Mr.Suresh Mehta should realise that when the question of administration comes there should be a leader and not many leaders. Politics should not be reduced to sharing a loot. Look around our neighbouring countries secular islamists decimate the Tamilians and other minorities.
RE:Mr.Suresh Mehta quitting BJP
by Indian Taurus on Dec 08, 2007 07:29 PM Permalink
Mr. Suresh Mehta, I am not aware of Gujrat politics. But the timing of your quit from party flashes many inside stories and you understand it better than any outsider. What can be a better example of political opportunism than your action now ! Since you were long aggreived, you could have done it earlier also or atleast could keep mum till the elctions are over. How can you deny now that you are prompted by Congress or have joined hands with them for a price ? You certainly wish the defeat of BJP in the elections. OK. Suppose it does not lose, then ? Whether your actions shall become justifiable in later analysis ? Your grudge is simple. Despite long service to the party probably under straining circumstances, the reigns have been snatched over by relatively younger blood. Did you not benefit at all during long service to the party ?
RE:Mr.Suresh Mehta quitting BJP
by Indian Taurus on Jan 05, 2008 10:50 AM Permalink
You have lost respect in BJP for your timely betrayal as well as in Congress for for dismal performence of BJP rebels in elections. Anyway, you have made a good business out of this so-called politics and at the same time, have relieved people of Gujrat from obligations, which otherwise you would have claimed on people of Gujrat, as a disciplined soldier of BJP.
Modi is most likely to scrape thru to power, and will be at helm of affairs for next 5 years. But BJP will get routed everywhere else and at centre. Hence people like Suresh Bhai, and others in BJP has no chance to make it big in next few years, in state and national politics.
RE:I can understand Suresh Mehta's feelings
by Indian Taurus on Dec 08, 2007 07:35 PM Permalink
Shastryji, why are making political forecasts for BJP (or for that matter for any political party) which is even beyond the scope of almighty Indian press. Mehtaji has his own reasons for quit backed by calculations of making good the losses he has been incurring since the leadership has drifted from his hands.
Good riddance, Suresh Mehta - we dont need old and senile people like you anymore irrespective of your contribution. We need more people like Modi to man every state in India as their CM. Go join the Congress and lets see how long you last there ?
We want someone who can guarantee mine and my family's security - not people like you.
RE:Good Riddance ....
by kraft on Dec 08, 2007 06:51 PM Permalink
100% RIGHT. Good Riddance. Now Mr.Mehta can join the Congress and become a Chamcha! Thank you Mr.Mehta your absence from BJP is a boon and we appreciate it. Can you tabulate and tell the people your achievements as a CM?
Has anyone cried why an innocent professor of IISc should have died in Bangalore?
Has anyone cried why innocent lawyers should be killed in UP Courts?
Has anyone cried why innocent tourists watching a laser show or eating chat should have died in Hyderabad?
The list can go on and on ....
Did the Congress or the UPA take up the matter. They are more bothered that a known criminal is killed in an encounter AND the demented press and media is concerned.
May all Rajdeep Sardesai's, Setalvad's, Prannoy Roy's, Arnab Goswami's who man the FAKE AND BOUGHT OUT MEDIA rot in hell on earth and beyond forever. They are the real liars - Sonia should be calling them liars not MODI.
Wipe out Congress immediately from the face of this nation to save this nation.
RE:MEDIA are the liars ....
by 1 on Dec 08, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
yes only modi cried why an innocent professor of IISc should have died in Bangalore. only modi cried why innocent lawyers should be killed in UP Courts. only modi cried why innocent tourists watching a laser show or eating chat should have died in Hyderabad. yes, now every body know this. modi is a big crier. he knows how to cry, with the fake tears. like ghadiyaal ke aansoo. even his own people if dont like his inhuman behaviour like haren pandya, they they too will be terminated like other minorities in india. cry modi cry.you must cry and practice. very soon you will cry with real tears inshaAllah.