Total 558 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Mr. Sen is correct
by ONKAR MUKHERJEE on Aug 21, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I believe India is a free country and every person is entitled to his or her opinion. I feel whatever he has said is just a reflection of what a lot of the educated indians are also feeling...and judging by the context of the conversation any dimwit can make out that these are his personal views...so why create such a fuss for such an interview???? The editor of rediff is trying to gain a lot of publicity and mileage out this one interview while he cares a shit for the main issue! wtf! for an instance why single out Mr.Sen for an interview and not an opposition leader or for that matter not a member of the ruling party? its all spice that rediff cares for...all irresponsible reporting from rediff!

RE:Mr. Sen is correct
by Shabeer Basheer on Aug 21, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink
righty said! the bottom line is the editor looks for publicity!!

by Aadi Manav on Aug 21, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
The only correction Mr. Sen should do is to call BJP as 'Dead Vulture' and not as 'Headless Chicken"

RE:RE:Mr. Sen is correct
by ONKAR MUKHERJEE on Aug 21, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
read the interview..he has not made any comments aginst any political parties..he has called the section of press as headless chicken who mindlessly scurry about scavenging for spicy comments...

RE:RE:RE:Mr. Sen is correct
by milind gadkari on Aug 21, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
interview does not say headless chickens to press specifically. it is silent on whom it is refering to

by bharat on Aug 21, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
Rediff is a news site that lives and thrives on sensationalism. It is not a credible news site. At the most, it provides for some entertainment through some masala news and writing on this open forum.

We should not give much importance to what appears on rediff.

That's media for you
by jay kay on Aug 21, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hello Rediff,
I think before publishing a report, you should show a transcript of what you are going to publish to the interviewee first ....
Nobody says these kind of things officially .
so you have really misused the poor guys trust.
Sensationalism indeed.
You know what you have done is wrong,
but of course, being normal irresponsible individuals, who got into journalism just because you are not good enough for anything else, we understand.
Cheeers,
Jay

RE:That's media for you
by VIPUL MATHUR on Aug 21, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
Too good to say - not good enough for anything else.
These people are not worth qualifying a clerical grade examination at their times, not to speak about becoming officer. They can not properly write through their own hand a news feed properly.
Now since a lot of channels are there they want publicity through sensationalising the things, they get paid for the feed they send... There is no control of any one over them....
Same applies on Aziz Haniffa...
Can Rediff post mine and Jay Kay's feed to Aziz and have his response...
Thanks

Ambassador your observation is absolutely right
by Raju Aiyer on Aug 21, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Ambassador Sen, you are absolutely right when you called certain pro-chinese anti-india politicians as headless chicken. They have left their head behind in Beijing, they are headless here. You are right. You neet not apologize for this. Almost 95 per cent of Indian population are with you. To hell with the communists of both the CPM and BJP varieties.

RE:Ambassador your observation is absolutely right
by manav gupta on Aug 21, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink
great raju i dnt think u make 95% of Indian population. just go about the deal and then speak

RE:RE:Ambassador your observation is absolutely right
by The Bombay Boy on Aug 21, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
I can see a lot of congressman imposing their views on others without going into the details of the 123 agreement.
The agreement is good only for the rich and as other policies of Dr. Manmohan it is against the poors and "AAM JANTA".

by Smart Blogger on Aug 21, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
Opinion polls conducted by the Times of India show more than 95 % of respondents in favour of 123 agreement. Raju you are right !!

by Rajesh Ray on Aug 21, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink
Dubious opinion polls of poorly informed general public conducted by private news channels to boost their viewership ratings are absolutely not the relevant criterion to judge or even comment about the implications of a highly technical and critical agreement like this one ! Opinion polls are not the real thing and have very little say on this matter of grave national interests - issues regarding nuclear energy cannot be argued upon publicity gimmicks.

Think properly
by manoo kaushal on Aug 21, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why vajpayee opposes the deal ?
why Arun Shoruie smells rat in it ?
Why Jaswant Singh feels it is not what he sort for ?
Why Why Why ...o! people think and study newspaper well!!!

RE:Think properly
by Bal Sant on Aug 21, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
becuase no one (vajpayi, shourie, jaswant) had read 123 agreement, they r reacting to newspaper stories like u.

by Mayala Fakir on Aug 21, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
And you think you have a better grasp than an Arun Shourie ?! He didn't read newspaper? ! That's like saying Bhagawan Krishna doesnot know what Karma Yoga is !! Control your judgement, pal !

RE:RE:Think properly
by Mayala Fakir on Aug 21, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
I meant 123 agreement, not newspaper in my reply to Bal Sant. Sorry...

by Pradeep Kumar on Aug 21, 2007 05:10 PM  Permalink
Stop comapring Arun Shourie to Bhagwan Krishn...Arun Shourie is nothing but a disinvestment scammer

by Loveindia on Aug 21, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
BJP should spell out their reasons for opposing this 123 agreement. Why is BJP opposing? Any idea?

Ambassador Ronen Sen's clarification
by john on Aug 21, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink 

Chey why you people make Sen's life miserable

Since he is from Bengal, Left only asked to act

like this. Leave this pooor fellow

Karat and bardhan have received orders from Chinese Communist Party Bosses
by Kajolika on Aug 21, 2007 04:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Karat and Bardhan are both acting at Chinese Communist Party's interest. They want this Nuclear deal to stop so that China remain a super power here. Both have received several phone calls from their Bosses in Chinese Communist party in Bejing, China.
they are opposing because this deal is anti-China since this will give India a Nuclear Power on terms that are better than that of Sino-US deal. I hope u are aware that ther is a similar deal between china and US and in that China got lesser than what we have gotten.
Nett nett, china dont want this better deal to be given to India and hence using CPI and CPIM (Chinese Party of India) to stop this deal from being implemented.

RE:Karat and bardhan have received orders from Chinese Communist Party Bosses
by Arup Chanda on Aug 21, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink
Ms. Kajolika seems to be ignorant about Indian history. the CPI split and CPI(M) was formed as the CPI did not support China during the 1962 war. It is ludicrous to even imagine that the CPI will take diktats from Beijing. On whose diktats are you writing dear Kajolika? Ronen Sen is now behaving like a headless donkey after being caught on the wrong foot and forced Pranab Mukherjee to make a statement in the parliament. Even Mr. Mukherjee being a veteran politician knows that what Mr. Aziz Haniffa wrote is the truth. Whom is Sen trying to fool now to protect his job and backside!

by rajesh on Aug 21, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink
If the same deal is signed between India nand China, these Commies will support it and celebrate..

by manav gupta on Aug 21, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
did u checked ther bill or phone number.. how can u send such stupid message

RE:RE:Karat and bardhan have received orders from Chinese Communist Party Bosses
by Kiran Polineni on Aug 21, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
u guys never bothered to hear what the other headless chickens of US govt say? that the deal will be cancelled if we do nuclear tests and the financial implications are close to 8L crores, Is this what we want from this deal?
Leave all political affiliations and think abt the common good for this country.

RE:RE:Karat and bardhan have received orders from Chinese Communist Party Bosses
by rajeev shukla on Aug 21, 2007 09:32 PM  Permalink
Manav Gupta Chooteye (Bloody)....., U should see the history of anyone and analysis according to that...all the time u ca'nt ask for the proof ...therefore u should believe on the issue...Again till whenever,the person like u support these bloody CPI CPM party ...India can never be peaceful...They are playing Muslim Card in this Hindu nation..., And also they want that China rule over India.-------Raj Shukla

by Angelo deSouza on Aug 21, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
Karat and Bardhan may or may not be be acting on behalf of the Chinese. On whose behalf are Vajpayee and Advani acting ???

by rkjack on Aug 21, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
And you are acting on behalf of ......?????

by ram on Aug 21, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink
hey angelo,Vajpayee and advani are playing the opposition rle to the "T"...u know how opposition works in dis country, they HAVE to oppose anything and everything(good or bad)dat d ruling party does...BJP and its leaders want dat dis govt. falls,elections are called for( course people like u and me will foot d bill) and dey r on a campaign trail soon...and mayb mayb dey would get into power and rule...

great job
by srihgd on Aug 21, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink 

somehow rediff has done great job attain all media and nations attention... good job rediff...

MPs in Parliament
by Aadi Manav on Aug 21, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

50% of the MPs in the parliament are Donkeys.........

ooops..my apologies....I take my words back
50% of the MPs in the Parliament are not Donkeys.

RE:MPs in Parliament
by manav gupta on Aug 21, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
thts how u make them sit... ur vote if ur so intel stand nd go to parliament.. but if u dnt knw abt deal then better dnt speak

by kaybee ji on Aug 21, 2007 06:23 PM  Permalink
This is not Aadi Manav saying it but Richard Sheridan !

by hemachandra L on Aug 21, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
Good one :)

by jayavel Kanniyappan on Aug 21, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink
U r joking wen everything is in such a turmoil.? Sad Aadi. Think what you can do to this already rotten politics. I am sure u can do more.

by Aadi Manav on Aug 21, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
what to do buddy. When IITians and IIMians are not entering into politics.Till such time we are expected to be in turmoil.We are not yet independant in a true sense. We are in the slavery of political Mafia System who have taken the life of every common man for ransome.

by xq see on Aug 21, 2007 05:19 PM  Permalink
good that IITans and IIMians are not entering politics. they can do much cleverer scams than those illeterate politicians. believe me. more the education, vicious the strategies. if you understand, all terrorists were also well educated, from reputed institures that anyone will just dream to attend. o poor indians, when will you get the logic!!

ronen sen
by Bal Sant on Aug 21, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

bjp and left could not do anything to manmohan singh so now they r targeting bechara ronen sen, he would be sacked to please bjp/left, poor sen. he would have to pay the price of his excellent job in 123 agreement.

but he had already finished his job, we will remember his contribution towards improving indo-us relationship and thank you very much for exposing left and bjp, well done, mr sen.

RE:ronen sen
by manav gupta on Aug 21, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
please do u knw abt this deal.... please without understanding pros and cons dont submit anything... what the hell will you get out of this deal and at what time... just think of it and then reply..

by rajeev shukla on Aug 21, 2007 09:42 PM  Permalink
Manav Gupta Chooteye (Bloody).....,I know all the fact that are happening in Delhi, This is the national level agrrement that support and fulfill our energy need...This is not a village level talk that u review all the time due to your Muslim Vote bank interest, U should see the history of anyone and analysis according to that...all the time u ca'nt ask for the proof ...therefore u should believe on the issue...Again till whenever,the person like u support these bloody CPI CPM party ...India can never be peaceful...They are playing Muslim Card in this Hindu nation..., And also they want that China rule over India.-------Raj Shukla , IIT-kharagpur

by rkjack on Aug 21, 2007 05:19 PM  Permalink
You will come to know it when country will be in the hands of America than I suppose you will love to say well done Mr. sen like when east india company came to west bengal and ruled the country for more than 200 years. That was also a product of such sect.

by xq see on Aug 21, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
and, why do you want this indo-us relationship to work out?

CONGRAT MR. SEN
by rajesh kanaujia on Aug 21, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

WHY A DIPLOMAT LIKE YOU IS REGRETING .
MR. SEN YOU ARE 100 % RIGHT, THESE POLITICIAN ARE NOT BETTER THAN FOOLS

RE:CONGRAT MR. SEN
by manav gupta on Aug 21, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink
nd ur nothing better then idiot who doesnt knw about the deal.

by rajeev shukla on Aug 21, 2007 09:45 PM  Permalink
Manav Gupta Chooteye (Bloody)....., U should send your Email then i will talk to u..in detail and willtry to remove your comounist mind...otherwise in future u will sell our india ...Again till whenever,the person like u support these bloody CPI CPM party ...India can never be peaceful...They are playing Muslim Card in this Hindu nation..., And also they want that China rule over India.-------Raj Shukla , IIT-Kharagpur.

by xq see on Aug 21, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
bhai manav, why dont you give your email id here, so ppl can direct all queries regarding the deal to you? i support you...

by T a s i n on Aug 21, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
Correct..
Mr. Sen u should be proud that u spoke ur mind.. In fact honestly speaking I liked and stand by your assesment about these headless chickens..

RE:RE:RE:CONGRAT MR. SEN
by Kiran Polineni on Aug 21, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink
For what did u like him? for making fun of the elected politicians(jokers) of this country or for keeping the self respect at their disposal?
If he has to speak his mind, let hiim do, but not at the official level he is representing.
when the politicians of this country are chicken s without heads then what is he?
he is into that esteemed post by recommendations of these same species .

Total 558 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>