Gandhi got killed in a different time and totally different context which does not have significance today...
Now times have changed, we can not follow gandhi today and the Green threat is much more than what was anticipated that time... not just in India but all over the world...
Godse got bad name for killing, and that was The Wrong Measure taken by people at that time... But after that The word Secular is twisted and distorted by all the followers of the name gandhi all these years... there has to be a stop to it...
It should be shame for everybody whatever will be the topic but they bring religion to discuss here and pinpointing on each other if we see 1 thing nobody has proper knowledge about there religion and as well about others please always take care whenever you speak coz half knowledge is injurious to the society, please try to speak about peace and unity if you cant then atleast dont spread nuisance, hatred remember 1 more thing when a person speaks it shows his character and manners.
RE:Shame
by Sridhar n on Dec 10, 2007 11:46 PM Permalink
Peace means tolerate/feed people like Afzal Guru. Stop all these nonsence which is happening since from independence at the cost of mejority people lives
It should be shame for everybody whatever will be the topic but they bring religion to discuss here and pinpointing on each other if we see 1 thing nobody has proper knowledge about there religion and as well about others please always take care whenever you speak coz half knowledge is injurious to the society, please try to speak about peace and unity if you then atleast dont spread nuisance, hatred remember 1 more thing when a person speaks it shows his character and manners.
RE:shame
by r patil on Dec 10, 2007 07:41 PM Permalink
Half knowledge about BJP,RSS is also injuries to the society.Many come here to accuse them without knowing the groung reality.
by naik on Dec 10, 2007 07:47 PM Permalink
Will u justify if somebody ask u same question about congress & CPI, so best thing is instead of choosing a party on a religion basis we should choose that on progress.
by Nilesh on Dec 10, 2007 07:58 PM Permalink
Congress will take the beating even if progress was the issue. And ofcourse anyone can justify critisizing congress. Do we need anymore justifying after the Afzal guru case ??? Is there a more better case of contempt of court after this ?? Congress says the file was sent to Prez Kalam, but it never was ! God knows what are the motives of this Conress Party !
by Patriotic on Dec 10, 2007 08:13 PM Permalink
What is the court do u know then please keep mum yaar the demolsih of babri masjid was an order by court then how can you people can do this this is called contempt of Suprem court they need to be shot and evn afzal the same.
by Milind on Dec 10, 2007 08:01 PM Permalink
correct! we gave 55 years to congress and they failed all this while so now we want to give it to BJP...
RE:RE:shame
by Patriotic on Dec 10, 2007 08:15 PM Permalink
Ok give and they will shine u r heads one day that is what they mean India shining what is shining it is peoples head as you shave us cleanly after the head what is next to be shaved so that let them have some other slogan so if u know a place where u have more hairs then do reconise and keep it fot hem to shave it off
RE:Congress plz answer
by Nilesh on Dec 10, 2007 08:00 PM Permalink
Because Congress has NO ideology, they're only a bunch of opportunists, who are supported by the corrupt or ill-informed people of society. I have learnt one thing - The reality is NOT the articles posted by these correspondents, the reality is the comments posted by readers here.
RE:Congress plz answer
by Patriotic on Dec 10, 2007 08:25 PM Permalink
But, this is an excuse because as soon as the Election Commission's notice stopped him from using Sohrabuddin encounter, Modi shifted to Afzal Guru, who was sentenced to death in the Parliament attack case.
Modi has three advantages.
He has the charisma reminiscent of Rajesh Khanna of the Aradhana and Andaz days. "It's pure theatre. He is a versatile performer," says Tarak Mehta, distinguished humour writer and playwright.
Modi connects to people on the national issues with funny phrases and spicy local dialect.
The Congress has given the lame excuse that as per tradition its elected representatives will select the chief minister if they win a majority. The Congress didn't project their chief ministerial candidate and that became a huge advantage for Modi.
In the television era, when personality is more important than issues, such a move by the Congress was unwise and costly. The Congress party may be in with a chance to make a fight of it, but it has made a strategic blunder in an age when 'fact is fiction, TV is reality' -- to quote a song by the rock band U2 horribly out of context.
Not presenting a chief ministerial candidate for the cameras gave Modi an opportunity, which he promptly grabbed.
RE:Saurashtra, south & central will finish off modi
by Milind on Dec 10, 2007 08:04 PM Permalink
give your real name then talk, ok! do not be a congy monkey!!!
RE:Saurashtra, south & central will finish off modi
by rajesh on Dec 10, 2007 07:36 PM Permalink
dude gowda, karunanidhi, YSR, karunakaran is enough to finish india
Arguments For and against are far many. Political System of our country and Media is our reflection-whatever we may call it. We survive, react, act, elect, enact in reactions to what is happening. And this exercise continues. We appease one to fetch the favour and please others at the cost of others. The game is simple. But the tragedy is we all fall prey and become victim of either this or that. People feel safe when Bal Thakrey and Narender Modi is in command whereas others play havoc as and when facilitated. This is true vice versa. Interesting finding is, whosoever maintains the balance of pleasing and displeasing-makes way to power. But the hard fact is- none succeeded with positive agenda and sentiments whatsoever. Partisan or communal agenda was resorted to by one and all. May it be political or non political, or NGOs`-they all thrive on negative feelings, reactionary fundamentals. In such a situation- it is really difficult to find people working for upliftment, enrichment of democratic values, moral values. India has experienced success through assertive leaders,autocrats ever since independence. Nehru, Indira Gandhi and now Congress surviving due to Sonia Gandhi. They hardly allowed dissent to grow. And -interesting enough- India grew during their tenure. Opposition never had- Modi or like as a strong man with convictions who has delivered. And practically none in the Congress seem relevant. Modi if keeps committed balance- Country needs his leadership.
non-governmental organizations and human rights advocacy groups such as Human Rights Watch and Amnesty International have reported on the riots. Some of them have referred to the incidents as a "massacre". They have also been critical of the Gujarat government's responses, to the point of alleging it's complicity in the riots. Organizations such as Human Rights Watch further criticize the Indian government for failure to address the resulting humanitarian condition of people, "overwhelming majority of them Muslim",who fled their homes for relief camps in the aftermath of the event. [13] In turn, some have accused these news media agencies
RE:Post Godhra facts!
by rajesh on Dec 10, 2007 07:27 PM Permalink
dude all those organisations are based out of america. first ask them to stop bush killings of iraq ppl and afgan ppl then they can come to india
RE:Post Godhra facts!
by Milind on Dec 10, 2007 08:08 PM Permalink
no of people died here in india is much less than the no of people died in direct action taken against hindu and sikhs in 1947... has any green toad mentioned that ever?
RE:RE:Congress is Farce
by Patriotic on Dec 10, 2007 07:37 PM Permalink
No as long as BJP and it is father RSS name is on India you will never get the answer but your list keeps on why why why. Just close your letter and think of ve then you see your answers by your self
RE:Congress is Farce
by r patil on Dec 10, 2007 07:39 PM Permalink
You mean as long as BJP is there congree will keep supporting minorities,it will keep commiting attrocities on tribal and so on.
We vote him CM NO.1. He has made gujarat number one in infrastructure and industry. We have 24 hours power water and roads That is best place to invest. He is honest - runs a clean Government ( no wonder the Left and Congress are uncomfortable with him) He cancelled his brother's ration licence and his niece is unemployed, can anyone compare any other politician with honest Modi ji A s long as intellectuals in NCERT books teach in Class 11 - that Ramakrishna Paramahamsa was a "unbalaced mind" say that Sri Krishna never existed and now UPA/DMK/CPM says there is no proof of Ram or Karunanidhi asking which Engg college Ram studied or his daughter justifiying her dad by saying that EVR used to throw much stronger abuses/vulgar words towards Hindus yet DMK is elected UPSc exam there was question mentioning Shaheed Bhagat singh the great freedom fighter as revolutionary terrorist.
non-governmental organizations and human rights advocacy groups such as Human Rights Watch and Amnesty International have reported on the riots. Some of them have referred to the incidents as a "massacre". They have also been critical of the Gujarat government's responses, to the point of alleging it's complicity in the riots. Organizations such as Human Rights Watch further criticize the Indian government for failure to address the resulting humanitarian condition of people, "overwhelming majority of them Muslim",who fled their homes for relief camps in the aftermath of the event. [13] In turn, some have accused these news media agencies, non-governmental organizations and human rights advocacy groups of media bias and bias against Hindus