Total 1494 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
RE:Commies
by TJ on Dec 12, 2007 06:22 AM  Permalink
NDTV is an utter crap with filthy news groomed in an unattributed fashion.

by kp kp on Dec 12, 2007 06:34 AM  Permalink
Wasn't NDTV involved along with Tehlka group to take on Modi by cut and paste sting job? Looks like NDTV is running against Modi in election. In its partisan zeal, it forgets NDTV is a media and not political party. It should form one and enter political arena rather than hide behind media to wage its politics of vindictiveness.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 12, 2007 06:50 AM  Permalink

TRUE.

BUT WHEN A MEDIA BECOME TOO PRONOUNCED IN ITS VIEWS, REPORTS, THEY LOOSE CREDIBILITY.

That's what happened with NDTV.

Electronic voting machines
by Sameer on Dec 12, 2007 06:15 AM  Permalink 

It does not matter who votes for whom, the electronic voting machines have already been programmed and congressmen are declearing victory. Eixt polls are preparing the groundwork so that election results do not come as a surprise. Welcome to 21st century. Hope the voters enjoyed the 'voting'.

explantion of ndtv poll
by Pradip Parekh on Dec 12, 2007 06:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ndtv is counting on kirastanista's planned sabotage and hijacking of electronic voting computers to work as planned. however, ndtv is getting ahead of the planned sabotage because the fraudsters are not quite there yet.

RE:explantion of ndtv poll
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 12, 2007 06:09 AM  Permalink

PRANAY ROY IS A RABID ANTI-HINDU.

I THINK, NOW EVERY PERSON REALIZE THAT. AND MIDDLE CLASS WHO WATCHES NDTV/CNN-IBN ARE BIG BJP SUPPORTER, GIVES A DAMN TO THEIR ANALYSIS.

by Sameer on Dec 12, 2007 06:32 AM  Permalink
How many know that Pranoy Roy, Pritish Nandi are Christians.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 12, 2007 06:51 AM  Permalink

Roy is a xtian? I didn;t know that.

Nandi brothers are Xtian.

Not all xtians are bad. Only NGO-walas, missionaries, evangelicals are bad.

by Sameer on Dec 12, 2007 07:02 AM  Permalink
Pranoy Roy and her sister Arundati Roy both are Christians. Why do you think they have visceral hatred towards Hindus. Be careful of all the recently converted folks, they are the most virulent of the lot because most of these conversions are political and have been done by filling them with hate.

I would also say that their leftist leaning is just a facade. If you are a leftist then it is easier to go against BJP and other nationalist forces. Do they work for outside agency--I dont know. Western power brokers hate nationalists of all hues. Pranoy Roy, Pritish Nandi do this job of countering BJP nationalists with aplomb under the cover of left. They have done their share to keep India divided, weak and helpless.

by jagan fernando on Dec 12, 2007 06:14 AM  Permalink
Sahayam, Chennai

If the exit poll comes true, it would be a great relief to the people of Gujarat at least they freedom of speech can be expressed.

by Arjun S on Dec 12, 2007 06:22 AM  Permalink
Freedom of expression of even Teesta Setalvad, who operated right from the heart of AHMEDABAD has never been threatened by MODI Ji or Hindu Nationalists ever.

In fact, the same people whom you spew your baseless hate propaganda, are the only ones who will come to your rescue to protect your freedom of speech.

We have already seen how well the Commie traitors protected "Taslima's freedom of expression" afterall.

Thank you Gujarat for always giving great leaders to India
by Kumar on Dec 12, 2007 06:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am grateful to the land of Gujarat for giving great leaders to India. From Mahatma Gandhi to Sardar Patel to the present CM. Gujjus rock!

RE:Thank you Gujarat for always giving great leaders to India
by Watchman on Dec 12, 2007 06:05 AM  Permalink
Gujjus' rocks ? dat's kool? What are the dimensions ? ;-)

by Kumar on Dec 12, 2007 06:07 AM  Permalink
Same as your mothers.

by Arjun S on Dec 12, 2007 06:09 AM  Permalink
From UP, bhai log.. Gujarat is great for being the matru bhoomi of Patel and Modi !

by kalki on Dec 12, 2007 08:01 AM  Permalink
I too...from uttaranchal...thanks to my tamil friend...he too was bjp fan long long time before I was

The mantra of winning elections is....
by Watchman on Dec 12, 2007 06:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

....simply development. Everyone wants jobs. Even the Congress and the Leftists talk about development since they know that will bring them votes. Rest is all hogwash that is simply content for the media/TV. Modi / BJP will win. Even PM knows that and hence his comment about Advani. It is us suckers that get taken for a ride

RE:The mantra of winning elections is....
by sunil patel on Dec 12, 2007 06:13 AM  Permalink
rediff ucks modi will winn n rule d world i lub nhim u nt gujarati so u dnt knw .....he is a god 4 us

Congress is the enemy of India
by Kumar on Dec 12, 2007 06:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress has been trying very hard to destroy India for the past 60 years.

RE:Congress is the enemy of India
by harekrishna sahoo on Dec 12, 2007 06:07 AM  Permalink
one thing is not clear...why always people/politicians (whatever its from BJP or Congress) links the dirty politics to holy religion!!!!!!

Is there any rule in constitution that politics has no meaning without religion... or only hindus/muslims/christians will be the head of their own community and no cross leadership....

Shame on peoples who supports these politicians who carries always religion while giving speeches...(need vote then do something..see vote will come automatically)...

Thus both major parties in india (BJP/Congress) are bullshits!!!

RE:Congress is the enemy of India
by Kumar on Dec 12, 2007 06:10 AM  Permalink
Sahooji, I agree with you.

What about Zee TV post-poll analysis?
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 12, 2007 05:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What about Zee TV post-poll analysis?

They have given more seats to BJP.

IN ANY CASE, THIS WILL HELP BJP TO RALLY ITS PEOPLE IN THE SECOND PHASE.

RE:What about Zee TV post-poll analysis?
by r patil on Dec 12, 2007 05:59 AM  Permalink
Tathagata good to see you again.

by Watchman on Dec 12, 2007 06:01 AM  Permalink
Why?

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 12, 2007 06:01 AM  Permalink

np. me too seeing you!

Think about Hindutva in a broader sense
by Arjun S on Dec 12, 2007 05:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I want to challenge the forumnites to be open minded enough to understand what I am going to say without name calling.

Ever since we imported the western system of deMOBcracy, all we are having are anti-Hindu politicians who are openly allied with christian missionaries and islamic terrorist groups.

In the end, whether you run your government through DEMOCRACY, COMMUNISM, FASCISM, DICTATORSHIP, OR ANY KIND OR -ISM, -ACY OR -SHIP does NOT matter.

They are all just words.

All that matters in the end is -->

Whether Hindu civilization is preserved in the Karma Bhoomi by our generation of Hindus.

Whether us youngsters can ensure that India remains a Hindu majority country.

Whether we ensure the long term stability of our culture and religion.

In the end, all this will confirm whether us youth deserve to inherit the glorious VEDIC civilization or not.

RE:Think about Hindutva in a broader sense
by Raj on Dec 12, 2007 06:04 AM  Permalink
Arjun, quick question?

How come western fashion / TV /Movies have taken over even fundamentalist islamic countries including Iran??

simple answer, cultural changes are natural and inevitable ... you try all your efforts to stop them it won't happen. Many tried and all failed. Ultimately people will follow things that attracts them .. the only solution is make hinduism and vedas relevant for today and attractive.

by Arjun S on Dec 12, 2007 06:17 AM  Permalink
No, I am not suggesting we shield our youngsters from FASHION/TV/MOVIES.

Infact, thats the least of my worry. I am saying we should do away with the WESTERN type of DEMOCRACY and design an INDIAN type of DEMOCRACY, just like China modeled its own form of communism and did not simply copy western communism as it is.

Communism works good for China, Democracy works good for India.

But we need to alter the system to suit our needs, not simply copy BRITAIN or USA.

Our basic needs are -->

1. It should ensure stability at the centre

2. It should ensure protection of Hinduism and long term protection of Hinduism in India

3. It should ensure that India remains a Hindu Majority country int he long term.

=======

All I am saying is western form of Democracy will NOT work in a country, that is home to the LARGEST NUMBER OF ILLITERATES in the entire world. They will keep voting in Sonia Maino, Karunanidhis, Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee, Lalloo Yadav and all kinds of anti-Hindu bigots whose only aim is to destroy and weaken Hinduism.

by Raj on Dec 12, 2007 06:49 AM  Permalink
Arjun,, I have no problem in making hinduism stronger but what has Modi got to with it??

do you really think Hinduism will become stronger by killing/suppressing muslims? Hinduism/India have grown culturally by being inclusive. Exclusion of any religion/ideology does not make hindus stronger ... that is one of problems of Islam today and hence all mullah's need forcing Islamic ideology.

by sandeep rao on Dec 12, 2007 06:30 AM  Permalink
arjun hiduism survived 10,000 yrs dont worry 2 much !

by Arjun S on Dec 12, 2007 06:47 AM  Permalink
Sandeep Ji,

If Bhagwan Ram's existence has been called into question by 2007 itself, by politicians claiming refuge under this supposedly holy concept of "secularism" which simply seems to be a front for spreading anti-Hindu agenda, I doubt Hinduism will survive 2057.

Our youth will be educated through NCERT text books by the Commies that Hinduism is just a mythological dogma made by the super villanous BRAHMINs (who will also be held responsible for the disappearance of DIANOSAURs) just like they already do in Tamil Nadu.

And maybe I am just selfish, but I want to see the glorious era of Hinduism - not being held hostage by sickularist thugs and chrislamist savages.

I dont see it happening as long as the present system exists.

RE:RE:Think about Hindutva in a broader sense
by Raj on Dec 12, 2007 06:57 AM  Permalink
just a bit of history .. Christians used to be quite fundamentalist in 1700-1800's,, what happened? today 95%Christian's in west do not go to church at all ... Islam is going through that phase now. If you really want Hinduism to prosper ,, make it free. People ultimately always choose free ideas . if you instead become fundamentalist and oppose every other religion .. Hinduism will go to dogs.

Just note,, even the worst criminals in movies are shown praying to god ..

RE:RE:RE:Think about Hindutva in a broader sense
by Raj on Dec 12, 2007 06:58 AM  Permalink
Arjun,, I have no problem in making hinduism stronger but what has Modi got to with it??

do you really think Hinduism will become stronger by killing/suppressing muslims? Hinduism/India have grown culturally by being inclusive. Exclusion of any religion/ideology does not make hindus stronger ... that is one of problems of Islam today and hence all mullah's need forcing Islamic ideology

by Arjun S on Dec 12, 2007 07:09 AM  Permalink
You are not following what I am saying.

This has got nothing to do with Modi or one or two people.

This is about preserving the HINDU identity of India.

Hinduism will become stronger by embracing genuine concepts of tolerance not pseudo-secular concepts.

And we are talking here about the struggle to achieve that kind of Hinduism.

That Hinduism where BUDDHA went unharmed while preaching against HINDUISM.

That noble Hinduism whose only version of a "religious conflict" is a rational debate between followers of Jainism, Buddhism and Vedic Hindu philosophies.

Its that type of genuine harmony that we want to achieve.

And please stop being so childish and didactic when referring to the "MODI supporters" as murderers and what not.. we are far too many and come from wide cross sections of the society, and therefore cannot be marginalized or stereotyped.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Think about Hindutva in a broader sense
by Arjun S on Dec 12, 2007 07:13 AM  Permalink
Raj,

The problem is, Hinduism itself has become a threat to people of Congress/COmmunist parties.

They have realized that they can only stay in power as long as :

1. There is a large portion of ABRAHAMIC religions

2. There are frictional caste differences among Hindus

3. No economic development and poverty

========

This is the reason why they are encouraging conversions to the ABRAHAMIC religions, in order to finish off Hinduism from India.

It is the western adaptation of democracy which is furthering GREED among politicians that is destroying Hinduism.

And I think we need to fight this.

Total 1494 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>