It is Sen's intoxication of position and status that was responsible for such naked arrogance displayed by him towards even media persons as he claimed! He has got no business to call any one as "headless chicken"! Further, his blatant lie to deny his reported statement in personal capacity is merely a thought over "eye wash" and hence an attempt to escape from his expose of ego that has been now exposed by the affirmation of the reporter about his definite pronouncement. Perhaps, he has exposed himself by such unwarranted comments that depicted him as an "head less chick"! Such arrogant person, enjoying all amenities and honours due to Indian Nation, should be cut to size to make him realize his real position as another human to honour every life with respect and regard, which is the ultimate purpose of education! Perhaps, his tall education and vast experience haven't contributed adequately to arrive at a judicious decision by preferring to nuke energy than national security!
RE:Re-call the diplomat!
by bigindiacanvas on Aug 23, 2007 05:17 AM Permalink
IMAGINE the scenario that is best for India's global aspirations - Strategic Interests as per the Headless Chicken of India.
Let the Manu Paa ji Govt resign.
The Commies could form the next govt with BJP, Amar Singh, Naidu and that useless Fernandes.
Let the Chinese take over Arunachal Pradesh. Then they can take over Bengal from one side and Kerala from another.
China will help pakistan to take over Kashmir, Punjab upto Gujrat.
Then both can take over the rest of the India.
We will be then be called "Peoples Republic of Chinese India", part of the Chinese territorial colonies like Tibet, Taiwan and Hong Kong.
IMAGINE - CHINESE INDIA 3.5 billion population. Hardware and Software capital of the world. Even Americans will become a miniscule country of the world, and wag their tails as WE will be the only super power of the world.
KARAT can go on to become the PREMIER of the not only chinese india, but also the Peoples Republic of China.
GOOD LUCK Commarad KARAT.
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. WE ALL KNOW YOU HAVE ONLY INDIAS INTEREST IN WHAT EVER YOU ARE DOING. 95% OF INDIANS OPPOSING YOU ARE ALL FOOLS.
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 05:33 AM Permalink
If we do not get this deal we ll spend another 10 years in the dark without electricity till we have the technology to generate power by using Thorium. We still do not have the final tech to generate power through these Fast Breeder Reactors. We should take this deal to generate power and speed up the research on fast breeder reactors so that as soon as we have the production capabalities using thorium based technology we can just stop importing uranium. But right now we need Uranium based tech so that we get power and we are nt left behind and go back to the dark ages... and yah this deal is only civilian so no need to worry abt military nuclear instalations. n we are free to test nuclear weapons. the Hyde Act is just a cosmetic effect by the US government to shut the mouths of the Non proliferation hawks in washington who are opposing this deal tooth n nail... The US understand it has no leverage to stop India from testing weapons and it dosnt want to risk billions of dollars of investment by imposing nay sanctions. remember 1998 aftre the tests the imposed sanctions but had to bite the dust and remove sanctions after realizing it was their industries that were suffering.. so be cool and just use this deal to the maximum and do not let the commies Headless Chickens take India back to the dark ages.
RE:RE:Re-call the diplomat!
by Gautam nil on Aug 23, 2007 08:07 AM Permalink
Mr. Batman, please don't worry, 10 yrs will be too long to expect electrical energy. Americans will provide electrical energy before that as they will rule India if such agreements are signed as we lost to their loyalists, British similarly if you can remember!
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 05:27 AM Permalink
Most of the commies Headless Chickens like the one on this forum Gautam rodents are aged betwen 70 and 90. So the only hope is almost 80 % of these Headless Chickens including gautam commie traitor will die in da next 5 to 10 years. We all are lookin for some real Divali ahead whn these commie Headless Chickens will die. Lez hope for the best.
by Gautam nil on Aug 23, 2007 08:02 AM Permalink
Mr. Batman you prove yourself you write mor that you are headless chick as your writing does not convey any useful meaning! This forum is not intended to scribble any rubish. This is only for decent meaningful and logical understang writing. Please take a slate and pencil at home and write all such non sense for the admiration of the house holds!
by andrew smith on Aug 23, 2007 05:42 AM Permalink
You are definitely an anti commi but in election your hand goes to commi column.Last minute colour changing he he he.
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 05:22 AM Permalink
Mr sen did the best. Hes right in callin the red brigade commies Headless Chickens... Mr Sen we are all proud of u... how about cuttin u to size gautam rodent moron commie traitor
by Gautam nil on Aug 23, 2007 07:57 AM Permalink
Sen will laugh at you for your poor understanding capacity of English as he had been repeatdly clarifying he never meant parliamentarians as "headless chicken"! Read his staement and subsequent clarification! Other wise he may call you as "headless chick" Mr. Batman!
by Sahadevan KK on Aug 24, 2007 01:51 PM Permalink
No pullout from Iraq, says Bush
It is vogue in Washington to place blame for the chaos in Iraq squarely at that the feet of its leader, Prime Minister Nouri al-Maliki. In recent days calls have grown louder in many corners of the U.S. government for al-Maliki to step down.
Sardar Manmohan Singh jumped to the same trap where Nouri al-Maliki has fallen into. Indian will also be pressurised to wait for American troop.
by Gautam nil on Aug 23, 2007 08:12 AM Permalink
This is a place for writers to wite with logic and reasons, not for those scribblers without head like "headless chicken" Mr. Andrews!I will accept if you say with concrete logic and reasonings in a scientific methods. Please try before people call you by reading what you write, as "headless chicken"!
He is aware of several high handed roles of US, purely in its own selfish reasons as its defence measures, being an experienced diplomat! For instance, without an aorta of truth in its claim about Iraq's possession of the so called widely published "weapons of mass destruction", U.S. massacred Saddam Hussain and other several thousands of innocent people, inclusive of his own soldiers just to get oil, as exposed by U.N. observers, due to which U.S. earned wide criticism from almost all over the world with protest rallies from several nations inclusive of their own people! This is just one instance, whereas the world history shows their unwarranted interference into local affairs of several nations like Afghanisthan, Israel-Palestine, India-Pakistan, Iran and North-South Korea, etc., They supply arms and ammunitions, inclusive of sophisticated bomber fighter planes with highest modern latest technology etc., to Pakistan on one side besides huge amounts as packages etc., and plead for truce and peace between India and Pakistan! All such are wicked activities purely in their selfish interests due to a fear of attack on them by other nations!
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 05:26 AM Permalink
Only 2 nations in the whole world are opposing this Indo US nuclear deal, China and Pakistan.... China has the Most Favored NAtion status with the US and opposes the same status for India. China has got a similar nuclear deal with the US bt opposes the deal with India... Jyoiti Basu of CPM protested against Indian defence againt chinese invasion of india in 1962 and was jailed by Nehru for anti India activities. Basu went on to become the CM of bengal. Commies never condemn Chinese claim of arunachal Pradesh whn the people themselves want top be part of India.. CPM opposes Indian nuclear progress bt has no problems with Chinas nuclear arming of pakistan whch are targeted towards India and supports iranian nuclear program. The communists oppose ndustrialiazation in India and went on killing 100's of poor farmers in Singur and Nandigram tryin to grab farmers fertile land for setting up industries. Commies are ruling bengal for more than 30 years now and have reduced bengal from being the finest to being the poorest.. Only big industry in commie ruled states bangal and kerala are trade unions and their number one product is strikes and bandh. Commies vociferously opposed introduction of computers by rajiv gandhi, commies cald computers as evil and against national interest. Commies neva condemned chinese invasion of India in 1962. Commies do not recognize aksai chin in kashmir as part of india. And yes the commies got a new name now "Headless Chickens and Spineless Morons".
by Gautam nil on Aug 23, 2007 08:19 AM Permalink
Batman, just check up whether head is there with you! Use your head, other wise you will appear healdless! Don't listen to others. Think for your selves about US activites with Indi-Pak affairs itself besides their deals as narrated above in the entire world. A balanced and judicial head is necessary if really you are not that "headless chick"!
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 05:26 AM Permalink
Oops i got a video of saddams forces cutting peoples i mean kurds hands and legs. wish it was u gautam rodent instead of the kurds. Saddam gassed thousands of kurds to death and u caal saddam innocent. n yes y r u concerned abt Iraq. talk for india. do what benefits india. let them interfere wherever they wanna what have u gotto do with it... Y have u got a fear psychosis towards the US.. looks like ur rodent hole is drowning in water commie.
by Gautam nil on Aug 23, 2007 08:15 AM Permalink
I said rightly, as more and more you write you lose your head to be"headless chick" Please read where did I say Saddam is innocent? Please understand english well before writing here as I am afraid you will be cled "head less chick" by more people as more and more read yours Batman.
As US. is cunning with India too as we saw in their sustained role in India - Pak relations, they have proved to be most untrustworthy by such past activities in the entire world! India can never trust such a notorious nation! On the name of nuke fuel, they may manage to enter into our defence nuke installations to spy which might cost heavily later, if we are not avoiding any deal with U.S. especially on nuke matters or any concerning our defence matters. Perhaps, the diplomat is well influenced by provision of sophisticated amenities and other modern facilities by U.S. to push through, their well thought over scheme to enter into such area to subsequently show their true colors! When U.N. is incapable to confront U.S., can India alone face such most unreliable threats of war etc., subsequently? It is under these circumstances that immediate recall of the diplomat with immediate termination of this dangerous agreement is most vital, keeping our national security as the upper most priority than energy consideration! I doubt his return too as perhaps, he might prefer to stay back to settle in U.S. permanently!
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 04:38 AM Permalink
India is not terrorist sate like Pakistan..and "dogs and cats like pakistan can be tamed as pets not elephants and lions like india'
Sen has given his 40 years for the service of this national.how much you have done..stop this stupid ignorent comments!!becaus of people like you there are anti-national element idiots roaming in the site supporting COMMENTS like yours and instigating.watch all the comments below !!
by Gautam nil on Aug 23, 2007 09:00 AM Permalink
Anil Kumar, I have contributed my 45 yrs to India in a better capacity with great sussess in what all capacities I functioned. I have great testimonials to that extent. You are an idiot to admire that Sen who is clearly on the wrong foot. Similarly we lost to Britishers when they invaded India as East India Company, do you know one Sen and you could have been there to sign that agreements too in your last birth. Do you know world history and do you have adequate brains to fore see events that may take place from the inference in the past. Only perhaps idiots like you and your friend whom you suppoert have brought this nation to such a status of corruption and crime! Degrees give information. Knowledge is information coupled with HEALTHY EXPERIENCE. Only seasoned minds with mor folds in the brain can rightly apply brain to evolve right solutions. More of multi degreed like MBA, IAS, IFS,as etc, dont have right applications as their brains are not adequately subjected to various problems with right perspectives. Only such idiots are responsible for British regime in the past ans now idiots whose berains are immatured try their best to handover the country in the hands of US.! Who are idots I say?
by Gautam nil on Aug 23, 2007 08:34 AM Permalink
I have contributed my 45 yrs to India in a better capacity with great sussess in what all capacities I functioned. I have great testimonials to that extent. You are an idiot to admire that Sen who is clearly on the wrong foot. Similarly we lost to Britishers when they invaded India as East India Company, do you know one Sen and you could have been there to sign that agreements too in your last birth. Do you know world history and do you have adequate brains to fore see events that may take place from the inference in the past. Only perhaps idiots like you and your friend whom you suppoert have brought this nation to such a status of corruption and crime! Degrees give information. Knowledge is information coupled with HEALTHY EXPERIENCE. Only seasoned minds with mor folds in the brain can rightly apply brain to evolve right solutions. More of multi degreed like MBA, IAS, IFS,as etc, dont have right applications as their brains are not adequately subjected to various problems with right perspectives. Only such idiots are responsible for British regime in the past ans now idiots whose berains are immatured try their best to handover the country in the hands of US.! Who are idots I say?
by andrew smith on Aug 23, 2007 05:15 AM Permalink
So you are in I.T field or in govrnment sector and in Kerala.If you are out side the state you would be cool person.
by bigindiacanvas on Aug 23, 2007 04:56 AM Permalink
It is great to find a Communist Party of India (Marxist) Polit Bureau member on this forum. Reveal your true identity you headless boneless chicken manchurian, from the chinese part of india (morons)
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 05:29 AM Permalink
gautam rodent commie traitor is busy orchestratin some strike in toilet cleaning union heehhehehe
by Gautam nil on Aug 23, 2007 08:41 AM Permalink
As I said Batman we could assess your ignorance and your empty head the more you write without any meaningful substance. An empty head is equal to a headless situation. The more you write people will easily find out about your emptiness of the head resulting in calling you as "headless chick" I am afrid.
by Anil Kumar on Aug 24, 2007 01:47 AM Permalink
the above two are anti-nationals and pakistanis!!thhey are worst than pkaistanis..they are morans!!
RE:How to eradicate communist?
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 04:07 AM Permalink
Who cares!!
point of the matter is what majority of indians including in bengal and Kerala thinks!!we are all brothers with differences!!(with kerala and bengal major differences :)
RE:RE:How to eradicate communist?
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 05:32 AM Permalink
come on Anil mallu commie the chinese ambassador has given u orders to shut all factories in kerala. wot r u waitin for come on where are ur strikes commies.. ur chinese masters have given u orders.. come on malluuuuuu
RE:How to eradicate communist?
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 05:30 AM Permalink
Am 100% sure u r a mallu hehhehehehe... go mallu go find a reason to strike and bandh.. come on mallllu commie goooooo
RE:RE:How to eradicate communist?
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 04:31 AM Permalink
YOU PAKISTANI IDIOT ..JUST GET LOST FROM HERE...I CAN SEE WHAT YOU ARE TRYING FROM QUITE SOME TIME...moderrrchoud!!
Dear Friends I am really upset with the CPM and NDA's stand on this historic Indo - US deal. Majority of Indians know that the present economic growth in India was due to the reforms made by then Fin.Min.Dr.Manmohan Sing(time of Rao as PM). But the energy requirement of our nation and money spend by the govn for that hinders steady economic growth. If this is met, it will surely boost our economic growth. Then only we could compete with the fast growing nations around us. So I am sure that this will be another step by Dr Manmohan singh which will make our nation more powerful.Moreover, we are far behind US and Europe in the field of Science and Tech, especially US. If you look at famous journals like Science and Nature and compare the number of articles from US and from India, you will realise were we are. So the reality is that a strong co-operation between India and US ( also EU) in the field of Science, technology, medicine, industry etc. will surely benefit India. So all the people of our nation should support this cooperation ignoring politics.
RE:What is the basis of communist existence?
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 04:02 AM Permalink
WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY THIS...EXPLAIN? IT LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE TRYING INSTIGATE AND FEED HATREAD HERE !!
by andrew smith on Aug 23, 2007 04:09 AM Permalink
We are talking about chinese, pakistan but should be remembered the problem is not there in our country.
These external agents can influence brain less chickens.How did this brain less chicken exists.People's vote.
RE:RE:What is the basis of communist existence?
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 04:18 AM Permalink
you never said about pakistanis...what do you mean by headless chickens?and who are external agents?
you either a idiot or an anti national to think that bengalis and keralites are external agents!!Yes Indians have problems with communists..but..WHO ARE YOU MAN and i can sense your intentions!!why don't you just get lost from here!!
by andrew smith on Aug 23, 2007 04:30 AM Permalink
Exteranl agents are chinese and pakistan.Brain less chicken are those against the deal.
Majority of people against this deal are from these places.
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 04:54 AM Permalink
no majority of leaders are from these places you ignorent!!SO WHAT..Its called democracy idiot!!
When you will understand a thing called democracy..next million years!!
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 04:58 AM Permalink
BRAIN LESS CHICKEN IS FOR PEOPLE LIKE YOUR PAKISTAN AGENTS!!
You spend 100 years on this site and still you will never able to undestand our indian culture,democracy and secular unity!!Best of luck!!
by andrew smith on Aug 23, 2007 05:10 AM Permalink
You are a geniune mallu.That typicall blood pressure rise.
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 05:35 AM Permalink
Hey Andrew this Anil Headless Chicken and Spineless is a true mallu commie as he lickks his chinese masters so sincerely... come on anil commie traitor china is callin u
Don't bow down to the headless boneless chinese chicken. Best option for u is to dissolve the parliament and call for elections. This is the best opportunity to get a clean majority in parliament.
The commies will be wiped out, as also the fringe parties.
BJP could win some seats but India can again be healthy democracy with 2 major parties at the centre, which will be best in the country's interests.
CONG & BJP are only parties interested in talking serious economic development for the country, so who ever rules in the future between them will not compromise on india's economic interests. commy parties should be banned in the larger economic interests of the country.
For successful thorium, there is necessary for uranium, that in-sufficiency of that cake make us problem in the past in generating power, that makes lot of farmers suicide. Now the deal will prevent isolation & get supply like others & will supply power supply to our grid.
RE:For successful thorium, there is necessary for uranium.
by jiniharesh on Aug 23, 2007 03:02 AM Permalink
We're the only country today capable of AHWR to process Thorium and able to produce Power from Thorium.
Also, American's are already looking for Thorium as an alternative to Coal and their words about India's progress are here - http://www.americanscientist.org/template/AssetDetail/assetid/25710/page/2
Why they sign the deal is that they can get access to our reactor technology
by siddhartha upendra raina on Aug 23, 2007 03:06 AM Permalink
what reactor tech are u talking about we have no technology its all borrowed stuff its like we going to bangladesh to study their software technology
RE:RE:For successful thorium, there is necessary for uranium.
by jiniharesh on Aug 23, 2007 03:17 AM Permalink
If people like you who dont belive India's 30 year of research, no one can help and our politicians will pass any resolution. We're the only Country in the World at present to safely design, develop, build and generate power using Advanced Heavy Water Reactors which is in Kalpakkam, Chennai and US and other countries want this. There's an IPR india is having for this. You know that. Its an indigeniously developed technology.
India already mastered the technology called CANDU and we got VVER from Russia. See the Report from "Geopolitical Diary: Fighting Meltdown on the U.S.-Indian Nuclear Deal May 01, 2007 02 00 GMT" @ - http://www.energyfromthorium.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=250
CANDU / Indian Reactor history: http://www.ecology.at/nni/country.php?country=India
RE:RE:RE:For successful thorium, there is necessary for uranium.
by mr on Aug 23, 2007 04:04 AM Permalink
No one ever praised Indian technologies in Rediff openly. I read the rediff long time. I don't know how come this praise. DRDO is dog, ISRO is stupid organization, this is the one I hearing from rediff. How come these praise come this time.
by mr on Aug 23, 2007 03:05 AM Permalink
We have some helicopters & somethings also. But we are buy some planes from outside why?
by jiniharesh on Aug 23, 2007 03:08 AM Permalink
The necessary power for running the reactor, we're already getting from Russia despite US told Russia not to give us. Apart from that we've 5-7% of Uranium. This is more than enough Uranium to power the Reactor. For generating power, we can use our own Thorium.
RE:RE:RE:RE:For successful thorium, there is necessary for uranium.
by mr on Aug 23, 2007 04:06 AM Permalink
We were avoided supply in the past, that made to close some reactors, we suffer sanctions in the past. No one ever come to help us. All they want is they take care of their supplies properly. What do you want us to do? Go one more time to sanctions & stay in the dark?
by jiniharesh on Aug 23, 2007 03:51 AM Permalink
Powercut is nothing to do with N-deal you need to understand that. Even we sign the deal also, it would take another 5yrs to get the required Uranium from other countries to get passed in NSG, to get cleared in IAEA. Already our Heavy Water Reactor in Chennai Kalpakkam is planned to generate 500 mwt from 2011. We're building the similar kind of Thorium based plans in various cities like Mumbai and all. Do you think after singing the deal, you wont have power cut ?
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 03:13 AM Permalink
Its called immidiate needs stupid!!Every day 100 farmers are dying of sucides!!why?because of the pump sets electrical charges,lack of market price for their farm products,lack of industry in the rural areas...we can achive some of these things with american and west help with bthese nuclear deal ,with their investemnets and their their helf in WTO against their farm subsidies!!
When we produce Thorium reactors on own own..then we can ternminate this deal when your communist borther comes to power(if that happens).
Don't get too excited,we in India can't produce a motor above certain level,we can't even produce a helicofter with out US/EU parts(do you seen the threats from EU regarding Indian helicofter sale to Mymnar)??
This point of time, indian youth,economy,industry needs immidiate help from USA , its technology and its influence to counter islamic terrorisam(of which our trains,civilians and parlaments are bombed frequently)
by jiniharesh on Aug 23, 2007 03:19 AM Permalink
See my above reply. We're the only nation having this technology indegeniously developed. Dont think America is well ahead of us. None of the World country is ahead of us in in this technolgoy.
Also, do you think once we sign the deal we'll get all these technologies. No. The next condition is We need to give this CANDU and AHWR to US and they'll give Uranium. They'll take our technolgy without any research for 10years get access to it and start dictating others.
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 03:36 AM Permalink
even if what you are fanatically forcing here...what is wronge with selling the thorium technology to USA and other friends for money!!
Like USA sold us the software we are now using to communicate in this site!!
Give and take polocity...like i mentioned i am not convinced by your agrument at all!!India has some immidiate power and other needs like interanational influence in world oraganisations..lokk here..
1.India lost a election in IMF(International monitory fund..China,France etc won).
2.India lost a election for the UN(UNITED NATIONS) top post,a korean won.
3.India has not able to win its point regarding farm subsidies from US,Japan and USA in WTO.
China gets nuclear fuel from others,pakistan got bomb from China,Why not India get nuclear fuel from a super power like USA (who wants a good realtions with india)and USA can also help us to win in the above points some time in the future.
by jiniharesh on Aug 23, 2007 03:58 AM Permalink
USA never gave any software technology to India. Today in US there's a report released that the benifit for USA due to Indian engineers is far far higher than USA contributing to India's growth. If you've spent 30 years to develop a technology, you might give, no other country will give.
For your questions; 1. That's nothing to do with n-deal 2. Everyone supported to make SKorean won is due to they want to have a NK on discussion table and to cool other neibouring countries. Also nothing to do with n-deal 3. No relevance to n-deal
China also gets Uranium from Russia. India too gets from Russia. US actually opposed 1 yr back to give Uranium when our plan was about to die. Russia rejected US demand and gave us Uranium to keep running our Neuclear plants. Also, to run our Thorium based plans which is getting operational (Kalpakkam, Chennai) in 2011, we've already 5-7% of Uranium reserve in India itself, apart from getting from Russia.
Do you think US & other countries will give tomorrow itself the Uranium you need. Itll take another 5yrs. By that time we'll have our own plant for Thorium and already we've found lot of Uranium reserve in India recently, which is more than enough for running our Thorium plants.
by mr on Aug 23, 2007 04:02 AM Permalink
We didn't get Uranium from other people. We got shortages of uranium, that leads to shutdown of some reactors in the past all because of the sanctions. Do you want to go one more sanctions and stay in the dark?
My kindly request to you all is to go thru the Petition i've submitted. It would take atleast few hrs to read and know the Truth, why we dont need this n-deal.
Also, kindly do not Report abuse, if a message is not having any abusing content.
RE:RE:India's 30% Thorium resource base can fuel for next 2500 years of Electricity
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:37 AM Permalink
If we do not get this deal we ll spend another 10 years in the dark without electricity till we have the technology to generate power by using Thorium. We still do not have the final tech to generate power through these Fast Breeder Reactors. We should take this deal to generate power and speed up the research on fast breeder reactors so that as soon as we have the production capabalities using thorium based technology we can just stop importing uranium. But right now we need Uranium based tech so that we get power and we are nt left behind and go back to the dark ages... and yah this deal is only civilian so no need to worry abt military nuclear instalations. n we are free to test nuclear weapons. the Hyde Act is just a cosmetic effect by the US government to shut the mouths of the Non proliferation hawks in washington who are opposing this deal tooth n nail... The US understand it has no leverage to stop India from testing weapons and it dosnt want to risk billions of dollars of investment by imposing nay sanctions. remember 1998 aftre the tests the imposed sanctions but had to bite the dust and remove sanctions after realizing it was their industries that were suffering.. so be cool and just use this deal to the maximum and do not let the commies Headless Chickens take India back to the dark ages.
RE:RE:India's 30% Thorium resource base can fuel for next 2500 years of Electricity
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:39 AM Permalink
If we do not get this deal we ll spend another 10 years in the dark without electricity till we have the technology to generate power by using Thorium. We still do not have the final tech to generate power through these Fast Breeder Reactors. We should take this deal to generate power and speed up the research on fast breeder reactors so that as soon as we have the production capabalities using thorium based technology we can just stop importing uranium. But right now we need Uranium based tech so that we get power and we are nt left behind and go back to the dark ages... and yah this deal is only civilian so no need to worry abt military nuclear instalations. n we are free to test nuclear weapons. the Hyde Act is just a cosmetic effect by the US government to shut the mouths of the Non proliferation hawks in washington who are opposing this deal tooth n nail... The US understand it has no leverage to stop India from testing weapons and it dosnt want to risk billions of dollars of investment by imposing nay sanctions. remember 1998 aftre the tests the imposed sanctions but had to bite the dust and remove sanctions after realizing it was their industries that were suffering.. so be cool and just use this deal to the maximum and do not let the commies Headless Chickens take India back to the dark ages. Have confidence in us. Give us ur support and we will give u a Poerful Confident Developed India.
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 02:50 AM Permalink
It will take years for you to understand the ground realities of India and rural poverty,i am from a rural corner of India and i know how important is this nuclear deal and look at the proposed nuclear plents in india,most of the are rural india,it will generate nessasary clean,cheap power to fuel rural indian economic growth and employment.
Your petition is a failure because,it couldn't prevent Indian and USA govrnments to signed the deal.
Its signed,sealed and waiting to be delivered my friend!!Just get some education about indian economy ,poverty and its immidiate needs before talking about thorium and international issues.
Self intersts!! thats the key!!i don't care about china,pakistan or communists!!these are enemies of India.
I dont know whether you've spent atleast 5min to read the content of my petition. Just you 've replied i think. Kindly see below statement from wikipedia on India's capability on Thorium. I'm not from any political outfit. Kindly do not support or oppose anything which you're not 100% aware of.
--------------------------------------- [edit] India India has an active development program featuring both fast and thermal breeder reactors.
India%u2019s first 40 MWt Fast Breeder Test Reactor (FBTR) attained criticality on 18th October 1985. Thus, India became the sixth nation to have the technology to build and operate a FBTR after US, UK, France, Japan and the former USSR. India has developed the technology to produce the plutonium rich U-Pu mixed carbide fuel. This can be used in the Fast Breeder Reactor.
At present the scientists of the Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR), one of the nuclear R & D institutions of India, are engaged in the construction of another FBR - the 500 MWe prototype fast breeder reactor - at Kalpakkam, near Chennai.
India has the capability to use Thorium Cycle based processes to extract nuclear fuel. This is of special significance to the Indian nuclear power generation strategy as India has large reserves of thorium %u2014 about 360,000 tonnes %u2014 that can fuel nuclear projects for an estimated 2,500 years. But the hitch is with the expensive nature of the construction of Fast Breeder Reactor in comparison with the Pressurised Heav
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:37 AM Permalink
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:44 AM Permalink
The Hyde Act is a cosmetic effect to shut the mouths of the Non Proliferation hawks in Washinton who are opposing this deal tooth and nail. Its cannot and will neva cause harm to India even if we test weapons. The US understands it has no leverage to stop India frm testing and will nt risk huge losses for its companies through sanctions against india. the most important id the US will not do anythn that weakens a Democratic India and give an upper hand to Communist China. Only cowards and a permanent inferiority complex people with a permanent fear will oppose the deal coz u guys have a fear psychosis in ur mind