I really dont want to blame any community or caste or creed. However one glaring aspect is in most the terrorist activities we hear Muslim names. I really dont understand one thing. When lot of muslims are condemning terrorism why dont they group up and educate the youth not to venture into such activities. I feel it is absolutely required that too at the earliest else the price would be very high.
I really dont understand how these people are motivated to do such acts. I feel it is done in the name of Allah. But poor guys believe that. I dont believe that any religion can suggest such things to protect a religion. If it does it is not a religion but just a HOOLIGANISM.
RE:Terrorism
by atanu on Aug 27, 2007 02:42 PM Permalink
because they also beleieve in the same in their heart. dont get carried away by their nice words. jinnah used to exploit his nice words with gandhi to take away his piece of land
RE:Terrorism
by swamy on Aug 27, 2007 03:06 PM Permalink
R u a retard? Most Muslims have a soft corner for terrorists, thats the reason Congress is going easy on them, You think u r smarter than the Congress party's evil geniuses? Not a chance, most muslims in India are uneducated and when confronted with a propaganda they bow to it. Im not telling Shahrukh khan sympathizes with terrorists but most lower middle class people do, just go into hyderabad urban suburbs and you will know why Congress stratergies work.
Indian politicians were supposed to be servants of the people working for India's and Indians interests.
So who has made them Indian lord and masters dividing Indian people for the sake of votes, working against the larger interests of the country, encouraging Islamic terrorism and Islamic terrorists?
WHY AIN'T WE INDIANS QUESTIONING WHO GAVE THESE POLITICIANS LIVING IN IVORY TOWERS THE RIGHT TO PLAY WITH INDIA AND INDIANS FUTURE?
WHY DON'T WE INDIANS HOLD THESE POLITICIANS ACCOUNTABLE FOR THEIR ACTIONS AND MISDEEDS?
The Muslim community serious needs to introspect. Moderate muslim is fast becoming an oxymoron (actually I do not think there is any such things as moderate Muslim).
Through their support(direct and/or tacit) to terrorism , Muslims are alienating themselves from the mainstream and are turning out to be an embarassement for the country and mankind at large.
RE:Introspection
by on Aug 28, 2007 01:02 AM Permalink
IF you look closely into the matters happened over past 15 years, we can see BJP as the root cause of the terrorism.
From the day they started using hinduvata as their politcal tool , problems between communities started brewing up. As the BJP contuinued their struggle for Ram Mandir , minorities especially muslims started feeling alienated and insecure in their own country.
When BJP started recruiting people thru their saffron allies like vhp and rss they ignored the fact that they were actually inviting big enemies to hindus and to the country as well.
Followers of BJP and saffron parties were injected with hatred towards minorities for thier political motivation which ended up only in mass killings and riots throughout the country.
This fearful scenario insecurity and hateredness created by BJP helped indian muslims to tend towards extremist help from pak and bangladesh. Before BJP's political intervension using hinduvata we had extremist threat only in our borders. Now we have the threat spread all over the nation.
Why do u think minorities vote for congress as a whole? because they feel insecure in BJP. Its clear from this that their state of mind as fearful and insecure which is not good for a country's growth.
Who is responsible for this situation? Does anyone think Lord Ram will be happpy to see mandir built their after so much of bloodshed? Does anyone thinnk that India can go forward ignoring (or making enemies) the mi
I dont understand why the CM is not able to understand the Loss happened after the Blasts, how can he so openly say that it is not possible for the state govt police oficers to control the terrorist acts its shame, the task or the work for which the police is employed is to safeguard the people and you are saying it is not possible to control terrorist acts, why the blady police are employed. and he also says that "such kind of blasts are not only happened in Hyderabad there are many other places where the blasts took place". I strictly condemn this statement if someone has failed to control the terrosrist acts it does not mean that even u should fail and it doesnot make sense to make a statement that they could not control so we are also not able to control the terrorist acts it is shame again...........
I ask all my friends hoo ever reads this please condemn such statements, we should not take things for granted, police has to do there work if couldnot admit that they have failed in doing so but dont speak that we did our work but what to do we cannot control the acts..... At the end of the day no one looses anything from govt perspective,except its the Poor and innocent people who have lost there lifes, there parents or family who have lost there hopes, the friends who have lost there sweet ones, the grand parents lost there grand sons,the teachers lost there dear students, the humanity is lost.. The Country lost its citizens.... Please i beg please please dont take
RE:Hyderabad Blasts
by ravindranath chilukuri on Aug 27, 2007 02:52 PM Permalink
My view is the same. The state cabinet have alloted an amount aoround 3.5 crores for his security. I think its better to safegaurd the people instead of this CM with this money.At the end of the day,showing helplessness means YSR is not fit to be CM of Andhra.
by madhu kuchipudi on Aug 27, 2007 02:55 PM Permalink
Observing the Governance, CM & Ministers nature(kindly go through their statements against all the allegations made by the media / Opposition) Iam not expecting any better statement than this either from CM or from his Ministers. They just know, how to attack the situation so that they are safe in the view of their high command. They donot take responisbility either to safeguard the public or to avoid such incidents. The intelligence has already allerted, they should atleast allerted the public too, as nobody knows about where, how n when a terrorist attacks.
We the proud hyderabadi's can challange that we shall keep moving...... But only one question that his badly HITS , If the Central Home mistry knew that Hyd is on threat WHAT THE HELL DID THEY DO TO SAVE HYD !!! were they waiting for the even t , so that they can come and console later . And our chief minister blindly speaks about International hand etc.ha hah aha We have no words to speak only say "Aio bali jaan ka dushman Hai hai Hai....."
RE:Proud Hyderabadi's
by Krishnaprasad S on Aug 27, 2007 02:46 PM Permalink
AP CM is just a puppet in the hands of Sonia Gandhi. Uska koyi aukaat nahin hai. No individuality of his own. You know why he was made a CM. It is not that he was extraordinary. It was a case where he agreed to all terms and conditions of Sonia Gandhi and is a converted Christian. Otherwise than that he is not better than a road side vendor.
RE:Proud Hyderabadi's
by satish on Aug 27, 2007 02:44 PM Permalink
I'm a Hyderabadi too and feel sad about the terrorist attack. But even though I feel the law and order and internal security has deteriorated considerably and the administration is dis-organised compared to the previous rule,I still think it's almost impossible to prevent terrorist attacks like these from happening. While something could have been done to prevent an attack in a place like the Lumbini Park as there is an entrance and people who are entering could have been scanned with metal detectors,nothing could have been done in a place like a chat place where anybody could arrive and leave in a few minutes. Anyway,it's the job of the government and the citizens now to see to it that the terrorists be captured and hanged as soon as possible.
When Haneef was arrested in Australia, our PM stated that he is unable to sleep, what will he do now?Kids have been killed.Does Islamism teaches thsi ?The Congress govt quashed POTA, possibly if POTA was around this may have been averted.Onced again our weak PM is the cause
by Totoman on Aug 27, 2007 02:42 PM Permalink
He is now having sleepless nights wondering if Haneef is comfortable in the job offered to him by the Karanatak govt.
by Rhazes Ashrawi on Aug 27, 2007 02:49 PM Permalink
jealous irrational ignorant comments by extremist hindus who pretend to be educated.In which way are the muslims harming you. Muslims have their own way of life based on their Order.You cannot and never will unerstand it.Muslims are basically a very polite friendly large hearted and accomodating people.It is you extremist hindus with your hindutva sangh parivar minds that are the problem for india.Muslms give a pride to india with their difference.Otherwise what a boring coiuntry india will be with your superstitious beliefs and cruel caste system.
the terrorist is from JALNA maharashtra. Who was involved in Charminar blasts. The victims were innocent engineering students from Engg College of Nagar Dist Maharashtra. Both the states are ruled by CONGRESS. What is MADAM S' response now . Are you serious about curbing terrorism at all? We dont want any crocodile tears from you now but firm and concrete action.
RE:govt of maharashtra????????and andhra pradesh
by on Aug 27, 2007 07:10 PM Permalink
Croco tears doesn't make dead people alive.But the point is why this "Shelter Giving" people trying to kill their neighbours.These people has to be nabbed before the actual culpprits and be punished and let other people trying to shelter these killers get lesson .Why they are targeting innocent people and thier kids.....?