In the Taj-ul-Ma%u2019asir by Hassn Nizam-i-Naishapuri, it is stated that when Qutb-ul- Din Aibak (1194-1210) conquered Meerat, he demolished all the Hindu temples of the city and erected mosques on their sites. In the city of Aligarh, he converted Hindu inhabitants to Islam by the sword and beheaded all those who adhered to their own religion. Abdulia Wassaf writes in his Tazjiyat-ul-Amsar wa Tajriyat ul Asar that when Alaul- Din Khilji (1295-1316) captured the city of Kambayat at the head of the gulf of Cambay, he killed the adult male Hindu inhabitants for the glory of Islam, set flowing rivers of blood, sent the women of the country with all their gold, silver, and jewels, to his own home, and made about twentv thousand maidens his private slaves. Ala-ul-Din once asked his Qazi%u2019, what was the Mohammadan law prescribed for the Hindus. The Qazi replied, %u201CHindus are like the mud; if silver is demanded from them, they must with the greatest humility offer gold. If a Mohammadan desire to spit into a Hindu%u2019s mouth, the Hindu should open it wide for the purpose. God created the Hindus to be slaves of the Mohammadans. The Prophet hath ordained that, if the Hindus do not accept Islam, they should be imprisoned, tortured, finally put to death, and their property confiscated.%u201D Sayad Mohammad Latif writes in his history of the Punjab, %u201CGreat jealousy and hatred existed those days between the Hindus and Mohammadans and the whole non-Muslim population w%u2022 s
RE:Spirit of Islam
by Sameer on Dec 12, 2007 03:25 AM Permalink
The reason is Muslim rule was confined to few pockets and they has Hindus in their forces. If Moghals had really tried to figth all Hindus, probably Islam would have bene wiped out. If you take this moronic logic, Hindus now should kill or convert all the Muslims back to Hinduism. Talk sense..there is no greatness in Islam here.
RE:Why Javed Akhtar was refused apartment complex in Hindu areas of Mumbai, much before 1992 riots, or bomb blasts?
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 12, 2007 03:27 AM Permalink
How much a Urdu writer makes to he.she will buy a bunglow? huh?
RE:Why Javed Akhtar was refused apartment complex in Hindu areas of Mumbai, much before 1992 riots, or bomb blasts?
by Verghese on Dec 12, 2007 03:39 AM Permalink
Maybe you have not seen many Hindi films ..If you saw Sholay and remember its dialogues you will note that you were speaking Javed Akhtar's Urdu all the time
by anir on Dec 12, 2007 04:00 AM Permalink
Verghese, no no no
It was because of security risk.
Javed is an expert in fake encounters, remember the Soharbuddin case he has taken up?
Javed was born with that knowledge, for he was born in a muslim family.
RE:Fact is: Muslims cannot buy/rent house anywhere in India in any Hindu locality!
by Verghese on Dec 12, 2007 03:05 AM Permalink
Shows how mean the Hindus are..Thats it.
RE:RE:Fact is: Muslims cannot buy/rent house anywhere in India in any Hindu locality!
by Verghese on Dec 12, 2007 03:11 AM Permalink
They love problems and being in problems helps you live better and appreciate life better...Hamare shastra bhi yahi kahte hain
RE:Does anybody have any idea how Hindus live in Muslim Majority areas?
by sman on Dec 12, 2007 03:07 AM Permalink
Why you are caring about it. Just go to History books and get fact sheet. Even after 800 yrs of Muslim Rule in India , India is still Hindu coutry. Is this not enough for you to get a broad Idea of Muslim Tolerance?
RE:RE:Does anybody have any idea how Hindus live in Muslim Majority areas?
by abdul khan on Dec 12, 2007 03:11 AM Permalink
I dont understand the word muslim tolerance.....
why do u mean by that..
whether all Indians have been tolerating muslims all these years or
the hindus have been tolerating....
U said Muslims should be indian first and then a muslim...
most of guys I see here...are just hindus...not Indians...
so ppl here (bigots) are just hindus or Indian hindus?
I think the concept of being an Indian is lost somewhere amidst all this religious bigotry...
by Verghese on Dec 12, 2007 03:26 AM Permalink
This is a Post Nationalist era..People have risen above nations ..See Europe and you will understand why national differences do not matter as much they did 50 years ago.India will rise above all these stuff, if we make economic progress and forget these caste and community based elections..Elections should be based on who can overhaul our health infrastructure or schools so that normal human beings live meaningful existence and not the separatists of both the sides.
by ranger boy on Dec 12, 2007 03:21 AM Permalink
If the name of the country is Hindustan ........what do you expect people to be.....dumboww....go and shout from the other side of the border.....
by abdul khan on Dec 12, 2007 02:49 AM Permalink
please go ahead and shed some light on that
by Sanjeev on Dec 12, 2007 02:51 AM Permalink
Kashmir( all Hindus forced out from valley),Saudi Arabia( where you cannot even carry Geeta and all other muslim countries
by abdul khan on Dec 12, 2007 02:53 AM Permalink
Saudi is not a secural nation..so its outta question....
by abdul khan on Dec 12, 2007 03:07 AM Permalink
well Im not answerable to that....beause netheir Im a Kashmiri Muslim who was behind the violence nor Im the government..
so U seriously think gettin muslims outta India would solve the issue of communal violence..and thats a feasible solution...
Modi belongs to Backward Caste and is untouchable. But muslims are Upper Caste. Its not he don't care But its vice versa. First we should get rid of BC's in Ruling.
RE:Modi is Untouchable
by Sanjeev on Dec 12, 2007 02:47 AM Permalink
Thakur Christian singh. You traitor christian missionary. Trying to divide hindus, so you can expedite the conversion.
RE:Modi is Untouchable
by ranger boy on Dec 12, 2007 03:14 AM Permalink
well said.... stop conversion... dont do trade with peoples helpless ness.... 10 conversion will make them closer to god...(Jihadis) 10 lifes will make them closer to god..
After that, they fight for power and kill them selves ....(Pakistan few months back)
What Modi has successfully done is highlight for the investment in Gujarat and brazenly take complete credit himself for it. But what is hidden here is the fact that Gujarat has ALWAYS been either 1st or 2nd in that domain since the time it was created. That%u2019s nothing new. But the other things that he brings to the table are: Fake encounters, robbery, insecurity and intimidation of Dalits and Muslims, discrimination of Patels, communalism, heinous polarization of Muslims and Hindus, etc. This is the true tale of Modi's rule in Gujarat.
RE:Unscrupulous Modi (1 of 4)
by sman on Dec 12, 2007 03:09 AM Permalink
Modi is untouchable - First we should get rid of him. Its shame for us to see he is ruling .
by Subrahmaniam KrishnanHarihara on Dec 12, 2007 02:35 AM Permalink
If Muslims feel threatened, then all Hindus should be cheering it. We feel proud of Modi and want him to rule not only Gujarat but also the rest of India for a 100 years. The day the Muslim menace is eradicated, India (and the whole world) will become a better place to live. After all what have Muslims contributed apart from harems, jihadi terrorists and suicide bomber. Muslims are only rapists, murderers and looters.
by Indian on Dec 12, 2007 03:04 AM Permalink
No We kill people so that we get 72 virgins when we go to swarg. Oh no!!! thats what mullas preach their people. And I am not the one so I can't get the benifit.
by Verghese on Dec 12, 2007 02:42 AM Permalink
Ha ..The same Sangh speak..Aren't you all fed up with writing the same stuff over and over again.
by on Dec 12, 2007 03:09 AM Permalink
beta lagata hai ke godhara mein bach gaya tha ,...... feel happy beta..... nahi to modi aa jayega.....
by Sanjeev on Dec 12, 2007 02:48 AM Permalink
Ha Ha Ha you verghese, Hindu name but Christian agent. People like you weakening our society and country.
by Indian on Dec 12, 2007 03:20 AM Permalink
Hmm True Knight, you seem to be an expert on economics. You say Gujarat has been 1st or 2nd always. Can you please explain these few things
1) Can you remember any CM or a state which has done something like "Vibrant Gujarat" to attract investments? Just one I know who took some effort of this kind was Chandra babu Naidu.
2) Can you remember a CM who has travelled other countries like Japan, Korea, Switzerland to meet industrialists and companies in those countries for their technology know how and have MOUs signed between those foreign companies and the companies in his/her state?
3) Can you name a CM who is visionary to the end that he starts a project to add "Folic Acid" in the food given to children in schools to help children fight Anemia and night blindness? Add vitamin A and D to vegetable oil to improve its nutrient value?
4) Can you name a CM who goes to villages for 3-4 days every year and not alone, with his whole staff where drop out rate of children from school is high and encourage parents to enroll their children in schools and provides them facilities?
5) Can you name a CM who started projects to raise water level in the ground so that your tube wells does not go dry in few years and have other state government, read Maharashtra gov, asking for details on the project so that they can implement something similar in their state?
6) Can you name a CM who is visionary enough to tie up with private hospitals and Dr. in the state to provide free maternal medic
RE:RE:Unscrupulous Modi (1 of 4)
by Indian on Dec 12, 2007 03:21 AM Permalink
6) Can you name a CM who is visionary enough to tie up with private hospitals and Dr. in the state to provide free maternal medical care to would-be mothers so that they don't have to travel long distances to go to a gov hospital?
7) Can you name a CM who is visionary enough to separate power lines on one hand to villages/towns and on other hand to farms so that there is uninterrupted power in villages/towns and ample power supply to farmlands? The uninterrupted power supply encourages the people of the village to engage in other businesses other than farming and help in reverse migration from city to villages.
I can go on and on and on but it would be great if you can answer the above limited ques.
I wont even delve in to the riots cause it is now public knowledge that that Modis government was the mastermind of that pogrom, the victimization and persecution of Muslims, and was involved in every aspect of the riot from planning, instigation, coordination, execution, perpetuation, the cover-up, manufacturing lies, shoddy investigations, legal subversion and the prevention of delivery of justice. The police sided with the rioters; and not just the carnage, but also the aftermath was clinically planned and supervised by the State In many places, both the defense and the prosecution were on the same side %u2014 on the side of those who looted, raped and killed. judges gave the lawyers their full cooperation and guidance on how to defend the accused rioters. Even the Nanavati-Shah Commission has been compromised.
Also, the riots were not a %u201Creaction%u201D to the unfortunate burning of the Godhra train, but a contrived, pre-planned, well plotted act of the .How else would u explain the imported (from other states) guns and the manufactured bombs? These guns and bombs cannot be made/imported overnight. And since the riots were an immediate backlash, how did those hard liner Hindu fundamentalist rioters have those weapons and bombs the very next day after Godhra train burning? THINK!
Hindu fundamentalists (mainly Gujarati) justify the riots saying - [as it were MUSLIMS who set the train on fire, they had the riots coming to them]. Firstly, there is NO evidence whatsoever to back that claim and even if there was, such criminals CANNOT be called Muslims as terrorism has no religion. Even assuming those criminals were Muslims, why take the life of 2800 more (and displace thousands others) just because they happen to have the same faith? How can a Chief Minister take his que on integrity from terrorists? A terrorist%u2019s sole aim is to create terror, but is that the sole aim of a Chief Minister too? It could, at some level be justified, if he had terrorized just those unscrupulous elements who set the train on fire. But why kill 2800 other innocent souls in the brutal most manner imaginable, just because they share the same religion? And till date justice eludes these helpless beings. Would you blame them if one of these riots victims, who saw his father being slaughtered, his mother being set on fire and his sister being raped brutally, was to take the violent road to revenge and consequently deemed a terrorist? Honestly think: Would you not want to kill and avenge ur father, mother and sisters death in the most barbaric way possible, if you were in his place?
RE:Unscrupulous Modi (3 of 4)
by Verghese on Dec 12, 2007 02:33 AM Permalink
BJP and Sangh Pariwar is responsible for the killing of those Hindus..Why did they not provide adequate security to the Hindus that went on to a highly contested place in Ayodhya where an active case is under judiciary - they were no ordinary fellows those were the people who were infact participating in a confrontationist event and coming back shouting and disturbing peace at the stations.The BJP needs to answer why it did not provide protection to these people and left them to die in an event that could have been controlled with planning.
The fact is that Modi was the single, biggest beneficiary of these riots, coming to power with a resounding majority of 126 seats in the following assembly elections.
Today more than 20% of Gujarat is below the poverty line and Modi has taken absolutely no steps to alleviate the problems of these farmers. 420 farmers have committed suicide in Gujarat alone. All he is good at is playing with emotional issues. It helped his in 2002 elections and he is hoping it would work this time around too. He is the paradigm of the communal vote bank gutter politics.
Also, the Tehelka expose was, for all intents and purposes a BJP backed sting. Think about it. Who would have benefited? It is common knowledge that highlighting the role of govt in the riots would have polarized the voters and this polarization would have ONLY benefited BJP (Modi) - NOT the Congress. If Congress was backing the expose, they would have atleast spoken about it for a week or tried to rake up the issue. Rather, the Congress has been careful in NOT bringing up Godhra riots. There was nothing for BJP (Modi) to loose from this expose - only gains. It was a strategic, well contrived plan aiming at communalizing the voters and in the process making it seem that the Congress was behind the sting. THINK!