Total 761 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
How much the media really know the Gujarat communal web
by on Dec 07, 2007 05:56 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As a railwayman,lived nearly 30 years in Gujarat,I was a new recruit in 1969 in Ahemdabad. A huge procession turned out supposedly to oppose the burning of a mosque in Israel. Al Haksa?,and all of a sudden I started a greenwhite flag and heard PAKISTAN ZINDABAD,and they turned violent horribly.No body in public,administraion was prepared for this and even Jagannathji temple was attacked,damaged.Likewise most riots were begun in this manner.In Godhara my last yearin early 90s maybe, a hindu teacher Dave was slit by his muslim colleagues ! there were riots and peace later. However the family of deceased pardoned the muslisms. OUR MEDIA CAN CHECK THIS. Whenever Pakistan won,they blasted phatekey. Is this not provocation done by educated muslims? In many other towns,I personally felt,mostly muslims started the riot. But our media is most muslo-friendly in the world. Maybe media of the world is backward? Our medea is brainwashing us that muslims is always good. that is wrong.They are ignorant, only can speak heavily accented English.

British never hurt our culture. Helped us.They didnt destroy out temples,but excavated our cultural monuments.BUT muslims ruled us for 500 years,looted,raped and killed millions and they destroyed more than 3 Lakh of temples.

THEY started the riots by burning passenger train. They also rioted in Mumbai in 1992. People in Mumbair reacted,but media is
quiet.WHY? is GUJARAT SO WEAK THAT ANYBODY CAN HUMILATE THEM? GUJARAT IS INDIA TOO.

RE:How much the media really know the Gujarat communal web
by Onlooker on Dec 07, 2007 06:18 AM  Permalink
Probably you don't know the truth. Why is there no communal violence in state like Tamil Nadu. The mischief mongers RSS people are kept under check in Dravidian Party rule.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 07, 2007 06:46 AM  Permalink

DRAVIDIAN IDEOLOGY IS A FACISM. A JOURNALIST IS KILLED IN BROAD DAYLIGHT BECAUSE OF A SURVEY.

GOOD PART IS, TIME IS UP FOR DRAVIDIAN IDEOLOGY. IT WILL BURN TO ASHES ALONG WITH MK.

RE:RE:How much the media really know the Gujarat communal web
by Mahendra Pandit on Dec 07, 2007 06:57 AM  Permalink
yes only you know the truth. Do you know how many south indian hindus were killed by Tipu,Hyderali both of them were thug warloards.They did not bring this land with them. They were peniless warmongering thugs.I recently saw golconda report on History channel, and you can see it all. See WARRIOR EMPIRE. Even Kohinoor and 12 other biggest diamonds came from there.

As for RSS kept under check by Dravidians, well, I have nothing to say. But Dravidians too have been hurt by Muslims and Christians alike. If you think this will not repeat, then Sir, you too are mistaken. If you are non-hindu then nothing to say.Basically the advocates of Islam themselves want to stay in non-islamic countries.What a hypocritic people.

RE:RE:RE:How much the media really know the Gujarat communal web
by ranjith nambiar on Dec 07, 2007 09:14 AM  Permalink
First of all there are no pure Dravidians left anywhere in South India.Second no0 Dravidians have kept RSS under check in South India.RSS as well as BJP is very well active in South also.I dont know about dravidians but we keralites have suffered a lot because of Hyder Ali & Tipu.During their invasion they looted many temples several houses & after that they banned Kalaris our traditional martial art schools & banned the nair community from carrying sword & then declared that they are allowed to carry sword & practice kalari if they convert to islam.

by Bharat modi on Dec 07, 2007 06:28 AM  Permalink
I agree with your view. Media is biased towards a particular community. This is not fair and unacceptable. I will remark BBC London, Radio Broadcast in London at 5 am on 6/12/2007 stating Pope's statement made before one and half years in his speech at Rome that Muslims are becoming stronger and they got to protect Christianity. I am not talking to protect any religion but would ask people of the world that how can we forget to defend our ownself ? We forget that true balance in community always guarantees freedom and a global religious regulation shall be signed as we may see in future as no surprise. At that time media will have to and will be compelled to change its stand. Let's hope Mr Modi will see those days surely when he will be welcome by USA rather than their recent refusal to grant him visa.

by Onlooker on Dec 07, 2007 06:14 AM  Permalink
Probably you don't know the truth. Why is there no communal violence in state like Tamil Nadu. The mischief mongers RSS people are kept under check in Dravidian Party rule.

by ranjith nambiar on Dec 07, 2007 09:07 AM  Permalink
Dear Friend...
You are extremely wrong by that point...Dravidians are extremely religious & they have kept muslims under control not RSS & BJP.You must collect some details about Coimbatore bomb blasts and the riots followed.

RE:islam & peace a myth
by Mahendra Pandit on Dec 07, 2007 06:11 AM  Permalink
Well said bhaiyya. It is so true. Nepal siting is stupid. That is too small a nation, out of arguments, but there are 60 nations, they are ll the same.BY THE WAY THERE IS NO DISCRIMINATION AGAINST MINORITIES. BUT IN ISLAM, MINORITIES ARE 2ND GRADE OR 4TH GRADE PEOPLE. NO DOUBT ABT.THAT.

RE:islam & peace a myth
by on Dec 07, 2007 05:59 AM  Permalink
hey... wt about Nepal??? Is it a peaceful Hindu nation??

Mr. Narendra MOdi
by Danendra Jain on Dec 07, 2007 05:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Election Commissioner has taken cognisance of the sppech of Mr. Modi and has rightly issued notice against him . It is also desirable to issue notice against Sonia Gandhi who ignited the fire first.These steps will help in maintaining descency and decorum in political speeches.
Election campaign in Gujrat by Congress Party Leader Ms Sonia Gandhi has sparked and charged the atmosphere by her direct attack on Mr. Narendra Modi by describing Mr. Modi as 'Dhokhewas'or as %u201CMerchant of death%u201D.Even BJP own rebels who were not in tune with working style of Mr. Modi who did not get the post in his cabinet or who was not given a chance to become or continue as CM of Gujrat have started raising their voice against Mr. Modi .The most painful is that even matured politicians have started attacking personally on each other or diverting the agenda of election from development to Hindu vs Muslim.
"Ghar ka Bhdi Lanka Dhaye" is the fittest proverb to define the current position of BJP in Gujarat. Mr. Keshubhai Patel, Mr. Zadphia and Mr. Chaitanya Maharaj are the most ambitious and greedy personality of BJP and they did little for the benefit of general mass even when they were in power in the BJP government. Voters know these selfish leaders very well. These rivals have little support only in their own caste lobby. As such they will surely eat away some votes of BJP. But the real impact on the number of seats BJP will win in the election will be nominal.

So far as Congress Pa

RE:Mr. Narendra MOdi
by Onlooker on Dec 07, 2007 05:42 AM  Permalink
I thought the courts said that too against Modi like Nero was playing fiddle when Rome was burning or something like that. Ok, political correctness is needed. But the real culprit Modi cannot get away just like that. There is more than enough evidence with his own admission is there.

RE:Mr. Narendra MOdi
by tumpalahiri on Dec 07, 2007 05:44 AM  Permalink
Sohrabuddin got what he deserved....period

Yagnik, who is a casteist, says: ''Let me tell you that we always believe in Sarva Dharma Samabhav ..''
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 07, 2007 05:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yagnik, who is a casteist, says: "Let me tell you that we always believe in Sarva Dharma Samabhav ..".

WHY DON'T YOU TELL US WHAT IS HAPPENING IN KASHMIR?

OR WHAT HAPPENED TO NON-MUSLIMS IN PAKISTAN, BANGLADESH WHICH WAS PART OF INDIA FOR LAST 5000 YEARS?

OR THE MASSIVE RISE OF ISLAMISM, ISLAMISTS, JEHADIS ALL OVER THE WORLD?

RE:Yagnik, who is a casteist, says: ''Let me tell you that we always believe in Sarva Dharma Samabhav ..''
by Onlooker on Dec 07, 2007 05:57 AM  Permalink
What do you mean what is happening in Kashmir? It is a disputed territory why go and sit there? You want to enjoy the good of the land and someone else have to fight for you, yet you find fault with srilankan Tamils defending themselves. You think you smartly annexed it and the other party thinks by violence get it back.

RE:Yagnik, who is a casteist, says: ''Let me tell you that we always believe in Sarva Dharma Samabhav ..''
by ranjith nambiar on Dec 07, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink
Dear Onlooker there were 2 other disputed states along with kashmir during 1947.Junagadh & Hyderabad .Both these cases were handled by Sardar Patel the Iron Man and he successfully annexed the state to Indian union.This Kashmir is a disputed territory today because of a traitor called Nehru who was our first Prime minister.When sardar Patel was proceeding with his activities to annex kashmir to unified india the Coward Nehru,fearing that he will lose his power to Sardar Patel informed UN and then this disputed territory status was given to Kashmir which was Rightfully ours since the then ruler of Kashmir 'Raja HariSingh has shown his interest in writing to join Indian union.
The irony is that one Cowards lineage (descendents)has ruled and experimented with India the most.Now a foreign lady who was brought as 'Bahu' to Nehru family is being called as India's bahu and majority of our foolish people who believe that white skinned people are superior(British Babu Complex) are supporting her to become the prime minister.

Achyut Yagnik
by bhagwat goel on Dec 07, 2007 05:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Q; Are not self opionated and self righteous people like you that poured oil in Gujarat Riots /fires in 2002. With one motive to get Modi. You cared least that so many were killed, looting and arson went on.

You could be watching TV. It was Starnews that started and perpetuated Gujrat Riots. It is only after I gave notice to Rupert Murdoch of Star TV that riots stopped instantly as if by flick of a switch. ALL THOSE ARE NOE ON TV. Vinod Dua was daily inciting Muslims and Congresswalas to remeber Gujrat Riots and react. WHY DID YOU NOT PROTEST?

People like you are a shame. YOU SPEAK TO GET NOTICED. Dont you know what Teesta Setalvad is doing. If she is so great WHY DOES SHE HIDE THE FACT OF HER BEING MUSLIM AFTER MARRYING A MUSLIM AND HER CONTACTS WITH THOSE HAVING LINKS WITH D-Company.
Bhagwat Goel,,,,,,

RE:Achyut Yagnik
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 07, 2007 05:32 AM  Permalink

BECAUSE THEY THRIVE WHEN RIOTS TAKE PLACE.

HIS BOOKS ARE SOLD MORE. HE IS QUOTED BY MEDIA, NEWSPAPER/ CALLE FOR INTERVIEW LIKE THIS.

THOSE SATISFY THIER EGO, AS WELL AS INFLATE THEIR BANK BALANCE.

ITS CALLED RIOT ECONOMY.

Biased Scholar
by Krish Koundy on Dec 07, 2007 05:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have been reading Mr. Yagniks articles on environment, ecology and society for last many years. I have always appreciated his prolific writings and indepth analysis of issues. However, in this interview, he comes across as extremely biased to the extend of being blind to objectivity. He was critisizing every time when he had to answer a genuine concern over psedu secularism of Congress. I dont understand why rediff chose to provide this platform to a scholar who is clearly biased against a certain line of thinking, instead of inviting some one who is neutral. Rediff now must provide similar platform for some one from who has a different view on these issues.

RE:Biased Scholar
by Pabbajp on Dec 07, 2007 07:10 AM  Permalink
How can you ask this from already biased REDIFF?? What more can we expect from Pro Minority or Pro Congress REDIFF. Some one has to start a counter for Rediff to support majority ot at least neutral in Journalism. Unfortunately it is very Sad that in our country no one is coming forward establish a good english media whoc can support the majority or neutral.

Yagnik is a casteist who thinks KHAM was good for Gujarat. FOR THEM SECULARISM IS: DIVIDE HINDUS ALONG CASTE AND RALLY MUSLIMS/CHRISTIANS RELIGIOUSLY.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 07, 2007 05:23 AM  Permalink 

Yagnik is a casteist who thinks KHAM was good for Gujarat.

People like him are completely out of sync with reality.

FOR THEM SECULARISM IS: DIVIDE HINDUS ALONG CASTE AND RALLY MUSLIMS/CHRISTIANS RELIGIOUSLY.

BASICALLY I BECAME A RIGHTWING HINDU AFTER READING THE BOOK HE CO-AUTHORED WITH ASHISH NANDY, "CREATING NATIONALITY".

40 years back , we very happy, there were no t v newpaper
by mr josh on Dec 07, 2007 05:22 AM  Permalink 

there were not t v newspaper,, life was very satisfy,, now american tower new is sensational for all,,, medrid bombing is pain for all,, what crazy world,, we can not solve our problems,, but internation problems are ours,, what great achievement of global world,

Total 761 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>