Whatever we south asian feel our selves but at the end of the day we can live in india only. If some people feels that Saudi or some other Asia pacific country will let them live so they are biggest fools.
Also hindu have only one country call india. We hindu don't have any god father so we can only live in india.
So why don't we think something good about our home land. We have 2.7% of land and 17% population of world are living here. We have very less resources. Property rate is also booming because of land. Why don't we think together good about our coutnry instead of getting excited about remote god fathers???
Democracy in India is desired and suitable for Hindu, Christian, Budhhists, Shikh and all others but not for Muslims. Their Quran doesn't go well with the concept of Democracy. They only know how to take advantage of it. So Muslim in India must not have the democratic right. They can live as guest.
RE:Indian Democracy
by prakash on Dec 19, 2007 06:16 PM Permalink
So no muslim readers have anything to say about my post ! Chalo, it is good for India.....
Yeah! The way it is just tugging along, lagging behind, languishing in the depths when it should have breathed it's last long ago is nothing short of a miracle.
RE:'India's democracy is something of a miracle'
by prakash on Dec 19, 2007 05:58 PM Permalink
Don't worry Puttar, it will go on like this and very soon rest of the world will recognise that Indian democracy is the most useful form of democracy.
RE:'India's democracy is something of a miracle'
by Pat Thakur on Dec 19, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
What shit use? Lacking & lagging in everything, from design to development to deployment. a) Boasting of Software but that too only surviving 'coz of outsourced projects (i.e. Alms given by developed nations) & don't know when this "Blessing" of outsourcing by developed nations will cease. b) Only thing little noteworthy was Space & Science Programme but that too was thrown into the gutter 'coz of people who felt it's protagonist (Dr Kalaam) was an outdated man. Instead bought in a person (Potty Bai) who's blotted with Murder & who is a pet steed from the master's stable (Sonia).
I am a great supporter of Military Rule.And India needs a ruler like Hitler, Musolini or Nepolean. Because My democracy is not a democracy,It's a joke of democracy. Look what is happening around. Not a single party received full majority in last 18 years but democracy is running on the support of pseudo secularists. Muslim appeasement is on high.These politician can do anything in the name of democracy even against the feeling of the people of this country.If this is democracy then I dont like this.
Make Indian voters powerful enough to call back their MPs or MLAs if they are not performing well. The democracy running at present is not upto the mark and there is need to change in policies.
RE:Military Rule
by viswanatha seshadri on Dec 19, 2007 07:33 PM Permalink
Opting for military dictatorship is a dangerous temptation. Even a very good dictator is spoilt very soon by psychphants. Problem with dictatorship is that it cannot be easily changed, like in pakisthan. Living with bad democracy is better, because changes will take place periodically, converging on better govts slowly, as popular wisdom matures to become more competant and perceptive, with repeated bad experiences.
Dr. Diamond has identified corruption as one of the potentially key destroyers of democracy in our country. Surprisingly no message has appeared so far on this issue in these columns. That is because no body thinks of corruption seriously. But to my mind the biggest danger to our democracy comes from corruption. We are not even recognising it.
RE:Democracy in India
by prakash on Dec 19, 2007 06:06 PM Permalink
Innovator Puttar, talk sense Beta. Corruption is an essential part of civilization. Doesn't you offer brive to God in shape of fruits, flowers, candles, namaz etc for receiving benefits ? Human instinct is give and take. Tell me a name of a country where there is no corruption ! In fact corruption is essential for getting the work done faster. Let us not call it corruption any more, call it service charge.....
RE:Democracy in India
by Sowmiya narain on Dec 19, 2007 07:29 PM Permalink
Hi, Even in the medicine you have alcohol, because of that it doesn't mean alcohol is good for health when drinking alone.
Just like that , you cannot expect a corruption free society, but to what level it is corrupted is what to be noted. We are on the brink of our threshold.
People in India are selfish, opportunistic, cunning... divided... having bad mentality and any vice you can think of..... That reflects in their representatives who rule them... yes rule them.... Certain section understands this but does not take part in democratic process.... A small section tries to improve this but is overpowered...... India needs a Dictator who is nationalist.. only then there are hopes
Indian democracy is a great hipocricy. Democracy here means - adult franchisee where most of the illeterate voters do not know whats their right and power. They are lured to vote sometimes by money and gifts by variou parties -sometimes compelled by power .. and sometimes just to feel happy about their voting right once in 5 years.
The leaders they choose are too far from them after the election. No one has control on who will be the PM. Take for Example Dr. Manmohan Singh.. Had the people voted for him to be the PM? There are lot of loopholes in the process. Backdoor entry is the easiest.
True value of democracy will be realized when the voters are literate and understand the effect of their one vote. Karunanidhi is distributig Free Color televisions in TN... and The price of Dal per kg has gone up to rs.52/- a kg in one year from Rs. 40/-. Poor people dont understand that They are actually purchasing the Televisions at a higher cost than they can get at the Shop, by electing Karuna. Am I wrong? There was a report in Rediff 2-3 days back regarding the Youth meet at Tirunelvelli... where liquor shops had ran out of stock, and traffic was affected.. trains were stopped outside the city putting thousands of commuters in problem. This is the return our true leaders have in store for the people who have voted for them. This is Our DEMOCRACY..
People- attached our parliament (highest body of any country).. they were let off on mercy. A country doesnt have guts to provid
I will tell you the formula for success of democracy in India. Its not a miracle. The formula is that since all Indians are very selfish by nature they look for serving their personal needs through those netas. They vote for them only if he agrees to serve their needs. Irrespective of whether the neta has performed or not. So when the neta has performed very badly he does not have to manage a coup or such. He does all the illegal things he can during his rule for 5 yrs and take rest for next 5 yrs. Allow the other people to do all the fuss and come back the next term. So his business of loot continues. Democracy as a system gives the neta enough leverage and tools to do all that. So why enter through a back door when the front door is not locked. Democracy is a very important means and tool for these netas to do all they wish. That is why in India Democracy is still surviving. Indians by nature are very patient. So they work very hard for 5 yrs and earn the max from the system and sleep off for the next 5 yrs. Allow others to loot and come back the next term to continue thier loot.