If the govt is so daring then why don't test a nuclear weapon as done in pokran few years back by NDA govt.This UPA govt is fooling the people by showing that it is not having any objections from USA while testing the missile.These missiles were tested long ago during NDA govt.
Every freaking missile test is that of an agni or a prithvi. They tested "prithvi" for 12 years even after the deployment was done. LOL who knows what they are testing really.
RE:GOI is really good at disinformation..
by praneet bajpaie on Dec 12, 2007 07:27 PM Permalink
Why cant we make aircraft. Civilian as well as military.
RE:name the missile
by sss on Dec 12, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
It should be named as Islamabad, Baluchistan , Karachi and so on according to their destination
by Pulsar on Dec 12, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
Not Baluchistan. The Baluch people are trying to get away from the oppressive Paki regime.
by Ramesh Kumar on Dec 12, 2007 07:06 PM Permalink
They are people who are the result of forceful conversion and are retarded due to genetic contamination and continuous self-brainwashing (which is again due to the same retardation). Moreover Pakistan's foundation is based on "Anti-Indian" notion (for them India is synonymous with "Hindu", as absurd as it may sound, what with India having more moslems than Pakistan). They will never be able to get out of India's shadow even if India wants them to. On the other hand, India is much much larger than Pakistan and Pakistan is just one of the issues it faces. Why do you want India to follow their example? Just leave them alone and wait until the mutated morons hit on the self-destruct button.
THE WHOLE OF CHINA AND USA NOT TO FORGET RUSSIA SHOULD BE IN OUR FULL RANGE AND CAPACITY WE CANNOT HAVE FULL SLEEP..
AS AN DEMOCRATIC SECULAR FREEDOM LOVING NATION WE CANNOT IGNORE COMMUNIST ISLAMIC AND CAPITALISTIC ELEMENTS WHO COULD ATTACK US ANYTIME TO FULFILL THEIR DIRTY AMBITIONS
RE:UNLESS THE WHOLE OF CHINA AND USA IS UNDER OUR RANGE!!!
by Pulsar on Dec 12, 2007 06:19 PM Permalink
I can understand China, but why do you need USA in the range? It is unlikely that USA will attack India.
by Neta Mafia Don on Dec 12, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
USA has a base at Diego Garcia in Indian ocean which is in striking distance to India.
by Pulsar on Dec 12, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
Only a completely unrealistic and irresponsible leader would think of an open war with USA. By the way, we should stop considering USA as an enemy or a threat. The real threats to India are China and some (but not all) Islamic nations.
RE:RE:UNLESS THE WHOLE OF CHINA AND USA IS UNDER OUR RANGE!!!
by Golden on Dec 12, 2007 06:42 PM Permalink
USA is the biggest enemy of india, if only one can see the future. those who are blind and cant see anything farther away from his nose, will see USA as a fast friend.
RE:missile
by Pulsar on Dec 12, 2007 06:20 PM Permalink
No, I think the name Agni is great. Also, this Agni 3 series is mainly for China, not Pakistan.
RE:missile
by raj singh on Dec 12, 2007 07:02 PM Permalink
i am actually waiting for Surya series of ICBM's and offcoure the prestigious chandrayaan project
RE:Just 3000?
by dharmesh patel on Dec 12, 2007 07:03 PM Permalink
misile ke liye nuclear chahiya hota hai. wo india wale kahan se layenge. kya misalie main patak lagayenge
Why does everything have to be in response to what the Pakis do? If we were capable of this, we should have demonstrated our capabilities of doing so much before the Pakis had an inkling of what was going on. Probably our politicos are so concerned with slf aggrandisement, that they have hardly any time to think of the welfare of the country.
RE:India planning 3 more tests of N-capable Agni-III missile
by nagaraj hanumanthappa on Dec 12, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
India is thinking about progress related economy,industrial development pakis allways thinking about war,so there is no meaning thinking about pakis stratergy,if pakis investing money on arsenels dan india gives option towards ,Govt doing right thing as india is not in support of spending money on arsenels
Bull shit,this is going on from 1989.As usual our scientist are behind schedule as always. Mr kalam have you got an answer?you got a Bharat ratna for it.What about LCA.You all are playing with the security of the country.Lets be frank we should only import arms and not make it as we are not capable of making a hand gun.INSAS is the example. Prataap Taneja
DONT MAKE ALL THIS NUCLEAR AN ALL MAKE A GOOD INDIAN WHO KNOWS HIRE AND FIRE RULES WHO KNOWS DIVIDE AND RULE DO YOU KNOW WHY BCOZ NOW A DAYS THIS IS IMPORTANT then after all its ur wish