Total 444 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13   Older >
Exit polls are wrong because they are biased!
by Vinal Gandhi on Dec 17, 2007 09:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Exit polls are always almost wrong because they are never taken in an unbiased way and at the same time the lot size is too small. They will interview perhaps 200 people and based on their response, they will predict the seats. How can such a small sample size be sufficient for a population of our size? The same thing holds true for most opinion polls. Besides, almost all the channels and newspapers have their likes and dislikes, their favorites and so on. So they will project the ones they favor as fronttunners. If they cannot do it because the voting is overwhelmingly on the opoosite side, they will try to undermine the victory percentage! Most of these Exit Polls are undertaken in a haphazard and unscientific manner and hence are bound to fail. As far as BJP's (I should say Modi's) victory margins are concerned (Yes. It is a proven fact that inspite of such a united and ferocious opposition,BJP is returning to power), I sense that Modi will at least maintain 127 seats. There are various reasons behind this. One, the voting percentage have been high and that has always favored BJP. Second, women have come out in a big way for voting and many have been openly favoring BJP. Third, after the first phase of elections where most of the dissidents were standing, these dissidents have become totally silent. None of them was to be seen after first phase, there is not a word they have spoken which means they know they have been defeated. For Modi, returning to power was not sufficie

RE:Exit polls are wrong because they are biased!
by mukul patwardhan on Dec 17, 2007 09:45 PM  Permalink
that is why they always give an likely error percent.

If you dont believe in Sampling, then the next time you go to Pathology lab to test ur blood, tell the technician that sampling has errors and give your entire blood.

Modi
by sachin srivastava on Dec 17, 2007 09:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Modi will come again... 100 -120
What y say people

RE:Modi
by on Dec 17, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink

all those i know in gujarat, are telling me same figure..

by sachin srivastava on Dec 17, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink
NDTV -- BJP - 90- 110 Congress 70 -95..

I dont trust

by on Dec 17, 2007 09:40 PM  Permalink
Exit poll of 2002

rediff.com/election/2002/dec/12guj12.htm

According to two exit polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party is heading for a simple majority in Gujarat.

Aaj Tak predicted around 93-109 seats for the BJP. The Congress, it said, would get between 72 and 88 seats in the 182-member House.

The Zee News-Taleem exit poll gave the BJP and Congress 101 and 69 seats respectively. The independents, it said, are likely to win 11 constituencies.

The poll, which covered more than 9,000 voters across 31 constituencies, predicted that the BJP would get 57 per cent of the vote share against 34 per cent for the Congress.

Gujarat
by Equip People on Dec 17, 2007 09:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Surely Modi will win. He used his master strategy that is to divide and rule very well. He is a dynamic, autocratic and evil designer who sidelines even BJP great leaders.He made himself as saviour by showing his venous and false oratory skills. He is a close friend of all rich businessmen,industrialists, real estate people, landlords and criminals. Hence, he is a law maker and law to everyone. He is a visionary who predicted the danger to 90 percent of Gujarathis from 10 percent Gujarathis. Through his evil solgan, he enslaved every Gujarathi into a fearful life. Gujarathis voted him for his success. He will enjoy in repeating his terror aganin and again. No law will question him. The sad part is that every state will follow his model in coming elections. Ram Rajya will prevails.

RE:Gujarat
by Deepak MA on Dec 17, 2007 09:34 PM  Permalink
Do you even have a name you bloody fool???

by Smart Ass on Dec 17, 2007 09:38 PM  Permalink
please don't abuse. There are other people on this forum supporting Congress, pls abuse them. We'll support you

by on Dec 17, 2007 09:36 PM  Permalink
My name is MIHIR and i don't have any clue why my name is not appearing. This is new account i created today and don't know what's wrong with rediff.

Why abusing?

by pringer on Dec 17, 2007 09:46 PM  Permalink
This is the choice of the people of Gujarat. One must respect this. All political leaders are guilty of using foul-words during election campaign, why single out Modi? Were the slogans of Sonia not evil?

by Smart Ass on Dec 17, 2007 09:34 PM  Permalink
If you do not know anything about Modi, it's better if you stop putting across false facts about him.

He has so little money of his own. Unlike your brothers and sisters in Congress who have hundreds of crores.

I respect Modi for what he is and his straight forward approach.

I am not from Gujarat but have heard a lot about him.

RE:RE:Gujarat
by Rini Shrivastava on Dec 17, 2007 09:55 PM  Permalink
I am 101% agree with u....i think only sensible persons can understand the modi... and non-sense & stupid can congress...doing nothing for the country....

RE:RE:Gujarat
by on Dec 17, 2007 09:30 PM  Permalink
It's Gujarat. Not Gujarath.

We Gujaratis know MODI 10000 times better then you know. Fortunately, we have more BRAINCELL then you have.

Respect our choice, if not, hehe.. you can't do anything else :-)

Congress spokesman [Abhishek Manu Singhavi]
by on Dec 17, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why congress always have such an IRRITATING spokesman whom nobody even wants to see? [Forget about listening what he has to say]

RE:Congress spokesman [Abhishek Manu Singhavi]
by Vyas on Dec 17, 2007 09:21 PM  Permalink
u are from rediff, how do u manage to keep ur id hidden .....this is not provided to any OTHER user.......so are the views expressed by you are are basically that of REDIFF.

by Smart Ass on Dec 17, 2007 09:30 PM  Permalink
I agree. It's irritating to see their oily faces glow in the midst of lies.

Especially that fat lady Jayanti Natarajan. She doesn't respect any of the BJP leaders. I think all these Congressmen are brainwashed by Sonia and then sent for interviews.

by Deepak MA on Dec 17, 2007 09:35 PM  Permalink
I guess jayanti natarajan also mops Sonia's floor and cleans her toilet.

by Goonda on Dec 17, 2007 09:43 PM  Permalink
Boss it is still more

by on Dec 17, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink
She is SO IRRITATING with her NONSENSE.

Cong is right.
by parth on Dec 17, 2007 09:18 PM  Permalink 

These Cong.leaders slam exit polls,they r right.I think they know that exit polls r wrong Cong.will get even 50 seats as exit polls telling.

Exit Polls
by Anand YNI on Dec 17, 2007 09:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All these exit polls are bullshit! Their predictions have been belied in the past on practically every occasion. This time also it is no different.

They should rename it as "Bullshit" Polls.

RE:Exit Polls
by Smart Ass on Dec 17, 2007 09:31 PM  Permalink
BJP will rock and Congress will roll

by on Dec 17, 2007 09:19 PM  Permalink
Agree. Because BJP will get more then 125 seats.

by Vyas on Dec 17, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink
u are from rediff, how do u manage to keep ur id hidden .....this is not provided to any OTHER user.......so are the views expressed by you are are basically that of REDIFF.

by on Dec 17, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink
Mate,

I am from Gujarat. I had another ID which I was using and I was blasting Congress and all those who supports congress.

Someone, moderator blocked my id so I created this new id. I don't have any clue why my name is not displayed but my name is Mihir.

by Vyas on Dec 17, 2007 09:21 PM  Permalink
So you are the erstwhile Rediff Moderator......i guessed right

All reporters behave like analysts
by purna on Dec 17, 2007 09:16 PM  Permalink 

In a recent panel discussion in Times Now channel, Mr. Kuldip Nayar said, that all TV and news reporters behave as if they are experts; they are not doing their primary jog - reporting facts. It is pathetic as well as irritating to see tv reporters and anchors doing wild extrapolations and unjustifiable guesses instead of reporting facts.

Both are same
by vishwesh AL on Dec 17, 2007 09:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this concludes both are same ( two faces of same coin). blody politics

RE:Both are same
by Smart Ass on Dec 17, 2007 09:16 PM  Permalink
at least BJP doesnt cheat people like Congress does. BJP is against terrorists; congress isnt.

by purna on Dec 17, 2007 09:19 PM  Permalink
Congress wants to embrace terrorists - everywhere, in the eastern and western borders, in assam, maharashtra, andhra pradesh and virtually everywhere. They will realise only when america suffered for encouraging bin laden; congress will wake up only when it gets a direct hit.

by Smart Ass on Dec 17, 2007 09:28 PM  Permalink
If Congress gets hit, they will blame BJP.

by on Dec 17, 2007 09:15 PM  Permalink
Your conclusion is wrong SIR. It's not about BJP.. it's all about MODI and he is not SAME as SONIA or CONGRESS.

He is LION.

by vishwesh AL on Dec 17, 2007 09:16 PM  Permalink
Modi also includes in BJP

by on Dec 17, 2007 09:18 PM  Permalink
This election was by MODI, for MODI.

People voted for MODI.

You need to be a Gujarati to understand this fact.

RE:RE:Both are same
by Smart Ass on Dec 17, 2007 09:18 PM  Permalink
He is one person who can win any election against any other person in any other state.

He is the next prime ministerial candidate after LK Advani.

by vishwesh AL on Dec 17, 2007 09:19 PM  Permalink
why not before Advani

by Smart Ass on Dec 17, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink
Because Advani is senior to him and he deserves to be India's PM.

Manmohan Singh on the other hand is a weak PM, he is like Nehru. If China occupies India, he will give away whatever they need and sit quietly.

We need lions like Advani and Modi and not rabbits like Congressmen.

RE:RE:RE:Both are same
by mohan santhanam on Dec 17, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink
when Advani will become P.M?

Total 444 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13   Older >