RE:What is headless chicken?
by fabreens on Aug 22, 2007 04:43 PM Permalink
Headless chicken comes from the phrase "running around like a chicken with its head cut off." Used to describe a confused, harassed, frustrated individual running around without a clear direction as to where he wants to go or what he wants to accomplish. I'd say it's an apt description for the leftists. In their 'big meeting' they'd place a call to China and ask for further directions. They'd still be headless though. Haha
RE:What is headless chicken?
by Abdullah Saikh on Aug 22, 2007 05:01 PM Permalink
Ullu ka patthe teermaar,tu veg hai!!! headless chicken mean yr father's kok & boneless means yr MOM's pussssyyyy!!!
People of the world are fooled by Sonia & Congress. CPM & CPI are doing all this show on behest of Sonia & Congress. So far Sonia and Congress is not getting their kickback from USA, they will not give green signal to CPM & CPI to stop dancing. COME ON BLOODY BUSH , IF U WANT TO SIGN N DEAL 123 GIVE SONIA AND CONGRESS THEIR SHARE FIRST.
RE:N DEAL 123
by fabreens on Aug 22, 2007 04:50 PM Permalink
You tell them, popat. These phirangees don't understand our politics and get scared of political instability where none exists. This is just a game - you scratch mine, I scratch yours but not too hard please!(yah, right!) You have already made Bush 'bloody' but you have 'lal' in your name!?!
RE:N DEAL 123
by Blaster on Aug 22, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
How much money did CPM and CPI get from China to block the deal?. Why should communist exist in Democracy?
India need power to avoid power cuts for public and also to keep the growth rate going. The energy raise by coal, water or wind is not sufficient. Lets decide whether we need power 24 hours and a developed country or live in power cuts. Politicans are least bothered about common men. Its a recent trend even good things are being blocked by opposition and other parties. WHY CANT COMMUNIST LEADERS BEEN BRIBED BY CHINA TO BLOCK THE DEAL. I ALSO BET IF BJP WAS IN POWER THEY WOULD HAVE GONE FOR THE DEAL.
We are sure CPM will save India from signing og N Deal 123 with USA. If we sign deal with USA then we will become slave of USA. As you have seen in Iraq, USA help The Great Sadam firsr, then because Sadam refuse to listen to USA they finished him. Same fate will ours if we signed N Deal 123 with Mr. Bush. ( As u all are aware that most cruel person in world is Mr. Bush. Hitlar and Sadam will have to learn from Bush , how to slaughter innocance people, and rape poor women.
CPM & CPI pl help us , by not allowing UPA govt. to sign N Deal 123.
Sh. Jyoti Basu made a comment some years back that CPI-M had made a historic blunder by not opting for taking the power at Delhi. History of independent India will remember for ever that CPI-M did a historic blunder by not supporting the present Indo-US deal on atomic energy. CPI-M will continue committing blunders like this because their mind is blocked by Marx whose wife remarked she wished her husband earned some money for their livelihood rather than writing that das capital book. Sh. Buddhadev Bhattacharjee is known to be having a highly progressive outlook, I do not know what is he doing now at this moment when all one requires is a very open mind. About Mr. Raja and Mr. Karat the lesser said is better utilization of time. Sitaram Yechuri who gives lectures at IIM is conspicuous by basically playing no constructive role. Indian history will remember all these traitors for ever. And in golden letters will remain the names of BJP whose motto in writing is to see a powerful India in the domestic as well as the international arena and in practice is to have democratic fun in the parliament and see a trying and intelligent prime minister going down. Shame to them. These people are worse than the so-called lefts. The Indian ambassador's analysis is absolutely correct. Truth is always bitter.
RE:the historic blunder
by Pallan Babu on Aug 22, 2007 03:11 PM Permalink
Mr Chatterjee, Left has idealogical problem with US, but the BJP is opposing this deal just for the sake of opposition. If they are in the ruling party, they would have probably accepted a worse deal than this and played "India shining" song again.
by Teesmar Khan on Aug 22, 2007 03:25 PM Permalink
You are a fool Pallan babu. Can you tell a single incident in 6 years term of Atalji, when he made any deal harming our country?
RE:RE:the historic blunder
by Pallan Babu on Aug 22, 2007 03:36 PM Permalink
Can you WISEMAN highlight his achievements? You may highlight Kargil war. It was not his achievement, the result of carelessness on our part.
by Teesmar Khan on Aug 22, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
That is a separate matter, Pallan babu. I will let you know all at some other time. Here we are duiscussing nuk deal. Don't mix matters.
by fabreens on Aug 22, 2007 05:09 PM Permalink
Check your history book first, babu! 24 years passed after India's first nuclear test, and Congress could not muster up enough courage to further our nuclear capability in the face of severe world pressure. BJP came to power in March 1998. Shortly thereafter Pakistan fired 1500 km range missile. And we gave a fitting reply by conducting 5 nuclear tests in May 1998. It took balls to do that and not sign NPT or CTBT. Remember also that while USA has conducted some 2000 tests, China has conducted 45 (23 atmospheric and 22 underground). China has not signed NPT (if I'm correct) but only CTBT while noting their wish that they will be allowed to conduct 'peaceful nuclear tests' after 10 years (10 yrs. passed in 2006). That nuclear test in my mind was one of the biggest achievements of BJP. They made all Indians proud.
RE:RE:the historic blunder
by Jitendra Kumar on Aug 22, 2007 07:06 PM Permalink
Statement of External Affair Ministry in the parliament Questions have been raised about India%u2019s right to test when the bilateral civil nuclear cooperation agreement with the US enters into force. The factual position is as follows:
India has the sovereign right to test and would do so if it is necessary in national interest. The only restraint in our voluntary unilateral moratorium on nuclear testing, declared by the previous government and being continued by the successor government. There is nothing in the bilateral agreement that would tie the hands of a future government or legally constrain its options. A decision to undertake a future nuclear test would be India%u2019s sovereign decision, resting solely with the Government of India.
Nowhere in the bilateral agreement on Cooperation for Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy with the United States of America is testing mentioned. The bilateral cooperation agreement contains elaborate provisions in Articles 5 and 14 to ensure the continuous operation of India%u2019s reactors. These include fuel supply assurances, the right to take corrective measures, and a strategic fuel reserve for the lifetime of India%u2019s reactors in case of cessation of cooperation.
However, on a global scenario Bharatvarsh has to venture to do it whenever such a need arises.
Once the 123 starts ticking Bharatvarsh has to fall in line with everything that the US would want her into.
Or, face darkness.
Uncertainity.
However justifiable the treaty may be it definitely would compromise Bharatvarsh's position vis-a-vis her sovereingty in relation to formulating her own foreign policy.
The fuel should be bought exclusively unconditionally and without any ties in the same manner that we buy oil from other nations.
What Bharatvarsh would do with the spent fuel is her own business, and no inspection should be tolerated.
We must not forget that we are signing a treaty with a rawdy community that denuded our Defence Minister on their soil.
They they would repeat the performance in our own land once the 123 starts ticking.
As for the power crisis, where were our leaders sleeping for the last six decades.
Why did they fail to come up with some alternative solutions besides nuclear energy that is fraught with chrnobyls.
We are still licking our wounds from the Bhopal tragedy.
The only solution to present problems is a strong nationalist govt like Atalji's, who thinks totally in terms of national interests. Those thinking for USA or those thinking for China can not solve our problems, but only increase them.
RE:The only solution
by Teesmar Khan on Aug 22, 2007 03:15 PM Permalink
No sir. Atalji is opposing the deal because govt has misinformed our country. Whatever they say in Parliament is immediately contradicted by USA. This means that something is definitely wrong. We must clear all doubts then this deal should be done. This is our point of view. Our logic is different that Left, who is oppsing only because they don't want to see our country powerful in comparison to China & Pakistan.
by Jitendra Kumar on Aug 22, 2007 07:07 PM Permalink
Statement of External Affair Ministry in the parliament Questions have been raised about India%u2019s right to test when the bilateral civil nuclear cooperation agreement with the US enters into force. The factual position is as follows:
India has the sovereign right to test and would do so if it is necessary in national interest. The only restraint in our voluntary unilateral moratorium on nuclear testing, declared by the previous government and being continued by the successor government. There is nothing in the bilateral agreement that would tie the hands of a future government or legally constrain its options. A decision to undertake a future nuclear test would be India%u2019s sovereign decision, resting solely with the Government of India.
Nowhere in the bilateral agreement on Cooperation for Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy with the United States of America is testing mentioned. The bilateral cooperation agreement contains elaborate provisions in Articles 5 and 14 to ensure the continuous operation of India%u2019s reactors. These include fuel supply assurances, the right to take corrective measures, and a strategic fuel reserve for the lifetime of India%u2019s reactors in case of cessation of cooperation.
by Pallan Babu on Aug 22, 2007 03:29 PM Permalink
You are seeing the Left the way the Left views US. What is the difference between the Left and you?
by Teesmar Khan on Aug 22, 2007 03:33 PM Permalink
The difference is clear. I think for my own country i.e Bharat. While Left thinks for China and Pakistan. If you can not see the differnce, what can I do?