Total 114 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
The nuclear deal
by krishna kumar sinha on Sep 05, 2007 09:11 PM  Permalink 

Mr. Adwani wants to renegotiate the deal; knowing fully well that the US will not agree to it. Afterall it is Adwani's party that committed to the moratorium on 'future tests" on the advice of then AEC Chhairman Chidambaram. Now why does he want to retract? Is it not only to emberrass the UPA govt. When the power stations are starving for fuel, will any delay be helpful. When he was in power, why did he not find out that all his 'Padma Bhushan' scientists have kept the nation in darkness about availability of uranium and also have not taken any practical steps to augment supplies. Do we have any alternetive, presently?

Would the USA Renogiate?
by Khandu Patel on Sep 01, 2007 09:49 PM  Permalink 

America has reserved the right to deny termination of the agreement to itself is quite clear. A future NDA Government that replaces this one would have to convince America that the agreement obtained suffered from a fundamental defect. I am referring to the bypassing of Parliament.

The Congress Party has claimed this deal as their own and a two third majority in Parliament is well nigh impossible to remove the provision that allowed the cabinet to make the deal. That only leaves the even more unlikely possibility of suspension of the constitution and military rule. Any succeeding civil administration would be asked to reinstate perhaps even a more draconian deal in its place to ward of sanctions.

Like his Jinah statement, Advani instead of leading public opinion is again in danger of being carried away with fickle public views which are far from clear and subject to wild swings. We have heard little of the negotiations Advani's Government had with the American's and why they failed. He should tell them that the American's would not have needed to have included the Iran clause which they have now done with the left supported NPA Government, which is about to fall under the weight of its own contradictions. He should tell them that this is now a done deal with patent procedural faults, which he would subject to parliamentary scrutiny. This would also be a good enough reason for him to aid the fall of the NPA Government.

India rapidly go with American-Japan-Australian-Singapore ally. Joint millitary exercise will go on Sept. 4-9 at Vishakhapatnam. UPA fulfills BJP's dream.
by Sahadevan KK on Aug 31, 2007 01:43 PM  Permalink 

India rapidly go with American-Japan-Australian-Singapore ally. Joint millitary exercise will go on Sept. 4-9 at Vishakhapatnam. UPA fulfills BJP's dream.

azadi
by Sam on Aug 31, 2007 04:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

till today India is ruled by european..sonia gandhi..we havent yet got freedom from the europeans.

hame kab aazadi milega?

RE:azadi
by Buggs Bunney on Aug 31, 2007 08:26 AM  Permalink

errr....there is nothing wrong in admitting the white man is superior to the brown man, aint it ? after all most of the prime minsters of the republic of india prefer white women to brown indian women ? eg. nehroo, rajeev and now the little rahool.

its better to keep old and senile people like mr. atthal vajjpayyee & mr. abdhul kallam as p.m. & president since the dont chase after and bring back white women to rule the republic, which you seem to be whining & crying about the white italian woman brought back by rajeev daily !

RE:RE:azadi
by Sahadevan KK on Aug 31, 2007 01:43 PM  Permalink
Main medias belong to big corporates. They do not like to come here a people's government. They like to let the system prevail here, so that they can earn without any problem.

Air Tel, a big corproate, began to send SMS that the customer will enjoy lifetime incoming call upto October 2008. Nobody is there to ask that if it is lifetime, then what is October 2008.

What does media do today that survey conduct about 1000 people when 120 crores people live in our country. Their aim is to deviate people who attract to the Left, who read the newspaper, channel and e-news.

The Left will get people's presence because government's policy is bleak and what the left says is truth.

Main example is, now political parties and people understand what the Left says against the FDI and Corporates in retail sector... 2 crores poor retailers will be finished and 30-40 corporates will conquer the space. We will not have any control on them. BJP and BSP take the steps what the Left has taken.

RE:azadi
by Anuj Sharma on Aug 31, 2007 10:03 PM  Permalink
Here comes the advocate of left. Please be informed that left raised the same hue and cry in 1984 when Rajiv gandhi tried to introduce computers for the first time. They were afraid because their short sightedness thot ppl will losse jobs. Now see the change , computers have increased the economy of India, but West bengal, Still poor...struggling hard to get investment in IT sector. Mr. Sahadevan, these are revolutions and revolutions cant be stopped by handful of communists... previously it was computers and now retailing.....

What is the cons?
by Lucky B on Aug 31, 2007 03:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What would be the worst case scenario for India in case USA trick us?

Since Rediff users are so well informed about this deal, could you please post the worst case scenario here:

RE:What is the cons?
by Sahadevan KK on Aug 31, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink
On the first day Dr. Manmohan Singh started to work against Indian people. How?

On Sept. 30, 2004, The Planning Commission included foreign experts from World Bank and Mc Cancy as business consultants.

Pranab Mukherjee, Defence Minister signed a defense agreement with the US on July 2005.

July 18 2005 Held India-US Joint Press Conference.

U.S.-India Agricultural Knowledge Initiative Board included Wal-Mart and Monsanto members India-US agreed on agricultural collaborative research projects.

Signed in crores of arms deals.

UPA government left their independent foreign policy and voted two times in IAEA against Iran, even they have mentioned a free foreign policy in CMP.

Four Left parties suspended the UPA-Left coordination committee on share selling of Navratna PSUs. Then Sonia Gandhi made it cleared that it is halted.

Even then they have started to sell the shares of Nalco, Orissa and Lignite Corporation, Tamilnadu. Left and DMK's massive strikes were fruitful. DMK was ready to recall their ministers from Union Cabinet.

After Left's opposition in Pension Fund privatisation and 49% FDI in insurance sector could not implement till today.

He told a newspaper that He is going to resign. He told another newspaper that Left can withdraw support.

Left's outside support is crucial, even then Manmohan Singh try to avoid them. He thinks it is a child's play to lead coalition government.

When the USA offered
by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 30, 2007 10:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

a permanant U.N seat to the Republic of India and alliance in 1950s, it was turned down by the old P.M. Nehroo who went for an alliance with the Soviet Union and later signed an 12345 point agreement with the P.R. of China resulting in lots of territory snatched and a growth rate of just 1.2% and over 50% poverty level.

This is the 2nd time the USA is offering an alliance and there WONT be a 3rd time.

You only have the politicians to blame.

RE:When the USA offered
by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 30, 2007 10:12 PM  Permalink

be prepared to give up all American/European/Japanese/Korean/Taiwanese products such as computers, automobiles, aeroplanes, movies, television, satellites, and play with Chinese plastic toys.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Aug 30, 2007 11:08 PM  Permalink

You are unfit to live in India. Try for a citizenship in USA/Europe and move there. However, they will kick butt of yours being brown skin.

by Anuj Sharma on Aug 31, 2007 09:50 PM  Permalink
Tathagat,
I am in US rite now and I dont see US doing that. They are sincere when they talk about friendship, like communists (China) they dont give false statements about friendship. I think u belong to the land of communist (Bengal) and thats the reason you are opposing it. can you trust China (Communists) for your friendship. Really Well said by our ambassador.... PPl opposing Indo US relations are Headless Chickens...............LOL

by Buggs Bunney on Aug 30, 2007 11:47 PM  Permalink
nincompoop.....kindly show by actions not just flowery words......give up ur american & western invented computer, internet, automobiles, satellites, movies, televisions, electronics, aeroplanes and go sit in ur mud-hut in calcutta and colect your daily food rations from mother teresa's charity.

RE:RE:When the USA offered
by Buggs Bunney on Aug 30, 2007 11:52 PM  Permalink

errr....there is nothing wrong in admitting the white man is superior to the brown man, aint it ? after all most of the prime minsters of the republic of india prefer white women to brown indian women ? eg. nehroo, rajeev and now the little rahool.

its better to keep old and senile people like mr. atthal vajjpayyee & mr. abdhul kallam as p.m. & president since the dont chase after and bring back white women to rule the republic, which you seem to be whining & crying about the white italian woman brought back by rajeev daily !

by Pradip Parekh on Aug 31, 2007 01:16 AM  Permalink
we have checked all the invoices, and all these computers to satellites have been paid for by the indian buyers, and hence belong to them, and they can do whatever they want with that. remeber that before you steal carrot form someone' backyard, bunny boy.

by Tim on Aug 31, 2007 03:59 AM  Permalink
You talk as if you don't own any of these things. Probably you are sitting in the US and either waiting for the Green card or the completion of 5 years to get citizenship. May be your sons/daughters are studying in the US.

It is definitely better than sitting in this country with the Murderous Communists and strikes and agitation or every thing. It is a shame to the country.

Don't talk about patriotism to people who are outside. It is India who is kicking the butt of every citizen with reservations and things like that even though we are brown skin. It does not happen in the US.

by hiral joshi on Aug 31, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
Why? Its our right what to accept and what to reject.

by Lucky B on Aug 31, 2007 03:15 AM  Permalink
Micky mouse,
You are a spy not an Indian who are trying to pressurize Indians to sign the deal.

Any sensible person will support Advani's line
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Aug 30, 2007 10:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP wants - (1) Indo-US N-deal to be renegotiated, (2) furthering, deepening of Indo-US strategic interest.

Congress also wants that, however unable to spell it, because of (1) Left will pull out, thus UPA Govt will fall, (2) Muslim Vote.

Commies want: No N-deal, and NO strategic relationship.

Other parties: they have no other stake but power.

RE:Any sensible person will support Advani's line
by Pradip Parekh on Aug 31, 2007 01:25 AM  Permalink
it is clear that bjp knows how to go about striking a deal with other countries; the congress does not. congress has made no deal ever since 1947 that india can be proud of. kashmir is still a problem after nehru made the deal, pakis are still a problem after their defeats in no less than 3 wars because congress can't make a deal. it goes on and on.
moral of the story: congress should resign, let india re-elect the bjp for next 20 years of continueing prosperity that will see poverty reduction by 80pct.

by Sam on Aug 31, 2007 04:56 AM  Permalink
totally agree

other parties like Laloo and other idiots have no idea about the deal.

he will ask...

Arre bhai ye nuclear vuclear deal kya cheez hai..ye deal mein kuch khane ko miltha hai kya? agar nahin miltha to kya faltu deal hain bhai..isse accha deal tho muje dukhan mein miltha hai

by hiral joshi on Aug 31, 2007 10:26 AM  Permalink
Nicely Put. Kudos Tathagata.
If congress has national interest in heart why are they so hesitant of transperant discussion with oppostion? They are now doing closed door meeting with left, which is not going to take our country anywhere.

Playing politics here.
by Drive A McLaren on Aug 30, 2007 09:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If the BJP or NDA was in power they would have signed the deal and the Congress & UPA would oppose it. When will these 80 boys grow up, put national interest on TOP and stop playing vote bank politics?

RE:Playing politics here.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Aug 30, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink

BJP is consistent. Even Congress is internally consistent. Problem for COngress are: (1) UPA Govt will fall if they push the deal as Left will withdraw support, (2) Cong will loose Muslim Vote.

by Lucky B on Aug 31, 2007 03:18 AM  Permalink
Just curious, what makes you think that this deal is good and in India's favor.

If you summarize pros and cons that would be great.

by Sam on Aug 31, 2007 04:59 AM  Permalink
Let me tell
direct benefits
1. it will give us access to uranium that is required for us for nuclear reactors.this will help the energy needs for the country if india has to develop. else china will walk all over india

2. we can develop weapons and it wont have any effect ont the number of eweapons we can develop

3.it will make us closer to US and make china very scared

If deal is bad for India why is only China and Pakistan opposing?

by Tim on Aug 31, 2007 04:03 AM  Permalink
For 60 years we have been mesmerized by these communists who was kissing the a55 of the russians about talking about Pros and Cons for everything. We have never progressed and will never progress. Very soon even the muslim countries will become more developed and we will be sitting and agitating and striking everything in the world. It is the fate of the people that they have to survive in this mess.

Just all talk and no action. If it was a company and you are being evaluated based on the performance would have been fired long time back

Kick him out
by Makarand Sane on Aug 30, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ask him to pack his bag and abggage and kick him to his homtown in sindh.The double mothed snake is no more to be kept in India.Let him go there and recite bhajans in front of Jinnah's Mazar

RE:Kick him out
by m n v krishna vamsi on Aug 30, 2007 09:11 PM  Permalink
what do you know , about what he spoke about Jinnah,
He merely quoted that what Jinnah Initially wanted and that is secularism. Jinnah wanted that Pakistan to be secular after he saw the bloodshed during the partition.
Furtehrmore, Though Jinnah won the congress election during British rule he was not given the seat by the Gandhi followers, which enraged him to divide India on religious line.
So Advani has criticised the pAkisthanis that the Dream of Jinnah was not fullfilled in his country

So my learned friend please correct your statement

Total 114 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >