Why this all because he told the truth to all. I donno why they people are opposing them.
Leftist and BJP should tell us why they are opposing the deal. I am a common man not a supporter of any.Just want to know that why you people are opposing the deal. What I know is deal is in favour of India.
Although both Left and NDA are opposing the nuke deal, but their views and reason are totally different. Left is opposing only because the deal is with USA and they are simply saying that India is going more towards USA. They have no other point. Wherever, NDA is opposing the deal because govt is hiding a lot from the country and wants to get everybody's node in a hurry. Whatever they tell in the parliament or elsewhere is immediately contradicted by USA. Now anybody can think that 'Daal main kuchh kala hai.'
RE:Left & BJP Views are different
by namrat gaonkar on Aug 21, 2007 05:39 PM Permalink
The Leftists have traditionally ruined India,even siding with China during our war in 1962.Its some what sad to see that trhe People of Kerala & w Bengal still elect these stupid people to power.Hope sense will prevail soon & the Commies will be alienated from the main stream.
Manmohan Singh did a lot for the US; but not India.
On the first day Dr. Manmohan Singh started to work against Indian people. How?
On Sept. 30, 2004, The Planning Commission dissolved all the 19 consultative committees in a bid to end the controversy over the presence of foreign experts from World Bank and Mc Cancy as business consultants, when the Left parties taken a stern stand.
Pranab Mukherjee, Defence Minister signed a defense agreement with the US on July 2005.
July 18 2005 Held India-US Joint Press Conference.
U.S.-India Agricultural Knowledge Initiative Board included retail giant Wal-Mart and Monsanto members India-US agreed on agricultural collaborative research projects which is against Indian farmers.
Signed in crores of arms deals.
UPA government left their free foreign policy and voted two times in IAEA against Iran, even they have mentioned a free foreign policy in Common Minimum Programme.
Manmohan Singh accepted Condalesa Rice's warning on review non-aligned treaty and implement globalization.
Four Left parties suspended the UPA-Left coordination committee on share selling of Navratna PSUs. Then Sonia Gandhi made it cleared that it is halted.
Even then they have started to sell the shares of Nalco, Orissa and Lignite Corporation, Tamilnadu. Left and DMK's massive strikes were fruitful. DMK was ready to recall their ministers from Union Cabinet.
After Left's opposition in Pension Fund privatisation and 49% FDI in insurance s
RE:Manmohan
by subhash k on Aug 21, 2007 05:48 PM Permalink
Sahadevan,Donno what you want to convince here,All I now know is Communists are behaving like a jackals, they arent clear why they want to reject the offer.I dont have any problem being associated to USA or China unless they provide better facilities and technologies to India. From past so many years we havent got anything from China still Communists are behind China,whats the reason there? ideologies matches thats it.
by ajeet singh on Aug 21, 2007 05:49 PM Permalink
I want to know one thing from Communists with their sudden burst of "Patriotism" when those chinese mongols were on the rampage against Indians.Can they "ever"condemn china .Even the "Tiannaman-Square" tragedy was brushed aside as Chinas Internal matter.They have no problems with China arming Pakis clandestently.And they know it will be used against India.I dare those haggards(ek per jamin par or dusra kabar mein)to condemn Chinese Invasion even ONCE.They are Indias Enemy No.1,followed closely by Pakistan and BJP.Manmohan should not back out now.Let the government fall,but they should cede an inch to these TRAITORS.
by Kavita Mirakhaur on Aug 21, 2007 05:36 PM Permalink
Only 2 nations in the whole world are opposing this deal, China and Pakistan.... China has the Most Favored NAtion status with the US and opposes the same status for India. China has got a similar nuclear deal with the US bt opposes the deal with India... Jyoiti Basu of CPM protested against Indian defence againt chinese invasion of india in 1962 and was jailed by Nehru for anti India activities. Basu went on to become the CM of bengal. Commies never condemn Chinese claim of arunachal Pradesh whn the people themselves want top be part of India.. CPM opposes Indian nuclear progress bt has no problems with Chinas nuclear arming of pakistan whch are targeted towards India and supports iranian nuclear program. The communists oppose industrialiazation in India and went on killing 100's of poor farmers in Singur and Nandigram tryin to grab farmers fertile land for setting up industries. Commies are ruling bengal for more than 30 years now and have reduced bengal from being the finest to being the poorest.. Only big industry in commie ruled states bangal and kerala are trade unions and their number one product is strikes and bandh. Commies vociferously opposed introduction of computers by rajiv gandhi, commies cald computers as evil and against national interest. Commies neva condemned chinese invasion of India in 1962. Commies do not recognize aksai chin in kashmir as part of india. Use your logic now...
by Vincent Devasia on Aug 21, 2007 05:43 PM Permalink
You are a bad interpreter of historical data. More than any other PM, Manmohan Singh has saved the country from the brink of a financial disaster and we are now able to challenge any one including the USA in terms of growth. that he has no hidden agendas is a well-known fact. He who is against globalization is turning his face away from the morning sun and is claiming that it is still night. What reason have you got to oppose neuclear deal? Be on the point instead of twisting history.
by Kumar on Aug 21, 2007 05:37 PM Permalink
You seem to be one of those sick leftists who will support the comrade Commies in whatever they do. Are you a Keralite? Because Kerala is the last bastion of the Communists in the world.
Karat and Bardhan are both acting at Chinese Communist Party's interest. They want this Nuclear deal to stop so that China remain a super power here. Both have received several phone calls from their Bosses in Chinese Communist party in Bejing, China. they are opposing because this deal is anti-China since this will give India a Nuclear Power on terms that are better than that of Sino-US deal. I hope u are aware that ther is a similar deal between china and US and in that China got lesser than what we have gotten. Nett nett, china dont want this better deal to be given to India and hence using CPI and CPIM (Chinese Party of India) to stop this deal from being implemented.
RE:karat and bardhan has orders from Chinese Communist Party
by Santanu Datta on Aug 21, 2007 06:24 PM Permalink
Please note that indian governmnt also wants us to be satisfied as aregional power.rmissile delivers only pto 3000-3500 km. China and north korea can send it greater than 8000 km. We need a good delivery system we have sufficient bombs also need not be content satisfying US or Russia or china by remaining a regional super power.
by dinesh kumar on Aug 21, 2007 05:23 PM Permalink
when will such idiocy stop? educated people are lacking common sense
by Vincent Devasia on Aug 21, 2007 05:46 PM Permalink
Give us a reason then comrade? Why do you oppose the historic treaty?
by Kavita Mirakhaur on Aug 21, 2007 05:36 PM Permalink
Only 2 nations in the whole world are opposing this deal, China and Pakistan.... China has the Most Favored NAtion status with the US and opposes the same status for India. China has got a similar nuclear deal with the US bt opposes the deal with India... Jyoiti Basu of CPM protested against Indian defence againt chinese invasion of india in 1962 and was jailed by Nehru for anti India activities. Basu went on to become the CM of bengal. Commies never condemn Chinese claim of arunachal Pradesh whn the people themselves want top be part of India.. CPM opposes Indian nuclear progress bt has no problems with Chinas nuclear arming of pakistan whch are targeted towards India and supports iranian nuclear program. The communists oppose industrialiazation in India and went on killing 100's of poor farmers in Singur and Nandigram tryin to grab farmers fertile land for setting up industries. Commies are ruling bengal for more than 30 years now and have reduced bengal from being the finest to being the poorest.. Only big industry in commie ruled states bangal and kerala are trade unions and their number one product is strikes and bandh. Commies vociferously opposed introduction of computers by rajiv gandhi, commies cald computers as evil and against national interest. Commies neva condemned chinese invasion of India in 1962. Commies do not recognize aksai chin in kashmir as part of india. Use your logic now...