33 crore God's (one God for every 4 Indian) in our country and we are still today at the bottom of all worldwide development indicies. Our God's have failed and it is time we try other tried and proven world views
RE:These God's have failed us
by Swami Aravind on Dec 07, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
Very true. We are hearing India is booming! What nonsense. India never boomed in past. We have to change our attitude fundamently. Political minded ppl are the curse of this country.
RE:RE:These God's have failed us
by Swami Aravind on Dec 07, 2007 04:35 PM Permalink
A small correction. There are 1 billion(nearly) GOD's in India. At least part of GOD.
by Surajit Dash on Dec 07, 2007 04:35 PM Permalink
Your own misunderstanding... There are no 33 crore Gods.. There are 33 crore manifestations of a single God.
And God never asked you to sleep and dream of results. Thats why Lord Jagannath of Puri - doesnt have hands.. He just have the arms. He represents the fact that - You should work (hands) and he is the strength behind you (arms)
RE:RE:These God's have failed us
by Swami Aravind on Dec 07, 2007 04:38 PM Permalink
Why in India we can see poverty everywhere? So many manifestations could not/can't do anything about it?
by cal mama on Dec 07, 2007 05:07 PM Permalink
WHAT TO DO SWAMIJI? WHY DONT ASK YOUR 'ALLAH' TO HELP US OUT. WE ALL KNOW THE STATE OF AFFAIRS IN IRAN, IRAQ, SAUDI ARABIA, AFGANISTAN, PAKISTAN ETC. WE INDIANS ARE RATHER PROUD WITH THE PRESENT STATE OF AFFAIRS THAN THESE COUNTRIES.
by wada pav on Dec 07, 2007 08:49 PM Permalink
why have ur great 'one god' ( allah/jesus ) failed in african countries like somalia, sudan , euthopia to prevent poverty and genocide ? india is much better.
Even Buddha himself is a "natural formation". But still he can exist where as Ram-sethu Cant!! What Irony?
For Buddhadev Bhattachajee, when History Becomes too old it becomes imagination of poets. SAD. I wish he wont say his ancestors were all result of poetic imaginations. Even such a beautiful poetic imagination like Ramayana would be worth appreciation even if it was imaginary. Poor Buddha is lost in communism and power. He has forgotten where he came from and he thinks Lenin and Marx were the only Gods.. Even they are history now... and will become myth in a few years.
Arrey.. foolish Buddha Babu - Even Russia where communism was nurtured like a child and spent its youth, one day became old and died. Now come out of your dreams and accept the truth. If you have so much courage to confront Hinduism, then first do so with other religions.
If you are really worried about the economic growth of the country, try to raise the standards of science and achieve the same without having to destroy something that you have not created and you can never create.
As commies dont believe in religeon, why dont they say that Ram, Mohammed and Jesus dont exist. They only dare say Ram as they know they can get away with it. If they say the other two, their pants will be on fire. Cowards.
RE:Commies dont believe in Religeon
by Munish on Dec 07, 2007 04:23 PM Permalink
Hindus have become coward, hindu hindu ka dushman hain, ask mahtama gandhi why he died saying ram ram.we have become third grade citizen in our own country, hindu bashing is called secularism. We ourself to blame for this, any stupid can abuse us, there can be violence for a line in a song of a movie, but for hindus anybody is free to say anything, make nude pictures of god.
by Kolhapuri on Dec 07, 2007 04:27 PM Permalink
I agree. Let us vote out people out who dont believe or question our past. As most of other relegions came in the last two thousand years, they have some stupid proof of it. But as Hinduism is at leat 5 times older than others, there is no physical proof. The biggest proof is that it has survived until now. Vote these idiots out.
RE:RE:Commies dont believe in Religeon
by Tamil Arasan on Dec 07, 2007 04:43 PM Permalink
Mr.Kolhapuri I agree with you, we Hindus must unite and vote for those political parties who believe in Hinduism. Now it's in the hands of Guajarati's to teach a lesson for the pseudo secularist by giving a thumping majority to Shri. Modi.
by sachin chaudhary on Dec 07, 2007 04:25 PM Permalink
dont worry modi will become PM soon and kick all the commies out of the country ///
Hey people, dont get aggitated by a speech-First think if you give importance to the person in question-Buddhadeb.No.Why ponder what he says?Simple an idiot can say whatever he thinks-But does it establish anything?or does that become a truth?No. The truth is RAM lived-He is a God.He lives in my heart,in your heart,in crores of heart-He will live in our children's heart-He will continue to be God of billions.When people like Buddhadeb or Karunanidhi falls to real trouble-say god forbit suffering from a terminal disease or see his children suffering they will take Ram's name.
RE:Hey people think cool
by sami qureshi on Dec 07, 2007 04:22 PM Permalink
hey kaustav ram was a human being and he was a king and a great person . that it man
RE:Hey people think cool
by kaustav on Dec 07, 2007 04:24 PM Permalink
I dont believe in Allah or Mohammed-But I dont care if other believe.Why are you so concerned?
RE:Buddhadeb PAGAL HO GAYA HAI !!!!
by sami qureshi on Dec 07, 2007 04:29 PM Permalink
hi amit mental hospital to tum ko bijwana ram to yak insaan tha agar bhawan hota to sita se nahi puchatha ki wo pavitr hai ya nahi ya ravan ni us kuch kiya hai ya nahi samaj gaya tu .
by cal mama on Dec 07, 2007 04:42 PM Permalink
RAM is all about faith for 7/8 thousands of years and not like any other religions which are still in their infancy.
by Amit Arora on Dec 07, 2007 04:37 PM Permalink
for countering your statement...we can raise many questions to your GOD......but being Hindu.......we dont like it ..........and thats why we are different from you people. GOT it ......or need reply in your language?
RE:Another Chinaman
by creative deep on Dec 07, 2007 04:20 PM Permalink
payement form Taliban too perhaps. They are famous on attacking other religion and destroys Statues
I humbly request the Communist idiots to keep out of religion. Hinduism is being attacked by every idiot worth his salt. The "secular" dispensation that we have is proving to be inimical to Hindus. Hinduism is being repressed in the name of secularism. Every Hindu should strive for a Hindu state where Hindus will not be treated like pariahs, but respected.
For the sake of Muslim votes every politician worth his salt does not hesisate to lick Muslim assess while treating Hindus with contempt.
I wonder why the Communist ideology should not be banned because this ideology is based on the concept of class struggle and is responsible for the deaths of millions of people across the globe. Back home, one of its avatars is barbaric Naxalism that is responsible for the brutal deaths of innocent people in Andhra Pradesh and the neighbouring states of Jharkand, Chattisgarh etc.
May the politics based on vote banks perish!!!
Communism should be banned in India as it is atheistic and based on violence.
The events of Ramayana and Mahabharata took place during the period when there was no practice of keeping written records. In ancient India facts and events used to memorized and transferred form one generating to other. This is historic facts. If Taslima was driven out form wb for quesiton the women rights in Islamic society, Buddha should be driven out form the country for what he has said today. Why the Hindu organization is quiet. Why there is no violence in Bengal like it happened few days before to drive out Taslima by muslim groups ? This shows how tolerant we Hindus are. And this communist and congressi are just taking the advantage of this.