Total 558 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Who exactly are these Left ?
by Gumpy on Aug 21, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Friends, who are these left that are opposing the Nuke deal - lets get to some history about them..

1. These left are the same people who had got several Indian freedom fighter arrested during World War 2, 1945-46, at Soviet Russia's instance.

2. these Left are the very same people who has taken China's side when 1962 Indo-Chinese war broke out. They even riased fund for Chinese soldiers in India.

3. They had called respected freedom fighetr Netaji Subhas Bose "DOG."

4. Today they want to stop the Nuke deal the the instance of China's Communist party.

Can we Indians trust these very same Left with India's national interest ? Think yourself after carefully going thru history.

RE:Who exactly are these Left ?
by bahmophet on Aug 21, 2007 07:44 PM  Permalink
NOT ONLY THIS, THE LEFT MET STALIN AND PLEADED WITH HIM TO HELP THEM TO OVERTHROW THE CONG REGIME AFTER 1947.

HE REPORTEDLY KICKED THEM OUT.

BCAS STALIN WAS A PATRIOT.

RE:RE:Who exactly are these Left ?
by bhat soma on Aug 21, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink
I agree with you. At the same time if US has no benifit from this deal why is taking so much interest in us. We should be carefull in cases like this.

by james on Aug 21, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink
Let usa get benefit.But india gets more and more benefit than usa.Our economy,credibility will improve.

RE:RE:Who exactly are these Left ?
by narayan halder on Aug 21, 2007 06:13 PM  Permalink
show an example. remember the instance for supply of Urenium and Heavy Water at Tarapur Atomic Power Plant.

by Vasanth Gopalakrishnan on Aug 21, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink
Yes. India will get bigger benefits than US in terms of the true context of the deal. But india is soveriegn country and one day this deal will lead affecting the soveriegnity of our country in the hands of US like what US does to Pakistan, many african countries, etc. Be very careful before aligning with US. U should set a clear line and ensure u dont cross that limit strategically with US.

Beware of the Global Power
by roopesh raghavan on Aug 21, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink 

Government use of fear on a population to manufacture consent for bad policy is not new and only succeeds because we allow it. "Units of power (Read as US) %u2013 corporate, political and military %u2013 will only act in their best interests. For them to do otherwise would be illogical". As citizens, we must act in our best interests. We owe it to ourselves and our society to be skeptical of our leaders, question authority, demand the truth and hold them accountable.

Ambassador Sen: 'We will have zero credibility'
by bhat soma on Aug 21, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In this interview, the ambassador makes this statement "it would be a pity because what the prime minister said is very true -- that we will not, and there has not been and I don't think in the near future we will see such a friend and supporter as this President. Absolutely. There is none."

As per him, next generation leaders of US are useless leaders as for as India is concerned. Good Joke.

RE:Ambassador Sen: 'We will have zero credibility'
by sanjai on Aug 21, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink
Kya re soma, tujhe to tod mod ke jod pe join hona chahiye. Kya logic hai!! Demag istemal bhi karne ko sikhna chahiye. ha ha ha ha

Ambassador Sen: 'We will have zero credibility'
by bhat soma on Aug 21, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink 

In this interview, the ambassador makes this statement "it would be a pity because what the prime minister said is very true -- that we will not, and there has not been and I don't think in the near future we will see such a friend and supporter as this President. Absolutely. There is none."

As per him, next generation leaders of US are useless leaders as for as India is concerned. Good Joke.

Total 558 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>