Total 444 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
ANTI HINDU UNDERTONE
by kj srikkanth on Dec 17, 2007 10:52 PM  Permalink 

Typical Indian media takes pride in being anti Hindu in the name of secularism. When will it be totally impartially and desi?

Poor Cong.
by parth on Dec 17, 2007 10:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Cong.leaders r eager to get govt.using all means.
They fetched Sonia and won LS elections now they r trying to bring Raul(sorry Rahul).But ppl r now aware,they denied Rahul in UP,Gujrat and HP.Now Gandi factor will not give votes.Sonia's chair is shakin.Hence,these chamchas r trying hard to please Sonia.Cong.is loosing its position nationwide.

RE:Poor Cong.
by Prakash Asrani on Dec 17, 2007 11:06 PM  Permalink
Dear Parth,
This is what Pramod Mahajan,Arun Jaitley,Sushma Suvaraj(will shave head if Sonia came to power)LK Advani(where poor Congress have gone?)etc., etc.,etc. thought before 2004 results were out.
Do you recall how they had to eat their words?
For next 4 years they have been running away with tails between their legs. Do look after your tail.

RE:RE:Poor Cong.
by Pop Head on Dec 17, 2007 11:24 PM  Permalink
They went back on their public pledge. Shows their integrity!

RE:RE:Poor Cong.
by parth on Dec 17, 2007 11:13 PM  Permalink
The days r changing.What was fact if Sonia had guts then why she not became PM? She and Cong.r
running away by telling their tails.

by Srinivas P on Dec 17, 2007 10:56 PM  Permalink
Many miss and might have forgotten the Sitaram Keshari Vs Sonia Gandhi for the post of President of Congress. Compare the contributions of both of them !!

by rose patel on Dec 17, 2007 10:53 PM  Permalink
Yep!
U R right!
Lot of side outcome from this election!
Your observation is one of them.
Do gandhi family become irrelevant day by day?

by isaac easow on Dec 17, 2007 10:57 PM  Permalink
Let Modi go o the Indian country side outside Gujarat and seek for votes. You will see a massive rehjection. Modi is no Najpayee or Sonia to campaign and get national support. He can dream about that. Unless he changes his ways an stop behaving like a vicious Hawk.
Sonia can still go to any corner of the country and still garner votes for her party. Not Modi.

by parth on Dec 17, 2007 11:04 PM  Permalink
There's no comparison btwn Sonia and Modi.Modi is state leader and Sonia is national leader from Gandi family.She's not so effective Indira,Rajiv,Mahatma Gandis made her famous.
Comparing Sonia with MOdi is shameful for Cong and chamchas.

by Vinal Mahendra Gandhi on Dec 17, 2007 11:07 PM  Permalink
Sonia does not seem to successful in getting votes my dear. She failed miserably in UP. She failed in Bihar. She failed in Tamilnadu. And speaking about congress's national presence, BJP and Congress are equally placed. And before praising Sonia, consider the fact that even after three years, more people see vajpayee as a better PM then Sonia and Vajpayee beats Sonai by a considerable margin.

by Pop Head on Dec 17, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink
Modi and Advani went to UP and also came a cropper! So what's your point?

by kamesh mangal on Dec 17, 2007 11:18 PM  Permalink
The time has come that the Nehru dynasty is going to be totally thrown out of Indian politics. Their tactics to wipe out Hinduism and supporting their financing alien religions in our country, has been understood by each and every citizen of India. Their plans of fooling Indians are not going to work at all. Those Sikh massacre mentors and terrorist supporters are to be kicked into thje Indian ocean.

by isaac easow on Dec 17, 2007 10:51 PM  Permalink
why do u run a hate campaign against the Congress party. I suppose most people in this forum are ignorant of the fact that the majority vote nationally is still for the Congress and BJP is lagging far behind. It would take a huge miracle for the BJP to turn things around. People of the country are not fools to support the Congress across the states, regions, religions. Its only a few narrow minded communal souls in this forum who seem to be having some personal agenda to malign the Congress leaders. How much so ever people scream it is a fact that there are a silent majority of Congress supporters, both educated and illiterate, rich and poor. The BJP has a huge shouting brigade..empty vessels and more noise..less action..more talk. They harp on Modi's success but is it their party's sucess? Why cant the emulate the same in other states that they rule? BJP ruled Gujarat for 17 years and its high time to show results. they hav'nt done a great favour to the masses in Gujarat. Only doing what they are supposed to do. Do not treat Modi as a God. He's a normal human being performing his normal duties. Just like so many other strong leaders who may or may not be CM's PM's or Mantri's.

by Harish Tekchandani on Dec 17, 2007 11:14 PM  Permalink
Well Isaac,
I do not know that you are from which state but I am from Ahmedabad. Please be realized that the Gujarat has made a huge development in last 5 years or say in last 7 or 8 years. This all facts are announced by Central monitoring mechanism only.

You also should count that how many riots (in totally, except post Godhara) has taken place in Gujarat in last 12 years. While when Mr. Amarsingh Chowdhary (Congress) and Mr. Madhavsingh Solaki (Congress) were rulling how many riots were taking place in Gujarat specially in Ahmedabad. That we people of Ahmedbad know. It had become difficult to run the business. Out siders were always worried to come to Ahmedabad. Today it is the most safest city of India.

Congress has ruled the most of early 50 years after the independence and all the problems those exist in the country are created by Congress. I know this you will not like but this is fact.
They wanted to avoid hard decision on Kashmir and kept on hanging since partition.
Indira wanted to defeat Akalis in Punjab, she created Bhindranwale and Pakistan took the advantage to create terrorism.
She wanted Tamils in her favour she supported LTTE.
Un-education, poverty, castism, problems between religions are the gifts of Congress to this nation.

by parth on Dec 17, 2007 10:54 PM  Permalink
Cong.making Sonia a Devi.Only one Modi is enough for whole Cong.in Gujrat.He's tiger,struggling for Gujrat.NOne big man came Gujrat for BJP victory,Modi alone is enough.

by Shubhangi on Dec 17, 2007 11:07 PM  Permalink
To know more please visit faithfreedom dot com

Is this the same Singhvi who took U turn on his statement ?
by parvinder on Dec 17, 2007 10:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This Singhavi said openly that Sonia statement is towards Modi and he repeated it again. And when EC gave a notice, his face turned pale and he took a U turn making the statement in some other way ..

Now singhvi will again U turn when he will the results .. I think he should make his statement ready or another excuse to give to his friendly media and journalists.

RE:Is this the same Singhvi who took U turn on his statement ?
by Shubhangi on Dec 17, 2007 11:09 PM  Permalink
Ignore Singhvi.Not worth wasting your time on someone who talks round and round and round and finally even he probably doesnt understand what he is saying.

RE:Is this the same Singhvi who took U turn on his statement ?
by rose patel on Dec 17, 2007 10:55 PM  Permalink
What do you think?
He must have kept reay his speech how and why Congress lost in Gujarat?

Is media responsible enough?
by rose patel on Dec 17, 2007 10:45 PM  Permalink 

The question is ..

Is media responsible enough?
are they fair to all parties in this election?
Can we believe them?

Exit Poll and conduct of Press/Media
by RABI KANUNGO on Dec 17, 2007 10:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Press behaviour in India seems to have turned highly dangerous - electronic media included. As expected by the people that Press would lead the country intellectually for certain democratic realizations, their hope has already been frustrated. Apart from many ills perpetrated by them, the Exit Poll business is another hoax. As such, polls conducted are unscientific. Sample in India - frivolous quotient %u2013 are exhibited and which are again not subjected to scrutiny. What they do not do now to fill up the voids between the People%u2019s Democratic realizations and the Constitution? Confused, they take up everything and later end up with business. The %u2018rights of the people to know%u2019 has now been mortgaged with this broking class. They can preach black-magic in the name of superstition. They can preach about rape in the name of awareness. Everybody must have marked this difference. Just an example %u2013 it was nobody%u2019s botheration if a Mika or a Rakhi Sawant was not at all know. There is a joke in journalism. %u201CKill James and make that as tomorrow%u2019s front page story%u201D, the editor told. Replied a sub-editor, %u201CWho is James? How can I kill him without knowing?%u201D The irate editor told, %u201CYou fool, create a James and kill him later. We must bother about our page %u2013 not James!%u201D
Readers may please respond, if I am not wrong.
Rabi Kanungo.

RE:Exit Poll and conduct of Press/Media
by RABI KANUNGO on Dec 17, 2007 10:57 PM  Permalink
Just a repeat:
Press behaviour in India seems to have turned highly dangerous - electronic media included. As expected by the people that Press would lead the country intellectually for certain democratic realizations, their hope has already been frustrated. Apart from many ills perpetrated by them, the Exit Poll business is another hoax. As such, polls conducted are unscientific. Sample in India - frivolous quotient, are exhibited and which are again not subjected to scrutiny. What they do not do now to fill up the voids between the democratic hopes of the People and the ever-expanding India Constitution? Confused, they, as representative of the people, take up everything and later end up with competative business. The society does not just remain there it is, but for the Press, it gets inclined to further degradations. The rights of the people to know is the source of power of Press. Such right of the people has now been mortgaged with this broking class. They can preach black-magic in the name of superstition. They can preach about rape in the name of awareness. So on and so forth. Everybody must have marked this difference. Just an example, nobody would have bothered if they did not get to know a Mika or a Rakhi Sawant. There is a joke in journalism. The editor - Kill James and make that as tomorro front page story. Replied a sub-editor, Who is James? How can I kill him without knowing? The irate editor told, You fool, create a James and kill him later. We must bother ab

RE:Exit Poll and conduct of Press/Media
by kj srikkanth on Dec 17, 2007 10:50 PM  Permalink
Indian Media is the most partisan in the world. Day by day it is loosing its credibility.

by srikkanth

Modi won Gujarat
by Ayappan on Dec 17, 2007 10:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

like Ajith's BILLA

RE:Modi won Gujarat
by thinktank on Dec 17, 2007 11:09 PM  Permalink
you idiot
dont compare Modi and Ajith

RE:Modi won Gujarat
by thinktank on Dec 17, 2007 11:10 PM  Permalink
you stupid of the idiot
never dare to compare modi with others
neither with rajini nor with ajith
may he be your thala, not for gujarat

When I hear Abhishek Manu Singhavi, I feel
by on Dec 17, 2007 10:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1) IRRITATING
2) LAUGHING STOCK
3) MY HAND STARTS ITCHING

Please vote! I really want to see how people feel about congress spokesperson, who is mouthpiece and media facing face of the congress!

RE:When I hear Abhishek Manu Singhavi, I feel
by Muraleedharan c on Dec 17, 2007 10:43 PM  Permalink
rt pls forgive this sonia slave

by isaac easow on Dec 17, 2007 10:50 PM  Permalink
why do u run a hate campaign against the Congress party. I suppose most people in this forum are ignorant of the fact that the majority vote nationally is still for the Congress and BJP is lagging far behind. It would take a huge miracle for the BJP to turn things around. People of the country are not fools to support the Congress across the states, regions, religions. Its only a few narrow minded communal souls in this forum who seem to be having some personal agenda to malign the Congress leaders. How much so ever people scream it is a fact that there are a silent majority of Congress supporters, both educated and illiterate, rich and poor. The BJP has a huge shouting brigade..empty vessels and more noise..less action..more talk. They harp on Modi's success but is it their party's sucess? Why cant the emulate the same in other states that they rule? BJP ruled Gujarat for 17 years and its high time to show results. they hav'nt done a great favour to the masses in Gujarat. Only doing what they are supposed to do. Do not treat Modi as a God. He's a normal human being performing his normal duties. Just like so many other strong leaders who may or may not be CM's PM's or Mantri's.

by Muraleedharan c on Dec 17, 2007 11:11 PM  Permalink
DOING WHAT THEY R SUPPOSE TO ITSELF IS A GREAT THING ? IS R OTHERS R DOING WHAT THEY R SUPPOSE TO DO

by Indian on Dec 17, 2007 10:43 PM  Permalink
You definitely have mental and medical problems. Go to a doctor. Nahi to Boroplus lag do hath me.

by on Dec 17, 2007 10:47 PM  Permalink
hehe..your mouth starts watering kya?

RE:prediction
by parth on Dec 17, 2007 10:44 PM  Permalink
U r right.Indian democracy is still not much mature.PPl give votes on the basis of castes,religion and the gifts,money distributed by the candidates. I saw many families giving votes to the candiate,who give T.V.,Mobiles and 1000/-per person.And when such candidate wins,he recovers all the money with great margin.

RE:prediction
by Muraleedharan c on Dec 17, 2007 10:48 PM  Permalink
poor indians donot think abt our nation they think abt thr religion

RE:Call India only for 1.35 cents per min, special offer for Christmas and new year
by Indian on Dec 17, 2007 10:36 PM  Permalink
Calling from Pakistan? Post it in some Pakistani site.

Total 444 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>