Total 262 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
there is nothing wrong with the lyrics of song
by jd on Dec 01, 2007 12:27 PM  Permalink 

there is nothing wrong with the lyrics of song. People are just making issue out of this. Is local community and politicians are so free that they take interest in such issues. Better do something good for nation and earn name.

Padora's box
by abhijit on Dec 01, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In this country of 1Billion you never know who will be hurt by what. As long as some one not doing any illegal thing... it is fine. If we continue to ban this way... 10 years down the line India will be ruled by Taliban like administration.

All those who belives in democracy should protest any such ban. If any one is hust, he has two option:
1. Do not watch it
2. Go to court seeking compensation for mental trauma

RE:Padora's box
by BD Patel on Dec 01, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink
Absolutely...Dont like it? Then dont see it!!
Dont want to hear it? then dont hear it..switch off your TV/Radio.Why act stupid by trying to impose your madness on others?

RE:Padora's box
by ali india on Dec 01, 2007 12:32 PM  Permalink
Ban censorship ! It offends me

What about Sardarji
by Pradhan Mantri on Dec 01, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Are bhai...then we should ban all websites with Sardrji jokes. But you see we Sardars are intelligent, smart and have a sense of humor unlike the Maya in UP who herself is a castist.

RE:What about Sardarji
by Pakkiri on Dec 01, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink
This joke of Sardarji being intelligent has been told umpteen times. No need to repeat it here again!!

RE:What about Sardarji
by Yatin Shirali on Dec 01, 2007 12:56 PM  Permalink
Rightly said.

Mochi and Sunar
by zaheen usmani on Dec 01, 2007 12:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If in the song Mochi is compared with Sunar on economic bacis then it should not be objectionable,In poem these type of words used when a poorer of the poor who has no hope of getting rich compare himself from the richest.

But if it is used for casre system then highly objectionable and should be banned, but it seems the peot intention is not so he has compared the economic position.

RE:Mochi and Sunar
by SHRI RAM on Dec 01, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink
Arrey bhai, Lohe(iron) ka kaam karne wala Lohaar(blacksmith), Soney(gold) ka kaam karne wala Sunhaar(goldsmith), Chamdey (leather) ka kaam karney wala Chamaar(cobbler or else), I dont know whats wrong in it, Actual problem in psyche of these peoples, all are converting to Christians and Buddhism.

cast ki politics
by Vijay Gupta on Dec 01, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink 

Pagal ho gaye hai sab. Bus cast ki politics

Mochi, Dhobi, Sunar, Baniya, Pandit, Kshatriya, Politician
by Yogita Chopra on Dec 01, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink 

Since when name of s profession has become derogatory. If call a engineer as engineer, is it derogatory. If yes then Maya ji is right. Offcourse if you call me a politician, then definitely it is derogatory to me.

sunar is not uppercast
by jai on Dec 01, 2007 12:11 PM  Permalink 

who says sunaar is upper cast..every where sunar is included in backward cast...and in song its only coparing professions not casts...to hell with this

Caste vs. profession
by sanjib jain on Dec 01, 2007 12:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i do not think there is anything wrong with the lyrics as 'mochi' is a profession and 'chammar' is a caste. Now times have changed and anybody dealing in footwear business is in that profession. Anyway, every person has his own right to interpret. So, no issues. We should use words acceptable to the masses.

RE:Caste vs. profession
by SHRI RAM on Dec 01, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink
Arrey bhai, Lohe(iron) ka kaam karne wala Lohaar(blacksmith), Soney(gold) ka kaam karne wala Sunhaar(goldsmith), Chamdey (leather) ka kaam karney wala Chamaar(cobbler or else), I dont know whats wrong in it, Actual problem in psyche of these peoples, all are converting to Christians and Buddhism.

Total 262 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9