When BJP was in power they licked US shoes,now only the party (congress) has changed.The communists want an opportunity to flex their muscles.The truth is no party wants elections now.Is the BJP better prepared that it is thinking of elections? Try to mend fences with sena to be confident.All your trump card were lost in Presidential & Vice Presidential elections.Even the so called third front led by Amar Singh & Mulayam is totally confused so this issue has come at a time to make some noise.
If it is right for the left to move a priviledge motion against Mr.Sen why did n't they do it without distruppting the parliament today? if Mr. Karat is right in his observation, i appeal to all the indians if they have self respect please dont elect such people as M.P.'S again
I wonder why every other political party exce[t Congress is opposing the nuk deal. It seems that only congress party with its Italion head is real patriot, all others including BJP, SP, BSP, JD(U), Communists are anti-national. Any comment?
i am not at least a follower of left on any issue since left stands for destruction of economy,antinationalism by supporting china, naxalites,maoists.here the action aginst SEN was reqd. by all means in the best interest of nation.general public can ask for blood of any political party,bureucrat,lawyer,police mafia criminals but NOT A BUREUCRAT can speak like this.the interview totally defeated the purpose of elected govt. of any party and discussion of issue in both houses.PM and his ministers have been replying rightly or wrongly but BUREUCRAT cannot play a part of general public or politician.NUCLEAR DEAL MAY BE RIGHT OR WRONG AND STAND OF OPPOSITION LEFT MAY BE TOTALLY WRONG but SEN cannot play in hands of REDIFF or any MEDIA---is SEN on SALE organised by REDIFF? now i come back to LEFT--what about yr party who has been blackmailing GOVT. you have been supporting--action of other opposition parties is justified as they did not support govt.SO A MOTION OF PRIVELEDGE MUST BE BROUGHT AGAINST YR PARTY---YOU ALWAYS MADE COUNTRY TO SUFFER BY ORGANISING STRIKES,EXTORTING MONEY,KILLING KIDNAPPING PERSONS THRO' YR VARIOUS OUTFITS,U SUPPORTED EMERGENCY,CHINA--HENCE U MUST BE BEHIND BARS as yr party cheated NATION-lalit
RE:Left is doing a good job!
by Smart Blogger on Aug 21, 2007 05:08 PM Permalink
Muslims are busy planning terrorist attacks and making bombs. Thats why they have no interest in education and employment even when the government is wooing them with multitude of opportunities. You can take a horse to water but cannot make them to drink !!
by Aakash kumar on Aug 21, 2007 05:07 PM Permalink
what about treatment of minorities in pakistan or any other islamic country? are you not ahsamed of that?
by India Fan on Aug 21, 2007 05:06 PM Permalink
First, the UPA has gifted you folks the Sachar Report, then that silly twit mms says that minority has first right to resources, they save terrorists and still you guys are not grateful.
by ram on Aug 21, 2007 05:26 PM Permalink
Discrimination in education???? Ask urself why is it happening...if u like d madrassas as ur medium of education,if u want to read write and learn only Urdu,if belive that religin and not country come first, WHO CAN HELP YOU ALL????..also even aftr education,we hav seen how ur community memebrs behave...remember d recent Glasgow bombing!!!
by Sahadevan KK on Aug 21, 2007 05:29 PM Permalink
Manmohan Singh did a lot for the US; but not India.
On the first day Dr. Manmohan Singh started to work against Indian people. How?
On Sept. 30, 2004, The Planning Commission dissolved all the 19 consultative committees in a bid to end the controversy over the presence of foreign experts from World Bank and Mc Cancy as business consultants, when the Left parties taken a stern stand.
Pranab Mukherjee, Defence Minister signed a defense agreement with the US on July 2005.
July 18 2005 Held India-US Joint Press Conference.
U.S.-India Agricultural Knowledge Initiative Board included retail giant Wal-Mart and Monsanto members India-US agreed on agricultural collaborative research projects which is against Indian farmers.
Signed in crores of arms deals.
UPA government left their free foreign policy and voted two times in IAEA against Iran, even they have mentioned a free foreign policy in Common Minimum Programme.
Manmohan Singh accepted Condalesa Rice's warning on review non-aligned treaty and implement globalization.
Four Left parties suspended the UPA-Left coordination committee on share selling of Navratna PSUs. Then Sonia Gandhi made it cleared that it is halted.
Even then they have started to sell the shares of Nalco, Orissa and Lignite Corporation, Tamilnadu. Left and DMK's massive strikes were fruitful. DMK was ready to recall their ministers from Union Cabinet.
After Left's opposition in Pension Fund privatisation and 49% FDI in insurance s
by Smart Blogger on Aug 21, 2007 05:17 PM Permalink
Mr. Mohamed, Comments like yours are the price we are paying for not kicking all of you out at the time of partition.
by Shridhar Iyer on Aug 21, 2007 05:32 PM Permalink
Dear friend,
Do not oppose US just for the sake of opposing. We shd support them wherever necessary, and oppose also wherever necessary. In this particular case, we need nuclear energy, there is no doubt about it. However we need to understand, at what cost? Then we need to take a final call. Left's policy of opposing US blindly is not correct. You mention that US hegemony in South Asia. I dont understand what exactly you mean? They were required to interfere in Afghanistan, because it was, besides Pak, the nerve centre of global terrorism. Still the talibans and the leaders of talibans are some where in the border between Pak and Afghanistan, and they have to be caught and brought to justice soon. You will appreciate that in the whole world, only US has the backbone and courage to accomplish this act. We shd appreciate them for this.
You mention that anti-muslim riots reached a new peak now in India. This is totally false and contrary to the facts. You would have noticed that in each and every riot, Hindus were the worst sufferers, not because the Hindus were cowards, but because of the support they have been getting from the Govt who are pseudo secular and act according to vote bank considerations. Only in Godhra, the State Govt had the courage not to take the side of Muslims. We need to appreciate that Govt for their courage to act without any vote bank considerations.
You talk about discrimination in education and employment for Muslims, which also
by Shridhar Iyer on Aug 21, 2007 05:41 PM Permalink
Continuation of above message: is not correct. The State & Central Govts are competing with each other to increase the percentage of reservations to religious minorities in education and also in employment. All you need is the willingness to learn, hard work to get good scores, be a good and grateful citizen of this great country. Our earlier President was a muslim (Dr.Kalam) and the present vice-president is also a muslim. Pl. don't say you are discriminated in the age of reservations on vote bank considerations.
You need to understand that out of all neighbouring countries, in India all communities including the muslims enjoy greater respect, freedom, opportunities, justice, etc. Here you are able to send your girls to school, employment, no compulsion to wear fully covered dresses, etc. Try to be grateful to such a nation which has given you so much of freedom to live your life.
To come up in life, all you need to do is study well, get good scores, work hard in your job/employment, think better, and behave like a grateful citizen of this country.
by jayesh desai on Aug 21, 2007 05:09 PM Permalink
Which 'anti-muslim riots in India have reached new peaks now' you are talking about? Also, unemloyment and education problem is common for all Indians, irrespective of religion. Opportunities always get based on capabilities not religion.
by Satya Reddy on Aug 21, 2007 05:25 PM Permalink
abey oh muslim(you terrorists),you people are doing few things in the world. 1.growing the population. 2.preparing the terrorists. 3.preparing the bombs.
and you people are doing any thing except this.
then you(muslims) are talking abt anti-muslim riots.you idiot go to hell(iraq or pakistan).
by ram on Aug 21, 2007 05:21 PM Permalink
Hey Anwar,which India r u talkin about.We have a superstar who is a Muslim, we have India's tennis ace a Muslim, we have singers who r muslim..and we alwyas rejoice in their acvmnts...we HAVE HAD a MUSLIM PRES, a Sikh PM, and now a Muslim VP...wat more can one say of this country's democracy...u r possibly one of those scums who has achieved nothin' in life,and would crib abt opportunities not being made avlbl. and wuld have this very reason to abuse our country ..failure No.1...why don't u fly off to Midl East or mayb Pakistan...u would b better of there...
by Vijay Kumar on Aug 21, 2007 05:31 PM Permalink
Moosalmans will never be satisfied whatever youmay give to them. They will be satisfied only when whole India is declared a muslim country and all power is in their hands.
by abby Das on Aug 21, 2007 05:09 PM Permalink
Left Parties are alert?Are you dreaming Anwar?It is the same left party who are inviting the salem Group and the Dow group to invest in West Bengal who have black spots in their part records.Is this the example of being alert?There cann't be bigger hypocrites than this leftists.
by manish parashar on Aug 21, 2007 05:30 PM Permalink
I don't know how in what way nuclear pact is attached to muslims. The dela is for the country as a whole and not for any muslims and non-muslims.
RE:RE:Left is doing a good job!
by Vijay Kumar on Aug 21, 2007 05:34 PM Permalink
It is related to muslims in the way that if India becomes more powerful, then Pakistan will become less powerful and you know well that every muslim of India is a Pakistani by heart and soul. After all 95% muslims voted in favour of Pakistan.
by ajeet singh on Aug 21, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
IF YOU HAVE SO MUCH PROBLEM LIVING IN INDIA,WHY DONT YOU JUST LEAVE THIS COUNTRY.WE ARE BETTER OFF,WITHOUT GUYS LIKE YOU.WHY ARE YOU GUYS SO UNGRATEFUL..WE INDIANS OR LETS BE FRANK,WE HINDUS ARE THE MOST GENEROUS,LIBERAL AND TOLERANT LOT IN THIS UNIVERSE.IF YOU FIND US OPPRESSIVE,JUST LEAVE...YOU TALK ABOUT NO PROGRESS IN INDIA IN LAST 60YEARS...YOU ARE AS IGNORANT AS YOUR ILKS..WE INDIANS WILL BE THERE AT THE TOP IN NEXT 10-15YEARS...HEY BUDDY BE PROUD,YOU ARE AN INDIAN..NOT A ANCIENT AND BRAINLESS PAKI.
by nalinikanta sethy on Aug 21, 2007 05:31 PM Permalink
I wo'nt be suerprised to hear Dawood,salem,shakeel,anees and many other traitors in UP,KERALA,JAMMUKASMIR as savior of your Islam.Y0U, poor fellow atleast think twice before barking anywhere.
RE:hunting small fishes
by kaybee ji on Aug 21, 2007 05:45 PM Permalink
These MPs have brought a Privilege Motion against the Ambassador because they feel they are a privileged lot and superhumans and cannot, therefore, be talked against! In their rush of adrenalin (how I wish it were testosterone!!!), they have bared their poverty of understanding things said in English correctly! How sheepish some of these MPs looked before TV cameras when they showed total ignorance about the nuclear deal they are protesting against! God save India from these pseudo-patriots!!!
The truth is communist does not represent India they are very small party. Yet able to literally stop the economic progress and peaceful govt. Media has given too much importance. They should not be even talked about. UPA govt is being balckmailed by communist. An whole country is just watching the turmil.
RE:Media has given too much imp to communist
by India Fan on Aug 21, 2007 05:05 PM Permalink
Who asked them to take communist support? It's their choice and they are paying the penalty for it. They could have licked the boots of Mayawati, Mulayam, Jayalalitha. They could have managed a majority.
i could not think who are leftist to speak for india. their anti national, anti indian attitude on any indian policy public know very well. when we seriosly read the comrades routine work no differ in a terrorist, jehadi, anti national or a comrade.they all work with different platform but single aim to harm & degrade india.
Though the Left parties were against any ties with USA from beginning,the Govt. should have taken their consent before finally signing with USA.A hotch potch fiasco.
RE:123 Agreement
by India Fan on Aug 21, 2007 04:58 PM Permalink
It's a comedy of errors, the UPA guys forgot basic math of coalition politics. They took a unilateral decision, thinking that they are a majority and the left a sleeping partner. Unfortunately, its the UPA which is now losing sleep.
RE:123 Agreement
by abby Das on Aug 21, 2007 05:13 PM Permalink
Its something like our "CM" saying we are 235 and they are 30.Who would stop us.As here in WB the left party has majority they can do anything without consulting the opposition.BUt surprisingly,in the central ministry,when UPA does the same,they blackmail.Thats height of Hypocrecy.
Karat and Bardhan are both acting at Chinese Communist Party's interest. They want this Nuclear deal to stop so that China remain a super power here. Both have received several phone calls from their Bosses in Chinese Communist party in Bejing, China. they are opposing because this deal is anti-China since this will give India a Nuclear Power on terms that are better than that of Sino-US deal. I hope u are aware that ther is a similar deal between china and US and in that China got lesser than what we have gotten. Nett nett, china dont want this better deal to be given to India and hence using CPI and CPIM (Chinese Party of India) to stop this deal from being implemented.
RE:Karat and Bardhan are both acting at Chinese Communist Party's interest
by India Fan on Aug 21, 2007 04:57 PM Permalink
Chinese have nothing to lose, this deal goes through, they immediately fund Pakistans' nuke energy program. With a massive dollar reserve in their forex kitty, the Chinese care a damn about anyone. It's the American dollar which is crashing and causing a headache for their economists.