every now and then Indian govt. claims to be developing new missiles only to put them in back-shelves as soon as USofA twists their arm. before telling about new projects would govt explain first what happened to the earlier projects? where are Arjun tanks and where is Agni III?
RE:new missiles
by humanity on Dec 12, 2007 11:48 PM Permalink
dear u should know that Arjun tank has been commissioned in the Indian Army. Update your knowledge first and then write.
RE:can this strike any american cities
by Indian on Dec 12, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
gud thought dude.US may anytime attack any country in the name of al qaeda.who knows whats in store for INDIA.
RE:can this strike any american cities
by Pulsar on Dec 12, 2007 07:27 PM Permalink
Dude, are you out of your mind? Why do you want to strike American cities???
RE:Name it Gandhi
by nickel biswas on Dec 12, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
Quite right. India is known by Gandhi and Gandhi only. Better to keep it that way. God forbid any Indian accomplishment should be known outside of Gandhi.
by tumpalahiri on Dec 12, 2007 07:43 PM Permalink
Yeah good thought.....how about naming them as SONIYA GANDHI, PRIYANKA GANDHI, RAHUL GANDHI
by Soham Das on Dec 12, 2007 07:58 PM Permalink
you are talking about naming the missiles right? Gandhi-1, Gandhi-II or maybe Sonia-1.5 and Rahul-0 Guess they are also Gandhi...
by Another Indian on Dec 12, 2007 08:10 PM Permalink
Don't name them as gandhi missle. If we fire those gandhi missle it will go upto pakistan and then realize that muslims are its brothers and will come back and hit India only.
I reckon its high time to start using these missiles before its too late. It was said today by an high ranking Indian Amry officer that Pak can use its nuclear weapons against India by a little provocation and till when we can rely on US to protect pakis nuclear rag not to go in bad hands.. Well paki it self is bad hands and they should be alienated from tose weapons ASAP.. Now comeon Guys don;t start politics again.. NDA UPA... atleast we able to make these missiles
RE:RE:we should name our missile as EOP1 EOP2 etc
by Sumeer Sharma on Dec 12, 2007 07:34 PM Permalink
Such missiles do not necessarily mean the end of countries. Remember the 'MAD' - Mutually Assured Destruction - doctrine which meant the end of the country at ahich the missile was aimed at as also the country using those because the retaliatory strike would finish that country also.
RE:we should name our missile as EOP1 EOP2 etc
by Fantastic on Dec 12, 2007 07:01 PM Permalink
A muslim fellow talkig about constructive work... It is good laugh
by Sumeer Sharma on Dec 12, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
Why be so negative? Remember it was a Muslim - APJ Abdul Kalam - who gave us the missile programme which we are now taking forward. It was also a Muslim - Havaldar Abdul Hamid who laid mdown his life in a war with a Muslim country - Pakistan - and won the Param Vir Chakra. I wish we would not brand every Muslim in this manner. I also fervently hope that Muslims would also rise to the occassion and teach their own communitiy members to respect all other communities and religions.
by Vikram Srivastava on Dec 12, 2007 07:39 PM Permalink
Hi Sumeer, Perfect reply dude. I agree with you. We are "Indians" first and then Hindus, Muslims etc...
by firaz ma on Dec 12, 2007 07:45 PM Permalink
Go and study History man... Then u will understand what all constructive works muslims have done..
by Jatin Mohanty on Dec 12, 2007 07:02 PM Permalink
Any way we are proud of that we are indian.The purpose of the Missile is not the harm to others,india is making to protect us therefore we should be proud of that.We should give thanks NDA govt. who started this project.JATIN
Mammohan ji If Left oppose the missle test then you may also stop the test of Missile my suggestion is that dont be have fear From left or America ,Do one thing for India and that is Nuclear Test.
RE:missile nahi bum banau
by chandrakant sheth on Dec 12, 2007 07:06 PM Permalink
Dear friends, do not worry ! polyticians may come and go but real brains are always working behind the curtain with permanent national policy in all the fields. India is a great country with great and true patriots,who work ceaselessly without any name or fame.Rarely they are highlighted by media.They are the salt of the soil.We are never short of them.Hence don't worry ,just do your duty,pay properly the taxes,give the best trainig and value-based education to your children and do not get carried away by cheap media or mass- gossip.
RE:missile nahi bum banau
by praneet bajpaie on Dec 12, 2007 07:25 PM Permalink
Had that been the case then our iitians would not have abandoned us and gone to other countries for more money. Fact is we are not patriotic at all.
RE:good news
by Amit Jain on Dec 12, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
italy is more than 3000 km away from india so drop that missile in Pakistan As Pakistani are also Looking for New Election and Sonia may be best Choice for them. It sill serve us two benefits firstly we will get rid of Sonia and another in future we way also get rid of Pakistan