Total 1657 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>
Sharia LAW...
by imran patel on Aug 30, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People keep talking about the Sharia LAW...

Remember one thing...It is a LAW...Not a decree from ALLAH...

LAWS are first adopted and then implemented.

Todays society is not ready to ACCEPT Sharia LAW. So the idea of having an Islamic Country is insane. There is no ISLAMIC country that has Sharia Law...There are Muslim Countries ruled by Dictators...

RE:Sharia LAW...
by Anand Bharadwaj on Aug 30, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink
On the spot..

Well said

RE:RE:hindus the biggest terrorist
by moderator on Aug 30, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink
and got killed by polce
police never fires on hindu mobs

RE:hindus the biggest terrorist
by srikanth bhadra on Aug 30, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink
if gandhiji did not fast for 21days during august of 1947 in calcutta whole of east pakistan should have been wiped off,this was accepted by suharwardy the notorious muslim leuge leader of bengal.source(freedom at mid night by dominque lapare)if u accuse all it suggests ur in primary level of intelligence(mod),has nay muslim done this to save hindus'?

by Taklu Gandhi on Aug 30, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink
Gandhi was the biggest psuedo-secular. He used to loose sleep when Muslim got killed and had a very 2 long sleep when Hindus used to get massacred. What a hypo$crite Gandhi was.

by moderator on Aug 30, 2007 08:28 PM  Permalink
you first read history
we ruled this country 300 yrs before donateing it to you

RE:hindus the biggest terrorist
by Sourav Ganguly on Aug 30, 2007 08:45 PM  Permalink
Come out of your thinking, kill the hatred inside your heart and think of people you have met and spent time in your life.. irrespective of religion. You will come to conclusion that none of the religion teaches hatred..

NOt meet for 4 yrs, than how come he left home in 2004.......
by heerashankar mallayya on Aug 30, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

NOt meet for 4 yrs, than how come he left home in 2004.......

RE:NOt meet for 4 yrs, than how come he left home in 2004.......
by Sourav Ganguly on Aug 30, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink
Might be Jan 2004..
3 years 8 months..
spare him for 3 months..
he is telling truth..

Please do blame Islam or Muslims
by Rajendran Balakrishnan on Aug 30, 2007 08:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Friends, do not blame Islam or Muslims for the violence that we are facing. This will only further alienate our muslim brothers.

RE:Please do blame Islam or Muslims
by Sourav Ganguly on Aug 30, 2007 08:42 PM  Permalink
When you say Muslims.. mind you..you are saying about more than 25% of world population. Come out of your thinking, kill the hatred inside your heart and think of people you have met and spent time in your life.. irrespective of religion. You will come to conclusion that none of the religion teaches hatred..

RE:Please do blame Islam or Muslims
by Vasanth Srinivas on Aug 30, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink
Will you repeat the same verse when any one of your family members caught in the recent terror strike....?

great courage
by srikanth bhadra on Aug 30, 2007 08:13 PM  Permalink 

zahid father has great courage he has accepted the fact, gr8 man indeed.

MOST CORRUPT COUNTRY IN THE WORLD
by subham on Aug 30, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A CORRUPT COUNTRY WHOSE PEOPLE ARE IRRESPONSIBLE TOWARDS THEIR NATION IS INDIA .

MERA BHARAT MAHAN,RAHATE HAI YAHA BEWAKOOF INSAAN.

RE:MOST CORRUPT COUNTRY IN THE WORLD
by srikanth bhadra on Aug 30, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink
corruption is out of context subham, we r talking abot terrorism

For Bhuddha
by Sunil Kumar on Aug 30, 2007 08:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi Bhuddha,
i am really sorry for you. i wonder why do you hide everything about the Hindus. Mr lalu Prasad, Mr Mulayam, Mr, Chanda sahu all have several childrens like Mr. Waheed. and all of them were unemployed before coming to politics and becoming chief minister and ministers etc. You just don't look towards Hindu's.
You always cite for the www.faithfreedom.org written by somebody like you. some communist had written about Hinduism ina book called 'Hindu jaati Utthan aur patan" you read that. it seems all bhagwans were cunning and enjoyed a free sex life. don't blame on any religion or their book. every religion has some or other point where no body has an answer. it is a faith that people keep on going.
instead of reading for www.faithfreedom.org you must read your own religion book. i wonder how come in such a busy life where people don't have time to do any thing extra you get time to read about other religion. are youa professional hired by rediff or RSS.

do you have an answer why his other child Zahid was picked up. where is your so called INTELLIGENCE, who could not prove him guilty after so many years. You should also say why at that point the accused shahid left the home seeing his brother Zahid being taken away. here is the root cause of all the problem. we are XYand Z and not Indian. till you have different opinion about different religion people they will have different opinion. You will rarely find an American or israeli treat their country man like

RE:For Bhuddha
by imran patel on Aug 30, 2007 08:18 PM  Permalink
Thought provoking stuff...

by MHM on Aug 30, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink
Good Argument.

by imran patel on Aug 30, 2007 08:27 PM  Permalink
Hahaha...more False information..."But islam tells muslims to ejaculate inside women. If they ejaculate outside, its haram. "

Islam prohibits Mastrubation...That is different from ejaculation outside the woman. People practised this at the time of the Prophet as birth control with the permission of their wifes. They did not have contraceptives. But the idea was birth control in consent with the wife. You can use contraceptives with the concent of the wife. Perfectly Fine...

Yes, but abortion is HARAM in Islam. Also, Islam says that do not KILL your children for fear of Money. But also children are a gift from Allah and raise them well. It is a balanced approach. My conclusion is have children as many as you can raise well and educate well.

by Pankaj on Aug 30, 2007 08:38 PM  Permalink
*My conclusion is have children as many as you can raise well and educate well*..Is that the case really??? I have been a health care worker in slums , the reality I faced vis a vis Muslims is that even very poor Muslims were not willing to stop having children, citing religion.

Islam Vs Hindus, Christians
by Attract Ivist on Aug 30, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. Well, Islam hates christianity and vice versa, it dates back to holy war days. West (predominantly christians) made major technological advances and became major economomical and technological forces in the world. So Islam suffered fighting the stronger enemies like Israel backed by western countries. Islam couldn't take it. So those oil rich saudis, who don't have to worry about anything but do find how to take a revenge on west, started funding the terrorist activities.
2. Islam is the only religion which didn't change with time and remain as orthodox as it was ten centuries back. Christianity got diluted, but Islam didn't. So the animosity towards west/christians continued.
3. In india the problem is slightly different. Most of the Muslims population in india didn;t want to english education or join govt jobs in british days while the hindus did. So over a period of time the socio-ecomonic gap between these two communities increased. Many Muslims started blaming the hindus for their situations. And people like Jinna took advantage of that to convince them that unless they have a country of their own, their condition is not going to improve.

RE:Islam Vs Hindus, Christians
by imran patel on Aug 30, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink
Who says Islam hated Christianity...If a Muslim does NOT believe in Christ, it is highly questionable if he is a Muslim.

Islam didn't change ??? What is that suppose to mean. Islam gives as set of guidelines that Muslims need to follow. It is sad that we as Humans are digressing. Kids before marriages, homosexuality, etc...Islam will not change for these things.

Muslims didnt get english education and the Hindus did ??? Where do you get this information from..and if it is true, why cant we conclude that the Hindus were sucking up to the British ???

RE:RE:Islam Vs Hindus, Christians
by Attract Ivist on Aug 30, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink
Well, I have not seen any other religion where an entire country is run based on few things written in a ten thousand yr old book. Pardon me if that offends you.
Suck up!! Yes, probably this was the reason a large section of muslims in didn't take up british education or british jobs. Probably they thought the same way u did.

by md akhtar on Aug 30, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink
an extremely biased comment. In india their was hidden agenda and the pumplet was distributed to all the recruiting agency and people during 1947-1965 that no muslim and christians should be hired in governmrnt jobs. in the preindependence the non muslim percentage in the government job was about 40 % which is now just an about 10%. Be an Indian not Hindus.

by Attract Ivist on Aug 30, 2007 08:30 PM  Permalink
Well, even if I agree with the numbers u mentioned, this is because of the so called "elite muslims" who made the movement for pakistan, moved to pakistan after partition and there was an intellectual vacuam for the muslims in india.
Regarding the numbers, a greater india had more muslims and therefore higher percentage of muslims in the job.
Muslims in indian just couldn't recover from the hundreds of yrs old socio-economic gap. If you feel the number of jobs are less, its because they just couldnt' compete. It could be attributed to their financial status, and therefore education and it just builds on.
When the condoms were first introduced in africa, the black people thought that it was a conspiracy of the white people to reduce their population.
I'm not trying to a anti hindu or anti muslim here, these are the facts well documented by many historians.

People who blame Islam...
by imran patel on Aug 30, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

For people who blame Islam for all the terrorism and the wars...I have one Question...

Was the world and humanity living in perfect harmony before the birth of the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) ?

If that was the case, I would agree that Islam is the problem. But History tells us otherwise.

RE:People who blame Islam...
by BHAGWAT SINGH on Aug 30, 2007 08:27 PM  Permalink
The world had been living in partial harmony with direct wars between people. But once the Islam came istead of warfare we have terrorism and now terrorism become the religious property of Islam

RE:RE:People who blame Islam...
by imran patel on Aug 30, 2007 08:32 PM  Permalink
Again mis-information...
Acts of terrorism were carried out by Christians, Hindus, Jews, Hindus, Athiest and all other beliefs...

by Rajendran Balakrishnan on Aug 30, 2007 08:11 PM  Permalink
I agree with you. Islam, or for that matter any religion, should not be blamed for violence. Problem lies with us, human beings.

by Rajendran Balakrishnan on Aug 30, 2007 08:23 PM  Permalink
My friend Bhuddha. My religion tells me that all paths lead to God.Being a true Hindu I cannot criticize any religion

by SSP on Aug 30, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink
What I think is -
1 - It is not the religion, it is the awareness of people. Here incase of Islam, people are buly cause of orthodox nature of the religion which did not change with time.
2 - Though I am a Hindu, I think Muslim guys are more patriotic comparing to Hindus. Hindus are not that much aggresive in any case neither it is terror act nor patriotism. In other sense we can say hindus have changed themselves with the time. Which may be due to the unrigidness of the religion.
3 - Illitracy is the root cause of all. Which leads to all other causes like - Population growth, poverty and many more. And so these people are easily biased.

It is time we should pin point the cause and start nurturing, instead of wondering for the false Mandir/Maszid issues.

Thank U.

by Vasanth Srinivas on Aug 30, 2007 08:51 PM  Permalink
Then what about the educated doctors / professionals in UK...?

by Attract Ivist on Aug 30, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink
Well, I don't think its that simple. I'm not against Islam or any other religion, but I study them as theological subjects.
Can you tell me any other religion in which an entire country is run in accordance with the laws written in a ten hundres yrs old book? I feel Islam couldn't change change with time.

by MHM on Aug 30, 2007 08:21 PM  Permalink
Example of Islam is like kernel of any OS. As time forwards new GUIs will come but the core kernel remains same. Similarly Islam or Quran provides a framework which is capable of running any aspect of life till the judgement day.

by MHM on Aug 30, 2007 08:26 PM  Permalink
Because People are very much away from god and its commandments. There is no real-belief, real-fear of god in them.

by imran patel on Aug 30, 2007 08:30 PM  Permalink
Because people are NOT following ISLAM. Islam says that the murder of an innocent (Muslim or a Non-Muslim) is like murdering the entire HUMANITY. Now that is ISLAM. Is a terrorist following ISLAM. In my humble opinion...NO

by imran patel on Aug 30, 2007 08:19 PM  Permalink
I would ask you one thing...
Which country is run by the Islamic Law...Full Islamic LAW ? Name one...

Total 1657 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>