Before Godhra, I was Pro BJP but now I don't care which party comes into power. They are all more or less the same. I only care that we get a strong and young leadership at the center.. I don't understand why BJP wants to put forward Advani as the PM candidate.. Advani should rather focus on mentoring young leaders within BJP and ensure that BJP is full of strong, talented and committed people.. Even if he becomes the PM, how long will he be able to lead... looks like when BJP could not find anyone, they requested Advani to let them use his brand name in the elections..
RE:Is this an indicator that BJP lacks strong leadership??
by imran patel on Dec 10, 2007 11:13 PM Permalink
It is sad to see the same old faces that have failed this nation over and over again.
With BJP it is the OLD Brass and with the Congress it is the Gandhi Clan.
We have build a HUGE bureaucracy within our political system. This bureaucracy acts like a clog for any new, progressive, out of the box approach.
We as citizens are given a choice to choose from BAD and WORSE. Hence no matter who ends up at the top, the nation as a whole does not feel the difference.
The only step we can take is to make sure that the government has a defined role that is measurable. Government needs to get OUT of the appeasement business. They will continue to do it unless we as citizens do not put an end to this BRIBERY.
Government should not be responsible for water/electricity/fuel supplies. Let the free market decide. If we make the government more powerful, that is done at the expense of our own liberties and freedom.
We have to get the government out of our education system with putting an end to reservations.
We need to get the government out of our religion but putting an end to Haj subsidies and ownership of Temples.
We need to get government out of our pockets by eliminating the Income Tax.
We need to put an end to out of control government spending on PET projects that are filled with bribery and corruption. We need to move from a seudo-communist state to a free market society where people earn what they deserve rather than demand what they think they deserve.
by laadlabakdaas on Dec 10, 2007 11:33 PM Permalink
Arrey Patel What is wrong with Advani being projected as PM canditate?? A certain Foreign lady whose family name is tainted and continues to marry out of India and who didn't take up Indian citizenship for 15 years, who hasn't contributed anything to the Congress party can be decided as PM candidate and you guys are fine with it.
But at the same time Advani has worked for the country from Grassroots level and certainly deserves to lead the country. You guys simply hate them becos its ur ideology that is stopping you from voting the BJP. 60 years you mullahs have supported Congress and look where you are now. Get over the Post-Godhra riots man. spare some thoughts for the pilgrims died in that Sabarmati Express train.
RE:RE:Is this an indicator that BJP lacks strong leadership??
by imran patel on Dec 10, 2007 11:48 PM Permalink
There are a million people who have worked hard for this country...There are people who gave lives for this country...There are people who gave their limbs for this country...
Does that mean we make them the PM. PM'ship is not a right.
PM'ship is EARNED based on policies, Team, and a roadmap to implement policies and achieve desired results.
As I mentioned earlier, Congress is a FAMILY -RUN Business. BJP wants to expand the role of government. I do not support these policies.
If Advaniji were to pledge the following, I will consider supporting him,
- Eliminate income tax and reduce government expenditure by 10% - Privatize religious institutes so that there is no government involvement - Cancel all subsidies (Fuel, Gas, Hajj, Religious Travel/Yatra) - Privatize institutions such as Raiways, Postmail, electricity, Oil and Gas etc - Commitment towards developing Nation's infrastructure - Securing our borders with Bangladesh and Pakistan - No public financing for any religious activity.
These are some things that I desire as the policy of the governing body. This coupled with concrete efforts will make me support that party for that particular election cycle.
by imran patel on Dec 10, 2007 11:57 PM Permalink
I do not support any party BLINDLY. So how am I like "shahnawaz hussain".
I am an Indian and for me the future of my country is above the ambition of any leader or the ideology of any party.
by Om Shanti Om on Dec 11, 2007 12:00 AM Permalink
future of india is above ideology of a party? buddy if there is another hindutva wave and another 2002 gujarat-like riots, u will have no future left. got it????
by Om Shanti Om on Dec 10, 2007 11:40 PM Permalink
family's name is tainted as in they are the only ones who have sacrificed their lives for the country to the terrorists instead of releasing them from jail and handing them over in kandahar?
continues to marry out of india as in rahul gandhi who is single and priyanka gandhi marrying robert vadra whose father incidentally has ties with rss?
who hasn't contributed anything to congress party as in single handedly kicking the communal forces out of power in 2004???
wah bhai wah. kya dimag isthamal kiya hai aapne. bugger, if u don't know a shit abt politics, its better to shut up than utter tripe like u have done above.
by Om Shanti Om on Dec 10, 2007 11:23 PM Permalink
so u people who were dead against conversion of dalits to christanity are now forcing the conversion on others. A class hypocrisy. Idiots.
by imran patel on Dec 10, 2007 11:28 PM Permalink
Om, Why do we have to support a Party ?
I support policies. I will support a candidate or party that wants to limit the role of government as oppose to expand it. For me Congress is a "Family Run" business and BJP lacks strategic vision (So does Congress). I am not willing to choose the lesser of the 2 devils.
I focus more on my local elections as I have the ability to interact with them, hold them accountable and study their policies.
Following any party BLINDLY is a disater for this country. Apply it to your personal life. Will you continue to go to the same shop even if there is a better alternative. We are consumers. We want these parties to compete for better ideas and solution. Once we start following them blindly, then they will take us for granted and get complacent.
by Om Shanti Om on Dec 10, 2007 11:32 PM Permalink
looking at ur comments u deserve to live under people who will be merchants of death for u. let allah bless u.
by Om Shanti Om on Dec 10, 2007 11:43 PM Permalink
buddy u r better off participating in some zen ideaology forum than waste ur time discussing indian politics which i am sure u don't understand much. just one thing i want to tell u irrespectiveof ur so-called neutral beleifs if congress had not come to power in 2004 u lot would have witnessed 3 to 4 gujarats in last 3 years. if that is okay for u, live with it then!!!!
by imran patel on Dec 10, 2007 11:39 PM Permalink
I live by my principles and my beliefs.
I cannot change the world, But I feel proud that the world has not changed me.
We see a lot of abuse on this forum. Does that mean we should react in the same way. NO.
That is what makes us HUMAN and not animals.
We have logic and the ability to dintinguish between good and bad. I do this within my family, relatives and friends. Sharing ideas and spreading the message.
Fear is not a principle and God willing it will never influence me.
It is sad to see the same old faces that have failed this nation over and over again.
With BJP it is the OLD Brass and with the Congress it is the Gandhi Clan.
We have build a HUGE bureaucracy within our political system. This bureaucracy acts like a clog for any new, progressive, out of the box approach.
We as citizens are given a choice to choose from BAD and WORSE. Hence no matter who ends up at the top, the nation as a whole does not feel the difference.
The only step we can take is to make sure that the government has a defined role that is measurable. Government needs to get OUT of the appeasement business. They will continue to do it unless we as citizens do not put an end to this BRIBERY.
Government should not be responsible for water/electricity/fuel supplies. Let the free market decide. If we make the government more powerful, that is done at the expense of our own liberties and freedom.
We have to get the government out of our education system with putting an end to reservations.
We need to get the government out of our religion but putting an end to Haj subsidies and ownership of Temples.
We need to get government out of our pockets by eliminating the Income Tax.
We need to put an end to out of control government spending on PET projects that are filled with bribery and corruption. We need to move from a seudo-communist state to a free market society where people earn what they deserve rather than demand what they think they deserve.
RE:System Change - No more PATCH Work !!!
by greatbush on Dec 10, 2007 11:18 PM Permalink
In futhure if India goes to dieract election,i have no problem in voting you as a next president of India.I take back all the bad words i said in this forum.
RE:System Change - No more PATCH Work !!!
by imran patel on Dec 10, 2007 11:22 PM Permalink
Thanks. But you do not have to wait till then.
We cannot change the system single handedly, but we can make people aware of things. It will be a ripple effect.
All I am saying that we need to have our priorities straight. We need to have small but concise expectations from our government that are measurable.
Lets all be informed and involved.
We get emotional and become irrational. It is human. Lets all focus on our country's development and leave petty issues aside. We may not agree on all fronts, but we can agree on a majority of issues to work together.
RE:facts for GODHRA
by sanjay choudhry on Dec 10, 2007 11:36 PM Permalink
You cutwaas are not liked in any country due to your evil and violent nature.
RE:mR MODI IS SARDAR PATEL for united India..
by Anurag Shrivastava on Dec 10, 2007 10:57 PM Permalink
but why did BJP announce Advani's name as PM for 2009before the voting in Gujarat. Seems strange - right ? And by the time 2014 comes ... life would be a lot more complicated for Modi.
by Gowdas Rule on Dec 10, 2007 10:55 PM Permalink
reddyji how can u ignore the dynamic, astute leader, son-of-the-soil Deve Gowdaji who should be the next PM. Only he & his sons can save this country. South Indians have an edge over others in politics.
by the way is -exposed vasanatrokade- is a new MMS or what? pls upload it on debonairblog.com
by ganesh subi on Dec 10, 2007 11:01 PM Permalink
good joke indeed...The one who accepted that he has ordered to kill sohrabuddin is not anti-muslim...ha..ha..ha..
Advani already implicated in Babri Masjid case is being BJP Choise for PM in next Lections will bring secular image of to a new low web. BJP by projecting Advani is accepting defeat in Elections before they are held NDA partners will never to His choise.
hearty wishes to advaniji to become next PM.Let he follow the foot steps of sardar patel and take india to progress and also wish him to be PM with his party coming to power with full majority on its own.
RE:wishes
by Anurag Shrivastava on Dec 10, 2007 10:56 PM Permalink
Advani is the best PM BJP never had. Hope to see him become PM if BJP wins in 2009.....
but the timing of announcement just before voting in Gujarat elections seems curious to say the least.
We should teach a lesson to all political parties whoever ask vote on religion basis or divide the country we should have the PM who can play his role for developing our nation bringing on a high level but not spread hatred, and voilence if we see the west we hardly find any example where parties fight election on relegion basis
In all over India - from North (Kashmir/UP) to South (Coimbtore/Hyd) and East (North east) to West (Mumbai/Godhra) - India and Indians have been now large vitims of barbaric Islamic terrorism.
Only Modi looks capable to address this ever growing menace of Islamic terrorism.
At the same time, continuing India's development with progressive policies, as he's done in Gujarat.
RE:Advani is ok but Modi is what India really needs as PM...
by Pop Head on Dec 10, 2007 11:02 PM Permalink
Please. Since you so happy with Modi in Gujurat, we (Rest of India) insist that he does not part with you. Let your love affair and adolation continue to infinity! Let him be your CM for life. You can also seek indepndence and make him PM of Gujarat.
by anir on Dec 10, 2007 11:12 PM Permalink
I am not from Gujarat, but from rest of India. Please do not speak on behalf of rest of India.
I guess you do not have any argument of any value against Modi except name calling...well, that's typical of Islamists/leftiest junkies.
by Pop Head on Dec 10, 2007 11:14 PM Permalink
Now with all that abuses Air, I am sure you are a Guju - the Modi fab clib type. The abuse is always the give away.