Lower court awards LIP to souren and supreme court straight away aquits him . It's clear CBI is working under the pressure of PMO and had not produced solid evidence that paved path for souren aquittance.
Supreme Court, CBI, Congress Govt would have helped and got Shibusoren out of prison.
But, who elected him as MP? Its you my dear common man. No point in shouting against them in the blog.
Go out & throw them away in next election....
On a side note, if BJP is corrupted, u will reject them & place congress in the next election. If Congress is corrupted, u will reject them & place BJP in next election...
But, how do we punish corrupt officials in Govt offices????
Now that he is acquitted, he will be back in his North Block office very soon. And when that happens we will again put our useless comments here. After all, what effect will that make?
If some one kills congress leader (Indira, Rajeev, Beant) he gets punished. But no other person gets punishment. Anyways, we will be commenting very soon after acquittal of Afzal.
The CBI is doing a very good job. They are serving their masters faithfully. Remember - they are answerable to Government and not to general public.
We are celebrating 60th year of Indian independence and 150th year of Firt War of Independence. Now we have to fight one more war of independence - independence from such criminal politicians. Pledge to vote and pledge not to vote any criminal belonging to any party.
RE:He will be back in business soon!
by Santosh Nair on Aug 22, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
Politicians and criminals feed on each other in this country. And, people who want this country to improve don't speak out. Khali pili kyon musibat mol lena... :(
by Santosh Kumar on Aug 22, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
Are yaar saara ka saara contestant criminal ho to kya karenn?
If all contestant are criminal then what to do? There is no provision of suspension of election in case of bycott. Also it is not possible bcoz their pet dog will utilize your franchisee.
by Nitin Tripathi on Aug 22, 2007 06:30 PM Permalink
In taht case - Contest yourself. But do not give up. And my friend, It is not a joke. I mean it. We need young people in politics.
by Nitin Tripathi on Aug 22, 2007 06:41 PM Permalink
Can I ask you one simple question? Have you voted in last elections?
It is not she who is responsible. It is us who give power to such people.
Ask yourself - How many people vote in an election? 40-50% voter turnaround is considered to be good.
And who these 40 - 50 % voters are? More than 80% of these are poor people - and majority of them vote for religion, food, money or fear. We %u2013 people from middle class %u2013 take voting day as an additional holiday and then abuse government.
So in next election please come out and vote. And ask your family members and friends to vote. It is very easy to comment and blame government. Remember - we make the Governments and Governments do not make us.
its natural that many persons are not convinced about Supreme courts' ruling. Let us realize that the court can only give its' verdict based on material fact in front of it. It is investigater's reponsibility to establish the case beyond all doubts when it is a case of this seriousness. Let us not blame the supreme court. Lets hope that congress throws Soren out & others dont embrace him
RE:Mafia
by bahmophet on Aug 22, 2007 06:36 PM Permalink
boss sir, RSS ONLY REPRESENTS THE HINDUS WHO THINK INDIA IS THEIR ONLY HOMEL;AND, UNLLIKE THE MUSLIMS FOR WHOM THERE IS A UMMA ALL OVER THE WORLD. SO RSS CANNOT BE ANTI NATIONAL, MAY BE ANTI SHIT SECULARISM WE HAVE
There was a time when noble souls sacrificed their everything for attaining India's freedom. Today's flock of politicians sacrifice their everything to cling on to power. I hate to say it, but we would have been better off if the britishers were still ruling us :(
RE:Heights of heights
by Balachandra on Aug 22, 2007 06:13 PM Permalink
If these set of rediff netizens sit here and write these scraps.....how do you think India will be better..Atleast these politicians, though corrupt....do something for the country and the people....
RE:Heights of heights
by Santosh Nair on Aug 22, 2007 06:19 PM Permalink
Corruption is accepted in today's India. There is nothing that we can do about it.
What's new ???? I't all common & well expected in Iddia. Politicians are always over & above law. Laws are made for public those who dont have money & power.
IT'S NOT A SURPRISE TO US....IT WAS WELL EXPECTED...TOMORROW HE WILL BE AWARDED "BHARATRATNA"..HIS PRTRAIT WILL BE PLACED IN PARLIAMENT AND MANY MORE....
RE:India belongs only to SC ST OBC and Minorities
by Ninth Wonder on Aug 22, 2007 06:09 PM Permalink
what can u expect from this country which is ruled by Italian Mafias.
RE:RE:RE:India belongs only to SC ST OBC and Minorities
by bahmophet on Aug 22, 2007 06:23 PM Permalink
YA BETTER WUD BE RULE BY LIKES OF MADANI OF COIMBATORE BLAST FAME, OR DAWOOD BHAI AS THEY ARE THE OPPRESSED SUPPRERSSED MINORITY, WELL SAID