"If the aim was to secure the passengers' safety, then what we did was correct "-Misra. Q) The Government is blaming Pakistan but you were unable to immobilise the plane at Amritsar. A) A mere delay in refuelling at Amritsar led to the stabbing of two passengers. Any overt action and the hijackers would have started killing the passengers. Q) Plane could not have been stopped at Amritsar? A) that would have meant a carnage. The hijackers had tied the hands of eight passengers and pulled the flight engineer out of the cockpit to show him this. Q)Why did the Government take so long to send a team to Kandahar? A) We had no relations with the Taliban. We were trying to find out what attitude they would adopt. Q) In the end, the Government succumbed. A) I've spent sleepless nights over this question. The answer is: if our aim was to secure the safety of the passengers then what we did was correct.
RE:INTERVIEW OF BRAJESH MISRA
by Gandhi on Dec 15, 2007 03:02 AM Permalink
Point made and understood. But the politicians will play politics for any thing to every thing.
RE:WHY CONGRES DOES NOT TAKE STAND AGAINST MUSLIM OR TERRORISM
by Albert Adibadla on Dec 14, 2007 11:21 PM Permalink
DO NOT CHANGE THE SUBJECT...
BJP HAS HELPED THE WORLD JEHADI MOVEMENT AND TRYED TO PROVE THEM AGAIN AND AGAIN THAT INDIA CAN BE DEFEATED.
LOOK AT HOW THEY HELPED JEHADIS AND BETRAYED INDIA -- BY..
1. RELEASING RUBIA SAYED IN 1989 (ENCOURAGED KASHMIR TERRORISN) 2. VAJPAYEE WENT TO LAHORE AND BETRAYED INDIA INTREST AND ENCOURAGED KARGIL WAR 3. ADAVNI WENT TO PAKISTAN AND SAID JINNAH WAS A VERY NICE PERSON... 4. DID NOT RESPOND TO PARLIMENT ATTACKS... 5. LET GO TERROISTS IN IA HIGHJACKING... 6.DID NOT RESPOND WHEN BENGALDESHI MUSLIM SOLDIERS KILLED 25 INDIAN BSF JAVANS.. 7. BETRAYED OUR SOLDIERS FAMILIES BY TAKING BRIBES FOR THEIR COFFINS 8. BJPS AND JAGMOHAN ASKED KASHMIRI PANDITS TO LEAVE THE VALLEY AND LOOK WHAT HAPPENED - THEY NEVER WENT BACK..
RE:WHY CONGRES DOES NOT TAKE STAND AGAINST MUSLIM OR TERRORISM
by Srinivas P on Dec 14, 2007 11:26 PM Permalink
Well, during the call for "DIRECT ACTION" by Mohd. Ali Jinnah BJP was in power, during partition of India BJP was in power, during killing of innocent hindus in Bengal BJP was in power, during the invasion of Kashmir by tribal groups from Pakistan BJP was in power, during INDO-CHINA war BJP was in power, during anti-sikh riots BJP was in power, during Mumbai bomb blasts BJP was in power, during the days when women (even from Muslim community) feared to come out in the open in Old Ahmedabad BJP was in power, during Hyderabad blasts, during UP blasts .......................................................................... BJP was in power.
By aligning it self with a terrorist congress lead the polarisation of votes. who looses if votes r polarised ? now modi will say look at congress, it is fighting for a terrorist but not for a gujrati. Already he has raised regionalism issue which is dangerous for every one the more congress attacks the more powerful modi will become the more powerful he becomes it will be a bigger challange for congress in 2008 if not 2009.
RE:archaic congress
by prakash on Dec 14, 2007 11:41 PM Permalink
Pecosta and Modi are equally poisonous. Modi is Hindu Taliban and Pecosta is ISI agent.
RE:TREASON ! ...................THE REAL ENEMY !!!
by prakash on Dec 14, 2007 10:59 PM Permalink
That is why Karunanidhi has offered his service as next PM. Any doubt ???
Well, during the call for "DIRECT ACTION" by Mohd. Ali Jinnah BJP was in power, during partition of India BJP was in power, during killing of innocent hindus in Bengal BJP was in power, during the invasion of Kashmir by tribal groups from Pakistan BJP was in power, during INDO-CHINA war BJP was in power, during anti-sikh riots BJP was in power, during Mumbai bomb blasts BJP was in power, during the days when women (even from Muslim community) feared to come out in the open in Old Ahmedabad BJP was in power, during Hyderabad blasts, during UP blasts .......................................................................... (space is insufficient) BJP was in power.
RE:To add the above
by prakash on Dec 14, 2007 11:03 PM Permalink
BJP's luck is very limited, Srinivas Puttar. It was in power only once and during that they had a pleasure flight to Afganisthan. There it has delivered a huge amount, as if, woh iska Baap ka paisa tha !
by Demo-crazy on Dec 14, 2007 11:33 PM Permalink
160 common Indian lives at stake. Do you think you would have said the same thing if you or your dear was on that ill fated flight?
by prakash on Dec 14, 2007 11:38 PM Permalink
Yes my dear Demo-Crazy Puttar, some sacrifices are must to keep our head up. It is a hard concept but there is no other go.
by Demo-crazy on Dec 15, 2007 12:19 AM Permalink
Good luck next time when you board a flight under Congress regime! hope you will offer yourself first if the plane is hijacked...
It is easy to preach, but so difficult to follow in real life.
You can vote for any party you want. But dont distort facts...
by Srinivas P on Dec 14, 2007 11:10 PM Permalink
What about the instances given by me?? If you are interested I can give more than what is written above.
WHENEVER BJP GOT POWER THEY PROVED TIME AND AGAIN THAT THEY ARE HELL BEND ON SHAMIN INDIA
BJP (VALYPAY, ADVANI) VP SINGH - 1989 RELEASE OF RUPIYA SAID- LED TO 15 YEARS OF KASHMIR TERRORISM- HUMANSS KILLED 120,000.
MISHANDLING OF KASHMIRI PANDIT ISSUE - BJP AND ITS GOVERNOR JAGMOHAN ASKED PANDITS TO LEAVE THE VALLEY - NEVER TO GO BACK AGAIN...
LAHORE TRIP -- BJP AND VAJPAYEE GOT THIER BEHIND KICKED REALLY HARD AFTER THE SHAMEFUL LAHORE TRIP
MISHANDLING OF KARGIL - BJP LED DOWN THE SOLIDIERS.. NOT KNOWING WHAT TO DO LEADING IS 100S OF DEATHS... IF US DID NOT INTERVENE VAJPAYEE MIGHT HAVE SAT IN A PAKI JAIL...
BRIBING -SOLDIER'S COFFIN SCANDEL - BJP GAVE LAKHS OF RUPPES FOR COFINS EVEN AFTER THE BRAVE MEN WERE BURIED AND TOOK MONEY..
IA HIJAKING MESS - ALLOWING THE PLANE TO TAKE OF FROM AMRITSER, THEN THE FOREIGN MINISTER ESCORTING THE TERRORISTS WITH FULL STATE HONORS TO AFGHANISTAN -- BIGGEST SHAME FOR INDIA ..
PARLIMENT ATTACK MESS - BJP MOVED THE ENTIRE INDIAN ARMY TO THE BORDER AND ASKED THEM TO GO BACK WTHOUT FIRING A SHOT -- WHAT A SHAMEFUL GOVT
BANGALDESHI ARMY KILLING 25 BSF JAVANS-- BJP DID NOT EVEN ASK OUR ARMY TO FIRE A SHOT (JERA SAMYAMAN LEENA BHAI -- WAS ADVANI'S RESPONSE)
OTHER THAN CREATING SOME RIOTS (WHENEVER OTHER PARTIES ARE RULING) AND KILLING POOR MUSLIMS BJP DOES NOT HAVE THE GUTS OR WILL POWER TO DO ANYTHING AND HISTORY HAVE PROVED IT AGAIN AND AGAIN...
GUTLESS BJP AND ITS SO CALLED 'LEADERS' YOU ARE A SHAME TO INDIA..
RE:SHAME SHAME BJP
by prakash on Dec 14, 2007 10:46 PM Permalink
BJP alwas have two face, Albert Puttar. One when in opposition and the other when in power. That is why insignificant person like Modi becomes leader and project himself more than the party. Jishe kahte hain chuta hua bhaishon me langra bhaish mast !
RE:SHAME SHAME BJP
by Demo-crazy on Dec 14, 2007 11:37 PM Permalink
Why are you white washing the mess of 50 odd years of Congress rule? If you are sincere, you will list their scandals and costly goof-ups too.
RE:sonias complaint to EC
by prakash on Dec 14, 2007 10:49 PM Permalink
Pecosta Puttar, tu Beta maha nalayek nikla. Ja Goa Ja. There you may find some stinking dirty hippies like yourself. Wohan masti kar le.....
by pecosta on Dec 14, 2007 10:53 PM Permalink
dil pay mat lay, easy, cool, i din say any thing abot u,watch news ull know the truth.
by pecosta on Dec 14, 2007 11:06 PM Permalink
tu apni gaaannn per cement mar cutway,apnay baap say panga mat lay, tere maaaaa ko mai kay jawab dunga ?
by pecosta on Dec 14, 2007 10:35 PM Permalink
hay thats sonias complaint to EC, i have nothing to do with it.look at 2morrow morning news, promise,sacchi muchhi.
by pecosta on Dec 14, 2007 10:47 PM Permalink
it seems u have the same trouble, really sonias is abot to complaint, just watch the news.