Please have a look at the link below. There are photographs with detailed explanation of how Muslim rulers plundered ancient Indian architecture. Our historians out of sheer ignorance, ineptness to do thorough research and political pressure by the so called secular parties, have spread misinformation and ignorance among the general public. As, for the Rama Sethu is very historical. After research by two independent institutions, they came to a conclusion that the Ramasethu is indeed man made as the rocks forming the bridge don't show sedimentation, which is a sign of natural formation. These rocks were deposited over a very short span of time. Please read the book "Forbidden Archaelogy" for more information. Also see these links for photographs on the Taj and other monuments, which have been deceitfully been made to look like tombs, which in reality were Hindu temples. We need to voice our concerns when it comes to our great history. Development is essential, but not at the cost of our rich history. Hindu relics and buildings have been systematically been plundered over the centuries by muslim emperors, British empire and now by the so called selfish secular politicians. Please stand up for our heritage, once they are gone, our future generations won't have anything to identify their great history.
RE:Time to Stand up for our heritage and history
by Chola King on Aug 31, 2007 08:09 PM Permalink
Statement issued by Shri. V.R.Krishna Iyer former Supreme Court Judge on 14 Aug 07
According to Mr.Cardoze, famous U.S legal luminary, ''Means un lawful in their inception do not become lawful by relation when suspicion turns in to discovery.''
These words come to me when I talk of the Sethusamudaram Canel Project. The callousness with which such a big project is conceptualized and implemented is an unpardonable act.
First of all I would like to state that neither I nor any patriotic citizen could support this project. It is a serious fault that neither scientists, technocrats nor Indian Navy had been consulted and sought their opinions before this project was conceptualized. More over the project is an open challenge to age old Hindu beliefs.
At least the opinion that the implementation of this project as envisaged now may lead to oceanic eruptions like Tsunami should be considered and studied.
According Shri Kalyanaraman, the reputed researcher, this project would invite disasters like Tsunami to our southern coast and pose as a threat to the valuable mineral sand deposits along this coast.
Unlike in the case of Suez Canal, this canal penetrates deep in to the seabed. All this testifies that the construction of the canal is unwarranted.
I suspect that the haste with which he project is proposed to be completed, ignoring the welfare and progress of he people of India may be to further the interests of coun
by Karan Thakur on Aug 31, 2007 08:08 PM Permalink
abey chal....apni dukaan kahin aur chala....idhar nahi....samjha....ek doonga rakh ke....bhaag saale
by cupid on Aug 31, 2007 08:09 PM Permalink
surya Khan is ur real name ..LOL .....u are a hindu ..LOL ..my foot .....LOL ....
RE:RE:Time to Stand up for our heritage and history
by Venkat on Aug 31, 2007 08:09 PM Permalink
taj mahal can be a shiva temple or a burial ground. both chances are there . Donot close ur mind to different thoughts, vivsit the site see the research done.
Tell me why people are not allowed into all the rooms of tajmahal. have u ever visited tajmahal. Can u see any thing inside. No light inside,all other floors 7 rooms are closed but why think rationally
RE:RE:Time to Stand up for our heritage and history
by Chatrapathy on Aug 31, 2007 08:07 PM Permalink
I bet my bottom penny..this surya kiran is not a hindu
by Karan Thakur on Aug 31, 2007 08:11 PM Permalink
he is MUHAJIR in pakistan....or a traiter living in INDIA....digraceful character.
RE:RE:RE:Time to Stand up for our heritage and history
by biz Narayan on Aug 31, 2007 08:11 PM Permalink
No, a hindu shouldn;t be a slave of marxist assumptions.
by Pritish Nagaraj on Aug 31, 2007 08:17 PM Permalink
Thats why I said, pls ask question, you think you are the only rational alive in India ??
The best part abt Indian Hindus is that we dont need Taliban to destroy us, our dear Hindus are enough SELF DISTRUCTIVE. I dont know why Hindus think by learning some computer/internet they have become infalliable species and above GOD
by Pritish Nagaraj on Aug 31, 2007 08:03 PM Permalink
If you have any question abt the FACTS of SANATANA DHARMA, HINDUISM, Lord SHRI RAM, BHAGAWAD GITA, ... ask me, I'll explain you like the teachers teach kids in lower KG... dont be a Pakistani in India.
by Venkat on Aug 31, 2007 08:06 PM Permalink
no body is stealing the credit. It is a site of a foreigner. visist the sight see his research & talk .
by Karan Thakur on Aug 31, 2007 08:05 PM Permalink
you paki......get the heck out of here!! Nothing productive has been done by muslims in this country .... they have only looted, destroyed indian culture and exploited the people here.....shut you mouth other wise we will strangle all of you
RE:RE:RE:Let India grow!
by Venkat on Aug 31, 2007 08:02 PM Permalink
surya kiran ur mind is closed, it cannottake new thoughts. ur brain got fixed like a rock
RE:RE:RE:RE:Let India grow!
by cupid on Aug 31, 2007 08:12 PM Permalink
to this surya kiran destroying cultural heritage against the sentiments of 90 million people is called LOGIC ....
RE:RE:Let India grow!
by sri on Aug 31, 2007 08:12 PM Permalink
Religion is not without Rationality and logic is not the monopoly of the non-religious! Without ranting about how illogical the other side is you should be rational enough to see the other viewpoint and debate it. The ability to have and express your own view is the essence of true freedom. You call yourself a Hindu and go on to make fun of "flying monkeys" - a true Hindu does not make fun of any religion and accepts various possibilities including the symbolism of such things. Have you really understood or know the effects of destroying the bridge on the environment for example or are you just making it a debate between reason and non-reason? Why-for or however people want to save it is their right if they believe in it. And why should they call it Adam's bridge and not Ram Setu - Ram Setu is probably the name given to it by Indians from a long time. Are you saying that we should drop all our names for our own regions - you dont seem to be an Indian.
The atmosphere you see today has not been created by the Hindu - it is due to the intolerance and deceit or aggression of other religions. Left to himself, History tells us, the Hindu can accepts all - it is only when his own religion is mocked or threatened that he is forced to be otherwise. Some of the efects of the political games that so-called secualrists have played are there to see in the extreme stances that some people on this forum take. But I do agree that some of them should use more sense.
It is irrelavent whether Ramayan is a myth or a reality.It is as irrelevant as the fact that Jesus was gloried years after his death by a council to meet some religious ends and it is as irrelevant as the fact that Mohammed was an ambitious warlord and a cleaver manipulator
100 crore Hindus believe that RAM did exist, so their sentiments should be respected
RE:sentiments should be respected
by Venkat on Aug 31, 2007 08:00 PM Permalink
Few hunderds of Brick klins surrounding Agra were closed because they wer spoiling the beauty of Tajmahal, but in case of ramasethu withe they wrong notion of economic benefit they are destroying the belief of Indians
RE:Great Joke!
by phycho on Aug 31, 2007 07:23 PM Permalink
blaster has got a serious mental disease. that prevents him from recollecting that just last month we had travelled to hyderabad and on the way at 20th milestone he suddenly jumped out of the car and worshipped it as it was his 20th birthday. please ignore his comments henceforth about milestones.
RE:RE:Idea to prevent demolishing illegal bulidings!
by phycho on Aug 31, 2007 07:18 PM Permalink
blaster has a serious mental disease, so please dont take his comments seriously. he doesnt read his comments before he post them. so please excuse him. he also has serious memory problems, and has forgotten that he had worshipped the 20th milestone on route to hazratbal when he was 20 years old.
RE:RE:RE:Idea to prevent demolishing illegal bulidings!
by Blaster on Aug 31, 2007 07:23 PM Permalink
Phycho I am talking about fact. You want me to show Mile stones later converted to mini temples. Only mental illness people will tell other have that problem.
Apart from being connected by religious sentiments, it contain a lot of rare marine species. that is why UN is also against damaging that adam bridge/ram set. we should honour the religious sentiments. we cannot remove qutub minar, humayu tomb etc from delhi because it is adding to the congestion...
RE:India
by Rock Water on Aug 31, 2007 07:09 PM Permalink
Yes Surya Kiran if you look closely its not only hinduism which has mythical characters, take for instance chritianity, can you really belive that Jesus the son of God came to this earth and got crucified for the sins of the people, they must be joking if he was a son of god then why should he be killed and why cant god just say ok all ur sins washed away, it didnt happen and even after the sacrifice of his son God did god stop people from sinning then what was the whole point of killing his son, its looks a bit strange and according to christianity he is again gonna come back and die again is it better luck next time... common sense it really doesnt add up... maybe since chritianity took form much after hinduism maybe they just made a better story.. sorry but its something we intelligent human beings beleive..
RE:India
by phycho on Aug 31, 2007 07:05 PM Permalink
surya kiran has a serious mental problem, so please ignore his comments full of hatred towads hindus. He also has memory problems from which he cant recollect his parents worshipped Lord RAMA to give birth to him.