If progress of Gujarat is seen, he will surely win since his predecessors have nothing to their credit in Gujarat's progress. He has kept the State calm and peaceful with no anti-national activities compared to other States, be it UP or AP; This all will go to his credit and he will surely win but a little distortion in seats majority may likely to occur because of rebellion biting for their own greediness though not for States Welfare.
Though Modiji may not get absolute majority (due to rebels) who may eat-up some of BJPs votes but even congress is sure that BJP under the leadership of Modiji is going to be clear the winner. Aage bhado Modiji, hindustan ki janta aap ke sath hai.
I am being honest when I say that I did not know of any hatred based on religious distinctions till 1992. Then it dawned on me and so many other young ppl in India the meaning of religion and why they have to hate other communities. Then the years after 1992 have been filled with terror and atrocities. India was more or less a peaceful country with perhaps a few stray incidents here and there, till this communal party sowed hatred and took the naive people of India for a ride by sowing insecurity about our religion in their hearts. A pity that they were successful partly going by the posts here. But the saving grace is that I and some of my ilk have seen through their ugly and cowardly agenda. I hope that more ppl are bestowed with the faculty of distinguishing between good and evil. We were a peaceful nation with people of all religions existing happily. Let us be that way, and tell the world with pride that India is sucha diverse nation, yet united. Let's put a stop to the saffron mafia's diabolic intentions. Jai Hind!
Just follow the links on rediff and see what they said about Modi's chance in 2002 which he won with a landslide. In report after report they were predicting difficult conditions for Modi and The Week magazine actually took a survey in which they deducted Congress would win. The results were there for all to see. The problem is that the so called investigative and impartial media is always far from reality. They print what their sponsors (read Congress and Leftists in most of the cases) want them to print. Because media played a major part in Modi's victory in 2002 because of their constant negative reporting, this time they have adopted a soft approach. Read Rediff, TOI, HT and you will find them talking to congress supporters and printing them verbatim as facts! They will take potshots at Modi. They will dig out irrelvant facts like Modi was denied VISA when he was a student and all that crap and hope that this time they will succeed in brainwashing people. Guys, you could not be more wrong. This time also, all you guys are going to end up with egg all over your faces
RE:Just look at what Rediff said in 2002...
by Joy Das on Dec 04, 2007 02:00 PM Permalink
In the last General Elections, Rediff, Times of India, HT and majority of people in these messageboards had predicted that NDA will will. There were many potshots taken at Sonia Gandhi.. ( Majority articles in every media, including Rediff said congress under Sonia Gandhi Didn't have a chance) But Congress routed them. So, at that time, according to your logic, were all the media at the disposal of NDA ? And now suddenly they became Pro-Congress ?
This is a big mistake by Kesu. Modi will win and kesu will bite the dust he will have no face to show. He should have retired with grace or should have become advisor
FOR GUJARAT, ITS SELECTION BETWEEN DEVIL & DEEP SEA.
MODI, AFTER DOING LOUSY THINGS HAS TRIED TO MAKE DEVELOPMENT AS HIS PLANK. MAY B SOME GENIUNE WORK MUST HAVE BEEN DONE. BUT HE IS FARCIAL. DEEP INSIDE ITS DIFFICULT THE TRUST THIS SINISTER MAN.
ON THE OTHER HAND, ITS CONGRESS. PARTY WHICH IS NUMB, DUMB, GOOD FOR NOTHING PARTY.