Its easy for one to read through and realize that you are quite clever man, you know how to answer.
However unfortunately that does not help a CONGRESSMAN to masquerade as an impartial social worker. Pls stop fooling yourself. I guess Rediff has sane readers who understand that Rediff is also anti-Hindu, so they pick up any Tom Dick n Harry who can speak against Modi or talk pseudo-secularism.
Afterall they get more hits out of timepass folks like yourself.
INDIAN MUSLIMS:-----MODI IS HITLER,LIKE HITLER KILLED JEWS,MODI GONE KILL MUSLIMS,HOLOCAUST,HOLOCAUST............
MIDLE EAST MUSLIMS:----HOLOCAUST OF JEWS NEVER HAPPENED,IT IS FICTION STORY TO CREATE ISRAEL,HITLER WAS A JEW HIMSELF,NO HOLOCAUST,KICK ALL THE JEWS OF ISRAEL,HOLOCAUST NEVER HAPPENED,HOLOCAUST NEVER HAPPENED........
RE:CROKED MUSLIMS
by Indian on Dec 07, 2007 04:56 AM Permalink
kill these ass-hole muslims. Do they have same freedom what they enjoy in India. Still they act too smart. Time for all enuch hindus wake up.
A couple of days back, Dinsha Patel, a seasoned Congressi leader and the candidate pitched against Modi in the latter's assembly segment Maninagar in Ahmedabad, happened to visit a BJP booth while campaigning. He asked the BJP workers to maintain mutual harmony irrespective of the political differences. The BJP workers were quick in welcoming Mr Dinsha and exchanged pleasantries. All is not bad after all, in Gujarat's political life, despite the emergence of so many provocative headlines in the national media!
RE:All is not bad in Gujarat's political life....
by Onlooker on Dec 07, 2007 04:58 AM Permalink
Exchange of pleasantries between who? Of course Congress and BJP were not an offended party in the Gujarat riots. Sure, for people who are not affected or for people who get benefited indirectly, it would seem like nothing is affected.
If not media, who would bring all these injustices to light?
RE:All is not bad in Gujarat's political life....
by Pankaj Mohan on Dec 07, 2007 05:17 AM Permalink
Where does Gujarat riots come into this mate? Your track seems to have got stuck at one phrase - the Gujarat riots. Tere jaise logon ka koee ilaj naheen hai bhai.
Never heard abt this Congressi Achyut Yagnik eventhough from gujarat. Rediff has picked him from railway station while he was returning from sonia rally. Looks he is on Congress(I) Payroll and will be laid off on 22nd of Dec after the result of elecion and will be deported from ahmedabad by Honorable Narendra Modi. His answers are far from truth. Everybody knows how was ahmedabad before Mr Modi.. Mr Yagnik, pls remember those days of 1985 to early 1990s while ahemdabad was in constant curfew and it is peaceful since 2002 to until today....
RE:Big Lies
by Nilesh on Dec 07, 2007 04:05 AM Permalink
This is sooo obvious thta this Mr. Achyut is a dubious personality. He's just acting as a mouthpiece of congress and trying to dilly-dally issues. He's clearly trying to mislead.
RE:Big Lies
by Ravi on Dec 07, 2007 03:17 AM Permalink
Yes, Gujarat does not need social worker like him. Lets throw him out and support to real good person like Narendra Modi, who has changed gujarat in 5 yrs. These kind of social activists will never ever able to help us but they are destroying Guajrat and India. While Mr Modi is providing 24 hrs power to entire Gujarat he doesnt look for Hindu or Muslim, both the communities are getting benefit. His Development programs are for everybody. I am requesting all the minorities ppl of gujarat to vote for Mr. Modi. He can only give you economically advancement which any government has failed to do so and they are still very poor and they really need help in that direction. So dear minoritie friends for the good for your children and better tomorrow for all of you, please vote for him. Only his industrial development will give you Jobs and business opportunities.
..while answering to the sickening nonsensical charges of communalised sanghis.
the sanghis have no business differentiating victims and perptrators on the basis of religious identity. they also have no rights to impose their stupid communal worldview on others.
i can see victims as victims and criminals after criminals without any considerration of their birth identity.
why should a person's birth identity matter for ensuring justice and fairplay?
these screwed up idiots demand we pay attention to people belonging to particular community while condoning/supporting crimes perptrated on a community they don't like/hate. That's plain sick and disgusting.
and not to forget these same gang are supporters of a bigoted uncivlzed party and a mass murderer.
supporters of a mass murderer talking about humanitarian issues? how shameless and low can one get than this !
RE:yagnik is naive like so many liberals..,.
by shainav gupta on Dec 07, 2007 03:00 AM Permalink
Mr Satya S, am not a BJP supporter and nor a Congress one, neither from Gujarat. But honestly one thing, dont you think this guy is highky biased in his replies??? Specially where he talk of Soniaji being a Gujarati Parsi bahu n stuff...(unless he begging for caste based votes...the same Congress vote-bank plank)???? Be honest in whatever u answer... and dont u think that a site like rediff should remove this interview immediately as it will further ignite communal hatred as we can witness from the replies on the messageboard???
RE:RE:yagnik is naive like so many liberals..,.
by satya s on Dec 07, 2007 03:12 AM Permalink
I have read yagnik's views for 17 years by now .i first read him when he wrote columns for the hindu now and then. i am neither his greatest fan or critic.on some views i agree with him .sometimes i don't.that's the way it has always been.
no i don't think he incites hatred.
only communalists and bigots are responsible for communal hatred. its that simple. only a fool blames others for his own vice and faults!
RE:RE:yagnik is naive like so many liberals..,.
by satya s on Dec 07, 2007 03:19 AM Permalink
"But honestly one thing, dont you think this guy is highky biased in his replies???"
Leave alone yagnik,....can i produce articles from nonindians indicting the sangh gang ? just think why decent scholars and commnetators around the world don't think of the RSS positively.
you first dwelve why a politcal party that follows a ideology of hate and incites communal campaigns and riots in the 21st century would get positive publicity in the first place ?
RE:yagnik is naive like so many liberals..,.
by Nilesh on Dec 07, 2007 04:16 AM Permalink
The so called "decent scholars" have been adjudged decent by you only. As far as i see, there is peace in Gujrat, there are no communal riots. Dont you see that ? But there are communal tensions everywhere else. Is there any curb on the civil rights of minority in Gujrat ? Then why are trying to potray the opinions of decent scholars. You talk about your opinion sir. And RSS, BJP are important. We cant close our eyes towards what going on.
RE:RE:RE:yagnik is naive like so many liberals..,.
by shainav gupta on Dec 07, 2007 03:27 AM Permalink
Thanks for your reply. Hindu not popular in North so dont know Yagnik much. But this interview I cant call liberal & sane voice. To me, he is pro-Congress from his replies and a site like Rediff should refrain publishing such interviews. On reading his answers, people will obviously get more pro-Modi rather than being Anti one. First why he is so quiet on Kashmiri pandits, nandigram, Taslima nasreen, 1984 n stuff. Secondly Soniaji being reduced from INDIAN to Gujarati Paarsi bahu.I hope you support me on this.
RE:Modi & Africa
by greatbush on Dec 07, 2007 03:18 AM Permalink
AS ISLAM in africa is declining,that may be good sugestion for every non-muslim........lol