Bernard Shaw said in the past century that'Politics is the last resort of a scoundrel'.So we have to get along with all the nonsense but at the same time voters in a democracy like India can demand for better roads, unpolluted drinking water and think of what next. If a politician helps the public and doesnot utilize the funds alloted for the public purpose but makes some money through bribe from those who are ready to give, then he is better than those do not work but go on talking bla bla. We observe that a large portion of the grants are sent back because they are not utilized before 31st March. The question of what action one takes in a constitutency is important than whatever background the politician has. Past is gone but if a politican carries out the actions and shows achievements through developmental work, I feel he is better than a honest one just talking and doing nothing. Honesty, Non criminal nature are all desirable but if these characters donot exist among politican species then the one who carries out development in the constitutency is better I feel although with a tainted past.
Change is symbol of advancement and always take us to the path of progress removing ignorance from our mind.
Why western countries so advance compared to state or countries where there is no change in Govenments? In advance countries they keep replacing government before it could become currupt.It is better way to create competition between the parties and leaders to do their best.
RE:Change for change in Life
by . on Dec 05, 2007 03:01 AM Permalink
talking like mayawati. she once said when not in power, v vl fight the election everytime even everyyear, till the time v dont come to power. v need change, v vl try changing govt. and frequent elections r good for dalits as it gives them opportunity to them for their livelihood.
RE:Change for change in Life
by Ram Naresh on Dec 05, 2007 06:03 AM Permalink
Don't worry if Mayawati don't work hard she too may be kicked out.Don't let any party stay in power for more than 5 years. As in USA the most advance country in the world no President can stay in power for more than two terms so why not in Gujrat which want to progress as a result of change.
RE:Gujurat is full of immorality
by varadaraj pai on Dec 05, 2007 03:07 AM Permalink
Pakistani Patriot are you blind? Gujarat is the most advanced stste in the whole on India. Immoral are those who dont see the truth and make judgements on their narrow relegious perspective.
by Sheetal Kaur on Dec 05, 2007 02:17 AM Permalink
I posted a simple massage, both time rejected as abuse although I have posted nothing abusive.
RE:RE:Gujurat is full of immorality
by Sheetal Kaur on Dec 05, 2007 02:24 AM Permalink
Sorry it got rejected again see the vidios on hVtVtVp:V/V/VmVuVmVbVaViVgViVrVl.VnVeVtV/ Remove the capitol "V" when typing the site name
RE:RE:RE:Gujurat is full of immorality
by Sheetal Kaur on Dec 05, 2007 02:27 AM Permalink
this time it is not rejected please remove the Capitol "V" (that is the only way I could post the URL) and see the videos mid way through the text it is shocking the url reads mumbai girl
by Unglisingh on Dec 05, 2007 03:16 AM Permalink
Patriot.. FYI
1. In UP elelction out of 2763 candidates 2400 had a record of criminal activities not less then dacoity , rape murder and extortion.
2. Gujrat is a the fatest developing state in terms of : a) infrastructure
b) education c) electricity d) industry e) decrease in corruption
as per statistics released by Indian board of Economic studies ( Govt body)
3) during 5 years of BJP rule no curfew was ever imposed 4) Only 96 PM cases were reported for extortion against national average of 2343 cases per million
So many testimony ..
Go and see gujrat rather then listing to so called secular channels .. morons if india has a PM with Modi calibre we will be a 1st world nation in 15 years..
Now Poland and Australia have made change by electing now government. So we are not fool to continue with old lazy dull govenment in Gujrat. As always new govenment works harder knowing that they too will be kicked out if they do not respect people's mandate and do more than the previous Government.
By Electing same Government people are going to certainly lose as this goverment is going to take it for granted knowing people have no other choice so it will become more currupt and lazy and thier leaders will be busy making money for thier coming generations.So change is always best for our State and country.
The most important thing we should know that we never deafeat a qualified and honest candidate as the whole prgress of our state depends on him.
RE:Change is now more important than ever
by D V on Dec 05, 2007 01:59 AM Permalink
bhaiya Ram Naresh, can u give us some names from gujarat congress who are capable to work??? we are not choosing BJP in gujarat ..but we are choosing Modi .. and he is the only man who can work in gujarat. .. and plz get more information why in poland and australia govt. changed after so many years.. we gujarati's don't have any reason to change MODI....
by Ajay Pal on Dec 05, 2007 02:35 AM Permalink
Jisko Modi key alava dosra dikhai na dey usey change nazar kaisey aiyega....
by Sunny on Dec 05, 2007 04:02 AM Permalink
There is no point in changing government for the heck of change. If only change resulted in progress, UP had the most governments changed - sp, bsp, bjp, congress etc. It would have been the most progressive state in the nation !! Is it so ? NO.
Modi is doing good job. Anyone with sense and without spectecles can see that. There is not point in chaging such a CM. If at all he gets defeated - it will be the most unfortunate thing for Gujarat and the country as a whole. The curroupt congress leader of gujarat led by vaghela will plunder the weathy state
by Ram Naresh on Dec 05, 2007 05:41 AM Permalink
Because of changes of Government in Indian Parliament after Indira Gandhi ji India has progressed 10 times more than it did before. For Your information Uttar Pradesh is also ten times better in development than it was before. So there is no logic that change is bad.
Unless we Indians understand the concept of smaller government, I find it difficult to be optimistic about a change in our daily lives.
Think about it, - The government is the biggest employer in the country - The government does NOT make any money, it collects money and then spends it in an un-wisely fashion (I am saying that in a very polite way)
We are still living in this seudo-communist state, where we think government is the solution to all problems. When infact, government is the root of all problems.
I will not blame any government here. It is the nature of the Beast. It is not the right institute to solve our nations problems.
Government will always pander to get votes, because it is a political outfit. We need less government and more private firms.
Private firms run on profits, THE BOTTOM LINE. They have benchmarks They are accountable They have to make profits (Share Holder investment) They are LESS prone to corruption They have leadership that is not pandering to any voting block They encourage competition, eventually to the benefit of the consumer They do NOT have reservations They reward hard work They FIRE lazy people
Agree, private firms cannot do everything. The nations defense, Tax collection, Judiciary and some other functions need to be with the government. Nothing more than that.
A bigger government is a recipie for discrimination, exploitation, corruption and FAILURE.
RE:State of Gujarat
by Sunny on Dec 05, 2007 04:04 AM Permalink
and all the muslims are terrorists ! (how about this ?!!! bull$hit Ali, do not make sweeping staements
by . on Dec 05, 2007 02:55 AM Permalink
y do u forget nandigram. buddha said that there had been an administrative and political failure in Nandigram and mamta says abt buddha "He is the naked king of terror".
by maha maya on Dec 05, 2007 04:04 AM Permalink
If you want to see killers and murderers why do not you look around in your own porkiland? why are wasting our cyberspace here? If you want peace you will find it in porkiland,beggar desh and amanushsthan. Even for argument sake if you are living in India under false pretences you are only middle eastern cult slave. Goto your slave masters in saudi.
RE:congress of afzal guru?
by imran patel on Dec 05, 2007 01:44 AM Permalink
Do you think that the Hindus will have food on the table everyday by destroying the Babri Masjid ?
Do you think that you are a better Hindu by taking out Rath yatra ?
RE:congress of afzal guru?
by D V on Dec 05, 2007 01:54 AM Permalink
if we count this way Imran then you would have been died without food by now!!! so better keep quite and don't let us open ur book....