never explaining reality but always resorting to allegory have given you the impression that Hinduism, is too complicated for human minds.So be it..Why spend your whole life struggling to understand just 2%.
Islam is simple and straightforward,it doesnt have to hide behind psuedo-philosophies because it if from the creater of the world and meant for human beings like you and me

by Indianking on Dec 22, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
Hinduism is as simple as speaking "Shree Ram" and for non believer it will nothing after whole life waste.

by Fantastic on Dec 22, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
>>>Islam is simple and straightforward,it >>doesnt have to hide behind psuedo->>>philosophies
I can understand.How it is simple.
Justifying consummate of 9yrs friends child by saying he was in his dream.
Please u need to have guts to open to debate.
If it is simple then why fatwa against Salaman Rushdie or Taslima.
It is ridiculous and bigoted.Do research there is no harm in it.

you need to have proper mindset.

by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 04:18 PM  Permalink
wow, hindu wikipedia.. keep it up boy

cont. Learn to Love
by kaj on Dec 22, 2007 04:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The pace with which you band of people are venomising the peaceful atmosphere, it should

be the concern of every peace loving Indian & world citizen; it%u2019s nothing but anti national, anti peace, anti human, anti nature and disruptive activities. You are simply criminals not realising the impacts

of your activities; you should know Algeria, Turkey , Morocco, Tunisia, Indonesia, Malaysia and even Pakistan are all fighting their own stray people who are killing in the name of religion. You too are

doing the same, your only 1 point agenda is to spread hatred and nothing else. But it%u2019s very saddening and upsetting to know your kind of hatred and venom. Beware! You are doing no good to our nation!

We have no guts to curb the activities of such extremists like you; once you too are rightly identified and placed at par accordingly as those terrorists, there would be hell of a difference. This great

country belongs to all of us, all Indians who joined hands together to fight for the freedom. There needs to be a one stiff hand to see a criminal with a single vision devoid of communal tints. There is no

need to point out the writings/ teachings of the religions, let everyone market their religion/ ideology peacefully and let the people decide themselves, there is no need to malign other religion%u2019s teachings,

no abuse to any religious books. There is no need to misquote from Muslim%u2019s books, needless to say there are thousands of instances from our own books wh

RE:cont. Learn to Love
by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink
I told u before Read beyond the lines.

Learn to Love
by kaj on Dec 22, 2007 04:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It%u2019s all stupid and absurd; humanity and wisdom are the utmost truth which should be given way to rule.
Culture or religion came to correct and civilize people not to spread hatred in their respective turns. To hell with such culture, to hell with such religion which have become the source of infection to rotten the body and soul of people who they belong to!! Undoubtedly, it's a marvellous example of one of a mastermind who is paid to do so. this is the same brand of ideology which is being spread by Taliban/ al-Qaeda in a very intelligent and organised manner but if we followed your path, dear friend we would have hundreds of our countrymen, which we are proud of, deprived and driven out of the places where they are doing so well, we would have no mittals & swaraj pauls in UK, no bobby jindals and several others in US, no Indian (I%u2019m afraid to say Hindu)prime ministers/ presidents in Guyana, Mauritius, Fiji, no prosperous Hindus doing so well in UAE, Oman, Saudi, Kuwait, Iraq, Africa, Malaysia, Hongkong, etc., etc., we would not have several millions of our countrymen living happily in different countries of the world right across the middle east, Africa, central Asia, far east(all Muslim countries) and right from Americas to Europe, Africa to Australia, nz, Russia and where not??? Imagine if they all start following what you have been alleging them owing to their faith, what would the scenario be like? The pace with which you band of people are venomising the peacef

RE:Learn to Love
by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 04:06 PM  Permalink
Ya I know wat happened in Malaysia, In GCC Countries too. See the actual picture not the media, Mittals is the front end. Let see who win next. Actually u dont know more than the news. So, enjoy the eye candy boy

by kaj on Dec 22, 2007 04:06 PM  Permalink
The pace with which you band of people are venomising the peaceful atmosphere, it should

be the concern of every peace loving Indian & world citizen; it%u2019s nothing but anti national, anti peace, anti human, anti nature and disruptive activities. You are simply criminals not realising the impacts

of your activities; you should know Algeria, Turkey , Morocco, Tunisia, Indonesia, Malaysia and even Pakistan are all fighting their own stray people who are killing in the name of religion. You too are

doing the same, your only 1 point agenda is to spread hatred and nothing else. But it%u2019s very saddening and upsetting to know your kind of hatred and venom. Beware! You are doing no good to our nation!

We have no guts to curb the activities of such extremists like you; once you too are rightly identified and placed at par accordingly as those terrorists, there would be hell of a difference. This great

country belongs to all of us, all Indians who joined hands together to fight for the freedom. There needs to be a one stiff hand to see a criminal with a single vision devoid of communal tints. There is no

need to point out the writings/ teachings of the religions, let everyone market their religion/ ideology peacefully and let the people decide themselves, there is no need to malign other religion%u2019s teachings,

no abuse to any religious books. There is no need to misquote from Muslim%u2019s books, needless to say there are thousands of instances from our own books wh

by krishna ramesh on Dec 22, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
You are talking something which has no meaning with terrorism.mo percy for love compassion for terrorism.dont compare with indian values with west.terrosism should be crushed.being a religeous without hurting no problem
terrorism is global problem
i have visited uae peole follow strict muslim fith .we are not alowed take gods photo too
IF WE HAVE CHALTA HAI ATTITUDE TOWARDS TERRORISM PROBLEM CANT BE SOLVED
SOME RICH PEOPLE DOENT FOLLOW RELIGEON THERE LIFE STYLE IS DIFFERENT.BUT POOR PEOPLE RELIGEON AND CULTURE IS IMPORTANT

by kaj on Dec 22, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
U a liar, same brand of mindset, born to malign mischievously, firstly you must be reminded we when visit those countries we are to follow rule of land, except practising what is against popular belief(idolatory,etc.)nowhere anyone is discriminated, everyone is allowed to prosper, my dear!! Moreover, even Dubai, Oman, Kuwait have temples!We dont belong to any other country except India, nevertheless, we wish to change rule of other countries but we dont hesitate to kill our compatriots, yes, who are from here because of faith they follow? What a shame! Remember hundreds of incidents where we burn Stains & his so innocent kids alive because he was propagating his faith! Imagine so many of our Sadhus and Swamis go to West to do what we stop the Westerners (Christians) to do here! We beat up followers,(even those who follow them),of particular faiths openly! what a shame! So dear dont discriminate amongst people. Dont mix up religion with terrorism. If Godhra is terrorism then post Godhra is also terrorism, why are you not bold enough to admit it? Global terrorism is by one of your stereotyped, organised people who are sowing the seeds of hatred to kill people.AlQaeda prepared people to create panic of insecurity of losing faith & succeded pursuading even a sensible secured man to do what you see today but they are very small numbered,& now you have also started playing same role of creating insecurity in society & not surprising you are unfortunately achieving successes.

Is It Mere Timepass??
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 22, 2007 03:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Previously I use to think that only uneducated people think about such communal stuff. Politics misleading them for there own benefits. But I think its not true. An educated man also do the same thing. For god sake please forget about what happened in past and think for future (applies to all Hindus, Muslims and rest all). Since my childhood I had almost all hindu friends and very few muslim friends. We never had such discussion. Despite of this we go to each other house and celebrate all festivals. When I read on such forums, I always have a question that whether my friends will also be thinking like few people on this forum.
R people here doing timepass? or they really mean something?

RE:Is It Mere Timepass??
by Fantastic on Dec 22, 2007 03:59 PM  Permalink
:)Lol Why do u copy and pasting the same messages again and again.

by srinivas ragunathan on Dec 22, 2007 04:19 PM  Permalink
If most of the Muslims are like you - broadminded, then there would not have been serious problem for Muslims atleast in India because Hindus are basically tolerant except a very few radical elements. See, nothing happened in Varanasi some months back when the Muslim terrorists bombed the Sankat Mochan Hanuman Temple there. Immediately a number of Muslims, predominantly women, took out a procession condemning the terror act on the famous temple and the Hindus' outrage was calmed thereby averting a serious backlash by Hindus on Muslims in Varanasi and elsewhere in UP. Y dont you Muslims do such acts of show of support or sympathy whenever such terror acts take place? Your silence will be assumed as acquiscence only.

by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
Time is a Hero

by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink
It is a Mere Timepass.

>>balard
by Fantastic on Dec 22, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink 

Ibn Sina also believe that reason and philosophy are greater than revelation (Quran) and urged to bring the Quranic messages in conformity with reason. Indeed, two greatest Muslim scholars -- Ibn Sina and al-Farabi -- both considered writings of great philosophers of ancient Greece, particularly of Aristotle, as the revealed truth, according to Aligarh Prof Umaruddin's 'The Ethical Philosophy of al-Ghazzali'.

ok
by rc on Dec 22, 2007 03:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

world is going fr hybrid wehicles, fossil fuel, electic vehicles, then wht arabs and muslims eat

RE:RE:ok
by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 03:45 PM  Permalink
u take care for urself, coz U.S. will support Arabs. If Amercians think they dont need oil in future then they wil not care of arabs, Americans dont think like u kid, they are intelligent and smart business exec.

Long Live President George Bush

RE:ok
by Balakumaran on Dec 22, 2007 03:49 PM  Permalink
ya ur right the way US supporting afgan, iraq now iran and pakis are on the line of fire

by Sami on Dec 22, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink
British troops victoriously handed over Basra a southern Iraqi province to Iraqi muslim.
now muslim will protect the remaining soldeirs until they return back to their home.

British acheivment in Iraq:
Lost hundreds of lives of men and women in uniform
thousands more injured most of them critically.

Scottish National Party defence spokesman Angus Robertson said the handover served as a reminder of the "dreadful cost and calamity" of what he called "Blair and Brown's misguided mission".

The survey for BBC Newsnight of nearly 1,000 people also suggests that 56% believe their presence has increased the overall level of militia violence.

Two-thirds think security will improve when the British hand back control of the province to Iraqi forces on Sunday.

by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 03:51 PM  Permalink
let see, but one thing is there Americans will divide India into 6 province, this is what is going to happen. Kashmir, Punjab, Assam, Manipur, Kerala and other north-east states.

Long Live President George Bush

by S Narain on Dec 22, 2007 04:04 PM  Permalink
Pakis ISI has been trying to divide Pujab since 1980 &

Assam since 80s

Insallah Pakistan is divided far more than India
so is Iraq,Iran , Seria ,west Asia!!!!!

by Sami on Dec 22, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
We are winning the battles and not the war, in my view," Fitzgibbon told the newspaper. "We have been very successful in clearing areas of the Taliban, but it's having no real strategic effect."

U.S. intelligence concluded early this year that al Qaeda has carved a new safe haven since the overthrow of its Taliban hosts after the September 11, 2001, attacks on New York and Washington.
The news comes as officials tout progress in Iraq, saying the country is experiencing its most significant dip in violence since the first year of the invasion. On Sunday, Lt. Gen. Ray Odierno, the second-ranking U.S. general in Iraq, told The Associated Press that fewer weapons and fighters entered Iraq from Iran and Syria over the past month. And Iraq's Interior Ministry said civilian deaths caused by war-related violence in Iraq dropped for a third straight month in November.
But in Afghanistan, U.S. commanders have seen an increase in attacks by the Taliban, the fundamentalist Islamic militia that ruled most of Afghanistan

by Sami on Dec 22, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
US Defence Secretary Robert Gates has warned that the US military is in danger of running out of money for its operations in Iraq and Afghanistan.

by S Narain on Dec 22, 2007 04:05 PM  Permalink
George bush is trying to come closer to India!!!!
Which commies are not liking it...
like truye gaddars!!!!

by Sami on Dec 22, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink
70 bn dollar share CITYBANK is with UAE

by Sami on Dec 22, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
While the U.S. military feels it maintains a battlefield advantage over the Taliban, the senior military official told CNN that "there are far too many bombings and far too many IEDs." He said the Taliban has become more diverse, with religious ideologues joined by local fighters hired for pay, warlords, drug bosses and those simply fighting over local disputes.

Muslims and Christians are related
by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So, again the muslim haters, man u can bark 24/7. Muslims have Oil.

RE:Muslims and Christians are related
by Fantastic on Dec 22, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink
there is no oil no muslim

by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 03:42 PM  Permalink
Muslims Oil will last to more than 500 years. American Survey. Oil nahin toh kuch nahin. How will u drive a Car? Ride a Bike? Electricity? Boss, I need Oil. yo T-Bag, If u dont want then ride a bullock cart.

by Mayank on Dec 22, 2007 03:55 PM  Permalink
muslims have oil and once Bush loot that also as in iraq u wil become beggar no -1 as ur most of them right now....

by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink
Muslims have oil for next more than 500 years. hope u alive till the oil ends

RE:RE:Muslims and Christians are related
by S Narain on Dec 22, 2007 04:09 PM  Permalink
but they need technology!!!!!!!!!
for which they are licking boots of US!!!!
Japan has no oil but is far most advanced!!!
Ponder it over!!!!my dear !!

by Zakir Hossain on Dec 22, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink
even u guys are also licking man, 123 agreement..hehehehehehehe

by rc on Dec 22, 2007 03:21 PM  Permalink
ok u eat oil, sleep oil, etc....

2 HUJI Men Arrested
by Vijay on Dec 22, 2007 03:15 PM  Permalink 

Once again innocent Muslims are being prosecuted by this communal Government. BMW (Bahen MayaWati) seems to have taken a cue from her elder brother Modi.
How can a secular Government arrest Muslims for any terrorist activity?

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 717 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>