Total 738 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >
Guys
by chinna rao on Aug 28, 2007 06:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Anyone who has blood will boil seeing what happend. Now is the time to do a serious introspection if this YSR deserves to be a CM? A repeated failure has done nothing other than ground breaking ceremonies and renaming everything after Rajeev. As long as we dont get rid of this hypocryte we will remain same.

RE:Guys
by QandA on Aug 28, 2007 06:43 PM  Permalink
Do you seriously think that chaging the CM can really prevent another Bomb blasts??? Huh
For a change why don't you take personal ineterest in the infrastructure and the process of policing in your own city? Have U ever called your politicain office and expresses your frustration over the policing? Or are U just awaiting for somebody else to do that..
Of'course U are an educated person and these things are NOT FOR YOU. I can hear your parents scolding you that just spend time on making money. These things are for somebody else.. Any these same parents will gather in the chowk an start crying when someone from their family would be killed in some Bomb blasts

RE:Guys
by Ashwin Reddy on Aug 28, 2007 07:18 PM  Permalink
Are u saying that our politicians are so good that they respond to calls and do what we tell them to? Pls remember QandA or whatever stupid name u have, we all r cynics b/c our politicians never responded to us or our problems. As for changing the CM, I believe that a strong law like POTA is needed to keep these Terrorists in check. But the bootlicking Congress Party just wants to appease Muslims and get their votes by even compromising National Security.
Yes we all r educated and we know that unless u have money, ur life is not safe in India. If u have money, u can atleast afford the treatment after the inevitable Blasts.

RE:Black Gold!!!!
by masood ahmed on Aug 28, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink
veera i too agree with most of ur statements and alos grateful to ur very polite and unbiased opinions
in the land of buddha only people like u are saving grace for us mulsims
u seem to have a human heart unlike so many reduiff readers and togadias amogst us
MAY UR TRIBE INCREASE
I SHALL NOT DEABTE WITH U REGARDING TEMPLES AND PANDISTS
OF COURSE AYODHA BEING RAMJI S BIRTH PLACE
RAM TEMPLES ARE A MUST THERE
BUT NOT WITH KILLINGS OR RIOTS
EVEN MARYADA PURSHOTTAM RAMJI WOULD HAVE CONDEMMED THIS

HE TOOK ARMS AGAISNT VALI WITH HELP OF SUGREEV AND KILLED VALI THE ELDER BROTEHR OF SUGREEV AND ALSO KILLED RAVANA WHO WAS SHIVA DEVOTEEE
BUT HE DID THIS FOR SAKE OF DHARMA ND JUSTICE
SIMILLARLY MOHAMMED TOOK SWORD FOR SAME REASONS
SUPREME COURT HAD PUT A STAY ON THE DISPUTED STRUCTURE BUT WHY WAS LAW BROKEN BY RSS AND VHP
AREENT VHP BREAKERS OF LAW
SO WOULD U CALL AL THOSE WHO SUPPORTED AND HELPED DEMOLITION AS UNLAWFUL CITIZENS AND THUS CRIMINALS OF INDIAN LAW
NO U WOULD NOT
U WOULD JUSTIFY AS SAYING IT WAS A REVENGE OF BABUR ETC
BUT LAW IS LAW RIGHT BUT WE MUSLIMS ARE APPELAING TO U R CONSCINCE PROTECT US
AND THUS PROTECT ALL OF INDIAas u seem to be very kind soul
if u read the history of mohammed u will see the kindest soul who ever steped on this earth
some muslims are evil
mohammed is the kindest soul
he forgave a person who killed his uncle and ate the liv

by masood ahmed on Aug 28, 2007 06:35 PM  Permalink
I AM INDIAN VERY FAR FROM TAMIL NADU
BUT CLOSE AT HEART TO RED FORT AND QUTB MINAR AND TAJ
WHICH BY THE WAY ARE BUILT BY MOGULS INVADERS AND STILL WE HOIST OUR FLAG THERE WITH PRIDE
OUR MUSLIM CULTURE IS AS TALL AS QUTB
AS BEAUTIFUL AS TAJ
ADN AS STRONG AND RESLIENT AS RED FORT
ALL BIASED OPNIONS WOULD NOT DAMAGE OUR BELOVED ASSCOSTIONS WITH THESE HISTORY OF OURS AND U ALSO SING SARE JAHAN SE ACCHA
WRITTEN BY A MUSLIM ISLAMIC PPOET
SIR IQBAL

RE:RE:Black Gold!!!!
by cuzo on Aug 28, 2007 07:37 PM  Permalink
YOU CAN TAKE ALL YOUR MINARS AND TAJ AND QUTAB'S AND GET OUT OF OUR COUNTRY. WE DONT NEED YOUR CRAPPY ARCHITECTURE !!! AS U CAN SEE, WE WILL SEUCEED IN SLOWLY KICKING YOU OUT !!! HAHAHAHA

by Dream Girl on Aug 28, 2007 06:39 PM  Permalink
Qutb Minar is built after destroying a then 1000 year old Vishnu temple originally built by Chandragupta Maurya around 300BC... See... You like that minar.. So we hate you...

by on Aug 28, 2007 06:44 PM  Permalink
Yes Hindu religion has always been very inclusize unlike the westerners. We have accepted every form of religion. But unfortunately one religion has made us think otherwise that is Islam. They kill people in the name of their religion and why not so.. when every religion preaches peace, how to live live more beautifully and be happy, Islam which denounces with the most bitter words people of other religions and encourages their followers to kill them.

by masood ahmed on Aug 28, 2007 06:50 PM  Permalink
THANKS SIR
I APPEAL TO SANTAN DHARMA TO HAVE MERCY AND LOVE
TOWARDS US MUSLIMS WE R NOT ALL BAD
ADN NOTALL THAT BAD
AS WE R MADE OUT TO BE
LET US LIVE IN YOUR COUNTRY AS HUMANS WITH RESPECT ADN JOBS
LET US ALL CONTRIBUTE AS SANIAS MIRZAS AND IRFAN PATHSNA AND ZAHEER KHANS AND APJ KALAMS AND TIPU SULTAN AND SRK AND ALL GREAT MUSLIMS ACTORS AND PLAYERS OF HOCKEY AND FOORTBALL
WHO BROUGHT LAURELS TO INDIA
LIKE MD SHAHID OF HOCKEY
SYED MODI OF BADMINTON
APJ IN ROCKETS AND NUCLAER
ADN SANIA
AND IRFAN
ADN MD AZHARUDDIN
AND PATAUDI

RE:RE:Black Gold!!!!
by shaik shahi hussain on Aug 28, 2007 07:57 PM  Permalink
Hi,

I have been reading all the comments.
I would like to ask you(both hindu n muslims fighting here) one question.....plz try to answer me.

WHAT DO U MEAN BY A "HINDU"

where in RAMAYAN or GEETA do we find that word?
Where in the vedas and purans do we find this word that we are all fighting for???

Then lets us decide why are we fighting over such an issue when our country wants us to be united and fight against terrorism. (Even if those terrorists are born in India)

THNX

How to fix the problem?
by QandA on Aug 28, 2007 06:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There are illegal Bangladeshis and Pakistanis and even Nepalese and Sri Lankans in India. The country is not ready to have control over its population and the consequences would be dangerous. For a rich Chinese with a hefty bags of Dollars can move into a city like Hayderabad/Pune/Banglore. He can easily forge documents and buy property and star controlling your local economy and Indians will just keeping on blogging issues and their frustration. The fact of the matter is the state of INDIAN DEMOCRACY NEEDS TO BE DISCUSSED. The QUALITY OF POLICING SHOULD BE DISCUSSED. Any terrorits can just walk into anybody's office and kill and this fact was used by Abu Salem to control the whole of Bollywood.

An outsider will ALWAYS exploit the weakness of an open society. Chinese/US/Russians could easily penetrate Indian and set up spy cells.

Pakistanis/Banglas could easily terrorize a large city.

Indians themselves have created law and Order problem. When was the last time Indians followed traffic laws. When was the last time a traffic police enforced these laws. An outsider can only penetrate a city if the city law and order are relaxed.

Indians are never used to following Law and Order. Indians DO NOT UNDESRTAND DEMOCRACY. They are afraid of POLICE. So they can't even fix the problem of policing. BOBMB BLASTS ARE EXPLODING FOR A LONG TIME IN THIS COUNTRY. This is clearly a LAW and Order Situation and until peopl learn to govern themselves thinks look bleak...

RE:How to fix the problem?
by QandA on Aug 28, 2007 06:19 PM  Permalink
Why don't people call the Police Comissioner's office and log their protest about the quality of policing?

Why don't people discuss about the control of politicians over policing. In foreign countries Police commissioners are elected by City people for 2 yr terms and ARE NOT APPOINTED BY POLICITIANS. Why can't U understand the nature of corruption of the POWER and not the people who misuse it.

The nexsus between politicians appointing Police Commissoners HAS TO BE BROKEN. PC can then go after the corrout Politicinas.

a) A Prime Minsiter in India is appointed by a politicinas (Sonia choose MMS)

b) A person standing for Lok Sabha elections can stand from 2 different places. Is this a JOKE OR WHAT?

c) A person can be come Chief Minis. as many times as possible. (Joty Basu ruled for 40 yrs). Is this a joke or what?

d) A Police commissoner appointed by politician...

e) Court proceedings in HInglish which non-english do not understand.. So much so for changing the british time old laws which are still in tact

In advance societies Politcicians make laws, JudiciaryInterprets them and the Police and its hierarchy executed them...

I know you have opinions on cricket and on Cinema.

When are going to have ANY OPINION ON DEMOCRACY and its functioning? Or is it still going to be wise TO STAY AWAY FROM COURTS...

Terrorist & Blast
by imtiyaz dar on Aug 28, 2007 06:07 PM  Permalink 

Guys and gales, Plz don't get emotional it is very sensitive subject.

please train our police force to face this challenge professionally, we need the political will and public support to put a collectively front against this monster.
Pray for the victims let their soul lay in piece.

What really should we do?
by sharath kumar on Aug 28, 2007 06:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I live in hyd. and my blood boils as a citizen when i see incidents like these , even our sir's only daughter died in these bombings and the parents were weeping inconsolably saying why should they live when their sole , hope of life had died .Really it was a heart breaking and unpleasant scenario.

It's waste of blaming a particular religion or country or to a matter of fact politicians when there is fault in us. first we should try to rectify our own mistakes as citizens before blaming anybody though i hate politicians to the core.

I only would like to say only one thing " As long as people remain uneducated, poor and jobless "Extremists and politicians try to take advantage of them no matter to which ever category we belong.

One way of finding a realistic solution to overcome problems like these should involve
1.Strengthening our Judiciary .
2.Limited or non Interference of Politicians in matters concerning National security.
3.Implementing Stringent laws so that no other terrorists should dare to do such Heinous acts in near future.
4.Dedicated , sincere, hardworking, reliable & result oriented Govt.Officials.

And more over people should leave their lazy bones behind and should play a confrontational role against the govt. which is against the peoples interest.

Hoping that incidents like these will not repeat again in the future
I would like to say "JAI HIND".
such much
MERA BHARAT MAHAN.

RE:What really should we do?
by QandA on Aug 28, 2007 06:31 PM  Permalink
That is the expectations. The debate has to foucs on the details as to how to acheive this. Having goals is half the battle. The devil lies in the detail...

Tumlogaan Hyderabadiyonku sukoon mein rehnedo.
by Deepak M on Aug 28, 2007 06:05 PM  Permalink 

Maasoom logaan margaye, kitte ki logaan zakhmi hogaye. Jo logaan unpe depend the wo logaan yateem hogaye. Yaanpe phekaan marrae computeronke saamme baithke. Pet bhare baataan hai ye sobn. Gokul ke saamme, Lumbini ke saaamme dekhnatha usdin. Sob mazhabonke logaan bhaag ke madad kare. Humlogaan hindu, muslim, christianaan, sob milke ke rehte the. Ab baahar ke gadhe ake zeher phaelarae. Aplogonke theories, funde, phekaa, nafrat aplogonke gaaonmein chalao. Hyderabad ku kharab nakko karo.

the problem is within
by Kabadan Y on Aug 28, 2007 06:02 PM  Permalink 

There is no point in coming out with dosiers after dosiers resulting in zero or nil action afterwards. Crystal clear that these elements get a good support within...unless we know how to tackle it we will just be hitting targets where there is none.This is what countries like US is doing to eliminate the support within. This will not come easily unless there is an apprehension of the clear and present danger by all the parties. If we cannot pull ourselves to such a thought (including islamic citizens, leaders) we will collectively fail and will become a laughing stock.

TERRORIST EVERYWHERE IN OTHER COUNTRIES
by kanigom on Aug 28, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Lashkar-e-Omar (LeO)
Hizb-ul-Mujahideen (HM)
Harkat-ul-Ansar (HuA, presently known as Harkat-ul Mujahideen)
Lashkar-e-Toiba (LeT)
Jaish-e-Mohammad Mujahideen E-Tanzeem (JeM)
Harkat-ul Mujahideen (HuM, previously known as Harkat-ul-Ansar)
Al Badr
Jamait-ul-Mujahideen (JuM)
Lashkar-e-Jabbar (LeJ)
Harkat-ul-Jehad-i-Islami
Al Barq
Tehrik-ul-Mujahideen
Al Jehad
Jammu & Kashir National Liberation Army
Peoples League
Muslim Janbaz Force
Kashmir Jehad Force
Al Jehad Force (combines Muslim Janbaz Force and Kashmir Jehad Force)
Al Umar Mujahideen
Mahaz-e-Azadi
Islami Jamaat-e-Tulba
Jammu & Kashmir Students Liberation Front
Ikhwan-ul-Mujahideen
Islamic Students League
Tehrik-e-Hurriat-e-Kashmir
Tehrik-e-Nifaz-e-Fiqar Jafaria
Al Mustafa Liberation Fighters
Tehrik-e-Jehad-e-Islami
Muslim Mujahideen
Al Mujahid Force
Tehrik-e-Jehad
Islami Inquilabi Mahaz
Mutahida Jehad Council
Jammu & Kashmir Liberation Front (JKLF)
TALIBAN
IS THERE ANY COUNTRY IN THIS WORLD NOT AFFECTED BY MUSLIMS.EVEN MUSLIM COUNTRIES SUFFER.IS THERE ANY COUNTRY WHEREMUSLIMS LIVE IN PEACE OR ABSOLUTE FREEDOM.
LET THEM POINT ATLEAST ONE MUSLIM COUNTRY WHERE WE CAN LIVE IN PEACE AND FREEDPM. ATLEAST ONE.....

RE:TERRORIST EVERYWHERE IN OTHER COUNTRIES
by masood ahmed on Aug 28, 2007 06:28 PM  Permalink
veera i too agree with most of ur statements and alos grateful to ur very polite and unbiased opinions
u seem to have a human heart unlike so many reduiff readers and togadias amogst us
MAY UR TRIBE INCREASE

HE TOOK ARMS AGAISNT VALI WITH HELP OF SUGREEV AND KILLED VALI THE ELDER BROTEHR OF SUGREEV AND ALSO KILLED RAVANA WHO WAS SHIVA DEVOTEEE
SUPREME COURT HAD PUT A STAY ON THE DISPUTED STRUCTURE BUT WHY WAS LAW BROKEN BY RSS AND VHP
SO WOULD U CALL AL THOSE WHO SUPPORTED AND HELPED DEMOLITION AS UNLAWFUL CITIZENS AND THUS CRIMINALS OF INDIAN LAW
NO U WOULD NOT
if u read the history of mohammed u will see the kindest soul who ever steped on this earth
some muslims are evil

No use of this discussion board
by Glorious on Aug 28, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I request Rediff.com management to close this discussion board. I am watching this boards for one month, I feel there is no use of these rather it seems a war between two communities of Secular India.

RE:No use of this discussion board
by shaji ather khan on Aug 28, 2007 06:06 PM  Permalink
well said

RE:No use of this discussion board
by masood ahmed on Aug 28, 2007 06:26 PM  Permalink
MAY UR TRIBE INCREASE

NO U WOULD NOT
some muslims are evil

let us codemm hyd blasts and mumbai blasts and godhra burning
by masood ahmed on Aug 28, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

yes we should only condemm rightly and justifiably only hyd and mumbai blasts
but we should not condemn samjutha blasts and malegon blasts and mumbai riots and gujrat carnage as there is no proof or good eveidence against those who did it
but some blasts are proved to be done by a partiular minority community so let us condem it
and try to arrest and hang the culprits
but let us let go off
all majority commulanist and there pogroms and attacks as we have no prrof
no proof who demolished babri mosque
it was shown on live tv all over world
but we have no proof
no proof who killed 3000 muslims in mumbai riots
over a peroid of 10 days or more

no proof who kiled and raped thousands in gujrat
these were acts by democratic elected citizens and thier leaders so no action can be taken agsisnt these
right
this is a true and bitter story
since 1947 for a ll muslims of india
irrespective of whewtehr they r truly patriotic or some mad lunatic fringe who mistakenly supports pakistan in cricket
matches
but muslims shll not take revenge we shall forgive and pardon and show our other cheek
mohammed the great benefactor of humanity
taught us to forgive nd live in peace with all

RE:let us codemm hyd blasts and mumbai blasts and godhra burning
by Dream Girl on Aug 28, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink
abe sala. Samjautha and Malegon blasts were done by you guys only... ha... dont twist the truth...

by Neutral on Aug 28, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink

Who killed Lakhs of Kashmiri Pundits in J&K for 5 decades???

by chinna rao on Aug 28, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink
O God forgive this guy masood for he doesnt know what he is talking about. PEACE is a new 5 letter word for them which they will use as and when it is needed but will never practise it.

by Dream Girl on Aug 28, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
Wish the muslim invaders thought of the same "respect for human life" when they invaded and desecrated our religion and destroyed our peace loving culture 1000 years back... What words yaar... "mohammed the great benefactor of humanity taught us to forgive nd live in peace with all"... Am moved... Remember one thing dude.. Gujarat happened after Godhra... Mumbai happened after the mumbai blasts.. They were consequences to all those done by your piece loving brothers... ha.. hypocrites... Dont shed crocodile tears dude...

by Prithvi Paul on Aug 28, 2007 06:53 PM  Permalink
Dream Girl , Muslims who invaded india from 10 century onwards were brutal invaders , barbarians , they had no respect for human life and there sole purpose was to butcher or convert all indians to Islam, and we Indians lost the battle due to our inner conflicts and way too dependence on NON violence and peace , freedom can never be protected or acquired by Non violence and peace , it needs blood.
and all these muslims who are trying to terrorise today are converted ones but they will never realise this , there forefathers and mothers have been butchered and subjugated by force to convert.Islam is not religion its a way by which Arabs wanted to enslave and rule other races period.

by masood ahmed on Aug 28, 2007 05:55 PM  Permalink
dream girl i cannot engage in your biased reports but r u sure mumbai happened after blasts or riots happened befoore blasts
plz get ur facts or have some one check it out
please read jan and feb editions of 1993
soory u seem dumb in this aspect
but i apolize for any sins and crimes done to hindus by muslims invaders 1000 yrs back

by kanigom on Aug 28, 2007 06:02 PM  Permalink
Please don't apologise masood.Please leave our peace loving country with your entire folk so that we Indians live in peace.We don't want you people b'coz u cannot live without violence.You are all refugees in ou land .We cannot accept you people.We already gave you pakistan,Bangladesh.Please go....

RE:RE:let us codemm hyd blasts and mumbai blasts and godhra burning
by Dream Girl on Aug 28, 2007 06:40 PM  Permalink
You are yourself an outcome of that barbaric invasion.. You have to apologise for your existence then...

by syed ali on Aug 28, 2007 06:11 PM  Permalink
well said....

RE:RE:let us codemm hyd blasts and mumbai blasts and godhra burning
by masood ahmed on Aug 28, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
MAY UR TRIBE INCREASE

NO U WOULD NOT
some muslims are evil

by kanigom on Aug 28, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink
The minority community deserves all rapings & killings becoz of what they did to India.They occupied us.We hindus did not attack any country in this world.Only Mughal and Afgan barbarians attacked us.No Indians will forget or forgive the minorities for what they did to our country.We newer invited the mughals to India.They came to plunder us and destroy us and harm our wmenfolk.The minority community deserves much moe harm than what they are getting now.

RE:RE:RE:let us codemm hyd blasts and mumbai blasts and godhra burning
by masood ahmed on Aug 28, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink
king saab
i wont call u kafir
as u seem to be very kind soul
some muslims are evil
he forgave a person who killed his uncle and ate the liver of his unlce
the uncle was hamza the great warrior
who was dearest to him
can any human being forgive so many thousands of meccan when he conqueereed them
his was teh first and greatest ammensty

by Tinku Baidya on Aug 28, 2007 06:11 PM  Permalink
Kafir Bhai,

If u say so, ask most of the Muslim brother to leave Islam because they are troubling ur religeon!

Total 738 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >