Any ambassador should represent the country and not a political party. Ronen Sen might be close to the PM and the congress party but that is his personal view point and as an ambassador he should be representing the country. Even if we agree that he is right, he has no business to belittle the views of opposition parties the way he has done. They are not doing any thing that is unlawful or undemocratic and hope Ronen knows in is a parliamentary system of government and all these things can happen.
RE:Ambassador should represent the country
by Ahmad on Aug 21, 2007 04:00 PM Permalink
I totally agree with you and i want to add that ruling coalition parties should never take a firm stand to prove that it is all the mighty the opposition partes should be able to accept new ideas in the goals of making india a developed nation without trying to behave like a chicken (Rs 100 per kg) sitting at one leg.
Indian government is the most in efficient, most corrupt, most incapable and Indian MPs and Politicians are the worst community in the world. No one around the world has any respect for these jokers. how many people will they stop. After all india is a free nation and everyone has freedom of speech. Be it ambassdor Sen or countrymen on rediff or me from abroad..we all equally care for the country and have right to express our opinion. lets accepts that in today's world one can NOT manage all alone. we need to move forward utilising strength of every other nation. In other countries there are confllicts and different opinion and there are apparent agreement without categorically putting in black and white. China have had do many differences with USA however it carry on and moved on. IF USA has to corner INDIA it can still do whether India sign this deal or not. India face biggest danger from these politicians only. They cant negotiate, they cant make country stronger so that country can enjoy good bargaining power. they just put everything to halt. Just do nothing and bring everything to standstill. look at the ministers like Arjun Singh, what he can do for this country at this age. but still sticking to power, Advani best time for him to take van prasth. being minister mean 18-20 hours everyday. u need to hv loads n loads of energy and healthy state of mind....s... sare sathiya gaye hai...how can they do anything resonable
I have not yet seen the controversial interview of Mr.Sen,but if what MPs are shouting about is really true then hats off to Mr.Sen for his remark. Politicians should go to mirror now and ask,"Is Mr.Sen not right?" They will get the answer,if they have not painted their mirrors black. What these politicians are thinking themselves of? Will future generation pardon them for the folly they are going to make by not supporting this deal. Are they not seeing the response of readers about this deal? Only a small group of readers are against the deal. They may be having their own compulsion.Has this educated and well informed group have no value for them?What the hell they want?I can understand the communists,specially the leading among them i.e.CPM. India has never been their father or motherland.They are not groomed to think about welfare of India.They can not imagine India getting a better deal than China. SP and other small parties have their own worries,lest they will loose their Muslim votes if they support the deal,but I fail to understand,what has happened to BJP? Why are they behaving like puppets of China and Alquada?
RE:BJP, Karat seek Ambassador Sen's recall
by Priyadarshan on Aug 21, 2007 03:48 PM Permalink
well said at least Mr. sen told what indian public want to say right ????? he got the guts. bravo mr. sen u are a pure nationalist
dont think anyone in the BJP knows english. what the guy said was
"So why do you have all this running around like headless chickens, looking for a comment here or comment there, and these little storms in a tea-cup"
Now, that obviously could NOT have been directed at the MPs cuz they(the MPs) are not running around looking for comments. the journalists are the ones who are running around for comments, so this was obviously directed at the journalists.
And yet another day has been wasted at our parliament cuz some MPs dont know english.
RE:please read this before getting emotional
by anindya Roy on Aug 21, 2007 03:46 PM Permalink
'a country gets the politician it deserves'...where is the representation of educated middle class indians in the parliament?...the blokes in the house are filthy politicians with a tunnel vision....feel so frustrated about it.
BJP GUYS, EVEN THOUGH YOU ARE IN OPPOSITION YOU SHOULD SUPPORT N-DEAL, DO NOT SUPPORT THE CPI. BE VISIONARY ELSE EDUCATED INDIA WILL NOT GIVE YOU ANY VOTE. CHINA IS SPEEDING AWAY AND WE THE PEOPLE OF INDIA WILL REALISE LATE IF YOU DO NOT HAVE PROPER VISION OR SUPPOST OUR PM'S VISION OF YEAR 2050. BE MATURED AND BE VISIONARY. WHEN ANYTHING IS GOOD TO OUR NATION THERE IS NOTING CALLED OPPOSITION PARTY BUT ONE SINGLE INDIAN PARTY ELSE I WOULD CALL ALL THE OPPOSING PARTIES A USELESS JUNK OF UNEDUCATED JOCKERS. IF YOU WANT OUR INDIA TO BE KNOWN TO THE WORLD THEN PLEASE LIVE YOUR DIFFERENCES FOR SELFISH CAUSES. THINK FOR THE GENERAL PUBLIC NOT FOR THE FEW ODD CORRUPT PARTY CHIEFS. GOD SAVE THIS INDIA OF SO CALLED UNEDUCATED, SELFISH, CORRUPT POLITCIAL GOONS.
RE:BJP CHANGE FOR THE GOOD
by anantha krishna on Aug 21, 2007 03:47 PM Permalink
BJP GUYS-I KNOW YOU ARE OPPOSING FOR THE FALL OF CONGRESS GOVT BUT I FEEL NEVER DO THAT PLS FIGHT THEN ONLY DURING ELECTIONS. FOR THAT MATTER LET IT BE ANY PARTY BECAUSE TO CONDUCT ELECTIONS IT TAKES CRORES OF RUPEES WHICH CAN BE UTILISED FOR BETTER CASUES.
RE:Manmohan Singh did a lot for the US; but not for India. Please read on http://sahadevan.blogspot.com/
by always_right on Aug 21, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
Manmohan Singh did a lot to Sahadevan KK's mother. Ask him.
RE:Manmohan Singh did a lot for the US; but not for India. Please read on http://sahadevan.blogspot.com/
by baba on Aug 21, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
Comrade Sahadevan - Manmohan gave liberalisation to India which gave so many jobs and properiety in India. You Leftists have ruined Kerala and Kolkata. That is why 80 % of the population there is in Mumbai and Gulf for Jobs.
by Priyadarshan on Aug 21, 2007 03:42 PM Permalink
u damit sahadevan go to hell with your stupid blogs not a single left will be spared in next election. u just count the days to go out of power. Kerala will miss u in next election bcoz ur party had made the state A CHIKANGUNIYA state and now the headless bongalies will also thrown u out after seeing all these dramas
Divya mama please give me IIT, you know I am your daughter, we are living your 301 in krisnhakunja apartment,bhubaneswar, Do you know divya mama my father told me Tina you just read only AIRTEL in telephone You are IIT engineer 2007, follow airtel code, Divya mama already you help subrat for OJS, and suchitra for IIMC to NISWASS, My father diploma to chief engineer 2006. my sister rina coming from REC to Infosys engineer, and mother lecture in orissa, dream principal, RDcollege, yes true I am gained very small gift from you selected first in orissa mathmatics 2006, Divya iibt, %u201Chello, anyone in your duty chat.com, lady ass need IIT 2007. Thanking you divya mama I am selected for IIT 2007 with merit list. Public: congratulation miss tina for your IIT genius, thank you. Divya: I am very happy to help small package This hunger corrupt family special package IAS, IIM, IIT, IIMC, OJS II, etc.1996 %u2013 2008%u201D
RE:%u201CFreedom to help package%u2026IAS, IIM, IIT, IIMC, OJS II, etc 1996 - 2008%u201D
by always_right on Aug 21, 2007 03:42 PM Permalink
Tere Divya mama ko kauwa le gaya, run...
BJP GUYS, EVEN THOUGH YOU ARE IN OPPOSITION YOU SHOULD SUPPORT N-DEAL, DO NOT SUPPORT THE CPI. BE VISIONARY ELSE EDUCATED INDIA WILL NOT GIVE YOU ANY VOTE. CHINA IS SPEEDING AWAY AND WE THE PEOPLE OF INDIA WILL REALISE LATE IF YOU DO NOT HAVE PROPER VISION OR SUPPOST OUR PM'S VISION OF YEAR 2050. BE MATURED AND BE VISIONARY. WHEN ANYTHING IS GOOD TO OUR NATION THERE IS NOTING CALLED OPPOSITION PARTY BUT ONE SINGLE INDIAN PARTY ELSE I WOULD CALL ALL THE OPPOSING PARTIES A USELESS JUNK OF UNEDUCATED JOCKERS. IF YOU WANT OUR INDIA TO BE KNOWN TO THE WORLD THEN PLEASE LIVE YOUR DIFFERENCES FOR SELFISH CAUSES. THINK FOR THE GENERAL PUBLIC NOT FOR THE FEW ODD CORRUPT PARTY CHIEFS. GOD SAVE THIS INDIA OF SO CALLED UNEDUCATED, SELFISH, CORRUPT POLITCIAL GOONS.
by milan datta on Aug 21, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
In my openion Left is not opposing this N/Deal. The system of Left is oppsing it where the key man is Mr. Karat, just to highlighted himself. I am sure if this gentelman go to public for election he will not get a single vote.
by baba on Aug 21, 2007 03:37 PM Permalink
BJP AND LEFT ARE WORST THAN ISI OF PAK & PLI OF CHINA. TRAITORS WORST THAN THE BRITISH / MOGHULS
Mr Ronen Sen, the ambassador to the USA is in the eye of a storm following his interview to rediff. Nothing new for Mr Ronen Sen. it may be of interest to note that this is the same gentleman who was Joint Secretary in the PMO when Rajiv Gandhi was the PM and he was the point man who supervised the Bofors cover up operation sitting in the PMO. Do we need to say anything more??
Mr Sen is another member of the tribe of officers who owe steadfast alleigance to the gandhi family and for which he was suitably rewarded when the opportunity came.
He had disgraced the Indian Foreign Service while he shamelessly went overboard trying to protect his mentor, the late Rajiv Gandhi from the Bofors scandal. Now Mr Sen has gone a step further and disgraced a vast majority of parliamentarians and thus the country at large.
Not only should Mr Sen be recalled immediately but disciplinary and criminal proceedings must be initiated against him for the dubious role he played in the cover up operations launched by the Congress party after the Bofors scandal broke out.