It is very unfortunate that a part of society feels itself deprived and marginalized. But more unfortunate is that this is the case with all states govered by various parties including so called "saculer" one. This is because all parties use muslims for their own banefit the muslim leaders included. No one wants their real upliftment. The author has done the same thing It is sad
RE:Discrimination
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 12:31 PM Permalink
Real upliftment will only come about when all parents give importance to the education of their children and impart them the best possible education (not Madrassa education). They will then develop to their full potential. The so-called appeasement of the minorities have not benefited the memebrs of their community. It has only created a sort of resentment in the minds of majority. The sooner we all understand the sinister plans of politicians to befool us (irrespective of religion or caste), the better for the whole country.
RE:LTTE TERRORIST
by Seenu Subbu on Dec 12, 2007 12:28 PM Permalink
If not for RSS, every part of India is up for grabs by money weilding churches and sword weilding Mullahs for preying and conversions. Who ever calls RSS a terrorist organization deserves to clean his or her tongue with cow's urine.
Many members have used abusive & arrogant language about each other's religion in this discussion. Let us keep the following things in mind.
Don't paint Modi as pro-Hindu or anti-Muslim leader. This will only make the forthcoming election communal.
This is not a fight between Modi against Muslims. The real fight is with the communal mentality of the govt/ officials. Modi as a person is an able administrator & so far has his best to repair the damage. It is also the responsibility of our Hindu & Muslim brothers to refrain from making inflamatory statements & help to create conducive atmosphere. Let us fight for the development & not for the religion. Gujarat is for all, not only for Patels & Modis.
RE:Gujarat is For All!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 12, 2007 12:32 PM Permalink
Like I said - he will win the Gujarat battle. The more he wins in Gujarat, the more unacceptable he is to rest of India. You may disagree but this is a fact.
It has been proven beyond doubt that modi was involved in this genocide.. Hindu terrorist who supported him said it was a reaction for godhra... When hindu investigators reported that it was an accident and not the work of muslims.. Modi needed a trigger to propage his genocide. This terrorist whom the people of gujurat are supporting thinking to get even with muslims are living in a fantasy land and this will come and haunt them... Muslims have stood the test of time and this will also pass by the they will prevail along with those hindus who are truly for united india and harmony ... Gujurat hindus are terrorist by nature and they are showing that by voting for a terrorist...
RE:MODI THE TERRORIST..
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 12:28 PM Permalink
greet gunn, yesterday there was a Bomb blast in Algeria in which 57 persons were killed. It seems that the RSS was responsible for that also!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RE:@sameer
by greet gunn on Dec 12, 2007 12:19 PM Permalink
You are full of lies.. It is people like you if moses would have seen today would have loved to kill.. People like you who propogate falsehood. According to the torah ,, jesus was killed by jews and not muslims... According to torah moses and jesus came for jews and no one else. Even in bible jesus says he came for gentile... But not islam.. Muhammed claimed jesus and moses came for humanity... ok ... So dont spread falsehood for by according to jesus falsehood is bound to perish...
RE:RE:@sameer
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 12:33 PM Permalink
greet gunn, are you aware that Moses was murderer from Egypt hiding in the hills of Sinai? So much for the origin of the Semitic Religions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Previously I use to think that only uneducated people think about such communal stuff. Politics misleading them for there own benefits. But I think its not true. An educated man also do the same thing. For god sake please forget about what happened in past and think for future (applies to all Hindus, Muslims and rest all). Since my childhood I had almost all hindu friends and very few muslim friends. We never had such discussion. Despite of this we go to each other house and celebrate all festivals. When I read on such forums, I always have a question that whether my friends will also be thinking like few people on this forum. R people here doing timepass? or they really mean something?
RE:Timepass??
by Seenu Subbu on Dec 12, 2007 12:13 PM Permalink
The fact that you have had many Hindu friends and you don't mean any harm to them, and they wish you well itself tells you the root of this problem. Mulsims tend to get isolated in mohallas, they don't send their children to the same schools as Hindus because they don't want the kids to grow up hearing Hindu prayers or "Vande mataram", I dont know. If kids go to the same schools, learn to respect and befriend each others, they will not end up bombing or stabbing their friends. Simple truth? I have had lot of Muslim friends, I have eaten off their tiffin carriers and to this day I can remember their friendship with warmth, but give me some reports about bomb blasts in Kashmir or Mumbai, and I will curse the Islamic terrorists. Are these my friends and classmates that did these heinous acts? No, so why would I blame them? I can see that you have genuine passion, I hope you carry something positive from this forum, amidst all the noise. But then, first thing to accept is, Hindus are not Kaffirs. Can you do that?
RE:Timepass??
by Sami on Dec 12, 2007 12:33 PM Permalink
You are correct. We are not supposed tell some one is kafir some one is moumin (believer). We dont know really who is who? no one is permitted to tell others as kafir. an outward looking moomin may be inwardly a kafir. How can we judge. Another person inadvertantly seen as a non believer may believe in one god then he is moumin.
so God only knows who is kafir who is moumin. No man has authority to call another man a kafir
RE:RE:Timepass??
by Sami on Dec 12, 2007 12:48 PM Permalink
Vedhas are the supreme scriptures of Hinduism why dont you teach the student to say prayers. why dont you include upanishads. God is one only without a second (Chandogya upanishad6:2:1) Of Him there are neither parents nor lord(svesvatara upanishad 6:9) na tasva pratima asti (there is no likeness of HIm svesvatara upanishad 4:19)
RE:RE:RE:Timepass??
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 12:58 PM Permalink
There is no evidence for the existence of any god. The so-called holy books are creations of surrealistic visionaries and are no more serious than Gulliver's Travels or Aesop's Fables.
RE:quran & torah
by Indian Muslim Patriotic on Dec 12, 2007 12:18 PM Permalink
As usual using dirty mind. Buddy eelamitigers get some correct knowledge and post it here. Please get lost from here.
RE:quran & torah
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 12, 2007 12:00 PM Permalink
you cant use logic for a healthy debate, hence you are resorting to 3rd rate tactics. This is what your mother taught you :-(.
RE:RE:RE:quran & torah
by Avinash on Dec 12, 2007 12:25 PM Permalink
Torah is the religious book of Jews and is the first part of Bible known as "Old Testament" the Muslims also believe in the same and Mohammed had called Jews and Christians as people of "the book"
You ppl think that Babri demolition is the root cause of all hindu muslim trouble. Probably you didnt hear the bomb blast occuring in Kashmir before Babri demolition.. Probably the ethnic cleansing of hindus in Kashmir did not mean anything to muslims? Why do you think that people who lived peacefully before demolition started supporting BJP? Why would a peaceloving hindu will support BJP if BJP was responsible for all riots in India? Turning a blind eye to one community's despair is not logic Mr Ismail.. I agree to you funda of Love for All & Hatred for None!!, but that should come from both sides..
RE:To Mr ISmail Sayyed
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 12, 2007 12:04 PM Permalink
Could you please tell me whose son or daughter was killed by the pregnant lady whose foetus was butchered before killing her?
You said "Lakhs of Kashmiri pandit's are thrown out from their homes in the past 10 years fro kashmir". Millions of Hindus are made refugee in their own land due to projects like Narmada Dam; they never stay in multi-storied buildings in Delhi like most of the rich Kashmiri "refugees", but rot in slums of Jabalpur, shot at by police for shitting in the roads of Delhi. Why don't you talk about those Hindus?
Because these displaced people are voiceless Dalits! Who were the ones brought from rural districts by Modi to conduct the genocide and even bear the police bullets, whereas the middle and upper middle class people roamed freely to "pick up" stuff from shops, dump into their cars and when then their cars were packed, sms their relatives about prospective loot-zones in the city.
RE:RE:To Mr ISmail Sayyed
by kishor deshmukh on Dec 12, 2007 12:10 PM Permalink
But now I am sure you will understand why hindus will go with BJP... Why muslims cant coexist with oethers in India? When a middle class muslim person like you remains biased for his own convenience what can we expect from others?
RE:RE:RE:To Mr ISmail Sayyed
by ss gpal on Dec 12, 2007 07:17 PM Permalink
You want to know what islam preaches against the Kafir non muslim hindus??? Please read qran. Some samples for you abput this peaceful religion! YUSUFALI: And slay them wherever ye catch them, and turn them out from where they have Turned you out; for tumult and oppression are worse than slaughter; but fight them not at the Sacred Mosque, unless they (first) fight you there; but if they fight you, slay them. Such is the reward of those who suppress faith. PICKTHAL: And slay them wherever ye find them, and drive them out of the places whence they drove you out, for persecution is worse than slaughter. And fight not with them at the Inviolable Place of Worship until they first attack you there, but if they attack you (there) then slay them. Such is the reward of disbelievers. SHAKIR: And kill them wherever you find them, and drive them out from whence they drove you out, and persecution is severer than slaughter, and do not fight with them at the Sacred Mosque until they fight with you in it, but if they do fight you, then slay them; such is the recompense of the unbelievers.
RE:RE:RE:To Mr ISmail Sayyed
by kishor deshmukh on Dec 12, 2007 12:25 PM Permalink
Sorry boss.. I dont think so any of the political party has any reasonable agenda and no good leader.. What is wrong in raising Mandir issue if you can raise riots issue??
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 12, 2007 12:16 PM Permalink
do you think this is a reasonable question that you are out attacking me do you condone the bloodshed that hundreds of kings been involved in eg Asoka etc. do you think it was right when there were riots against the tamilians by karnataka during the cavery water disputes. there are plenty of actions in history. if you are trying to squeeze one muslim to say something so u can hit him on the head for your general hatred to muslims, its a terrible thing to do.
by kishor deshmukh on Dec 12, 2007 12:29 PM Permalink
I didnt feel that you will feel so bad about me pin pointing you.. You were the only one posting new message so I thought I can have a healthy discussion with you..You are talking about riots again tamilian let me remind you this riot happened during a previous court decision, this time there were no riots..
by kishor deshmukh on Dec 12, 2007 12:07 PM Permalink
Wow I am impressed.. When you see fingers pointing to you side you quickly change topics..Btw I too belong to backward class, but dont need muslim sympathy.. We hindus are capable enough to resolve our problems.. Giving a rosy picture of plight of kashmiri refugees was great.. You prove you cant be logical..
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 12, 2007 12:10 PM Permalink
First of all why are you separating yourself from us. I respect all religion.
by kishor deshmukh on Dec 12, 2007 12:22 PM Permalink
The problem is we tend to prove that its not our fault.. If we can bury the differences then only we can co exist. It would be great to have people like you who someday will truly respect all religion and stop finding faults with others.. Because every riot has a history of pre existing communal feeling.. Faults are on both sides and that too in equal proportion.. The funda is if you continue to look in the past you will never live peacefully
by kishor deshmukh on Dec 12, 2007 12:14 PM Permalink
How do I know that you respect all religion? You dont see hindu's grief and suffering, you give justification for their sufferings but keep on shouting about one video and one riot against muslim in india? When you are biased then saying 'I respect all religion', doesnt make sense..