How sad that mischeif mongers have created Mayawati's fake profile on Orkut. People like Mayawati should never have been elected by Dalits. A gross misuse of Voting power. Dalits are not aware that she is taking a ride by using their weakeness. She is looting money by means of scams. eg. Taj Corridor Case. Dalits blindly have accepted her as their saviour. Dalits should atleast now wake from their slomber sleep. Dalits have been too pampered by means of Quotas wonder when will this end. As long as reservations exist in the state it always remains a backward state and our country a backward country. Just shudder to think of Arjun Singh, Sonia and our brloved prime minister of this country supporting quotas for Dalits in the Corporate sector. Are they blind, deaf or dumb?? Corporates invest their own hard earned money and cannot take the burden of Quota based employees and run into a loss.
It is high time that Dalits take part interview s competitively and earn a job like us. It pains to see that General Merit students do not get a seat in professional courses even after securing 90% and the Dalits getting 35% get through in IIT, IIM, B.E. etc. when will this end??
RE:Orkut profile
by Batman on Aug 28, 2007 04:58 PM Permalink
Mayawati came to lalu's house with a goat Lallu: Bhaiswa(bufflow) kahe layi ho? Maya: dikhta nahi goat hai? lallu: hum gotwa se hi to puch rahe hain..
RE:Orkut profile
by m s ganesh on Aug 28, 2007 05:47 PM Permalink
We will have to wait and see what she does to the mischief monger who created her fake profile. Could it be Mulayam, or Amar Singh??
RE:can anybdy provide the link for this profile
by Sabrina Kamat on Aug 28, 2007 04:51 PM Permalink
log in orcut site, for that u have to be a member of the site.in search option type the name of the person whose profilw u wish 2 see.
RE:can anybdy provide the link for this profile
by Naveen on Aug 28, 2007 10:32 PM Permalink
there are some many postings can you tell the specific one due to which this entire issue is....
Hey guys,C'mon.dis is just a popularity stunt by rediff against google.small incidents like dese which has 2 be neglected is brought in2 da lime lite by rediff just 2 belittle deir competitiors...But if u have 2 be a champion,u have 2 work like a chmapion and posting dese silly thingssss wont do any gud 4 da country.....So rediff.....wat else shud i say????
RE:C'MON GUYS!!!
by ashok pai on Aug 28, 2007 04:37 PM Permalink
i'd say this is stupidity by mayawati. someone who probably doesnt understand technology, creating fake profiles etc. imgine using the state resources for tracking down an impersonator. what about the rest of us ? do we have the luxury of going after someone who fakes us ? we'd rather ignore or, if it gets worse complain to the cops who might gloss over it. but mayawati has the entire cops standing at her instructions for a stupid fake profile. what will they do if someone repeatedly fakes such profile from abroad ? will they ban orkut ? its stupidity, and she's naive. popularity is a double edged swords, you will get friends AND enemies. and we need not tell that to her!
Mayawati used to abuse upper caste and spreading only hate about two years ago, Every politician in India is primaraily bothered for his vote bank/his image only, he is not least concerned about nation/State/Distt. or any development. Therefore, one can find daily Mayawati/Lalu/Paswan photo only in papers for some normal achievement or so, all at the cost of voters taxes. Our Constitution/law permits, politicians can get away with any type of crime from the judiciary, therefore for few people, it is must to remain with the ruling party. Mayawati,if true should not bother for all such sites.She should concentrate to improve the State instead of retaliating with her opponents. We are in democracy, not in Pak.
RE:Mayawati
by zaheen usmani on Aug 28, 2007 04:40 PM Permalink
Mr. Agrawal you are right we are in democracy we have right to speak but every one freedom ends where other nose begins,No one has right to use abusive languages.I think few upper caste is not tolerting the CM of a dalit commuinity she is a revolutionary leader .
But she also some times use rough langugaes about Mulayam Singh and her opponent like she say mare ko kya marna about Mulayam Singh or about the marriage with christian of salaman Khurshhed , she said was there shortage of girls in muslim community and the naked and faked beard holder Muslim haji Yaqub Qureshi say Salamn Khursheed as salman Rushdie,
The politician should avoid such type of languages especially Mayawati should avoid she is CM of a stated not an ordinary leader like Amar Singh or haji yaqoob Qureshi
by Nanchil on Aug 28, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
But we should not misuse the freedom we are getting through democracy. We should have some self-restraint otherwise freedom will become meaningless.
by arungopal agarwal on Aug 28, 2007 04:50 PM Permalink
Thanks for all comments. we are to learn, hate cannot be won with hate. Time is ripe, that our democracy should have a revised common code of conduct.