At the Kargil war, there were Muslim brethren who were deployed with us, fought with the same spirit which we had. There was a battalion in which most of them were Muslims, captured very important part of the hill area. Few were killed in our side and some of them were Muslims... Jai Hind...
RE:Kargil was Muslims victory as well
by Demo-crazy on Dec 13, 2007 11:17 PM Permalink
We are proud of such Muslims who stand up for this country and are willing to sacrifice their lives in defence of their motherland.
No one ever said Muslims did not contribute positively during a war - be it kargil or earlier ones.
One of my childhood hero was Havildar Abdul Hamid who single handedly destroys four pak tanks and makes the ultimate sacrifice in that war.
Where did I learn about him? In a book that the RSS published about our heroes.
We are equally proud of Zaheer Khan, Irfan pathan, Sania Mirza, and many more illustrious sons and daughters of this country - and many of them nameless citizens like you and me.
RE:RE:Kargil was Muslims victory as well
by Demo-crazy on Dec 13, 2007 11:19 PM Permalink
Please do not accuse Ganesh Subi wrongly - it is not done. Better to stick to the point and argue.
RE:Kargil was Muslims victory as well
by ganesh subi on Dec 13, 2007 11:26 PM Permalink
My dear friend...if do not know, keep quiet... The IAF played a vital role in Kargil war. And if you think that IAF guys fight only through air, I can only feel pity on you... I don't need your certificate to be an IAF guy, because I have the proof. That is sufficient for me.
RE:Creating terrorism!
by ganesh subi on Dec 13, 2007 11:14 PM Permalink
How can you say that my blood was not boiling when security forces are being killed...
Infact I personally played a role in fighting the terrorists...
So, only when I say BJP zindabad, you will even accept me as the one who served the nation for 20 years.. What a yardstick...
I should carry the BJP card instead of my Discharge book to prove....
Ha...ha...ha...
Everyone who served the Indian military should be ashamed of by this qualification...
Luckily, you the politicians were not made incharge of this job...
JAI HIND! When I say this, there is meaning in that...
If you can't answer, just say you are Muslim, Christian, or the supporter of terrorism... So I, the one who served in Indian Air Force for 20 years have become the supporter of terrorism... Hats off to Tataghata Mukherjee... Carry on with this "nationalist" approach... The nation will flourish like anything.
RE:What was Congress doing when Indian plane full of passengers were highjacked by Terrorists?
by Demo-crazy on Dec 13, 2007 10:45 PM Permalink
Sonia's list of lies continues from election to election...
Congress is surely going to go down under her...
The coterie in Congress is milching the ignorance of Sonia by giving her half truths and lies and watching her lose election after election.
Is Congress coterie penetrated by some pro-BSP, pro-CPI(M), pro-BJP elements? Looks like Congress does not have its own stand on anything.
Sonia and Rahul, aap Congress ko sulaao (put to sleep), Congresswale aap ke saath hain!
RE:What was Congress doing when Indian plane full of passengers were highjacked by Terrorists?
by ganesh subi on Dec 13, 2007 10:51 PM Permalink
Congress did nothing. So, the BJP let out the terrorists.. What a Jodi both the parties are??
RE:Congress, psuedos made biggest mistake by instigating Muslims on Ayodhya Issue
by Demo-crazy on Dec 13, 2007 10:48 PM Permalink
laagta hai saare Congresswale maidaan chhod ke bhaag gaye...
Where are KK Sahadevan, Prasun, Cape Comorin, Dineshkumar hiding?
I agree with you...
One correction: the last line should be "NOBODY WILL ACCEPT SOFT APPROACH ON TERRORISM."
RE:Congress, psuedos made biggest mistake by instigating Muslims on Ayodhya Issue
by ganesh subi on Dec 13, 2007 10:56 PM Permalink
What is that soft approach...?? Is that applicable only to dump congress?? Was releasing terrorists in Kandahar not in list of soft approach...??
RE:RE:Congress, psuedos made biggest mistake by instigating Muslims on Ayodhya Issue
by Demo-crazy on Dec 13, 2007 11:04 PM Permalink
Please clarify is life of one person is more important than the life of 150 persons?
Is the life of daughter of one VIP more important than 150 citizens? Is the threat not very grave when the terrorist slit the throat of a man in that plane (Rupen Katiyal - he was no VIP).
What would you have said if you were in that hijacked plane?
by ganesh subi on Dec 13, 2007 11:18 PM Permalink
I would have definitely prefered to die for the sake of the nation...
This is what we have promised to the nation when we joined the military...
The release terrorists were soon on the job in killing many Indian soldiers...
What was the use in releasing them...? Because the life of the Indian soldier has less value..??
by Demo-crazy on Dec 13, 2007 11:53 PM Permalink
Ganesh Subi, I appreciate your courage to stand up if in case your plane is hijacked.
But tell me whether all air passengers are trained military men?
The release was wrong and unfortunate, but was a forced move as the situation was going out of control for the civilians on board. The argument is you can catch those terrorists once again if international cooperation forces pakistan to do the needful.
That is one blemish BJP will carry whenever it speaks up against terrorism.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 13, 2007 10:55 PM Permalink
THERE ARE/WERE TERRORISM OF (SAY) LTTE/IRA.
BUT THOSE WERE DIFFERENT KIND THAN ISLAMIC TERRORISM.
by Demo-crazy on Dec 13, 2007 11:00 PM Permalink
I disagree. One should not support terrorism of any kind. I believe all disputes can be resolved through peaceful methods, agitations, non-cooperation, etc.
Violence does not solve a problem, it triggers more retaliatory violence.
Had there been no rail coach burning incident, there would have been no mob reaction in Gujarat. But, some 'eminent' lawyers call that as terrorist action on par with what those who attacked the parliament did...
The earlier our Muslim friends realize that parties like Congress exploit them, the better for India.
Why did the BJP release the terrorists at Kandahar? To save the 150 lives...! Had it been Congress government, the so-called nationalists of BJP would have shouted down everyone...
RE:Kandahar remains a hitch
by ganesh subi on Dec 13, 2007 10:47 PM Permalink
Yes.. What you said is very correct. They have committed so many blunders because they were in power for so many years. In 6 years, BJP tried to emulate them..That is where the Kandahar episode happened...Promising Urdu teachers in U.P for getting muslim votes... Joining hands with muslim fundamentalists in West Bengal... Putting a minor boy in jail under POTA... And at the end you talked about hawala deal..the Jain diary spoke about hawala in which many politicians involved including Advani...You are trying to justify by quoting the corrupt Congress.. Jai Hind slogan is not to fetch votes. It is to inspire the crores of Indians to have decent life... Let us throw away these anti-national political parties..
RE:MAKE NO MISTAKE, THESE OPEN PAMPERING OF JEHADIS, ISLAMISTS, TERRORISTS IS DOING GREATEST DAMAGE TO AVERAGE INDIAN MUSLIMS
by ganesh subi on Dec 13, 2007 10:38 PM Permalink
So we should behave the way, the BJP behaves. During the 2004 elections, Vajpayee promised 2 lakh Urdu teachers posts in Uttar Pradesh...It is time to throw Congress and BJP into dustbin. In 1984 riots(which the BJP is very fond of talking it) the RSS-BJP goons were hand in glove with Congress. Let us not fall into the trap laid down by Congress-BJP shadow fight.
RE:RE:MAKE NO MISTAKE, THESE OPEN PAMPERING OF JEHADIS, ISLAMISTS, TERRORISTS IS DOING GREATEST DAMAGE TO AVERAGE INDIAN MUSLIMS
by Demo-crazy on Dec 13, 2007 10:55 PM Permalink
This is news! Is there one single record of a RSS-BJP person being involved in 1984 riots? Do not spread rumnours.
Were people like HKL bhagat, Sajjankumar, Tytler, Dharm dass shastri members of Congress or BJP? man mohan singh does not have guts to shun Congress. He meekly apologized at Harminder Sahib for the "mistakes" of 1984. If killings of 3000 odd sikhs can be washed under the carpet as mistakes, why have double standards against others?
A train coach is burnt, and people are expeted to be pious saints silently mourning their dead!! We are sick of politicians, some NGOs (actually beggars for foreign money), and P3 personalities shedding crocodile tears while exploiting illiterate Muslims.
RE:MAKE NO MISTAKE, THESE OPEN PAMPERING OF JEHADIS, ISLAMISTS, TERRORISTS IS DOING GREATEST DAMAGE TO AVERAGE INDIAN MUSLIMS
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 13, 2007 10:42 PM Permalink
RE:WHY SONIA IS MUM ON AFZAL GURU?
by ganesh subi on Dec 13, 2007 10:29 PM Permalink
Because they may be some attacks on innocent people. This is the same approach that BJP had. To save 150 passengers BJP released the most dreaded terrorists... Now to save many innocent lives Sonia Gandhi keeping mum on Afzal Guru... As I told you, both are in the same league...
by . on Dec 13, 2007 10:34 PM Permalink
ganesh subi. so sonia is also waiting for one more hijack of places so that she can fulfil her wish of releasing afzal guru.
by ganesh subi on Dec 13, 2007 10:49 PM Permalink
Why blame only Sonia? I think you people are playing this card only to get votes for BJP. It is in the interest of the nation we should get away with these pseudo-politicians...
by Anurag Shrivastava on Dec 13, 2007 11:18 PM Permalink
btw - just for our information - what was Afzal Guru's role in Parliament attack ? I tried finding out - even Wikipedia does not seem too clear about that.
by . on Dec 13, 2007 10:29 PM Permalink
she is mum on taslima nasreen also. y to hurt minority feelings by speaking abt it!