jai jai garvi (vibrant) gujarat
by Pranay Mehta on Dec 20, 2007 03:15 PM  Permalink 

If your CM can give this:-

* can solve water promblems
* can do development
* can get investments, vibrant
* can be connected to people
* can give proper infrastructure, growth
* can get SEZs Projects (highest in countries)
* can think growth of gujarat of 11.2%

i believe and get this kind of minister over and again to rule and conquere gujarat..

RE:hope
by Pranay Mehta on Dec 20, 2007 03:07 PM  Permalink
sitting far and relyin on biased media has created such prespective.. we living here in gujarat knows ground reality.. and fact is what BJP has done could not be done my any other govt...

by vishal on Dec 21, 2007 10:37 AM  Permalink
dont believe of biased media news, did u ever saw tht modi justify guj riots?

by vishal on Dec 21, 2007 09:51 AM  Permalink
dont believe of biased media news, did u ever saw tht modi justify guj riots?

by Kalpesh Thakkar on Dec 23, 2007 10:24 AM  Permalink
before saying about anybody look at you, you tamil people don't deserve to be called indians. you don't know or learn hindi our national language, you all are anti-national. you are supplying weapons to LTTE in srilanka for killing crores of innocent people.

by on Dec 23, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink
Hello, brush up your knowledge. Hindi is not the national language. Tamil people are not anti-national they are anti hindi. why should they learn one extra language(Hindi) when they can get on with life with wat they know.

by rohit nagpal on Dec 23, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
Thakker Sahab, i am from hindi speaking region but i stongly disagree that non-hindi speaking populace should compulsorily learn hindi. why haven't u tried learning tamil or kannada or telugu or malyalam? - these are also in the scheduled list of national languages.
Untill we learn & understand atleast 1 national language & culture other than our own, we cannot demand "hope" to learn hindi or gujrati or punjabi.
As far as supporting LTTE is concerned, every Indian national has the choice to have independent opinion on international polity.
Also do not blame "hope" of supplying weapons till u do not provide a snap-shot of "hope" packing weapons on a boat & sailing off to Sri Lanka.

by padmanabhan nambiar on Dec 23, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
i disagree with you mr. thakkar.They are not what you think.Please visit south particularly tamil nadu.What you wrote is it is a product of our Politician.So do not blame the people ( tamilians)

Paradox of the state...
by Pop Head on Dec 19, 2007 07:29 PM  Permalink 

Vaibhav you commented think you cleverly diverted the discussion here. Ashok's main point was about Congress and silence of EC. Isn't Congress instigating farmers to break the law of the land???? Please answer this first and then we will discuss your questions.

No. Indian farmers are facing unfair competition from subsidized imports that drives them to suicide and land alienation, leading to rural-urban migration.

In andhra Chandra Babu who priced power and lost, now admitted that this step was unwarranted.

In any case, instigating farmers to demand their rights is different from making inflamatory speeches which Modi did that could create communal riots.

Now can Ashok answer my question: Why is it you think non-Jehadis (Secularists) in this country are jobless - implying only Jehadi Hindus/Modi chamchas are employable?

Is Modi coward!!!
by Red Indian on Dec 19, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Modi is a coward, he should hav admitted what he did, people admitted what they did, they said they will die for hinduism. they are still in jails, but this coward modi said he will live for power...
all hindu are ready to defend their religion they are not cowards
Cowards hav no place in hinduism, coward people like modi should change their religion.
He would hav admitted what he did, he slapped all hindus by denying what he did, Coward !!!
Bolo Siya Var Raam Chandra ki jai!!!
Jai shree Raam!!!

RE:Is Modi coward!!!
by Pranay Mehta on Dec 20, 2007 03:13 PM  Permalink
if cowards can
* can solve water promblems
* can do development
* can get investments, vibrant
* can be connected to people
* can give proper infrastructure, growth
* can get SEZs Projects (highest in countries)
* can think growth of gujarat of 11.2%

i believe and get this kind of minister over and again to rule and conquere gujarat..

atlast in ur terminology
jai jai garvi (vibrant) gujarat

himachal polls
by on Dec 19, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we(MA politics students)of delhi university had done an exit poll on 19th in 23 selected constituencies of himachal pradesh.the constituencies were selected in a such manner that it speaks for the entire state.total sampling number was about 7000 persons(fairly high for a state like himachal and each and every community were represented fairly)..The results were incredible::
even though people respect Virabhadra Singh as the most popular candidate for Chief Minister there exists a tremondous Anti-Incumbency wave in favour of BJP.
Virabhadra Singh--33%
Dhumal--23%
Shanta Kumar--20%
Vidya Stokes--07%
Mantokia--05% were the popularity of leaders...
the votes that will be fetched by different parties are::
BJP--44%
INC--38%
BSP--09%
were the votes fetched by prominent parties...It seems that almost the entire Dalit community is moving from Congress towards the BSP..If what we found is true then it is goin 2 b bad days 4 Virabhadra and his party as BSP factor will indirectly only help the BJP???now i will give an estimate of seats predictes::
BJP--42-48
INC--15--20
BSP--3-5
OTHER-1-3

RE:himachal polls
by sunita menon on Dec 21, 2007 08:04 PM  Permalink
ur exit poll may be a gud exercise. But astrological analysis says that BJP will gain 22 to 28% more seats in Himachal.

by Pop Head on Dec 19, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
BSP in Himachal Pradesh? Great joke. This blog needs homor to lighten up the debates

by narayan on Dec 19, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
dont talk without knowin the facts???we conducted a survey and i told wht we fopund out...just c any himachal newspapers like TRIBUNE 2 find out the facts from himachal...iam not respnsible if bsp wins seats in himachal!!!and iam not a fan of mayawati brand of politics...but these r the facts and if u dont want 2 believe then wait till dec 26th..iam not tellin that bsp is goin 2 win majority in himachal ok???and 4 ur kind info bsp won 17 seats in delhi municipal election destroyin the votebank of congress and won 7 serats in uttarakhand again makin congress the loser...these above 2 states were not the traditional bastions of bsp????if u r a congress supporter then i would like 2 warn u dear friendthat wherever bsp is on upswing the first casualty will b congtress bcoz their votebank is almost the same!!!

RE:RE:himachal polls
by narayan on Dec 19, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink
the fact is that bsp has won 17 seats in delhi municipal corporation therby destroyin congress and similarily winnin 7 seats in uttarakhand again makin the loser--congress..it seems that this is gettin repeated in himachal also

by Pop Head on Dec 19, 2007 07:22 PM  Permalink
Narayan. The ECc reported that voting % was only 25-30%. So how did you guys statistically factor this. How come you announce your results before the polls closed? Usually voting pattern changes 3-5 pm. Usually BJP voters come out in the morning itself.

by narayan on Dec 19, 2007 05:50 PM  Permalink
iam not responsible if bsp is gainin grounds in northern india lost ny congress....just c any himachal newspapers if u want any info??

Paradox of the state...
by Ashok Abraham on Dec 19, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When Modi talked Sohrabuddin (that too after being provocated), every "secular" jobless person raised a hue and cry, not deserving the fact that Sohrabuddin was in reality a terrorist, who masqueraded under the umbrella of a Muslim, a fact that most of Gujarat was aware of. Now you have the Congress party misguiding farmers by promising to withdraw cases against those who were booked by Modi's administration for power theft (which is a cognizable offence and if you and I do it, we can be prosecuted and jailed as we cause a loss to the country's finances). Is this not a blatant case of instigating people to break the law of the land? Is this not a case of encouraging robbery? Why is the Election Commission keeping quiet on this criminal attempt to circumvent the law? One can understand the so-called intellectuals, secularists, jobless NGOs, most of the English media and Useless Commies not raising their sword and protesting, but why is Manmohan Singh (being an honest, efficient & able administrator) silent? Is it because the favourite pet of the household silently watches it's masters rob their own home?

RE:Paradox of the state...
by Pop Head on Dec 19, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
Ashok. What you mean Sohrabuddin was masquerading under an umbrella of a Muslim? So what's his real religion - Hindu, Christian, Sikh, Buddhist?? Have you any access to any data that even Modi's police do not have?

Why is it you think non-Jehadis (Secularists) in this country are jobless - implying only Jehadi Hindus/Modi chamchas are employable? Most of the secularists targeted in these type of blogs are not only employed very well but represent some of the most accomplished Indians in their chosen fields - people like Narayan Murthy of Infosys.

by Ashok Abraham on Dec 19, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink
Sohrabuddin had cases registered against him for goondagiri much before his death and this was also reported in India Today magazine (which I presume is not "saffron"). It was also reported that most security agencies were aware of the threats and criminal activities of that guy. Of course, this did not give anyone the right to bump him off, a fact that Modi also publicly endorsed. That Modi later brought up Sohrabuddin as an election issue should not be seen singularly and narrowly, as Modi's opponents do not fare better.

I am not holding a candle for Narayan Murthy (and am surprised his name is being selectively added to justify the survival of secular jokers), but it must be understood that most "secularists" are paper tigers and can only show their mite against the Hindu community, given the point that most Hindus are extremely tolerant and will not retaliate/throw books/chappals/declare a fatwa against those who write & act derogatively against them. If these "secularists" have spine, let us see them flexing their cardboard muscles against the few fundamentalist Muslims (who bring such a bad name for their community). I bet these guys will not have the guts to do so. One does not need too much intelligence to understand their morality and courage (proof of which is their deafening silence on the Anti-Sikh riots of '84, where thousands of that proud community were looted, raped, chopped and set on fire by Congress goons). You still think these guys have stuff?

by Pop Head on Dec 19, 2007 05:21 PM  Permalink
Ashk. You still skirted my question:What you mean Sohrabuddin was masquerading under an umbrella of a Muslim? So what's his real religion - Hindu, Christian, Sikh, Buddhist??

You also skirted the question:Why is it you think non-Jehadis (Secularists) in this country are jobless - implying only Jehadi Hindus/Modi chamchas are employable?

Well, Narayan Murthy came out against the Gujurat riots to stand up and be counted as a secularists.

I do not know whether secularists are paper tigers. You are free to think whatever you feel we are. It doesn't really matter. I am Pophead. My head is cracked open and my brains are jutting out. My brain is an empty shell.

RE:RE:Paradox of the state...
by Ashok Abraham on Dec 19, 2007 05:30 PM  Permalink
Hi,

I do not want to comment on your personal traits and on the state of your thoughts, I assume you are expressing your views in your own way. Similarly, I repeat that one does not need too much intelligence to understand these "secularists". Selectively using Narayana Murthy for just one of his comments is not convincing to win a discussion. And I do not want to cloud your judgement of Modi/his chamchas etc.

by Krish Koundy on Dec 22, 2007 01:24 AM  Permalink
SECULARISM & SOCIALISM are fashion weaer of half baked intellectuals in the cities. These half learned folks think that the fasion wear needs banding from Congress and commies, there fore support them tooth and nail.

by Ashok Abraham on Dec 19, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
Something more...Sohrabuddin did not have any religion other that criminality. He was a gangster and that is as simple as that. A guy who murdered innocent Muslims in Gujarat is as criminal as a guy who murdered Sikhs in Delhi and is as criminal as a guy who murdered poor villagers (many of whom were Muslims) in Nandigram in Bengal. If one were to go by the number of crimes, then the BJP's hands are bloody but the Congress' entire body is covered in blood (as most communal riots and crimes took place when they were in power). Even Babri Masjid was brought down when Congress was in power (of course, it suited their interests to play the soft-Hindutva card at that time). A snake has venom only in it's fangs, while the Congress party has venom throughout it's body. And poisonous snakes will die if they ever bite many of these "secularists", people who selfishly divide people in order to justify their own survival and existence.

by Pop Head on Dec 19, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
You say Sohrabuddin did not have any religion other that criminality. Now you perfectly understand why we consider Moditva and Hindutva supporters as Jehadis as terrorism has no religion. They share a common mindset - hatred and violence!

RE:RE:Paradox of the state...
by Pop Head on Dec 19, 2007 05:28 PM  Permalink
By the way Ashok you still skirted my question:Why is it you think non-Jehadis (Secularists) in this country are jobless - implying only Jehadi Hindus/Modi chamchas are employable?

by Vaibhav Pradhan on Dec 19, 2007 07:01 PM  Permalink
Pop Head,

I think you cleverly diverted the discussion here. Ashok's main point was about Congress and silence of EC. Isn't Congress instigating farmers to break the law of the land???? Please answer this first and then we will discuss your questions.

by Mihir on Dec 19, 2007 04:32 PM  Permalink
Excellent point mate! I am totally agree with you.

HEIGHT OF CONGRESS MINORITY APPEASEMENT
by Krish Koundy on Dec 19, 2007 01:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Minority appeasement in this country is in its peak today-The Christian in our Super PM-Sonia is out to divide the country!

The Prime Minister of the country (or of the minorities?)Is announcing 15% allocation in the budget for Minorities-as of the central revenues is pocket money!! At the same time, lets see whats happening in Andhra Pradesh.

Majlis Mutehading Muslimeen party MLAS have attacked ad wounded two junior doctors in the gap of two weeks for death of patients-because these patients happened to be Muslims. Are only Muslims dying in the hospitals in this country? Are others not dying? However the spineless Congress government is refusing to book these MLAS and arrest them fearing Muslim backlash. Instead the government imposed ESMA on the striking doctors. The myopic media tells us that patients are suffering due to doctors strike but dont tell us the details of MIM Attack on doctors.

RE:HEIGHT OF CONGRESS MINORITY APPEASEMENT
by Sudhir Gupta on Dec 22, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
I THINK THIS DEBATE HAS NO MEANING IT IS ONLY AND ONLY CONGRESS WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS SITUATION ABOVE ALL CONGRESS RULED OVER THIS COUNTRY FOR MORE THAN 50 YEARS AND WAS ONLY WHOLESALE CONTRACTOR TO GRAVE THE VOTES OF MUSLIMS.

by Pop Head on Dec 19, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink
Krish. You can consider it minority appeasement. Well there could be another way of looking at the problem.

In Sri Lanka, the Singhalese kept Tamils suppressed - prevented them access to education etc. They landed with decades of conflicts. The Tamils in Malaysia because they were descendants of Plantation labor also like their Sri Lankan counterparts lacked education. Their plight was made worse when Malaysia adopted the BumiPutra policy which favored Malays as Sons of the Soil. So in Sri Lanka - Tamils remain uneducated & poor. This makes them happy hunting grounds for terrorists.

In India, Muslims as a community are the poorest and uneducated. So they attend Madrasas and come under the easy influence of communalized mullahs and terrorists.

So long term strategies should be directed to lift Muslims from poverty and illiteracy. If we don't we will remain divided time and eternity. A nation divided in itself is a weak one. The UPA's government strategy from this point of view is the right one.

by Vaibhav Pradhan on Dec 19, 2007 07:05 PM  Permalink
Absolutely WRONG. Mahatma Gandhi said "Don't give a fish to the poorest. Instead teach him to fish and make him sustain himself". Why Congress is not creating an environment in the country where everyone (including Muslims) will get an opportunity?

UPA policy is absolutely WRONG and its actually continuation of British policy of divide and rule.

As a matter of fact, secular country CAN'T have laws and schemes based on religion. Religion SHOULDN'T have ANY place as far as conducting politics is concerned. So UPA is absolute disaster.

Another side effect of religion based laws and schemes is that it instills the feeling of separateness. We don't need that. We are one and we need to treat everyone equally.

by Pop Head on Dec 19, 2007 07:50 PM  Permalink
Every country has some sort of affirmative action for socially vulnerable groups and minorities. US has it. UK has it. The UN has it. South Africa has it. That's only a short list.

Technically there is little to bar women contesting elections. In Gujurat, their % was abysmal. Now if you reserve constituencies for women then their share in elected represetives go up.

So is the case of Dalits & BCs.

But there should be a balance ad a time limit.

by on Dec 23, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink
hi, Do you know this peace of information?
Sometime back when AP goverment propsed to intorduce social studies and sciences in madrassas (salaries of teachers paid by government), muslim bodies opposed that stating it will give state govt control over the madrassas.

Now what else can any govt do?

all khans of bollywood are big blot on islam
by aamirkhan on Dec 19, 2007 12:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

islam never encourages what moslems are doing in BOLLYWOOD .Acting,gambling,alchohol ,modeling ,pork are forbidden in it.BUT IT ENCOURAGES SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY ,DISCIPLINE ,ONENESS OF GOD ,CHARITY TO POOR,EQUALITY (NO LOWER CASTES PREVAILS IN ISLAM)

RE:all khans of bollywood are big blot on islam
by Adi Mairanhindi on Dec 19, 2007 03:46 PM  Permalink
yet you muslims never protested at Zeenat Aman, Mumtaj, Aamir Khan etc. but poor muslim women who demand maintenance money from their estranged husbands are intimated and threatned !

Total 889 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>