RE:For Sanjana the genius
by Rationalist on Dec 22, 2007 12:16 AM Permalink
Sanjana is a frog in the well. She has exposed her understanding of world politics through her messages. Friends ignore her.
by Meh on Dec 22, 2007 12:43 AM Permalink
Indian....you are a foriegn national and anti india....by keep a id like indian does not mean that you are an indian
by Rationalist on Dec 22, 2007 12:21 AM Permalink
Excerpts from the above link :
There is an assessment that LTTE chief V Prabhakaran thinks this is the last leg of his battle, and his time is up now. And that's why he is showing more vigour in struggling with the current situation. Is he in "do or die" kind of a situation?
No, I am not sure about it because I haven't met Prabhakaran. But looking at the LTTE's political statements and behaviour I would say the LTTE today is no longer what it was in 1987 or 1990. My own understanding of the LTTE is that it is seriously interested and committed to what one may describe as the nation-building and State-building. They are not interested in political and military suicide, like the Al Qaeda.
And these are straight from the mouth of a Sinhalese Professor who knows more than most of us here
RE:RE:For Sanjana the genius
by Rationalist on Dec 22, 2007 12:24 AM Permalink
So what is the answer?
Any workable solution will require recognition that Tamils are a distinct community and the North and East will require what we may call asymmetrical autonomy. And that is not yet recognized in Sri Lanka. You know, the most advanced Sinhalese politicians would say that when provincial powers are given to the Northern region, where Tamils are in a majority, and the Eastern region where Muslims and Tamils are dominating, they should have equal powers as the rest of the areas in the country. But that idea won't work. And the Sinhalese have not even agreed to those equal powers.
In the last 20 years Indian federalism has come to recognize some asymmetrical autonomy. Look at the North-east and Jammu and Kashmir, India is redefining internal boundaries without any problems. The Sinhalese political class is not yet ready for the radical reconstitution of the State power structure. A final solution of Sri Lanka's ethnic conflict requires reconstitution of the post-colonial unitary State. I don't know whether it will be with the LTTE or without them but even after 25 years of conflict the Sinhalese political class have not come to that stage yet.
by Sanjana on Dec 22, 2007 12:32 AM Permalink
Tell me from India's point of view whats in there for us? why should we support someone? inspite of it we should work towards our own development to make a strong presence in the region and the world.
RE:RE:For Sanjana the genius
by Rationalist on Dec 22, 2007 12:42 AM Permalink
And what I have written is not some figment of my imagination
From Yahoo
Sri Lanka turns to Pakistan, China for military needs
By IANS Saturday June 2, 10:32 AM
New Delhi, June 2 (IANS) Unmindful of India's opposition to Sri Lanka turning to Pakistan and China for military hardware to bolster its offensive against the Tamil Tigers, Colombo has recently inked several significant defence agreements with Beijing.
Citing exclusive access to an internal Sri Lankan cabinet document, Britain's renowned Jane's Defence Weekly reported that Sri Lanka had signed a classified $37.6 million deal with China's Poly Technologies in April to supply its defence forces with ammunition and ordnance for the army and navy in addition to varied small arms.
Gotabaya Rajapakse, the Sri Lankan defence secretary and a brother of President Mahinda Rajapakse, told Indian authorities May 30 that 'security compulsions' were driving Colombo to seek military equipment from China, Pakistan and other suppliers.
He is also believed to have informed India's security establishment that Colombo 'understood' New Delhi's internal political compulsions, foreclosing enhanced military co-operation between the neighbours.
The Sri Lankan official was reportedly making a direct reference to Tamil Nadu, which is separated from Sri Lanka by a strip of sea and where there is considerable support for the Tamil guerrillas.
Senior security officials concede that a bilateral defence agreement between Colombo and New Del
by Rationalist on Dec 22, 2007 12:38 AM Permalink
Srilanka is being used by Pakistan to push its own vendetta . During the war for Bangladesh Srilanka allowed Pakistan's aircrafts to use its air bases. If not Pakistan, Srilanka will seek China's help. Either way it will only weaken India's position. Trouble is brewing. We should act quickly
by Sanjana on Dec 22, 2007 12:45 AM Permalink
I will copy you one of the prakash's comments which i think is right - "Srilanka buy arms from Pakistan because India has refuse to oblige them. This is a case of less arms deal than diplomacy."
RE:For Sanjana
by prakash on Dec 22, 2007 12:24 AM Permalink
Srilanka buy arms from Pakistan because India has refuse to oblige them. This is a case of less arms deal than diplomacy. Tamilians should be happy that Indian bullets are not killing Tamils. LTTE's hope for Indian help will not be possible unless Prabha Karan die or get killed. We must understand the plain politics.....
by Sanjana on Dec 22, 2007 12:11 AM Permalink
serious, we dont care if they hate us or not its their business, till they are not harming us or attacking us. but LTTE did organize a terrorist activity in India, wheather Rajive gandhi was corrupt or anything thats a different topic, but when he was attacked it was an attack against India. And India did a right thing to ban LTTE. But its really painful to know some people still supporting it.
RE:RE:For Sanjana
by Lion on Dec 22, 2007 02:19 AM Permalink
Indian you are absolutely Rotten. Rajiv was a very good PM and he was the person who started the rapid industrialization. I agree he did a wrong decision to send IPKF to Sri-lanka and probably died a very cruel death. So why this hatred?? Prabhakaran is not a Saint? He has converted and brain-washed a lot of tamils to become terrorists for his selfish aims. Persons who salute Prabhakaran are terrorists themselves. I pity their critical remarks, as they call themselves Indian------
by Sanjana on Dec 22, 2007 12:30 AM Permalink
Neither the Indiras support to LTTE was good for India nor the Rajiv's support to Sri Lanka, in both ways we were the loosers and it back fired. If you feed a wolf it will bite you some day. Indias current stand is best it should stay away from it and try to bring a peacefull settlement.
Prabhakaran was created by India and like a true Frankestine he killed Rajiv. Since then, LTTE has come a long way heading towards the dead end. But disappearing of LTTE is not in the interest of India by any means. Nor the people of Tamil race from all over the world will ever stop supporting LTTE's cause. If North Indians go on cornering LTTE supporters, it will creat huge gap for Indian unity. In such pathetic situation, it would be better if Prabha Karan die or be killed. Indian Government or people will have no objection to support LTTE under a new leadership.
RE:Ultimate truth about LTTE
by Sanjana on Dec 22, 2007 12:25 AM Permalink
Dude thats where we mistake this is nothing to do between north and south india. and a country's foreign policy is never based on sentiments, its based on the nations best interests. and right now our interest is in staying away from their war and trying to bring a peacefull settlement between them (which i dont think is possible anymore).
by prakash on Dec 22, 2007 12:38 AM Permalink
Sanjana Beti, let me tell you what will happen if there is peace in Srilanka. The local government will convert that island into a free port like Dubai, as they tried in pre LTTE era. A Free Port country, next door, will go totally against Indian economy. For this reason alone Indira Gandhi created LTTE. And the reason hold the same concern till date. Hence India can not stay away from Srilankan internal affairs. Beti, teri choti demag in badi baaton kon samajh nehi payega. Better relax....
by prakash on Dec 22, 2007 12:50 AM Permalink
Jaane de Sanjana Beti, tujhe ab bahut kuch shikhna hai. Arms can twist arm, be it political or finencial arm....
by Sanjana on Dec 22, 2007 12:54 AM Permalink
No...nothing can justify killing of so many people and anyones supporting to it either its because they are from same community or because of some financial gains.
RE:PRABHAKARAN : DESERVES BHARAT RATNA AWARD
by prakash on Dec 22, 2007 12:06 AM Permalink
Hello you, You are neither an Indian, nor even a dirty Pakistani but a deseased ugly monkey from hell.
by Sanjana on Dec 22, 2007 12:14 AM Permalink
LOL prakash just ignore him, for him everyone opposing him is a congress bootlicker...
RE:RE:PRABHAKARAN : DESERVES BHARAT RATNA AWARD
by prakash on Dec 22, 2007 12:18 AM Permalink
Okay Sanjana Beti, tum kahte ho to ish bandar ko chor deta hoon..... Tum bhi kya yaad karoge !!!
by prakash on Dec 22, 2007 12:15 AM Permalink
Hello you 'Chalia' Indian, tell your real name. That would be a good gift for India. We will know who among us is a hidden enemy !
RE:LTTE trying to sneak injured Prabhakaran into India: Report
by wanderer on Dec 22, 2007 01:36 PM Permalink
you know THE HINDU N.RAM has got SRILANKA RATNA for his support of SINHALESE GOVT.?
by Sanjana on Dec 21, 2007 11:57 PM Permalink
you are a spammer and not worth replying, this is my last reply to you. GET LOST.
by Lion on Dec 22, 2007 02:22 AM Permalink
Indian'' is a terrorist, Rediff please ban his postings