Be an Indian with self respect. India is capable to make any deal with any nations in world and now India knows how to safeguard its interests. Those who oppose any kind of developments are the agents of China and Pakistan. Our left parties do not like to have any developments because otherwise - once Indians becomes self sufficient, there will not be anyone behind them to "cry" along the streets and to hit the sky. So, be careful and be a good Indian. What we need now is enegery for the development. This is important. The rest of the issues we know how to manage. JAI HIND.
RE:Strong Indian
by satya pal on Aug 31, 2007 07:42 PM Permalink
who will guard underhand deals.during narsimah ' s time(our ex p.m.).india agreed with enron for power generation.learn from this business deal.nothing is free from any country.indian's have habit to talk about little achievements and making it look great.when compared to small nations like japan,germany,france,sweden and holland,where do we stand.we must limit our criticism of our prime minister and his team.our prime minister comes from rajya sabha.he has no political base.first of all he is not involved in scams.he is honest but not all u.p.a parties.he should reserve his energies for future.do not use threatening language to communist parties.many parts of deal,even public does not know.print the document for sale or atleat put it on the internet.india belongs to all.healthy criticism shall be encouraged.country is watching.
RE:Manmohan ji ab to celebrate independence
by Narendra Modi on Aug 31, 2007 06:31 PM Permalink
He has to listen to the lady yaar. You know how ladies are ? hahahahah
by Birendra on Aug 31, 2007 07:06 PM Permalink
first thing what u have u written about Ladies that 100 percent wrong, another thing if ur thinking is like that then I can emagin sitution at ur home. If indian scientists are telling it write and beneficial for developement of the country, then do u not want developement of the country to sustain itself in competing environment of developed and developing countries. I can assure u if people like that u comes to rule the country, then u will leave it 100 yrs back to the world after only 5 yrs, because u can develope only when u will having mind setup of co-operation, it benefits synergistically to both parteners. Are u belonging to any political parties?????????? or u are folowing to sheap like path behind the others???? plz reply.......
by andrew smith on Aug 31, 2007 07:01 PM Permalink
Always listen to ladies mate accept what they say and proceed as you like!!!
RE:Deal is Deal
by Lalkrishan Advani on Aug 31, 2007 06:52 PM Permalink
Are modi bhai pre for elections. Start few communal rights soon. i will call u later bye.. Advani
The funniest thing is our Prime Minister is not opening his mouth in Parliament. This puppet prime minister is asked to keep mum and Pranab Mukherjee is answering all the questions in parliament. Further, this Prime Minister told in his interview to THE TELEGRAPH that we are going ahead with this and if left wants to withdraw their support be it be. Now, why this shameless Government is budging down?
One should do comparison on Delhi and Kolkata a poor metro and he will get the answer, Left has done nothing for Kolkata and they don't want to do for India also. Where is development Left has left Kolkata a fish market.
RE:Left
by Injun Abhi on Aug 31, 2007 06:41 PM Permalink
Although Kolkata really is bad, Delhi is also no New York. In fact no Indian city is habitable or at international standards. There is dirt, filth and crap everywhere. International dignitaries should not come to India in the next 50 years.
by Birendra on Aug 31, 2007 07:18 PM Permalink
but u really not want any change in the country. do u know historical period of Kolkata, how much it was developed in comparison to other cities of India ayt that time.
by andrew smith on Aug 31, 2007 07:15 PM Permalink
Abrna- Agree facts! Once when you travel abroad in future to western county you will think what I have written above is with less knowledge!
by abarna banerjee on Aug 31, 2007 08:32 PM Permalink
you said it! & they are winning yaer fate yaer after year by "popular" vote!! isn't it amazing?
Our Installed capacity 124 000 MW (50% of needs only) By 2020 the demand will be 350 000 MW Nuclear capcity proposed 20 000 MW Minimum period for construction of Nuclear Power Plant 5 years Cost of Nuclear Plant on completion - 10 crores per MW Total cost involved 200 000 Crores = Every year 10000 crores for 20 years !!!!
And this is for only 5% of our energy requirements.
And Prime Minister thinks this gives energy security !!!!!!!
Whats that he is saying...Why he is not talking about the balance requirement.
And after investing 200 000 crores we are at the mercy of Uranium suppliers -- say USA/Australia/Russia.
Contrary to this invest in research for thorium based reactors being presently built in India. IF we build our own reactors based on thorium procesing, we need not depend on any country for fuel as we have plenty of thorium reserves.
This deal will only help american nuclear plant industry and Manmohan precisely wants that.
RE:Hopeless Prime Minister - See facts
by girish nair on Aug 31, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
Defence and Nuclear Industry is the main business of the US! ...And they are there to sell us their outdated technologies when we are almost near about exposing and finding it out ourselves!!
by on Aug 31, 2007 07:32 PM Permalink
get a life you ignorant commie. Whom you want inorder to get technology? CHINA ? RUSSIA? You seems so ignorant and Anti- American.
by hiral joshi on Aug 31, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
That is what I am saying that what about economic viability? Actually the most cunning NSG cartel is USA/Australia/Canada. They act in accordance with each other.
by Narendra Modi on Aug 31, 2007 06:35 PM Permalink
Are yaar u Bengali cum Gujrathi ?- Tu fir aa gaya. What do u know abt Nuclear Deal. In fact do u know what is Nuclear
by satya pal on Aug 31, 2007 07:19 PM Permalink
you are the only person thinking in right direction. we can build nuclear power plant based on thorium tech. politicians who have no knowledge of nuclear power generation are deciding every thing.go partly say 5000mw for uranium based power generation and rest on thorium based technology.salary offered to scientists and engineers is far por compared to private sector computer engineers.handover research to private company floated by engineers.even nuclear power generation rest with private sector,but final control with govt.DRDO has failed to deliver in terms of investment.Hindustan aircraft limited is having similar fate.involve private sector for development of aircraft engines.price comparison with foreign suppliers can be observed.we are paying through our nose for hightech for armaments.govt. must consider this.sweden,france,russia have developed armament technology in last sixty years.we start now,may be next 20 years we become self sufficient.our prime minster is only economist.he has no good scientist/engineer in his team to advise him for the long goal.make a committee of scientists and engineers who have just retd. or have 30 years experience in respective fields to advise the govt.POLITICIANS CAN ONLY TALK BUT CAN NOT DELIVER.people in general are not happy with their performance.all indians are angry for corruption in the country.loud claims by congrss party have failed to convince the masses.nuclear energy will not kill us but corruption will.build the character.
RE:RE:Hopeless Prime Minister - See facts
by on Aug 31, 2007 07:37 PM Permalink
Mr.Sathya pal. Are you from kolkata? Are you affraid of PVT firms? Why? I live in USA I dont find any problem. As a matter of fact American people dont want any govt crap. Can you name one industry or institution run efficiently by goverment? You want Govt to run your life? Go to CHINA
by ASHOK on Aug 31, 2007 08:00 PM Permalink
Umakant >> Who says we have to buy all Reactors from US. Also Most of reactor is steel & Concrete ( Made / available in India) So all the 10 crore/MW is not going to US.
Most of this money will be taken as loan from Western Banks , if supplier is westren country. This will automatically put pressure on US not to default on supplies of Nuclear fuel.
Reactors from Russia will have loan component from Russia.
Also it is not that Nuclear rods are changed every week or every month.
Witout having any idea about international deals and geopolitical threat preception, please do not try to confuse the forum.
RE:India the land of jokers!!!jerks,cheats and scoundrels!!
by Ram Gopal verma key Choley on Aug 31, 2007 06:14 PM Permalink
India going to Dogs! In this country terrorism pays..low risk high gain. Time to divide this country into smaller parts.
RE:India the land of jokers!!!jerks,cheats and scoundrels!!
by bahmophet on Aug 31, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
ARRE BHAI RAM GOPAL DONT WORRY, IF THESE MORONS CONTINUE LIKE THIS, THIS WILL HAPPEN,