who says that hyderabad me bahut izzat hoti hai, tu tu kare ke baat karte hain log wahan pe.koi salika nai hai baat karne ka. i have seen in lucknow, kitne izaat se log baat karte hain ,wo chota ho ya bara,amir ho ya garib. insaniat kya hoti hai lucknow walon se sekho.
RE:It is all political
by hameet bhullar on Aug 29, 2007 10:12 AM Permalink
One party cant see the growth in the tenure in the rule of other party. This is quiet simple thing to understand I think.
it takes an occurance of big man made disaster or natural calamity for the government and prople of out country to sit up and talk about it. Govt on their part set up commitees headed by retaired beaurocrats and be done with it. The general public on their part analyse and draw up conclusions as it suits them. These twisted measures do not help the situation at all. What is needed is a constand effort by the prople who goven and citizens gverned by those in power to work in tandem with each other and take concrete measures to ensure that we are well prepared to face such eventualities as and when they occur. It was appaling to see the torture meted out to a petty thief in bihar by the locals. Here the locals and the police worked in tandem to create maheym. Americans make up of only 2% of the world population. However the realisation of the fact that around 26% of the american people are vulnerable to terror attacks makes that country more prepared ( atleast much more prepared than India). The need of the hour is a strong resolve in the minds of beaurocrats, politicians and common public to getr the priorities of life. Human life in any country/state tops the priority. Atleast we should be in a position to protect this very basic requirement.
MIM is not doing any good to Hyd. Not just old city, the new city also has pockets of muslim dominated areas where they are in groups like in asif nagar, mallepally, humayun nagar and few others. Now the africans & iranians have become permanent citizens born out of vote bank. They also form part of Hyd. muslims.
RE:africans
by S Rajendran on Aug 29, 2007 03:36 PM Permalink
It is high time that the useless Andhra Pradesh Governments, irrespective of the party in power does something to stop the influx of Islamic Terrorists. Parties like MIM must be banned and also all immigrants especially Muslims must be screened for terrorist connections. There is no intelligence in place in the communities and now the terror matrix is spreading to the New Hyderabad also with enclaves of Islamists in AsifNagar, Mallepally, Humayun Nagar etc.,which must be saturated with Police agents tasked with 24 hour surveillance of all suspect Jihadi groups. There must be a determination to stamp out communalism and people like Owaisi must be put behind bars permanently. But this spineless government of Rajasekhara Reddy is making matters worse. Not that the Telugu Desam was any better. Islamic fanatism must be handled with an iron hand and stamped out ruthlessly.
RE:Check this photo
by Sreecharan S on Aug 29, 2007 02:30 AM Permalink
Yes, this was expected. cannot expect anything better from the this government. It's terrifying to think about what levels the situation deteriorates before next elections. Will these guys even leave us with any chance to recover ?
And feel very sorry about our state with some lackluster comments from non-other than CM himself.
I can't believe he said something like this
"They can't do anything against international terrorist network" So I ask what is so special about international terrorism. These terrorists are from third world countries like Bangladesh and with all our industrial development and economic growth our intelligence can't handle Bangladeshi terrorists? so which is more developed country here, India or Bangladesh ?
If the government cannot handle this, then let it outsource the state security to some private parties
by arjun on Aug 29, 2007 04:23 AM Permalink
True Indian Hi brother agree with u.Let me add Home minister Shivraj Patel's words after Mumbai blasts and more recent Hyderabads blasts-"India is a big country and we do know when and where terrorists will strike.Sometimes we cannot do anything"Its unprecedented response from any politician I have ever known.That too from a central Minister.What message are we giving to terrorists.?To do more such as we are hopelessly confused and inefficient???
by subrajit basu on Aug 29, 2007 08:00 AM Permalink
Hi Sreecharan, I agree with u on most points, but what I dont agree is since the terrosists are from Bangladesh and since they are 3rd world countries doesnt mean we should be able to fight them. Why is the Americans unable to fight against Al-Qaida of Afghanistan. Give it a thought. Its really difficult to fight against people who are ready to die in the name of religion. Besides they are backward in general so can be easily motivated to give their lives up in the name of religion. Dont know what actually makes them give up their life which God gave to them.
these are useless ministers ruling AP and should be removed immediately for not taking any action after the initial bombings couple of months ago. They can really stop international terrorism if they are smart people. terrorism should not be given a safe haven in hyderabad and that may cause more of these kinds of bombings. These people are not understanding that it has a safe haven in hyderabad and they are responsible for that. all other state governments should put pressure on this idiot to control or leave the state to capable rulers.
RE:Useless bunch of congress politicians
by srikanth reddy on Aug 29, 2007 12:35 PM Permalink
Faced with mounting criticism for going ahead with the wedding celebrations of his son hours after the twin bomb blasts in the state capital on Saturday evening that killed 44 people and injured about twice as many, former Andhra Pradesh chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu lost his shirt while on a visit with his extended family to Tirupati on Monday.
The preceding day's jibes at his decision to go ahead with the wedding in spite of the tragedy, got to him, and Naidu blasted the officials of the Balaji temple administration for not booking enough and the best rooms for them.
For a man who has been on the political centre-stage and aspires to become the CM again, the TDP supremo%u2019s decision not to downplay his son's much publicised wedding celebrations was surprising.
No wonder, it continues to draw flak in view of the fact that the state had witnessed the worst terror strike just the previous day. Perhaps, by going ahead with the ceremony, Naidu is trying to say politics and personal matters must be kept separate, proffer his apologists. But the detractors are far too many.
"Naidu should have downplayed the wedding after the bomb blasts," said an angry Hyderabadi, Sunit Reddy. Many found his de-linking politics with family ironical considering he rose in politics to become the CM by dethroning his father-in-law and veteran actor N T Rama Rao.
"Minutes after the blast, Naidu spoke to TV channels. But he seemed preoccupied and couldn't say anything beyond
Shining India or shining Hyderabad is limited to a small percentage of the population, be it Muslims OR Hindus. The trickle down theory is, in reality, only a trickle for the economically disadvantaged. A vast percentage of the Indian population is left behind while the small "shining" Indian community surges ahead.
Millions of Indians have missed the boat.
For every disadvantaged Muslim, there are that many more disadvantaged Hindus, a huge number in abject poverty. Do you see them resorting to terrorism? Did the Kashmiri Pandits, refugees in their own land, resort to violence? Or did the destitute farmers resort to terrorism? Instead of killing others, they killed themselves.
Journalists, if responsible, should address these issues and not give justificattion to terrorist acts or to terrorist sympathisers.
This topic should be the theme in the media -what makes some so called disadvantaged resort to terrorism and the other disadvantaged sections not to.
Just as there is much more violent crime by the poor Americans (who happen to be so much better off than their Indian counterparts) than by that part of the Indian population which is destitute. What makes the latter restrain themselves? That should be the topic of discussion in the media. It would help the world. Ms. Bhat, can you take that on?
RE:How many disadvantaged Hindus do you have for every disadvantaged Muslim?
by subrajit basu on Aug 29, 2007 08:07 AM Permalink
Anamika, You have brought up very true points. I think the Indian media needs to take this up as a topic for discussion. What is the problem with the so called poor Muslim Indians that they resort to terrorism. Its not only in India but in other countries as well. Dont they consider themselves Indians or is it something else. Even if they dont consider themselves Indians y wud they still kill innocent people. Besides we also know many educated and well off muslim people resorting to violence. I have heard many muslims in this blogs mention that hindus also have terrorist groups in VHP,RSS etc. I too dont like these groups, but when have we heard a VHP or RSS group blow up people in public. Other than the Gujrat riots (which was also instigated by muslim fundamentalists by the train carnage in Godhra) where have these Hindu fundamentalist groups resorted to violence in this manner. I dont blame the entire muslim community. I have many muslim friends, but its just a select few who I am worried about. And I think the media as well as the politicians should forget about the vote politics and take some serious measures.
RE:How many disadvantaged Hindus do you have for every disadvantaged Muslim?
by hiral joshi on Aug 29, 2007 09:49 AM Permalink
Its an utterly wrong perception that poor or uneducated muslims fall into terrorism. Atleast recent trend thrashes that misconception. I dont know what amount of prosperity will satisfy them to not to resort to terrorism.
even now, when some jehadis have done thios mischief, i saw one message from some don, saying that all non muslims will b slaughtered. some people criticise rss every now & then. muslims and christians think that their own religion is the only religion and others religions and non believers r not so. hence christians vigorously propagate people to convert. muslims adopt violence and produce more children, so that muslims become majority, after which they can communaly declare the country to b islamic (democracy in general does not succeed in islamic countries). this is the root cause of all religion based fights.
to avoid this let all christians and muslims of the world either declare that other religions r also good or alternatively convert to atheism, budhism, jainism or sikhism for the sake of peace.
RE:Convert to Atheism, Budhism, Hinduism, Jainism or Sikhism for peace
by saleem khan on Aug 29, 2007 01:25 PM Permalink
Hello Mr.Khan. There is no need to taste shit, if you feel it is shit (which is not the case). Why can't some ppl accept other religions and let other live the way they want to be. The only principle that will work today is "Live and let live". You can ask ppl to come and taste the custard instead of eliminating shit. That's a wrong way of thinking my friend.
We come in this world, live for a few years and go back. When we are alive, why can't we do something good, which can be useful for the mankind and future generations.
Today if India is lagging behind it is due to politics. The politicians divide and rule this country and people don't understand this. Everyone follows the herd mentality and no one sits down and thinks why he has to do something which he shouldn't be doing.
If people were so sensible I think India would have progressed a lot by now.
I request everyone who reads this message, to ponder upon what we can do to make this country a better place to live in. We have a great opportunity of being the people who can change a lot of things, especially now when our country is passing through a rapid development phase.
We can all make a difference, by coming out strongly, by being united in whatever we do and last but not the least, don't get brainwashed by any one.
I have seen people following all religious customs like praying regularly, keeping fasts, being very religious. But this is all on particular days or when visiting the place of worsh
RE:RE:Convert to Atheism, Budhism, Hinduism, Jainism or Sikhism for peace
by saleem khan on Aug 29, 2007 01:30 PM Permalink
ip, what happens once you are done with your religious stuff? you are back again to your normal self, being insincere, impolite, dishonest, etc.
Then what's the use of being religious and following everything my friend, when what God wants is you to be good to others and not just to him. Everyone's concerned about going to heaven after death but noone strives to make the place you are living in a heaven, when alive.
Wake up my friends. It is time you do some thinking and realise what's wrong and what's right with what YOU are doing. Let us all live in peace and harmony and make our country the best place to live in.