the present government is the result of opportunistic post poll alliance. congress got only 145/545 seats in lok sabha. but in the name of secularism, parties fighting against each other formed the government.
this has given us a puppet pm and a puppet president of dubious background. now sonia is all powerful, governing through remote control, which has resulted in the release of quatrochi from argentina. earlier the govt defrozed his bank account.
left and congress can again find some way out of the present 123 nuclear agreement dispute and continue the show.
RE:Opportunistic alliance
by Peter Parker on Aug 24, 2007 11:08 AM Permalink
All alliances are opportunistic. Tumko kya phukhat mein sundari chahiye kya? Jyada shanpatti karu nakos...
Friends, who are these left that are opposing the Nuke deal - lets get to some history about them.. 1. These left are the same people who had got several Indian freedom fighter arrested during World War 2, 1945-46, at Soviet Russia's instance.
2. these Left are the very same people who had taken China's side when 1967 Indo-Chinese war broke out.
3. Today they want to stop the Nuke deal the the instance of China's Communist party.
Can we Indians trust these very same Left with India's national interest ? Think yourself after carefully going thru history.
"/As we all now India needs for energy is very high and we cannot fulfill our energy requirement without atomic energy plant further we have no requirement for an another nuke test in near future.If we fulfill our energy requirement and become a global power then US will never go against india evenif we do Nuke test because The World always Salutes the Power."
There is no doubt that the World always Salutes the power; that is the show which we are facing. Any way, if India is signing N-agreement with US, the next day itself they give pressure from outside to compel us to go for Nuk test to safeguard our soverignity and thereafter they will show us their reality.
Indian national have always keep before them the ruination of Irack and march forward for any type of agreement with US. Thanks.
Hope the agreement gets through...albeit with some healthy arguments. World today is a global village with problems of imbalances in economics & energy availability scattered at disproportionate levels at unreasonable places on earth. India is a large democracy, Indians though doing well in the last decade or so need to sustain this growth levels which should trickle down the poorest of the poor. The present government within its capability has done a very good job in hammering out an excellent deal. Given the circumstances, two decades from now we may thank this deal to have done wonders for India. Newer nuclear sciences & technologies with their numerous benefits to mankind could be reaped, as the prevailing sanctions since %u201874 open up. It could be a win win situation in our energy gap reduction through nuclear power reactors and sciences where we Indians will have one more avenue to excel. On the other end, lets assume things don%u2019t go well, our ever-zealous neighbors conduct tests that will compel us to follow suit. Here with India%u2019s new stature, the entire worlds powers, which supports the deal, will do everything within their powers to have extreme punitive sanctions slapped on the provocations. It will be the biggest advantage India can ride on for the next five decades. We have to keep in mind that India need not ever conduct a test, but in national Interest with a huge consensus we may even go for one if a subatomic/laboratory simulated tests do not suf
His excellency President George Bush, We are very sorry to say that we are surrounded by a party called CPM known as communists, demanding not to sign the deal. They are useless and hold no dignity and do whatever for money. Sir, I request you to send CIA guys to deal these so called communists. Iam sure CIA guys can easily eliminate Prakash, raja and their gang.
Thanks for your kind help. I know you are doing this help for money but noticed that you like Indians. Thanks sir..
RE:Kind Attn: Mr. George Bush
by Ramakrishna Panicker on Aug 21, 2007 12:23 PM Permalink
"/McCormack had on August 14 set off a storm in India when he said that in the event of India conducting a nuclear test, the US has the right the seek return of all material supplied under the 123 Agreement.
"As I understand it, the proposed 123 Agreement has provisions in it that in an event of a nuclear test by India, then all nuclear cooperation is terminated as well as there is provision for return of all materials, including reprocessed material covered by the agreement," McCormack had said"
Mr. George Bush, kindly come and swallow we all too like Saddam Husains people and hang our PM whosoever at that time under your hold.
Hope the agreement gets through...albeit with few arguments. High time everyone understands the world today is a global village with huge problems of imbalances both economics as well as energy availability scattered at disproportionate levels at unreasonable places on earth. India is a large democracy, which is closely watched by every sane person on earth. Indians though doing well in the last decade or so need to sustain this growth levels which finally will trickle down to the poorest of the poor. It is the duty of every Indian to do everything possible within his/her capability to contribute to the welfare of Indians in general. The present government within its capability has done a very good job in hammering out an excellent deal. Given the circumstances, there is a good chance two decades down the timescale that we will thank this deal to have done wonders to India. Many new nuclear related sciences as well as technological benefits could be reaped, as the prevailing sanctions since 1974 open up. It could be a win win situation both in our energy gap reduction through nuclear power reactors as well as sciences where we Indians will have an avenue to excel. Omnipotent Indians will be true world citizens by then. On the other end, lets assume things don%u2019t go well, our ever-zealous neighbors conduct tests that will compel us to follow suit. Here with India%u2019s new stature, the entire worlds powers, which supports the deal, will do everything within their powers t
Let me tell you, we all Indians are short of confidence ready to accept the supremacy of whites. Why beg US by compromising our sovereignity? What bothers you to have a committee to dwell into the implications of hyde act?
Please go ahead do the deal fellow US frieds. You are great people and we Hindus (The true Indians except for the muslims) love you and would like to walk along with you. Get rid of these Islamic fanatics who are a curse on this earth and do your best. We should ideally give you our soldiers to fight alongside with you or at least provide you with lots of funds. We in India have suffered from these mentally retarded people who actually come from Mongol stock and are only known for raping, damaging, destroying cultures and religions. We gave these muslims all the respect by keeping India secular but in return they have only stabbed us in the back by even arguing against our own temples here. How ridiculous. Their illegitimate Saudi parents tear apart our Gods photos and trample upon our relgious symbols. These muslims are the most evil people on the earth and pls never ever trust them. They even marry within cousins etc which confirms they have no faith whatsover and satan is their actual god