Total 558 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Nuclear Deal is Best For Indian Economy
by Suman Sibal on Aug 21, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India-US Nuclear Deal is the Best India's Deal with any foreign nation after India attained independence in '47.I really appreciate Manmohan Singh,India's visionary,for having made this biggest effort for India to become Developed Nation by 2020.Nuclear Deal will be benificial in all these ways:
1)India to attain Civilian Nuclear power for self sufficiency in Nuclear Energy.
2)Good Relations with America & all friendly relations taking India's Foreign Policy to New heights.
3)Pave the way to Attain permanent relationship at UN.
4)Become a Developed Nation by 2020.
Best of Luck to Congress & Manmohan & Sonia Ji.
Suman Sibal Highly appreciate Congress's stand.
Congress should remain firm on nuclear deal.
Suman Sibal
M.Tech Civil
91-9910237788,Email: sumansibal@rediffmail.com

Suman Sibal

Mob No. 9910237788,9999022308

RE:Nuclear Deal is Best For Indian Economy
by Bankim Mazumdar on Aug 21, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink
American foreign policy has always been guided by its economic interests. Only fools can think that the US will work with India as an equal partner in the field of development in any sector; be it nuclear energy or environment or even permanent membership of Security Council. Its own economic policy shall be the 'sole' guiding factor. Mark my words! The US shall not hesitate to dump India in favour of - say, Pakistan or China or even Afganistan, if its economic interest so desired!

Please do not comment on subjects you are not conversant with or understand the nuances! What is your knowledge about Hyde Act? what do you know about 123 Agreement?

The matter is not as simple as it is posed by the Doc. or Congress. Manmohan Singh is more worried to be judged by the posterity than seeing the interest of the Country. As for your favourite Soniaji, what does she understand about the foreign policy or energy scrutiny?

Don't act as a stooge of Sonia & Cong. There are a large nubmer of nuclear scientists who are opposing the 123 deal. Are all of them fools?

by Anuj Kokas on Aug 21, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
Are you relative of Mr. Kapil Sibal?

by SAAHIL on Aug 21, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink
GOOD STUNT FOR PUBLICITY SUMAN SIBAL WITH ALL UR PERSONAL INFO????? GUESS ANYONE WANNA USE IT : )

by amol on Aug 21, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
You talk of aligning with a country that has just illegally killed 600,000 civilians... read www.americainvadesindia.com A book published in 2005 and that reveals the true american agenda.......

by san man on Aug 21, 2007 05:29 PM  Permalink
You don't care about Indians, you only care about foreign citizens, because that's where your heart is. How come you don't mention the millions that Pakistan has killed? What about the Indian lives lost? They don't matter to you, eh?

by somnath bhowmick on Aug 21, 2007 05:28 PM  Permalink
Wow! You are M.Tech Civil! Great! Got two cell numbers! Ohh...you have a website also! Amazing! I am proud of you!!

by Rana Dutta on Aug 21, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink
Somnathda, Its really amazing how come one man can have so many things WOW!!!!

by somnath bhowmick on Aug 21, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
Yes Rana,

May be he is trying to impress a girl...LOL...looking for a bride i guess...LOL..

by ANAND RAO on Aug 21, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
Your mobile No, your education and your e-mail ID for what ???...may be you are thinking after appreciation of congress Govt. they will come back to you and offer you post of Ambassador to USA as replacement of Ronen Sen !!!

Ronen Sen..........
by ANAND RAO on Aug 21, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ronen Sen...did a good job..by putting his point....he should not scared of consequence or these headless chickens ...if everybody begin's to scare then what will happen to nation...what is the meaning of Hon'ble Member of Parliament..
just few days back the same Hon'ble Member of Parliament were fighting to each other like a street dog in the same parliament.... This nation and national interest belongs all of us...it is not a private property of Hon'ble Member of Parliament...national security is a concern of Hon'ble citizen of India... let this Hon'ble Member of Parliament come back to Hon'ble citizen of India to find their opinion.

RE:Ronen Sen..........
by SAAHIL on Aug 21, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
I agree to Mr.Anand, the Hon'ble Member of Parliament have a very good image in the international arena, as they fight in the parliment knowing tht they will be seen all over. Even if Ronen Sen said it, he has only shown them the mirror, instead of making noise like a fish market in the Parliament what else does our Hon'ble Member of Parliament do?? They just want an excuse to pull it further

A substandard indian tabloid
by joseph J on Aug 21, 2007 05:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What on earth is wrong with rediff. Its turning out to be like one of those substandard british tabloids......I wont be surprised when they start publishing nude pictures on the third spread of the news........
To the editor......GET A LIFE and do some sensible and truthful news rather than dancing on somebodys corpse after mercylessly killing him....

RE:A substandard indian tabloid
by biz Narayan on Aug 21, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
Don't wish those nude pictures to rediff... they were on Toilet paper of India when I stopped subscribing it.

Ambassador Ronen Sen's clarification and replies from Ms. Aziz Hannifa
by ramachandra mahale on Aug 21, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The high ethics of journalism are eroding of late; rediff.com is not an exception; sensationalising the controversial issues appears to be the motto; the stand taken by the Managing Editor, Ms. Aziz Hannifa is not acceptable. She is responsible for the creation of a piquant situation.I reiterate there was no need for such an interview at all that too with a person holding high office like ambassador; it is a pity that the journalists are forgetting about the limitations of the civil servants and catastrophe that befall them outof creations from the journalists. Interview over phone that too on Sunday - she is defending it.There is a feeling that Mr. Sen is made scapegoat. It is hoped that the rediff.com would practice reporting righteously in future.

r u mahale

RE:Ambassador Ronen Sen's clarification and replies from Ms. Aziz Hannifa
by Emperor Ashoka on Aug 21, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
I am not trying to hold a brief for Aziz Hannifa but isn't it advisable for anyone holding a responsible position like the Indian Ambassador to US to think twice, thrice before making any statements, on or off the record?

That way he can save a blush or two for himself and the others involved.

RE:Ambassador Ronen Sen's clarification and replies from Ms. Aziz Hannifa
by Rajesh Ray on Aug 21, 2007 05:33 PM  Permalink
Absolutely agree with you. Ambassador Sen has spoken out-of-turn and most irresponsibly.He has now realised his folly and is trying to cover up like a typical politician by using the routine " I was misqouted" line ! He has breached his service rules and is not fit to remain as the Indian ambassador unless Parliament accepts his half-baked apology !

RE:dont worry
by Aadi Manav on Aug 21, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
Advani has become useless not only only in politics but in his BJP itself. Its better he should go back to his hometown in Sindh and start selling 'sindhi Papad' and duplicate electronic items

This tamasha is wonderful
by Mayala Fakir on Aug 21, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink 

Can't get a better drama and interesting story than the tamasha unfolding in New Delhi and a one off scene from US !!!! Keep going ... this is pure entertainment..

Happy Hours?
by bharat on Aug 21, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Was the interview conducted during happy hours? Perhaps the ambassador had already gulped down few pegs the rediff correspondent called him.

RE:Happy Hours?
by Aadi Manav on Aug 21, 2007 05:19 PM  Permalink
The ambassador does not belong to RSS. So no issue of gulping pegs

Total 558 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>