There was a tragedy. A complete compartment got burned. People died.
OR
There was a conspiracy. A bogie was meticulously burned and its passengers killed.
Be it either ways. What should a government do? Try and get the situation under control, immediately, using all the available resources. Using all available resources, find the cause of the incident. If it is a tragedy, provide succor to the bereaved. If it was a conspiracy, hunt down the accused and put them on trial.
What did actually happen? And therein lies the tragedy. All your short-sighted comments about sob-nobody-talks-about-Hindus-being-killed and Muslims-started-it and Muslims-deserve-it and other very similar comments look eerily like a well oiled plan to not discuss the real issue at all.
You can fool some people all the time, all the people some time but not all the people all the time.
RE:No Justification!!
by Ramesh Anand on Dec 12, 2007 06:46 PM Permalink
Ismail Sayyad, there was another conspiracy to defame Muslims.American destroyed World Trade Centre NewYork with help of Goons who were actually paid by USA govt and killed 4000 americans so that American develope hatred for Muslims.These Hindus and Americans are EK HEE THAALI KE CHATTE-BATTE.
by VB on Dec 12, 2007 04:36 PM Permalink
yes it was a conspiracy of Congress .... who wanted to benefit by it... but it went all wrong for them
by chanakya maurya on Dec 12, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
When a state is in favour of the goondas, the gudaism will spread across the nation. And when a Vivekanand comes on the scene in the form of a Narendra, the goondas start crying wolf because their goonda regime would come to an end.
by Demo-crazy on Dec 12, 2007 08:07 PM Permalink
Very pertinent point about what happened to the rail coach and there after.
1. The government may have failed (or acted slow) in the aftermath of the rail coach incident. 2. The tit for tat, took too many lives. When mobs takeover the streets no government can do much. 3. Did only Muslims die in the riots following that incident. I have read that even there were retaliatory / counter riots which hit the Hindus hard.
Point is violence is not the solution for any problem. Who caused the initial trigger? Did those karsevaks deserve such death? What about other innocent people in that coach who were not affiliated with any movement?
The power of non-cooperation is more stronger and unfortunately, that is what the Muslims suffer in Gujarat. The only way to change things is resolve to not make such mistakes again. Ensure you and your Hindu brethern accept past mistakes and do not succumb to what the narrow minded politicians preach.
by on Dec 13, 2007 12:55 AM Permalink
Why always Hindus suffer??? Why you expect no Reaction from Hindu Society for Action against them? After 15 yrs of Babri (Ram Janm Bhoomi) statue demolished, still we are getting Reactions for that... And 1992-93 Mumbai suffered for Babri... Bomb Blast and communal riots... After Godhra... first time Hindu reacted strongly... simple
Modi's hindutva is fake!!Everybody knows,he is a arrogant & selfminded politician!! We are all hindu who lives in India,Hindu not a single word!!Hindu is a vast & great word!! Hindu not a community or nor a religion!!I think Modi & RSS & co does not know hindu meaning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RE:Hindutva Means What!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Prakash Desai on Dec 18, 2007 04:16 AM Permalink
Dear Ismaili, let me make very easy for you Just do not vote for Modi it is soooooooo easy But, I will vote for Modi, sure
RE:Hindutva Means What!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Kris Trivedi on Dec 12, 2007 11:27 PM Permalink
you see 2002 helped Ismail agree that all muslims living in India are Hindus. So now they will not ask for benefits of being a minority because they r in majority. When People say BJP is a Hindu Party it means it is a party of All Indians. Am I right Ismail. Because all Indians r Hindus as per You. So being a Hindu you wont have a problem singing Vande Mataram. Which is a national patriotic song of Hindustan.
Hindus are very peace loving people but a few communal parties are playing games to divide people and rule which will not augur well for India. High time people realize that peaceful co-existence is the only way ahead.. The leaders pay these goons to create fights between the communities so that they can get votes. Common people are just worried about their daily lives and are least bothered by such things.
RE:Communal Politics!!
by chanakya maurya on Dec 12, 2007 06:19 PM Permalink
It is the safed topi which has fully taken up the legacy of the British who left behind a divided India. The safed topi is hell-bent upon dividing it further through its "divide and rule" policy. And it is suceeding too in its tragic and traitorous policy.
I do not agree to the missionary propaganda that there was no civilization in India before their arrival. The Indian sub-continent had a civilized life (Harappa, Mohon-jo-daro, etc) when most of the other continents were still in the Stone Age. The period of Chandra Gupta Maurya is known as The Golden Period of Indian history and that pre-dates Christianity. The University at Nalanda and Taxshila were famous the world over. The invaders (both European colonisers and Islamic) had their own agenda. It is a different matter that the Mogul Rulers stayed back in India and contributed to our Culture. The European colonisers were only interested in amassing as much wealth as possible and transfer to their own countries. Whatever they had done in Indian sub-continent was for the furtherance of their intrest (be it laying of Railway lines or English education for the natives).
Our country was under subjucation for nearly 900 years and that hampered any real development in the fields of Science and technology. Still our Country has produced great scientists like Dr. Har Gobind Khorana and Dr. C.V. Raman. We have achieved self-sufficiency in many fields (including space science). The real progress in our country started after the economic liberalisation of the early 1990s. May be in another two decades or so, we will also be able to compete with the developed countries.
RE:Dirty Congress Tricks
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 12, 2007 03:30 PM Permalink
India is lacking behind to other countries because of the people like you who always talk and thinks negative and criticized everyone except yourself for any problems. We always blame politicians and government for every problem in India even if they are doing anything good also. Next time before writing anything first thinks what you have done for country.
RE:Dirty Congress Tricks
by Nehal v Bhanushali on Dec 12, 2007 04:08 PM Permalink
Brother there are ppl like you... who fail to understand congress strategy (divide & rule) & thats why everyone has to bear it... earlier you understand better for all
Mr. George Bush is the biggest terrorist now living on planet earth. He has got hundreds of thousands killed in the West Aisa in the name of non-existent WMD. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and Pakistan are their partners in anihilating innocent Muslims. The US sells F-16 Fighters to both Pakistan and India and want us to fight with each other. They are watching the tamasha and also making money by selling arms and amounitions. Whom are you trying to fool?
RE:RE:@ Albert Adibadla,
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 01:52 PM Permalink
Albert Adibadla, don't repeat the same non-sense if you have no answer. We are also not fools.
RE:@ Albert Adibadla,
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 02:05 PM Permalink
Where is your god? What is his shape? Where does he sit? Is he blonde or brunette???????????
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 01:52 PM Permalink
Dear Veera, I am just wondering when common people like us understand the sinister plans of the Politicians and start believing in neo-humanism and the basic goodness of all humanbeings (irrespective of Caste, Colour, Creed or Religion)!
by Seenu Subbu on Dec 12, 2007 01:56 PM Permalink
At the core of our being, we are animals. If not caste or religion, there is race. If not race, there is gender. There's always body chemistry that gets one animal to hate another, inspite of similarities, so there is no way human beings will ever attain that utopian state. If not anything, the haves will always plunder the have nots. The likes of Deve Gowda and Lalu Prasad shall always rule, despite being the idiots that they are, because of these innate divisions. Forget that "Kingdom of God" utopia.
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 02:02 PM Permalink
Dear Seenu Subbu, yes I agree with you. We will find one reason or the other to fight!
IS LOOKS LIKE MODI AND BJP IS TRYING TO EQUAL AND SURPASS THE MEDIVAL AGE ATTROCITIES CONDUCTED BY CHRISTIAN AND MUSLIM INVADERS FROM EUROPE TO MONGOLIA AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN..
RE:MODI, BJP AND ATTROCITIES
by Seenu Subbu on Dec 12, 2007 01:31 PM Permalink
There is no closure to the episode of historical Muslim atrocities against Hindus. Jinnah probably was scared of payback time from Hindus, that's the reason he desperately wanted to create Pakistan and RUN. Since then, Muslims in India have lived in denial and anger. If they can only acknowledge the heinous past, for which they were in no way responsible, life could be so much easier for everybody.
RE:RE:MODI, BJP AND ATTROCITIES
by Albert Adibadla on Dec 12, 2007 01:52 PM Permalink
YES.. IN MORDERN WORLD.. ALL CRIMINALS END UP IN JAIL UNLESS THEY ARE POLITICIANS...
by dev kishan chetwani on Dec 12, 2007 02:00 PM Permalink
Will any of you care to ask Congress to give you data of Sikhs killed in 1984 at the instance of Central Government when P.M. Rajiv Gandhi said "Jab bada ped girta hai to zamin hilti hai" justifying all killings. Also if you care to ask CPM about Nandigram, the C.M., justifying the same.
by khan on Dec 12, 2007 01:36 PM Permalink
What pill u will give u are cowards and im*otenst who know to kill only children and women . U will sit and write nonsense here but when faced with real violence will piss in ur pants.
by Seenu Subbu on Dec 12, 2007 01:39 PM Permalink
Same to same, you guys too. When in a big mob, it's all "Allah Ho Akbar". When numbers are skewed in other guy's favour, "Piss be upon me", lol.
by khan on Dec 12, 2007 01:49 PM Permalink
Don%u2019t play with fire baccha that is my advice to u bcoz u are not made for that cu after lucnh
RE:RE:MODI, BJP AND ATTROCITIES
by Albert Adibadla on Dec 12, 2007 01:38 PM Permalink
YES... ALL MURDERS AND RAPISTS WHO WERE CONVICTED SAY THE SAME THING.. THAT THEY CONDUCTED CRIMINAL ACTS BECUASE SOMONE ELSE DID IT TOO...
BUT AS A MORDERN SOCICITY WE CALL THEM ANTI SOCIAL CRIMINALS PUT THEM IN JAIL OR HANG THEM..
by Albert Adibadla on Dec 12, 2007 01:49 PM Permalink
WHAT WAS YOUR ENDURANCE.. EAT GOOD FOOD AND HAVE A GOOD LIFE AND USE LOWER CASTES AS YOUR SLAVES AND ENJOY ALL THE INVENTIONS MADE BY EUROPEANS, JAPENSE, CHINSESE... STARTING WITH THE CLOTHES YOU WEAR TO THE COMPUTER YOU USE AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN...
WHAT IS YOUR FOREFATHERS CONTRIBUTION TO ANYTHING YOU HAVE.. ANYTHING??... LOOK AT YOU ---CAN YOU NAME ANYTHING INVENTED NEAR OR AROUND YOU INVENTED BY YOUR FOREFATHERS....
YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF WHEN YOU TALK ENDURANCE
FIRST GROW UP.. AND CONTRIBUTE SOMETHING TO THE HUMAN RACE.... THEN TALK ENDURANCE...
by Seenu Subbu on Dec 12, 2007 02:03 PM Permalink
Dude, before your forefathers could get out of their caves, we had astronomy, algebra (yes, we made it and the Arab merchants copied and claimed it for themselves), Vedic mathematics, Ayurveda, metallurgy, music, dance, art,sculpture, you name it. Your forefathers, once they got out of the caves, came straight for the jugular, destroying our art and culture, our temples. Please, dont talk about European invention. When the scientific revolution was happening across Europe, Britain had India in its stranglehold, we were dealing with famine, plague and hunger, amidst the slavery. So, cut the bull.
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 01:56 PM Permalink
Albert Adibadla, only fools like you believe that our ancestors have not made any contribution. Have you heard of the great mathematicians of India who invented the numerals and also the decimal systems or the Ayurveda, etc? Is there any other treatise in the world which can equal Chanakya's Arthasastra?
the missionaries have brain-washed you to such an extent that you people even believe that there was no place called Indian sub-continent before the arrival of Colonial Masters!!!!!!!!!!
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 01:46 PM Permalink
Albert Adibadla,
Mr. George Bush is the biggest terrorist now living on planet earth. He has got hundreds of thousands killed in the West Aisa in the name of non-existent WMD. The US sells F-16 Fighters to both Pakistan and India and want us to fight with each other. They are watching the tamasha and also making money by selling arms and amounitions. Whom are you trying to fool?
by Seenu Subbu on Dec 12, 2007 01:58 PM Permalink
We will wake you up after the 20 million score is achieved. Don't worry about it.
RE:GOD WILL SEND A MUSLIM CHIEF MINISTER TO RULE GUJARAT- DAY IS NOT FAR AWAY.
by Albert Adibadla on Dec 12, 2007 01:25 PM Permalink
VEERA IS THE REAL FACE OF BJP... HE WRITES AND TALKS LIKE A TRUE BJP PERSON...
RE:GOD WILL SEND A MUSLIM CHIEF MINISTER TO RULE GUJARAT- DAY IS NOT FAR AWAY.
by khan on Dec 12, 2007 01:34 PM Permalink
Arent u satisfied with Sane Guru lol
The Congress,its partners, and the media who are all pseudo secular, cry foul on anything Mr.Modi does, and always try to paint him as the villain. The Gujrati public have given their decision during the last two elections, inspite of the Congress and media's false propaganda. I am sure this time as well the people of Gujrat will take the right decision.
I wish he becomes the PM of the country, and put an end to the pseudo secular thinking within the Govt and in the bureacracy that the majority people can be treated like a shit at the expense of others.
RE:Another anti-Modi message by the media!
by abbas igatpuriwala on Dec 12, 2007 05:57 PM Permalink
If Modi becomes pm he may not leave psudo aryan having name an.